Stats: 3,156,232 members, 7,829,418 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 06:32 AM

Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow (2272 Views)

Internet Blackout: MTN Is Not As Committed To Nigeria As Glo Is - Reno Omokri / My Glo Is Showing No Sim / Ahmed Indimi: Glo Is The Most Useless Network In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by realoscar84(m): 5:44pm On Jun 28, 2018
I don't know whether I'm the only experiencing this for couple of days now but my data usage experience has been altered drastically. Glo keep swallowing my data as I'd tomorrow no dey. Please is there anyone experiencing this too? I know ncc announced few days ago about the imminent change in the price of data Nigerians will be paying soon but it hasn't come into effect na. Please I need feedback or someone should call their attention if its a widespread issue.
Thanks admin.

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by EUGENE4GOO(m): 5:55pm On Jun 28, 2018
I am also experiencing the same my brother. My 2gb subscription doesn't last more than 10 days just to browse websites without streaming videos

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by onward4life(m): 5:55pm On Jun 28, 2018
realoscar84:
I don't know whether I'm the only experiencing this for couple of days now but my data usage experience has been altered drastically. Glo keep swallowing my data as I'd tomorrow no dey. Please is there anyone experiencing this too? I know ncc announced few days ago about the imminent change in the price of data Nigerians will be paying soon but it hasn't come into effect na. Please I need feedback or someone should call their attention if its a widespread issue.
Thanks admin.

Glo is Apc in disguise.

I used to let go up to 800mb in the recent past for my 1k a month subscription.

But now I use 1 gig a week.

Glo supports social media bill by allowing this.

Glo is bass card
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by dayoakinns(m): 5:58pm On Jun 28, 2018
I think say na only me oooo, yeye network.

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by Sistar: 6:35pm On Jun 28, 2018
I swear i think say na only me too....uhmm my globacom crew
Its not getting funny again o
Thanks for speaking out

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by GrandMufti: 6:36pm On Jun 28, 2018
On the contrary, I thought they were doing free browsing grin

My data counter has refused to change since Saturday

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by toys2seven(m): 6:40pm On Jun 28, 2018
GrandMufti:

Are you sure it's Glo you're using? Cos 7.5GB finishing in 2 weeks doesn't make sense to me.

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by GrandMufti: 6:47pm On Jun 28, 2018
toys2seven:

Are you sure it's Glo you're using? Cos 7.5GB finishing in 2 weeks doesn't make sense to me.

Are you sure you subscribed?
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by Sistar: 6:56pm On Jun 28, 2018
I have sub 3times now. I decided not to use instagram again and my wifi. Thinking data use up was my doing. Now i just confirm its glo at it again

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by Simeony007(m): 7:16pm On Jun 28, 2018
Please what is the secret to make glo suck data because they have decided not to touch my data, they even find it very difficult to open a page nor deliver a whatsapp msg. Maybe if they can be zapping my data it will finish and I'll be able to use it before the expiration date.
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by wolfenstein(m): 8:20pm On Jun 28, 2018
Have been waiting for someone to drop dis, tot I was d only one experiencing this. 1k-2gb data doesn't last me for 4 days, I noticed of recent when I did my data, I put on my data usage and disabled some apps from connecting to network. To my surprise d way d data was dropping no b here o. In less than 30mins 100mb don Waka, na only look I been dey look am o. In 2weeks 4k don go, Glo has turned into something else o. We need them to c dis, ABEG MAKE DIS POST ENTER FRONT PAGE.

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by naijacentric(m): 9:02pm On Jun 28, 2018
I wish we can all protest dis nonsense by switching off our phones imagine how much dey would lose n dey doing our bidding upon its a nigerian company we dont see their advantage on us
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by lexrichy(m): 9:54pm On Jun 28, 2018
its becoming scary
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by Nobody: 10:17pm On Jun 28, 2018
EUGENE4GOO:
I am also experiencing the same my brother. My 2gb subscription doesn't last more than 10 days just to browse websites without streaming videos

I thought I was the only one. Thank goodness we all spoke up, it's time to go back to mtn.
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by Cletus77(m): 10:24pm On Jun 28, 2018
ThankGod 4 dis thread...
I was invited to dis Glo o, now dat its my turn to enjoy it.. they are busy swallowing data
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by yourown: 12:53am On Jun 29, 2018
funny, cuz i on the other hand have been browsing free on my glo since last week monday, that was the last time i recharged , and it was 100naira, since then my data refused to finish, been browsing, downloading, instagraming, youtubing as i like, i think currently iv used over 7gb, and counting.....has anyone else observed this
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by GrandMufti: 1:02am On Jun 29, 2018
yourown:
funny, cuz i on the other hand have been browsing free on my glo since last week monday, that was the last time i recharged , and it was 100naira, since then my data refused to finish, been browsing, downloading, instagraming, youtubing as i like, i think currently iv used over 7gb, and counting.....has anyone else observed this

GrandMufti:

That makes us 2 grin
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by yourown: 4:11am On Jun 29, 2018
grin grin ;Dits wonderful
GrandMufti:

That makes us 2 grin

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by iliyande(m): 8:11am On Jun 29, 2018
GrandMufti:

shocked I no get data but I still browse for almost a month now..
Even mtn, it seems they are paying me back for being a good customer tongue
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by GrandMufti: 8:19am On Jun 29, 2018
iliyande:

shocked I no get data but I still browse for almost a month now..
Even mtn, it seems they are paying me back for being a good customer tongue

The day wen dem go wake up eh cheesy

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by Nobody: 8:43am On Jun 29, 2018
cc:lalasticlala this is a serious matter my brother lala. Please do something about this. That network has joined the rest in scamming many Nigerians.
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by austino100(m): 10:27am On Jun 29, 2018
I'm browsing free since last week
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by sanandreas(m): 10:56am On Jun 29, 2018
I ran when I noticed it.
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by potbelly(m): 11:26am On Jun 29, 2018
Same here...
I think other networks have joined the train too since people I know who use other networks complained of same...
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by quinnboy: 12:21pm On Jun 29, 2018
I can't just fit shout.... I'm also experiencing same thing.
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by nsidible(f): 12:33pm On Jun 29, 2018
same issue here o
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by samkayy(m): 3:03pm On Jun 29, 2018
I'm not experiencing it oo... my data reads normal
Even with online streaming

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by bongolistik(m): 6:36pm On Jun 29, 2018
Mine reads normal, so I am not experiencing anything as such
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by freshkaz11(m): 8:08pm On Jun 29, 2018
4th time subscribing this month ,i tired me wey dey manage ,glo na bastard i swear

Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by Nobody: 8:33pm On Jun 29, 2018
Lala oya do something oh!
Re: Glo Is Swallowing Data Like No Tomorrow by Patrioticbreed9(m): 9:53pm On Jul 13, 2022
my 1.8gb finished under 3 mins on youtube

Whatsapp Brings Fingerprint Feature To Android / I Need The Opera Mini 4.6 Evo Settings / Free Unlock Codes For ALL Worldwide Phones

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25