Stats: 3,154,490 members, 7,823,147 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 04:21 AM

Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport (25498 Views)

Overland Aircraft’s Engine Catches Fire Midair, Pilot Declares Emergency / Thieves Ransack Arik’s Aircraft At Lagos Airport, Cart Away Vital System Compone / Man Who Climbed Azman Aircraft At Lagos Airport Is From Niger Republic - FAAN (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by AngelicBeing: 12:25pm On Oct 12, 2018
Jakumo:
Send am go Mechanic Village for Owode Onirin.

Ask for Musiliu Rewire. The man get diploma for helipota and aroplane matter, but him money go fit reach 7 thousand naira, witi garanti.
Hian shocked
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by extraordinary1: 12:30pm On Oct 12, 2018
Sack letter awaits all the staff in the hanger. Sorry for the loss anyway.
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by jej3013(m): 12:31pm On Oct 12, 2018
cheesy grin cheesy
Jakumo:
Send am go Mechanic Village for Owode Onirin.

Ask for Musiliu Rewire. The man get diploma for helipota and aroplane matter, but him money go fit reach 7 thousand naira, witi garanti.
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by olajizz01(m): 12:31pm On Oct 12, 2018
osemoses1234:
Buhari Dey inside ni
No,na Atiku dey inside.
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by hahn(m): 12:32pm On Oct 12, 2018
MadCow1:
And this is why I hate flying..

Imagine me with epic level Fear of flying, sitting inside a taxiing aircraft and seeing this outside the window...

Nigeria can't Kill me..

Was the plane in the air when it caught fire? I can't seem to understand the fear of flying simply because of a plane on fire on the ground undecided
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by MadCow1: 12:36pm On Oct 12, 2018
hahn:

Was the plane in the air when it caught fire? I can't seem to understand the fear of flying simply because of a plane on fire on the ground undecided

I have a really bad case of Flying phobia.. Especially Local flights.

Now I see an Aircraft on fire inside a Hanger.. That doesn't do much to help my phobia. You can bet I'm not flying again for a while. If that happened in the Air, this story would be a whole lot different.

Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by moneypussyweed(m): 12:38pm On Oct 12, 2018
Omooniya1:
hope know life was lost?
Yes, NOSE life was lost.

Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by SarkinYarki: 12:40pm On Oct 12, 2018
ednut1:
Good it got burnt. The overland planes going to ilorin are flying coffins. Old worn out planes

Kai the day I enter one I regretted ...

Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by rusher14: 12:44pm On Oct 12, 2018
MadCow1:

Imagine me with epic level Fear of flying, sitting inside a taxiing aircraft and seeing this outside the window...

Nigeria can't Kill me..

Flying local you mean.
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by Sleekfingers: 12:46pm On Oct 12, 2018
Lack of adequate maintenance....i have stopped flying locally....they are coffins in the air....
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by MadCow1: 12:50pm On Oct 12, 2018
rusher14:

Flying local you mean.

Flying in General... Local in Particular

Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by hahn(m): 12:51pm On Oct 12, 2018
MadCow1:

I have a really bad case of Flying phobia.. Especially Local flights.

Now I see an Aircraft on fire inside a Hanger.. That doesn't do much to help my phobia. You can bet I'm not flying again for a while. If that happened in the Air, this story would be a whole lot different.

So after watching all those witches in Benin, and having taken some flights with them yourself, how come you can still have a flying phobia? cheesy
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by SocialJustice: 12:55pm On Oct 12, 2018
Na wa, see shortage.
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by D1zion: 1:04pm On Oct 12, 2018
osemoses1234:
Buhari Dey inside ni
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by rusher14: 1:13pm On Oct 12, 2018
MadCow1:

Flying in General... Local in Particular

Just yesterday at the Heathrow Airport, the good pilot had made a right turn on the runway. This was just after we had touched down. And as I gazed out of my window, I saw a bright light coming towards the runway we had just left. It was another flight. I looked behind and I could spot yet another aircraft about to touch down.

My little narration implies that in advanced nations, planes are flying every minute. Yet, air accidents are few and far between.

We have ourselves to blame.
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by mikaael(m): 1:34pm On Oct 12, 2018
MadCow1:

Nigeria can't Kill me..

you are killing me bro wit ur imagination....I have fear for flying too..got fear for height
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by Chivasex: 1:41pm On Oct 12, 2018
Please always get your headlines right.

You said in the headlines that fire engulfs the aircraft and your story says the office
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by francisMKD(m): 1:46pm On Oct 12, 2018
lalasticlala:

Source: http://saharareporters.com/2018/10/12/breaking-fire-engulfs-overland-airways-aircraft-mm1

I think Nairaland is no more "really" reliable....yes!! no more detailed news and real pictures...unlike when we joined this forum some years ago....things ain't interesting here anymore...Oya seun...it's am observation oo...what's happening na??
Re: Fire Engulfs Overland Airways Aircraft At Lagos Airport by obafemee80(m): 4:26pm On Oct 12, 2018
Na wa...

Plane on fire angry

Beautiful Pictures Of The New International Terminal Of Akwa Ibom Airport / Applying For A German Visa With An Invitation Letter, Opinion Needed / Why Are White People ''expats'' When The Rest Of Us Are ''immigrants''?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20