Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,305 members, 7,811,901 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:54 PM

How Do You Stop Something You Are Addicted To? - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / How Do You Stop Something You Are Addicted To? (14177 Views)

If You Don't Want People To Disrespect You, Stop Doing These 10 Things (Opinion) / Name One Thing You Are Addicted To, Someone May Help You Out / What Are You Addicted To? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

How Do You Stop Something You Are Addicted To? by Sucuidalthought: 2:40am On Oct 19, 2018
I really need ur advices, coz i am thinking of taking my life my self if I can't get over this stuff by 5pm today...

I am a student of a public university in Nigeria,
300l economics,
I am addicted to gambling (bet9ja virtual to be precise), I have tried many times to stop this stuff but it is not working out, and is putting me into debts...

I just need ur advices coz I am fed up with life because of this virtual...

I know taking my life is not the best answer but at least, is gonna to save me from seeing the disgrace I have brought to my self and parents...

Fenks in anticipation..

5 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Do You Stop Something You Are Addicted To? by maturemindsonly(m): 9:47am On Oct 19, 2018
Don't take your life, I know you're playing bet9javirtual to make money, let's say to feed at least.. I'll advice you quit virtual, and stick to normal match system, you could make a fortune from it one day(if you'll eventually make it from.it sha) quit virtual.. I gamble too.. Lost MILLIONS on virtual too .. All in all.. If it gambling doesn't favour you.. Then quit it.. Make up your mind to quit, when you're determined to quit, you'll quit !!! Engage in other activities that'll take your time

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Do You Stop Something You Are Addicted To? by Nobody: 10:45am On Oct 19, 2018