Stats: 3,152,266 members, 7,815,437 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:25 PM

Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi (13011 Views)

Lionel Messi's £95MILLION Salary Is More Than Neymar And Kylian Mbappe Combined / France Football Rates Onyekuru Higher Than Neymar / Wow!! PSG Star Names Player Better Than Neymar And It Isn't Ronaldo Or Messi (2) (3) (4)

Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Sportdab(m): 11:39am On Oct 20, 2018
Former Barcelona midfielder Xavi has insisted that Lionel Messi is more mature than PSG Star Neymar Jr.

Messi has been at his usual best and has scored 11 goals in all competitions so far this season.

Since Neymar's exit to PSG, Barca have moved on from the Brazilian and signed Dembele, Coutinho and co to replace him.

However, Neymar has been linked with a return to the Camp Nou in recent weeks.

It is claimed the 26-year-old isn't happy in France and regrets his decision to leave Barcelona for the French Capital.

And club Legend Xavi has insisted that Lionel Messi is more mature than Neymar.

"They are different," Xavi told Super Deportivo de Villa Trinidad.

“I see Leo with great footballing maturity. He does everything well.

“Neymar is a person who has to mature, but he seems like a player with enormous capacity to make a difference.

"Although he could improve, he is among the top players in the world."

Messi was recently criticised by Argentina Legend Diego Maradona for his lack of leadership qualities.

But Xavi thinks the criticism was unnecessary.

"I disagree with Maradona," he added.

"Messi is an incredible leader, he is maybe quiet in the dressing room but he's an absolute leader.

"He always wantsthe ball, he always offers himself, he has personality. He has never hidden.

"I don't like it when former footballers are too critical with former team-mates. I'm not just talking about Maradona, but in general.

"These footballers who are very critical with their professional team-mates...they have been there and they know the difficulty. I don't understand the strong criticism against players when you have been there too."

Source:>>https://www.mysportdab.com/2018/10/lionel-messi-is-more-mature-than-neymar.html

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by amaniro: 11:50am On Oct 20, 2018

I agree with you, Neymar is as childish as hell, very arrogant and rude.

That's why I love my Ronaldo

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by hisexcellency34: 2:23pm On Oct 20, 2018
Neymar should retire. Football has left him

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by hyuga(m): 2:24pm On Oct 20, 2018
Obviously sad angry
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by TechSpace: 2:25pm On Oct 20, 2018
I'm not a football fan but I feel the urge to comment.
Accept my condolences. Don't forget to check my profile
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Realname: 2:25pm On Oct 20, 2018

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Eugosc1(m): 2:25pm On Oct 20, 2018
person b argue am b4?

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Blitzerz: 2:25pm On Oct 20, 2018
Since Neymar left
U couldn't win UCL
Couldn't even pass Last 8

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by dykedarlyn(m): 2:26pm On Oct 20, 2018
He just said the obvious truth
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by InansBobo(m): 2:26pm On Oct 20, 2018
We all know that one. Next....
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by hopexter(m): 2:27pm On Oct 20, 2018
Newsless news undecided

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by GrammarNazi1(m): 2:28pm On Oct 20, 2018
Blitzerz:
Since Neymar left
U couldn't win UCL
Couldn't even pass Last 8
Yet we won it before his arrival.

Has Neymar won it in PSG?

44 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Auladimeji1: 2:28pm On Oct 20, 2018
Madrid fans right now

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by KOLLYPROF(m): 2:29pm On Oct 20, 2018
Well said
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by sureheaven(m): 2:30pm On Oct 20, 2018
Messi izza GOAT for ever.

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Starboytwo(m): 2:30pm On Oct 20, 2018
Before nko... Meself mature pass Neymar..

But CRISTIANO OLUWA GBEMIGA RONALDO is the most maturest of them all.... omo mi ororo...

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Xinba(f): 2:31pm On Oct 20, 2018
Stupid and useless hatters every where

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

In other news please move on with your life please and let Neymar be
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by rozayx5(m): 2:33pm On Oct 20, 2018
Not even an argument

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Blitzerz: 2:34pm On Oct 20, 2018
GrammarNazi1:

Before his arrival there was xavi iniesta busqets etc
All in their prime.
PsG won 4 trophies last season with Neymar
Barcelona won 2

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Alagbaraa(m): 2:34pm On Oct 20, 2018
Neymar ain't mature na. He's still a kid in terms of maturity.
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by GrammarNazi1(m): 2:37pm On Oct 20, 2018
Blitzerz:

Before his arrival there was xavi iniesta busqets etc
All in their prime.
But they grew into their prime. Didn't they? Or do you think we won it every season when they were around?

Has Neymar won the Champions League in France?

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Blitzerz: 2:39pm On Oct 20, 2018
GrammarNazi1:

But they grew into their prime. Didn't they? Or do you think we won it every season when they were around?

Has Neymar won the Champions League in France?
But he won more trophies with psg 4 last season
Barcelona won 2
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Xkalaban(m): 2:39pm On Oct 20, 2018

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Rumicarter: 2:41pm On Oct 20, 2018
Who is comparing them abeg?
Even Ronaldo can't stand side by side with Messi when it comes to Maturity.

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by SarcasticGenius(m): 2:41pm On Oct 20, 2018
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Xkalaban(m): 2:47pm On Oct 20, 2018
GrammarNazi1:

Don't mind our haters bro. There is never a time they say anything positive about us. That's cos Barca is simply great. Even Fakeman Neymar now is regretting ever bailing on us.

Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Nobody: 2:47pm On Oct 20, 2018
Some point me to Madrid's thread. I want to see something. cheesy
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by ANGELMARVE(m): 2:47pm On Oct 20, 2018
Blitzerz:
But he won more trophies with psg 4 last season Barcelona won 2
List the four trophies he won
Re: Lionel Messi Is More Mature Than Neymar - Barcelona Legend Xavi by Surd2121(m): 2:48pm On Oct 20, 2018
Blitzerz:

But he won more trophies with psg 4 last season
Barcelona won 2
PSG played in 5 competitions, they won 4, Barcelona played 3 comps winning 2. So, what are you on about ?

Ex-Nigerian Goalkeeper Peter Rufai Is Hospitalized / Daily Bet Prediction Channel..... 2 - 10 Odds Daily / Even Messi Will Struggle At Manchester United - Paul Scholes

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21