Stats: 3,151,270 members, 7,811,784 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 07:30 PM

"We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu (15140 Views)

Barcelona: Bartomeu Resigns As President, Entire Board Also Steps Down / "Barcelona Preparing For Life After Lionel Messi" - President Bartomeu / Drogba Gives His Honest Opinion About Lionel Messi And Not Everyone Will Agree (2) (3) (4)

"We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Gisthoodng(m): 12:25pm On Oct 22, 2018
Barcelona President Josep Maria Bartemeu has admitted the club is worried about Lionel Messi's injury suffered last week.

Messi injured his arm in the 4-2 win over Sevilla on Saturday night.

The Argentine had already scored four goals at the Camp Nou this came and had to be substituted in the 27th minute.

Messi is said to have fractured his arm and will now miss three weeks of football.

And Bartemeu has admitted he is worried for the forward.

"We are worried. He is the most important player in world football,” Bartomeu said.

“You will miss very important matches, but the positive message is that the team always responded and they became more responsible when Messi was not there.

“(Manager Ernesto) Valverde has perfectdressing room management and will take advantage of everything.

“I spoke with Messi and I hope he comes back soon.”

Messi is now set to miss a host of key matches for Barcelona in the coming weeks.

The Catalan club face Inter Milan in the Champions League on Wednesday night before the first El-Clasico of the season this weekend.

Braca then face Leonesa in the Copa Del Rey, a trip to Rayo Vallecano, a visit to Inter and a home tie with Real Betis before the mid-November international break.

Source:>>https://www.mysportdab.com/2018/10/are-worried-about-lionel-messi-injury.html

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by popsyleo1: 12:42pm On Oct 22, 2018
I made it. First to hit the key

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by YoungLionken(m): 12:42pm On Oct 22, 2018
Baba don try, make him do go relax... Meanwhile I still prefer C. Ronaldo to L. Messy... Injury is nothing new to Ororo, dis one wey Messy get injury now dem dey use am disturb lyk say earth touch the sky, mtcheeew!

15 Likes

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Nobody: 12:42pm On Oct 22, 2018
There won't be any surgery so no worries
Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by IamPatriotic(m): 12:42pm On Oct 22, 2018
I am more worried

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by popsyleo1: 12:42pm On Oct 22, 2018
I made it first to hit the key

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by adedking(m): 12:42pm On Oct 22, 2018
SURE
Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Nobody: 12:42pm On Oct 22, 2018
Barcelona is nothing without messi

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by GentleMoney: 12:43pm On Oct 22, 2018
Hmmm

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Expensive2000(m): 12:43pm On Oct 22, 2018
who else notice that when you are broke that is when you will be having sense

64 Likes 6 Shares

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Jestin: 12:43pm On Oct 22, 2018
Messi will be back better and stronger

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by oshe111(m): 12:44pm On Oct 22, 2018
I'm more worried about this graduate's Grammar

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by IamPatriotic(m): 12:44pm On Oct 22, 2018
El Classico is not that important this season, no matter the team paraded by Barca, they will beat a jaded Real Madrid.

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Fierce11: 12:44pm On Oct 22, 2018
The GOAT!!!
we all know how Messi's form amplifies when he comes back from any injury! After this season, balon d'or issa goal!!

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by bleskid: 12:45pm On Oct 22, 2018
one thing i like about Messi is that, he is very humble and focus

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by oshe111(m): 12:46pm On Oct 22, 2018
Honestly that injury could have been grossly avoided

Now he'd miss 2 UCL games when he was chasing Ronaldo's record
Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Nobody: 12:48pm On Oct 22, 2018
Na UCL pain me pass but I believe he would return after 2 weeks

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by tesppidd: 12:49pm On Oct 22, 2018
As a barcelona fan I am more worried about the double header against inter than about el classico.

Even if madrid win so classico by chance they will still be behind barcelona

And in the long run, madrid this season is crap.

The 2 games against inter are of top-most priority.

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Jeezuzpick(m): 12:49pm On Oct 22, 2018
Messi is the most important player in Barcelona football.

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by tesppidd: 12:49pm On Oct 22, 2018
-Goal scorer
-Pass master
-Play maker

All rolled into one.

Surely the greatest that ever done it!

Lionel Andreas Messi.

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by samisj4real(m): 12:50pm On Oct 22, 2018
Fierce11:
The GOAT!!!
we all know how Messi's form amplifies when he comes back from any injury! After this season, balon d'or issa goal!!
Even this very 1 he deserves it. Awards are shits though, it doesn't justify how good one is

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by joeyswift(m): 12:50pm On Oct 22, 2018
Meanwhile I look forward to a balanced El classico without messi and cr7. Hit like for Barça to light Madrid. Hit share for Madrid to chop over 4.5

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Felixalex(m): 12:51pm On Oct 22, 2018
Ofcus u should be worried...

We football lovers are worried too...

This is a good example to all of us who worry about challenges that lie ahead of us. Inter players must have been worrying about having to play against Messi, now nature has taken him out for them, probably for both legs.

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Nobody: 12:54pm On Oct 22, 2018
popsyleo1:
I made it. First to hit the key
sign of joblessness
Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Techiekingee(m): 12:56pm On Oct 22, 2018
I really had a feeling that he was gonna av an injury dat day and in my face, boom, he had it.... Fast recovery o.. I don dey miss u Msssiless

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by Xisnin(m): 12:57pm On Oct 22, 2018
samisj4real:
Awards are shits though, it doesn't justify how good one is
That is what losers say.

Re: "We Are Worried About Lionel Messi's Injury" - Barcelona President Bartomeu by MedicalSamwise(m): 1:00pm On Oct 22, 2018
tesppidd:
As a barcelona fan I am more worried about the double header against inter than about el classico.

Even if madrid win so classico by chance they will still be behind barcelona

And in the long run, madrid this season is crap.

The 2 games against inter are of top-most priority.

We'll beat inter for sure

Emmanuel Emenike Vs Ikechukwu Uche: Who Should Start For Nigeria ? / Tobi Amusan Nominated For Women's World Athlete Of The Year (photos) / Arsenal To Offer Counseling To 'Devastated' Xhaka After Confrontation With Fans

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25