Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,326 members, 7,811,963 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 02:13 AM

Diary Of A Shy College Kid: Year One (By Kayode Odusanya) - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Diary Of A Shy College Kid: Year One (By Kayode Odusanya) (37130 Views)

Diary Of A Shy College Kid: Year Three (by Kayode Odusanya) / Diary Of A Shy College Kid: Year Two (by Kayode Odusanya) / Life Of A Shy Guy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Diary Of A Shy College Kid: Year One (By Kayode Odusanya) by kayo80(m): 3:09pm On Jan 14, 2019
Hello guys...I'm back; after just a week of retirement. lol. I guess I'm a WRITER...and a writer must write. Anyway, I was going to really take a break, but over the weekend, I met up with a girl I met here (Literature section), and while having drinks and Asun, I asked her to tell me a story. I do that a lot when I meet people in real life. Everyone has a story to tell, and truth is stranger than fiction. Anyway, after hesitating for a while, she started with a love story of when she was in school. Her whole stories all revolved around this one guy...a reserved guy that seemed to be loved by everyone. When i got home that night, the idea for this story was formed. So, thanks to that girl...she knows who she is. Also, thanks to olufemiwhit who urged me to be persistent with my writing here.

Unlike my other stories, which are written in third person narrative, this is written in first person point of view. It is a little different from my normal style, but it is still romance. I just wanted to be a bit versatile with this one. And this story is going to be a lot longer than my other works. I hope you enjoy it.

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Diary Of A Shy College Kid: Year One (By Kayode Odusanya) by kayo80(m): 3:13pm On Jan 14, 2019
Diary of a Shy College Kid

By

Kayode Odusanya

Chapter 1: The Beginning