Stats: 3,150,604 members, 7,809,199 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 04:42 AM

Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? - Food (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? (22955 Views)

Various Ghanaian Dishes / What Are Your Favourite Nigerian Food/Meals? / Favourite Nigerian Food (2) (3) (4)

Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by OLADO(m): 12:36pm On Jun 09, 2008
Mine is Garri with cold water and raosted corn. grin
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by begood1: 1:20pm On Jun 09, 2008
i love water leaf soup with fufu grin
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by adetunrayo(f): 1:53pm On Jun 09, 2008
My favorite is Jollof rice and chicken.
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by orisebawo(m): 2:02pm On Jun 09, 2008
Apu with oha soup garnished with smoked bush meat
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by smile2day(f): 2:18pm On Jun 09, 2008
well mine is Burabisko and miyan taushe. Very nice
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by onyinye2(f): 2:21pm On Jun 09, 2008
i love it when a man cooks something for me. or us doing it together wink
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by popsonj(m): 2:28pm On Jun 09, 2008
Amala, efo riro and fresh eran igbe tongue
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by begood1: 2:28pm On Jun 09, 2008
onyinye2:

i love it when a man cooks something for me. or us doing it together wink
lol grin
onyi, am a good cook we can hookup
see my email on my profile
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by onyinye2(f): 2:29pm On Jun 09, 2008
oh really now. what can you cook wink
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by begood1: 2:39pm On Jun 09, 2008
i can cook all african dishes cheesy
i will pm you lets chat or u send me a mail
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by bobbteeth: 3:01pm On Jun 09, 2008
My best nigeria foood is eba and egusi, sometime beans and plantain is considerable, especially if i want to change diet. inshort, the absent of eba and equsi for one day can make me catch chronic malaria. I think eba will take the vote 4 the day. tongue tongue grin
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by FMK(m): 3:10pm On Jun 09, 2008
what is FUFU means  ? i do not think that is the  same name  like we call  in Central Africa    the powder  made from  cassava (Manioc)  also means FUFU
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by bobbteeth: 3:12pm On Jun 09, 2008
My best nigeria foood is eba and egusi, sometime beans and plantain is considerable, especially if i want to change diet. inshort, the absent of eba and equsi for one day can make me catch chronic malaria. I think eba should take the vote 4 the day. tongue tongue grin
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by onyinye2(f): 3:13pm On Jun 09, 2008
begood1:

i can cook all african dishes cheesy
i will pm you lets chat or u send me a mail
\
that is very convincing. tell you what. why dont you send me an email and see what happens from there
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by laykay(m): 11:11pm On Jun 09, 2008
i love amala and ewudu wt OGUFE
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by oge4real(f): 11:29pm On Jun 09, 2008
edikaikong and semolina is the bomb any day kiss
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by SweetT1: 11:38pm On Jun 09, 2008
I Like Iyan and Egusi soup with Eran Igbe. shocked grin cheesy
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by tinakoya(f): 1:37am On Jun 10, 2008
I love hot Amala dudu and obe ewedu and eran igbesmiley i miss home i havent had that for 8years, grin shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by Emkayotis(m): 3:17am On Jun 10, 2008
onyinye2:

\
that is very convincing. tell you what. why don't you send me an email and see what happens from there

Anything eatable, Xpecially ONYINYE2, 2 is SWEET! cool cool cool
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by Nobody: 4:35am On Jun 10, 2008
Chocolate lipsrsealed
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by Nobody: 4:45am On Jun 10, 2008
@post
that thing that looks like a chocolate bar. . .but it has beef in it wrapped inside bread looking thing, it taste so good.
it's usually wrapped in plastic. . .
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by agoma: 7:02am On Jun 10, 2008
Any time man wan chop life na to sama better BANGA soup well prepared with solid bush meat or fresh fish (add complete spice) take am with correct starch. Wash am down with cold drink. That na the small brother of Heaven on earth.

I hail!!
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by joomiegal(f): 8:51am On Jun 10, 2008
kai, which kain post be this. u people just dey make me salivate like anything! give me amala+ gbegiri + ewedu+goatmeat+cowleg any day! and i also looooove all those igbo/calabar soups-edikaikong, banga, afang, oha-the whole works!!! altho yoruba, i learnt to cook these igbo soups very well-i will not tolerate my future husband walking off to any yeye calabar kitchen, calabar kitchen go dey im house kampe!!!! wink wink wink
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by Akintoso: 9:42am On Jun 10, 2008
I always hate myself anytime I eat any other food besides IYAN (POUNDED YAM), just with any type of soup. I can take it 60 seconds in a minute, 60 minutes in an hour, 24 hours in a day, 7 days in a week, 365(6) days in a year, 4 weeks in a month, 52 weeks in a year, 12 months in a year, 10 years in a decade, 100 years in a century, 1000 years in a millennium and FOR LIFE, NO STOP! OH! WHAT A FAVOURITE!
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by shylladear(f): 10:37am On Jun 10, 2008
for me i love pounded yam and ugbusi soup, fried rice and chicken or beans and platain grin
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by yemmydavid(m): 1:39pm On Jun 10, 2008
@ poster, hw can u say we dont knw wat Ekuru is? i eat it very well n its nice
d only thing i dont eat is OKRA / CATFISH makes me want to throw up.
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by tulk2mi: 2:46pm On Jun 10, 2008
Love all kinds of nigerian food but my favorites, egusi soup with any of d ff pounded yam, eba, loiloi(fufu)
Ebubu (Pounded (yam & ripe plantain)) with stew or peppersoup, where's dat sweet aroma coming 4rm, God please let it not b one of those maggi advertooo grin grin am off 2 investigate
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by begood1: 2:55pm On Jun 10, 2008
shylladear:

for me i love pounded yam and ugbusi soup, fried rice and chicken or beans and platain grin
I have not heard that b4
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by erekere(m): 5:08pm On Jun 10, 2008
[color=#000099][/color]i prefer EBA WITH UGU SOAP WITH EGUSI THOUGH I AM FRM EKITI STATE BUT I DONT EAT POUNDED YAM SHIT
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by Wokeyim(f): 7:25pm On Jun 10, 2008
Best food, ok. My aunty says I have always rejected food since i was a baby. I always have one compliant or the other about some food. But let me try - I like plantain - in all its forms and ekpang kukwo (any calabar person around here?). I can eat yam once in a month and seeing beans makes me cry cry. I only like yam with palm oil and it must be hot! and as poundo, but something like yam and stew and the rest, count me out. I'm basically a swallow girl but selective with soup too - i  can spend my money on, and only on affang, edikan ikong, hot okro and white soup. My swallows come with gari and poundo for white soup. I hate akpu, it stinks and turns my belly undecided. I loathe egusi and ogbono. Some people here have made me realize that i lactually like peppersoup and oha soup too.

I am tired of rice in all its forms - most times, its the only food u find in all eateries. But basically, i think i am tired af all our food - u know, eating the same thing everyday, yet am just too selective to want to try something new, i'll throw up!! shocked
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by linn(f): 8:00pm On Jun 10, 2008
I love Egusi Soup, Vegetable soup with eba and i also l love yam but i have never tasted pounded yam, i don't think i will ever do.
Re: Your Favourite Nigerian Dishes? by spenchuks(m): 8:50am On Jun 11, 2008
pounded yam and white soup

The 3 Small Oranges I Bought For N100 / What Food Makes You Purge? / What Is The Best Seasoning For Nigerian Fried Rice Color

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24