Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,267 members, 7,811,767 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 07:15 PM

Beautiful Paper Cake Dummies: An Affordable Alternative To Styrofoam Cake Dummy - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Beautiful Paper Cake Dummies: An Affordable Alternative To Styrofoam Cake Dummy (2848 Views)

Reps Move To Ban Styrofoam, Others In Nigeria / See The Perfect Alternative To Fresh Tomatoes. (pictures) / How To Make Vegetable Gravy | A Healthy Alternative to stew (pictures and video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Beautiful Paper Cake Dummies: An Affordable Alternative To Styrofoam Cake Dummy by Blessedblae(f): 10:10pm On Apr 10, 2019
Good evening house.. shocked sad
I am Blessing Abraham, the face behind Cakes Art and Craft. I am a Baker who is also passionate about new and affordable way to showcase my cakes skills. I am happy I found Paper dummy and its useful to both startup, home based and professional bakers.

Starting up with little or no cake photo collections to speak out your is not a very easy one. Your only customers will be family and some friends who can believe in you. How much will that make you? Discouraging right? Yes I know because I was there.

If you can afford a Styrofoam dummy, how often do you have to change melting fondant and how cheap is porcelain paste? How economical and stress free is that? Do you know you can save cost and have a lot of beautiful dummies displayed in your shop made with just papers?
Oh yessss.

So what the heck is this Paper dummy?
First of all, a cake dummy is simply a fake cake. It is usually made with Styrofoam dummy covered with fondant, cold porcelain etc
So a Paper Dummy is a fake cake made with paper.

The Paper types used for paper dummy making includes:
- Cardboard
- Emboss Paper
- Glossy Paper
- Folding Box Board (FBB)
- Art Card
- Strawboard