Stats: 3,153,812 members, 7,820,846 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:03 PM

***destiny*** - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / ***destiny*** (2698 Views)

My Fate, My Destiny - Episode 11 / Story: Destiny Revealed / A Date With FATE (A Comic Drama Series On Love And Destiny) (2) (3) (4)

***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 3:08pm On Apr 15, 2019
COPYRIGHT 2019 by Tee Kuks.
All Rights Reserved.
No part of this publication may be reproduced,stored in any retrieval system or transmitted in any form or by any means electronic,mechanical,photocopy,recording or any other,except for brief quotatations in printed reviews,without the prior permission of the author.
All the characters in this book are fictious.Any resemblance to actual persons,living or dead,or to actual events is purely coincidental.
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 3:54pm On Apr 15, 2019
Chumzypinky
bfawzie
masam
Godsgift7837
maxxy26
Lucci139
Tchim
ThrillPlus
nastynic
MykinsMcCoy
Crownwealthhope
SheWrites
Nostradamus
ehmusshogun
meneski
empress101
guruzmarstk
HelenBee
Pinkfeet
Freeeanijor
WAACUT
donkelz
rhajaan
Kaycee9242
queenitee
KpagoGIN
NamelessOGBENI
Napoleonsammy
Cylovee
Centino
Read,comment and pick my mistakes. smiley
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 4:15pm On Apr 15, 2019
Chapter 1
DAMOLA'S POV
I woke up on the left side of the bed today.It was a bright saturday morning in May.
I'm married to the best woman in the world she is Tosin.Well I met Tosin when I went on holidays in The States with my parents,she came there for educational purpose but left due to her father's poor health condition.
We later met a year after in Lagos State where she worked in my parents company as a Clerk.I am the last child of my parents,i have an elder sister Mide she is 35 years old she resides in Abuja with her husband,she is a very strict,tough but loving sister.
I studied Business Administration at Babcock University and I currently work at the Williams Company as the COO(Chief Operating Officer).Mide is the CEO but she has gone on an official leave for three months.So I am the acting CEO.
Meet my Dad Mr Williams Kingsley a very temperamental man and meet my Mum Mrs Williams Abisoye a kind-hearted being.
"Wake up,sleepy head" Tosin called
"Hey dear Good Morning" I replied yawning
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 4:38pm On Apr 15, 2019
"Same dear" She replied
"OMG! Its 8:00am already" I glanced at my watch
"Yes,i guess you overslept" said Tosin
"I was so tired due to yesterday's meeting" I replied
"Go and take your bathe,food is gonna be ready soon" Tosin screamed
"Ok babe" I got off the bed and walked to the bathroom.
TOSIN'S POV
"Dammy can be so lazy at times" I thought.
"Tosin,where is my son?" Mama asked.
"Good Morning Mama,he went to take his bath just now" I replied.
"We need to talk,maybe when we are all eating sha" Mama said.
"Ok mama.I will tell him" I responded.
She walked away without even responding my greetings or praising me,maybe something happened.
I walked into the room and met Dammy humming to a song and wearing his shoe.
"Baby,your mum wants to talk to us" I told him
"About what" he asked
"I don't know na" I replied
"Ok lets go" He said
We went downstairs together and met Daddy and Mama already at the dining table.
"Good Morning mum and dad" Dammy greeted
They both responded and I greeted Daddy.
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 4:46pm On Apr 15, 2019
pweetygiftofGod
Chiprince007
hfinest1
Oroolorun
vakjay08
Please read,comment and pick my mistakes.Thanks

Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 5:11pm On Apr 15, 2019
It was a breakfast of Bread,Scrambled Eggs and Tea prepared by Mrs Juliet our housemaid
WILLIAMS ABISOYE'S POV
"Hope you are enjoying it?" I asked
"Yes ma" Dammy and Tosin chorused together
"Hmm,so Dammy when will you go to the hospital with your wife for checkup" I asked eyeing Tosin
"WHAT??!! Mum,checkup for what reason,Why are you talking like this" Damola shouted.
"Stop shouting son,talk politely" said Kingsley
"Sorry dad,but why will mum say such a thing?" Damola replied
"Damola,your wife hasn't given birth and you have not done anything about it.I pity your situation.If you don't want to go to the hospital,why not get a new wife?" I responded sharply
"Mama,why me?" Tosin said weeping
"Mum,how could you say such a thing? you know that we are trying our best about it" Damola said angrily
"Abisoye,so bad of you to say such a thing.Apologise now" Kingsley shouted
"I am sorry,but i think thats the best idea,you have both been married for two years with no child. Think well" I said walking away
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 5:56pm On Apr 15, 2019
damselposh
skubido
Preshbeauty
Ann2012
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 6:31pm On Apr 15, 2019
kingphilip Missmossy queenite adesina12

Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 6:48pm On Apr 15, 2019
Chapter 2
TOSIN'S POV
It was night.Everywhere was dark,no sounds were made except for the sounds of Owls and Crickets.
Damola was sleeping soundly beside me,he looked so cute at 32.I never thought Mama could be so cruel to think bad about me and Dammy's marriage.She didn't even feel remorseful about it.Damola didn't even go to work because of what she said.
"Is it my fault that I didn't give birth.I haven't aborted nor slept with another man.I remained a virgin till my marriage.I need to see my mom about this.I'll pay her a visit tomorrow.God please help me" I thought aloud and drifted into a deep sleep.
WILLIAMS KINGSLEY'S POV
"Uhmm,is my son impotent or what? Why has his wife refused to take in? Or who is at fault? Should i encourage him to marry another wife? No,i can't Tosin will see me as a evil man.I'll think about it."
DAMOLA'S POV
"I'm currently busy dear.I'll call later" I told Tosin
I think its high time we both go for checkup.I've told Tosin about it this Morning and she accepted....
Re: ***destiny*** by Adesina12: 7:40pm On Apr 15, 2019
XionTemmy:
kingphilip
Missmossy
queenite
adesina12

I am on my way
Sweet popcorn for you dear
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 7:42pm On Apr 15, 2019
Pls comment and try encouraging me........... Come and Read o SkimpleD Missmossy born2breed sliss LightQueen
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 7:44pm On Apr 15, 2019
Adesina12:

I am on my way
Sweet popcorn for you dear
Thanks bro.Yummy popcorn!! Abeg invite your friends o
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 8:03pm On Apr 15, 2019
"Good morning sir" Secetary Rose greeted me.
"Hey Rose, Good morning,How are you?" I asked.
"I am fine sir and you?" Rose replied
"I am great,any problem?" I asked
"No sir,I just came to ask why you didn't come yesterday" Rose said.
"Ah,I was so tired thats why" I lied
"Ok sir,how do you feel now?" She asked
"I am fine now" I replied
"Okay,some files are there you can go through them.I dropped them yesterday" She said pointing at my table
"Oh,I'll check them and send it to you once i am through"
"Ok sir" She said as she walked out through the door.
Well,Rose Patrick has been my secetary for 6 years.She is unmarried and very pretty..
TOSIN'S POV
I knocked at the gate of my mom's house.
"Who's there?" Joy asked
"Its me Tosin" I replied
She opened the gate,hugged me and collected my bag from me.
"Aunty Tosin,its been a while" Joy said
"Yes my sister,how are you? and where is mom" I asked
"Fine o,she went to a friends place" She replied
We reached the main door and Joy opened it.
"Uhm,I smell rice o"
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 9:40pm On Apr 15, 2019
xchrisss90
walexmini
frozen70
lex350
come nd read

Re: ***destiny*** by Ann2012(f): 11:30pm On Apr 15, 2019
XionTemmy:
damselposh skubido Preshbeauty Ann2012

Present
Thanks for the mention
Re: ***destiny*** by pweetygiftofGod(f): 7:11am On Apr 16, 2019
Nice one but I feel the updates are short
Re: ***destiny*** by skubido(m): 9:29am On Apr 16, 2019
XionTemmy:
damselposh skubido Preshbeauty Ann2012

Don land.

Tanks for the mention oooo
Re: ***destiny*** by damselposh(f): 9:44am On Apr 16, 2019
Just landed, thanks for the mention
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 1:09pm On Apr 16, 2019
Ann2012:

Present Thanks for the mention
Thanks Ann
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 1:10pm On Apr 16, 2019
pweetygiftofGod:
Nice one but I feel the updates are short
I'll try making it longer dear

Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 1:11pm On Apr 16, 2019
damselposh:
Just landed, thanks for the mention
You welcome.Take Popcorn
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 1:12pm On Apr 16, 2019
skubido:

Don land.
Tanks for the mention oooo
Welcome bro.Take Schnapps

Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 1:43pm On Apr 16, 2019
Con't
"Yes i just cooked it" said Joy.
"I'm so hungry,abeg i wan chop" I replied
"I'm coming na" Joy answered.
Joy went to the kitchen and served Jollof Rice with Chicken in a plate and brought water.
"Oya,eat o" She said dropping it at my front on the dinning table.
"Its sweet sha,you can cook well now" I said
"Are you whining me?" asked Joy angrily
"I'm just joking" I replied laughing.
"So for how many days will you be staying?" Joy asked
"Maybe for a week sha"
WILLIAMS ABISOYE'S POV
"Good Morning ma" Rose greeted me
It was a Wednesday afternoon.I sent for her in the Morning through a phone call.I think she is the right person for the job.
"Rose,how are you?" I asked
"I am fine ma.You sent for me ma,hope no problem" She replied
"Well Rose,I need your help for a job" I told her
"What job ma?" She asked
"I need you to lay with Damola my son" I said winking
"Ma,I am sorry but Mr.Damola is married.I can't ma." She stuttered
"His wife is barren.I will pay you 500,000 for the job" I said smiling
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 2:06pm On Apr 16, 2019
PATRICK ROSE'S POV
"Can't it increase,ma?" I asked
"Ok #800,000.Deal or No deal" She replied
"Deal,but how will I lay with him?" I asked
"Oh,yes his wife is out of the house and my husband has gone to UK.Its only me and him,so I have a plan already.Don't come to the office tomorrow,instead come here around 5:00pm in the Evening,he will here by then." She said quickly
"Ok ma,when will i get my cash?" I whispered
Mrs Williams clapped her hands laughing, "Ah,you like money,i'll send you 400,000 by tomorrow morning.Send me your bank details
"Good Night ma" I said walking away quickly
TOSIN'S POV
"Tosin,Tosin,Tosin" My mum shouted
"Maaaa" I replied
"How many times did I call you?" She asked
"Three times" I said
"Its high time you think of what to do,you have being married for good two years with no child.Your mother-in-law is threatening you.I warned you before you married this Damola.Without a child there is no love." She said breathing very fast
"Mum,what do you want me to do?" I said slowly
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 2:24pm On Apr 16, 2019
evajel
smith06
Brainyster
Lucci139
rockhillz
everlyne91
come and read
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 4:38pm On Apr 16, 2019
blackmann
C8t8

Re: ***destiny*** by Pinkfeet: 5:08pm On Apr 16, 2019
XionTemmy:
Chumzypinky bfawzie masam Godsgift7837 maxxy26 Lucci139 Tchim ThrillPlus nastynic MykinsMcCoy Crownwealthhope SheWrites Nostradamus ehmusshogun meneski empress101 guruzmarstk HelenBee Pinkfeet Freeeanijor WAACUT donkelz rhajaan Kaycee9242 queenitee KpagoGIN NamelessOGBENI Napoleonsammy Cylovee Centino Read,comment and pick my mistakes. smiley
my plane don land for here ooo .

Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 5:13pm On Apr 16, 2019
Pinkfeet:

my plane don land for here ooo .
Welcome dear.Hope you are enjoying it?
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 6:06pm On Apr 16, 2019
Con't
"We are going to the hospital tomorrow,then from there we go to the church.Try taking enough rest and pray." My mom replied walking away
"Ok ma" I said tiredly and went to bed
PATRICK ROSE'S POV
"Hmm,#800,000 to sleep with Mr.Damola.Its money sha but if i get belle who will take care of my baby." I thought
"Aunty Rose,please i need #5,000 for my hairdo." Ebunoluwa begged
"Ebun,do i look like your father? #5,000 ko #5 ni" I retorted
"What sef? you've been so vulgar nowadays" growled Ebun
"Is it your business? Kindly leave me alone." I said sharply
"What's wrong with you girls?" Mr Muyiwa Patrick snarled opening the door
"It is Ebun,disturbing me for money" I replied
"Dad,she was abusing me that can't I ask you" said Ebun
"Why didn't you meet me?" Dad asked. "I won't give you today but I must warn you that if your noise becomes constant,I will deal with you both.He shot a look at me and allowed himself to be swept out of the room
"Nto" said Ebun
"You think I care,you will beg me again"I said sagely
Re: ***destiny*** by skubido(m): 9:23pm On Apr 16, 2019
Tanks for the update
Re: ***destiny*** by XionTemmy(m): 9:39pm On Apr 16, 2019
Thanks bro.
Re: ***destiny*** by Ann2012(f): 6:58am On Apr 17, 2019
Thanks for the update

~the Game~ / Writers Make Money, Readers Too..get In Here / Book Summary - Why A Students Work For C Student And B For The Government

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48