Stats: 3,152,468 members, 7,816,093 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:39 AM

How Good Is Andy Carroll? - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / How Good Is Andy Carroll? (1707 Views)

Andy Carroll Joins West Ham On Loan - Pictures And Interview / Andy Carroll Out! Fabio Borini In! / Who Is Worse:andy Carroll Or Fernando Torres? (2) (3) (4)

How Good Is Andy Carroll? by sinistyle(m): 2:32pm On Nov 29, 2010
How good is Andy Carroll? I think he is really good and one of the hottest youngsters in football as we speak. He is fast becoming defenders nightmare and his 8 or 9 goals for Newcastle this season proves just that
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by A40(m): 4:29pm On Nov 29, 2010
He is a BEAST! Simple!
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by medjai(m): 5:42pm On Nov 29, 2010
I think he's just a big man that knows how to use his body and strength, nothing more. He is technically poor, he can hardly trap a ball. The bulk of his goals have been lucky goals. Huge potential no doubt plus he's only 21 so there's still room for improvement but for now, he's just there, nothing special
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by dayokanu(m): 7:49pm On Nov 29, 2010
sinistyle:

How good is Andy Carroll? I think he is really good and one of the hottest youngsters in football as we speak. He is fast becoming defenders nightmare and his 8 or 9 goals for Newcastle this season proves just that

Hottest youngster in which football?

Have you heard about Mesut Ozil, Stevan Jovetic, Thomas Muller, Gerrard Pique, Mario Goetze, Romelo Lukaku, Toni Kroos, Miralem Pjanic, Lewis Holtby, Javier Pastore, Matt Hummels, Simon Kjaer, Benedikt Howedes, Juan Mata etc

medjai:

I think he's just a big man that knows how to use his body and strength, nothing more. He is technically poor, he can hardly trap a ball. The bulk of his goals have been lucky goals. Huge potential no doubt plus he's only 21 so there's still room for improvement but for now, he's just there, nothing special

Still way better than all Assanal strikers
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by lalaboi(m): 8:57pm On Nov 29, 2010
dayokanu:

Have you heard about Mesut Ozil, Stevan Jovetic, Thomas Muller, Gerrard Pique, Mario Goetze, Romelo Lukaku, Toni Kroos, Miralem Pjanic, Lewis Holtby, Javier Pastore, Matt Hummels, Simon Kjaer, Benedikt Howedes, Juan Mata etc

yeh, They have good attributes in football manager 11  grin
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by dayokanu(m): 8:59pm On Nov 29, 2010
^^ Carrol never even enter football manager.

Has carrol ever played a European game?
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by jaybee3(m): 9:02pm On Nov 29, 2010
He is a tall lanky striker known for his heading.
Slightly stronger than peter crouch but less skillfull
nothing spectacular about him as i doubt he will flourish in the continent where crosses aren't normally put in at every attempt.
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by emibros: 1:04am On Nov 30, 2010
Is he better than elmander or ivan klasnic ! He's still a kid wh0 has l0t to learn !
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by sinistyle(m): 5:03pm On Nov 30, 2010
Haba! So y'all think he isnt really that good? Well, he isnt finished product yet, he is just 21 but I think he is very good. 9 goals in his debut EPL season and he isnt exactly playing in front of the best midfield around
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by jaybee3(m): 7:02pm On Nov 30, 2010
^^^
Cos he scored 9 goals then we should tag him as good?
Have u ever heard of Andy Johnson, Francis Jeffers? Any similarities?
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by A40(m): 7:12pm On Nov 30, 2010
The guy does a lot more than just score! He is more or less everywhere on the pitch bursting his a$$ out for the team every match. If he keeps his head on the ground he would go on to be a very good player
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by hax: 8:38pm On Nov 30, 2010
dayokanu:
Still way better than all Assanal strikers
you must be on some good sh-it if you think andy carroll is better than chamakh or van persie.
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by dayokanu(m): 9:51pm On Nov 30, 2010
hax:

you must be on some good sh-it if you think andy carroll is better than chamakh or van persie.

Andy Carrol - 9 goals

slowpoke Chamakh - 7 goals

Van rap1st - 2 goals

If Carrol scores 2 more goals, He would have scored more league goals than what Van rap1st has ever scored in any season in his whole miserable career
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by chic2pimp(m): 10:22pm On Nov 30, 2010
dayokanu:

Andy Carrol - 9 goals

not-so-smart person Chamakh - 7 goals

Van rap1st - 2 goals

If Carrol scores 2 more goals, He would have scored more league goals than what Van rap1st has ever scored in any season in his whole miserable career
Can You Imagine?
Yet Gaynners would want us to Believe that Van Persie is the greatest thing since sliced bread.
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by dipo2much(m): 11:09pm On Nov 30, 2010
^^
Guy,dey try use ur brain na! At least,I imagine that you are not like dayokanu who doesnt have a funtioning brain. How many games RVP don start ds season? Yet you dey compare am to Carroll wey dey play everygame. Stupidly foolish
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by dayokanu(m): 11:16pm On Nov 30, 2010
^^ Shut your stinking gob.

How many seasons of top flight football has Van r@pist played?

I about 10yrs as a striker he is yet to score 11 league goals.

Shame
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by chic2pimp(m): 11:30pm On Nov 30, 2010
dipo2much:

^^
Guy,dey try use your brain na! At least,I imagine that you are not like dayokanu who doesnt have a funtioning brain. How many games RVP don start ds season? Yet you dey compare am to Carroll wey dey play everygame. Stupidly foolish
I would be lying If I said I expected any better from a Gaynner.

Anyways, I think the question you should be asking is "Why is the much hyped Van Persie yet to hit the 15 league goals a season benchmark(the absolute bare minimum for a supposed Top Class striker)"?
Re: How Good Is Andy Carroll? by dipo2much(m): 6:49am On Dec 01, 2010
thats a easy question. I will assume u dont know the answer. RVP is injury prone. simple
Arsenal fans arent the only ones who talk about RVP. So its not just 'hype'. How many natural left footers have you in World football?
If he was just 'hype' why is he a sure starter in holland even to this day ? RVP is up there with rooney,torres,higuain when he is fit. You neednt agree

The Best 11footballers From The North Since 1980 / Man Utd Fans: John O'shea Is The Most Important Man In The Team / UCL: Bayern Munich Vs Lille 6 - 1 - On 7th November 2012