Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,198 members, 7,818,656 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:00 PM

Should I Quit My Studies And Serve My Aunty - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Should I Quit My Studies And Serve My Aunty (745 Views)

My Aunty Is Cheating On Her Husband / My Aunty Sent Me Packing / My Aunty Always Comes Into My Room Without Excuse (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Should I Quit My Studies And Serve My Aunty by Nobleking2000(m): 12:28pm On Jan 11, 2020
I have lived with my aunty since january 2012 uptil this present moment. She was the person that was sponsored my education throughout my years in school both ND and HND she paid every dime needed to be paid until i graduated last december.

My problem now is that while i was in school i was also running another course(chinese language) which i am yet to graduate from i still have six months left to graduate from. Right now my aunty wants me to serve her for two to three years as a master/servant relationship for her to settle me and i start up my own business.

I am in.a state of indecision that if i complete my chinese course which i have six months left i am certain get a job of not less than 70,000 as a start up bechmark salary but having been with her for the past 8 years i have known all the information needed to go into her line of business and be successful having seen the profit margin they make in one of their business trips to china after selling the imported goods. some of my chinese class mates have already started working with good salary scale.

I will be 26 years by december and am yet to go for the compulsory NYSC. But currently her business currently needs a servant to control one of her shops.

Should i continue my studies which will end in june and most likely get a job in not more than two months or quit the studies to serve my aunty.

Please help a brother.