Stats: 3,151,955 members, 7,814,238 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 09:41 AM

In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? (1726 Views)

A Friend Borrowed My Car And Brought It Back Like This / As A Driver If You Find Yourself In This Situation What Will You Do? / In 2040, You May Drive A Car That Looks Like This (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by TPound(m): 4:34am On Feb 17, 2020
You borrowed a friend your car and they come back home WALKING.

Memes are allowed to show your reaction
Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by ITbomb(m): 7:03am On Feb 17, 2020
Funny thing about cars, you can drive your car for a year nothing happens but lend out to a friend for a day and hear problems.

Your car cannot move, gear doesn't select, clutch is stiff (manual) , plug is not firing, shocks are bad, oil is leaking, the AC is blowing dust sad

Me:

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by TPound(m): 7:06am On Feb 17, 2020
ITbomb:
Funny thing about cars, you can drive your car for a year nothing happens but lend out to a friend for a day and hear problems.

Your car cannot move, gear doesn't select, clutch is stiff (manual) , plug is not firing, shocks are bad, oil is leaking, the AC is blowing dust sad

Me:

That's what we call mechanical one chance

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by mejai(m): 9:11am On Feb 17, 2020
ITbomb:

Me:
Men!!! I can relate. My sis and one of my guys were like dat.
I had no option than to stop it.

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by captainking(m): 9:27am On Feb 17, 2020
ITbomb:

Me:
This is so true.. Thats how my cousin wrecked my car.. Car I was using without issues.. The first day he drove it... Issues began to spring up.. Finally.. He broke the chasis in an accident... On a journey he did without Infoming me.. I just kuku dash am the car..

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by captainking(m): 9:28am On Feb 17, 2020
Never again will I lend someone my car.. If the person no want treck.. The person should forget it.
Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by Aaaaarghmed(m): 11:04am On Feb 17, 2020
Na only me kukuma dey use my own,some of my guys that drove my car with me riding shotgun I observed the way they were flying potholes and driving rough, I just bone. They asked some days later for me to borrow dem motor,I decline.I dey with u inside my car ,u dey drive rough,wat of if I no dey with u.na only my younger broda I fit give my car,d guy dey drive very very carefully. He is even more careful than me wey get motor.

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by seanfer(m): 12:18pm On Feb 17, 2020
Aaaaarghmed:
Na only me kukuma dey use my own,some of my guys that drove my car with me riding shotgun I observes the way they were flying potholes and driving rough, I just bone. They asked some days later for me to borrow dem motor,I decline.I dey with u inside my car ,u dey drive rough,wat of if I no dey with u.na only NY younger broad I fit give my car,d guy dey drive very very carefully. He is even more careful than me wey get motor.

Just last saturday I gave a friend to drive on our way back from a party.... I was so scared and praying that He will not kill the pedestrians. the following morning i was going to church and my break started making noise.. I just know that I will never borrow anybody my Car....

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by timifakay(m): 1:49pm On Feb 17, 2020
Me

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by oshosegun27(m): 5:40pm On Feb 17, 2020
This happened to me few weeks ago.

Borrowed a friend my car for less than two weeks. He returned it with a broken rear shock absorber mount, worn out spare tire, patched rim, and a glued radiator.

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by Aaaaarghmed(m): 5:43pm On Feb 17, 2020
oshosegun27:
This happened to me few weeks ago.

Borrowed a friend my car for less than two weeks. He returned it with a broken rear shock absorber mount, worn out spare tire, patched rim, and a glued radiator.
u sure say na true ..lol....e be like say ur friend use ur motor act fast and furious 9.

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by samintegrity(m): 6:37pm On Feb 17, 2020

Funny thing is, some people reading comments might think they are all fabricated.

Well, wait till you experience same.

I gave a friend mine to use for just a day, he returned the car 3 days after with a brushed rare bumper, Car starts to go off frequently and finally power sterring became so stiff.

People drive Recklessly wen the car is not theirs

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by Daviestunech(m): 10:41am On Feb 18, 2020
More fabricated stories will pour in here soon grin
Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by Daviestunech(m): 10:42am On Feb 18, 2020
More fabricated stories will pour in here soon grin
Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by charcoal(m): 3:02pm On Feb 18, 2020
All this years my cousins have been using different cars I never borrowed their car I just bought mine and I learnt how to drive immediately. Since I got my car I observed I’ve been getting real life friend request.
Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by Okuda(m): 5:13pm On Feb 18, 2020
one of the recipes to kill your car qyick is giving it to others to drive. this treatment is as good as missing your occassional routine service and preventive maintenance checks. i never gave my car out to anyone for any reason. car na human being. them dey know handling

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by TPound(m): 5:36pm On Feb 18, 2020
Okuda:
one of the recipes to kill your car qyick is giving it to others to drive. this treatment is as good as missing your occassional routine service and preventive maintenance checks. i never gave my car out to anyone for any reason. car na human being. them dey know handling

But I've given a friend my car for 2 weeks and he brought it back with the service done and a full tank.... And my car was due for service before I borrowed him,coupled with a nearly empty tank

Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by Okuda(m): 6:15pm On Feb 18, 2020
TPound:

But I've given a friend my car for 2 weeks and he brought it back with the service done and a full tank.... And my car was due for service before I borrowed him,coupled with a nearly empty tank

one cases my man. one off cases. i can be that guy too but trust me, they are very few of them..
Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by TPound(m): 12:29am On Mar 03, 2020
Okuda:

one cases my man. one off cases. i can be that guy too but trust me, they are very few of them..

True
Re: In A Situation Like This, What Would Be Your Honest Reaction? by id4sho(m): 4:23am On Mar 03, 2020
nah

A/c Problem / How Much Will It Cost To Clear Lexus Jeep RX300 2002 Model In Lagos? / Tint Permit And Plate Number Update Wahala

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24