Stats: 3,152,556 members, 7,816,344 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:53 AM

Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn (1848 Views)

I Was Posted To Kano, Should I Redeploy? / I Just Got Posted To Plateau State For My Nysc / A Northerner Advises Corpers Posted To South Not To Eat Meat (2) (3) (4)

Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by Tolulopefinest(m): 8:54am On Mar 07, 2020
I just checked my call up letter now and I saw Kano. Mehn!!! I thought I was dreaming. How will I survive . I spent all my life in Osun State but schooled in UNILAG (LAGOS) for five years. I will be traveling from Lagos. Someone should give me some positive things about Kano State please. I'm just depressed!!!
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by Neroiam(m): 8:56am On Mar 07, 2020
Man up bro... You got this
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by SMBH: 9:10am On Mar 07, 2020
Tolulopefinest:
I just checked my call up letter now and I saw Kano. Mehn!!! I thought I was dreaming. How will I survive . I spent all my life in Osun State but schooled in UNILAG (LAGOS) for five years. I will be traveling from Lagos. Someone should give me some positive things about Kano State please. I'm just depressed!!!

Kano state is good... Forget about what people say
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by tyup(m): 9:17am On Mar 07, 2020
Tolulopefinest:

If I were you I'll jubilate and dance so well to God for not allowing them give me anywhere South east or the land of the Igbos cuz if I were given, I wount go.

Now Kano is a typa state where anything sells I mean anything good sells and you'd be counting ur gains in reasonable amount so yeah if ur an hustler Kano is a place for you plus they'd be atleast a job you can manage after service and God helping if ur a good, honest, hardworking guy an Alhaji might decide to adopt you and you sure know what that means

just a note of Advice, don't look down on anyone in the North, be respectful to whoever and stay off religious/political argument of any kind

Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by xammax(m): 9:32am On Mar 07, 2020
So you think kano is a village abi, don't worry come to kano first, you'll be surprised. Kano is the most developed state in the north. So, there is no need for fear.
And just like the above poster suggested, stay off any religious and political argument.

Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by oazeez1991(m): 9:39am On Mar 07, 2020
Tolulopefinest:

Lol! I cud 100ā„… relate with d feelings bro cos I had similar experience too. Was posted 2 Kano State 2 serve two years ago, saying I was bittered wud be an understatement, but I did serve dia nd neva regret it.

Believe me, Kano State is one of d best state 2 serve. I thought I wud redeploy, but had a change of mind wen I got dia cos wat I experienced contradicted wat I heard abt d place nd north in general. Sm1 else might ac a negative experience abt d place or regret eva serving dia, but 4 me, I had a wonderful service year dia.

Kano State is one of d best state 2 serve. If u doubt me, do a Google research abt it 2 affirm my stand. Ranging 4rm d Orientation Camp, even thou it lack sm tinz most oda camp has such as Camp Fire Night (not allowed), if u are d beer gang man, beer is prohibited at d maami market. During my time, sm renovation was even ongoing in d camp which made it more lovely. D camp environment nd structure are fascinating.

I didn't even serve in one of dia city, but a village nd must tell u, I love it dia. D people are so welcoming wif gud hospitality. Nd dia cost of living is very low. U are even lucky d allowee is now 33k, if u are not d spendthrift, u cud save ova enough nd start smtin wif it afterward as I was able 2 save reasonable amount wif d 19,800 dat was been paid during my time.

Both old nd young do respect corp members nd hold dem 2 high esteem, provided u didn't pass ur boundary.

So, bro, d place is gud nd lovely. I wouldn't av a beta experience shud I was posted 2 serve in places like Lagos, Abuja dat most wud like 2 serve in, dose places are just over hype, dey only favor minority. I was born nd raised in Lagos state, so it's not a big deal 4 me dia.

Oya, kari ur luggage down 2 Karaye, go nd drink Kusala Dam..lol

Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by Tolulopefinest(m): 10:40am On Mar 07, 2020
oazeez1991:

Lol! I cud 100ā„… relate with d feelings bro cos I had similar experience too. Was posted 2 Kano State 2 serve two years ago, saying I was bittered wud be an understatement, but I did serve dia nd neva regret it.

Believe me, Kano State is one of d best state 2 serve. I thought I wud redeploy, but had a change of mind wen I got dia cos wat I experienced contradicted wat I heard abt d place nd north in general. Sm1 else might ac a negative experience abt d place or regret eva serving dia, but 4 me, I had a wonderful service year dia.

Kano State is one of d best state 2 serve. If u doubt me, do a Google research abt it 2 affirm my stand. Ranging 4rm d Orientation Camp, even thou it lack sm tinz most oda camp has such as Camp Fire Night (not allowed), if u are d beer gang man, beer is prohibited at d maami market. During my time, sm renovation was even ongoing in d camp which made it more lovely. D camp environment nd structure are fascinating.

I didn't even serve in one of dia city, but a village nd must tell u, I love it dia. D people are so welcoming wif gud hospitality. Nd dia cost of living is very low. U are even lucky d allowee is now 33k, if u are not d spendthrift, u cud save ova enough nd start smtin wif it afterward as I was able 2 save reasonable amount wif d 19,800 dat was been paid during my time.

Both old nd young do respect corp members nd hold dem 2 high esteem, provided u didn't pass ur boundary.

So, bro, d place is gud nd lovely. I wouldn't av a beta experience shud I was posted 2 serve in places like Lagos, Abuja dat most wud like 2 serve in, dose places are just over hype, dey only favor minority. I was born nd raised in Lagos state, so it's not a big deal 4 me dia.

Oya, kari ur luggage down 2 Karaye, go nd drink Kusala Dam..lol

Lol....you gave me a bit of relief cheesy
Thanks boss
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by jidejado(m): 12:06pm On Mar 07, 2020
Tolulopefinest:
baba... I was posted to Kano too o... going from Lagos
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by Bluehill1051: 1:03pm On Mar 07, 2020
Go to kano and die!
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by Tolulopefinest(m): 9:09am On Mar 08, 2020
Thanks for the replies guys.
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by Ballexx07: 7:14pm On Mar 08, 2020
guy Kano fresh, and nice and there are many opportunities, u may get job. just pray for the best .
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by lafiagi007: 7:02am On Mar 11, 2020
Bluehill1051:
Go to kano and die!
Mumu Look at this fish that lives in a well.

Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by tempem: 6:03am On Mar 12, 2020
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by Tickles101: 11:25pm On Jul 24, 2021
Goodevening all
Please I have been posted to Kano
Iā€™m from Enugu state
I need guidelines please
How is Kano camp?
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by jidejado(m): 8:50am On Jul 26, 2021
Kano camp is nice....neat....the weather might be harsh...the sun I mean...but u would have a nice time there
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by kyrian0: 9:14am On Jul 26, 2021
Kano is ok, nothing fancy or special about there, I served in jigawa which is very close to Kano. The sun there is harsh and when it rains or during hamattarn, it's harsh too.
The population is huge as well, so job opportunities are the same as it is in some populated states in nigeria.
Re: Just Got Posted To Kano State. I'm Sad Mehn by Tickles101: 2:35pm On Jul 26, 2021
jidejado:
Kano camp is nice....neat....the weather might be harsh...the sun I mean...but u would have a nice time there

Are you currently in Kano state?

Throwback NYSC Corpers Pictures / Documents Needed For Registration In Camp / Nysc List Out!