Stats: 3,153,333 members, 7,819,143 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:54 AM

226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) - Health (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) (54901 Views)

601 New COVID-19 Cases, 882 Discharged And 1 Death On August 22 - (3946 Tested)) / 348 New Covid-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On June 3 - (1535 Tested) / 288 New COVID-19 Cases, 1240 Tested, 140 Discharged And 3 Deaths On May 15 (2) (3) (4)

Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by fortran12: 5:00pm On May 20, 2020
SolarEdge:

Shut up! You people should stop misleading the public. The number of infected persons is more than what is reported due to insufficient testing kits.
The point is most people recover from it. Alot may have had it and have recovered by themselves
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by yom2(m): 5:25pm On May 20, 2020
The number of deaths in the world in the last two months of 2020

100,000+: Corona virus

69,602 : Common cold

140,584 : Malaria

153,696 : suicide

193,479 : road accidents

240,950 : HIV loss

358,471 : alcohol

716,498 : smoking

1,177,141 : Cancer

Then do you think Corona is dangerous?

Or

is the purpose of the media campaign to settle the trade war between China and America

or

to reduce financial markets to prepare the stage of financial markets for mergers and acquisitions

or

to sell US Treasury bonds to cover the fiscal deficit in them

Or

Is it a Panic created by Pharma companies to sell their products like sanitizer, masks, medicine etc.

Do not Panic & don't kill urself with unecessary fear:I am posting this to balance your newsfeed from posts that caused fear and panic.

338,724 People are sick with Coronavirus at the moment, of which 81,093 are in China. With a population of over 1.1 billion. This means that if you are not in or haven't recently visited China, this should eliminate 94% of your concern.

If you do contract Coronavirus, this still is not a cause for panic because:

81% of the Cases are MILD

14% of the Cases are MODERATE

Only 5% of the Cases are CRITICAL

Which means that even if you do get the virus, you are most likely to recover from it.

Some have said, “but this is worse than SARS!”. SARS had a fatality rate of 10% while COVID-19 has a fatality rate of 2%

Moreover, looking at the ages of those who are dying of this virus, the death rate for the people UNDER 50 years of age is only 0.2%

This means that: if you are under 50 years of age and don't live in China - you are more likely to win the lottery (which has a 1 in 45,000,000 chance)

Sunday 22nd March in Italy 793 died.

Let’s take one of the worst days so far, the 10th of February, when 108 people in CHINA died of Coronavirus.

On the same day:

26,283 people died of Cancer

24,641 people died of Heart Disease

4,300 people died of Diabetes

Suicide took 28 times more lives than the virus did.

Mosquitoes kill 2,740 people every day, HUMANS kill 1,300 fellow humans every day, and Snakes kill 137 people every day. (Sharks kill 2 people a year)

TAKE MULTI VITAMINS AND DO THE DAILY THINGS TO SUPPORT YOUR IMMUNE SYSTEM , PROPER HYGIENE AND DO NOT LIVE IN FEAR.

Join Me to Spread Hope instead of Fear. The Biggest Virus is not Corona Virus but Fear!

SHARE TO STOP PANIC.
����
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by Nobody: 5:49pm On May 20, 2020
Juliusmomoh:

Jesus !!!! .... Then u yourself needed to be checkup, since u knw the person personally
I said I know the person not that I have come in contact with the person. She is a cousin in another country.
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by MajorOvakporaye(f): 6:10pm On May 20, 2020
Nbote:

Abeg quiet jare.. Wetin u wan use d person wey know virus do? Atiku's son, Abba Kyari and d Dokpesi's are unknowns abi

Abba Kyari died of diabetes
Dokpesi had malaria.

Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by Nobody: 7:03pm On May 20, 2020
There are no corona in Nigeria, it is all scam by APC buhari to loot money.
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by Nobody: 7:08pm On May 20, 2020
yom2:
The number of deaths in the world in the last two months of 2020

100,000+: Corona virus

69,602 : Common cold

140,584 : Malaria

153,696 : suicide

193,479 : road accidents

240,950 : HIV loss

358,471 : alcohol

716,498 : smoking

1,177,141 : Cancer

Then do you think Corona is dangerous?

Or

is the purpose of the media campaign to settle the trade war between China and America

or

to reduce financial markets to prepare the stage of financial markets for mergers and acquisitions

or

to sell US Treasury bonds to cover the fiscal deficit in them

Or

Is it a Panic created by Pharma companies to sell their products like sanitizer, masks, medicine etc.

Do not Panic & don't kill urself with unecessary fear:I am posting this to balance your newsfeed from posts that caused fear and panic.

338,724 People are sick with Coronavirus at the moment, of which 81,093 are in China. With a population of over 1.1 billion. This means that if you are not in or haven't recently visited China, this should eliminate 94% of your concern.

If you do contract Coronavirus, this still is not a cause for panic because:

81% of the Cases are MILD

14% of the Cases are MODERATE

Only 5% of the Cases are CRITICAL

Which means that even if you do get the virus, you are most likely to recover from it.

Some have said, “but this is worse than SARS!”. SARS had a fatality rate of 10% while COVID-19 has a fatality rate of 2%

Moreover, looking at the ages of those who are dying of this virus, the death rate for the people UNDER 50 years of age is only 0.2%

This means that: if you are under 50 years of age and don't live in China - you are more likely to win the lottery (which has a 1 in 45,000,000 chance)

Sunday 22nd March in Italy 793 died.

Let’s take one of the worst days so far, the 10th of February, when 108 people in CHINA died of Coronavirus.

On the same day:

26,283 people died of Cancer

24,641 people died of Heart Disease

4,300 people died of Diabetes

Suicide took 28 times more lives than the virus did.

Mosquitoes kill 2,740 people every day, HUMANS kill 1,300 fellow humans every day, and Snakes kill 137 people every day. (Sharks kill 2 people a year)

TAKE MULTI VITAMINS AND DO THE DAILY THINGS TO SUPPORT YOUR IMMUNE SYSTEM , PROPER HYGIENE AND DO NOT LIVE IN FEAR.

Join Me to Spread Hope instead of Fear. The Biggest Virus is not Corona Virus but Fear!

SHARE TO STOP PANIC.
����
you are on your own on this your research or ideas mate!

You were able to correctly state the exact numbers (acording to you) on other deaths But stated 100000+ on corona deaths. well... 65000 people have already died in the US alone of corona, 35000 in the UK, Italy 30000. i will let you add the deaths in other countries all over the world then maybe come up with the real number, and oh! don't forget to add deaths in china and france.

Ciao! sad
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by Juliusmomoh: 7:51pm On May 20, 2020
slyfoxxjoe:
I said I know the person not that I have come in contact with the person. She is a cousin in another country.
God save u ... If not
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by Legendguru: 8:22pm On May 20, 2020
Oh
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by yom2(m): 8:42pm On May 20, 2020
gypsey:
you are on your own on this your research or ideas mate!

You were able to correctly state the exact numbers (acording to you) on other deaths But stated 100000+ on corona deaths. well... 65000 people have already died in the US alone of corona, 35000 in the UK, Italy 30000. i will let you add the deaths in other countries all over the world then maybe come up with the real number, and oh! don't forget to add deaths in china and france.

Ciao! sad
my quote is for the past 2months not over all .
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by Emergencyson(m): 9:45pm On May 20, 2020
posting this all the time will not help stoping the virus and we don't hav any intrest on the result all we want to hear the cure to covid is now found and every body can go back to their normal life
Re: 226 New COVID-19 Cases, 90 Discharged And 1 Death On May 19 - (1332 Tested) by exemen: 3:17am On May 21, 2020
Organicist95:

Who is Allah

The Almighty Creator of the heaven & earth. & all living & non-living things

Coronavirus: Ayo Alaba Idowu, Birdview Group Boss Speaks On Infected UK Returnee / Young Lady Dies After Smoking ‘Colos’ In Anambra (Photos) / 7 Kinds Of Food You Should Be Eating To Boost Your Immune System

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35