Stats: 3,158,315 members, 7,836,366 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 06:19 AM

Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud (23340 Views)

FCMB Staff Bags 4 Years Imprisonment For ₦2m Fraud / EFCC Arraigns Banker For $50,000 And N9.2m Fraud In Lagos - Picture / EFCC Arraigns "Fake Football Agent" For Alleged N3.2m Fraud (2) (3) (4)

Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by PaulH07: 11:47pm On Jun 30, 2020
tillaman:
Yawa everywhere!!
Customer care rep sef dey scam na real wa

The tin tie gele meen...and I wonder how they were able to forge the customer's signature. Means it's an inside job most likely, between the bank and airtel...
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by Enyimbamercedes: 6:18am On Jul 01, 2020
It is a concurrent sentence so it is only 1 year prison sentence
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by Xisnin(m): 7:39am On Jul 01, 2020
Tobidarker02:

What of capital?
Many of us have skills and great ideas but no capital
Get capital from your family members even if it is a loan.
You should be able to convince them if your idea is practical.
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by EdmundDantes(m): 8:04am On Jul 01, 2020
juvewalex:
It's more easier for Nigerian law to be effective on little fraud but becomes impotent on billions being stolen right, left and centre by our government officials.

You have said it all. Nothing to add.
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by EdmundDantes(m): 8:06am On Jul 01, 2020
Kobicove:
I think the punishment he got is too meagre undecided

Really? Some people will steal billions and nothing is done to them.
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by EdmundDantes(m): 8:10am On Jul 01, 2020
samsard:
It's everywhere. The rich can afford the best lawyers and escape based on technicalities, or [b]just simply bribe their way out[/b]when possible.
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by mamatwiny(f): 12:01pm On Jul 01, 2020
Coronavirus84:
Lesson:- Let's be contended with whatever we have at hand and stop chasing shadows. Automatically he lost his income source and also go to jail. Crime doesn't pay my people

My prayer is that ppl should not make costly mistake on their desks. Somehow, I feel he didn't commit the fraud knowingly. It is possible he was new on the desk and the fraudster came for new sim/ lost sim and he mistakenly gave the fraudster the sim without getting police report or that the police report was forged and he did not confirm it. Due diligence would have saved him from this. When you are under pressure on your desk, excuse them to ease yourself or just take a cup of water cos When the chips are down, the company will sacrifice someone to absolve itself of the blame.

Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by Greatzeus(m): 4:25pm On Jul 01, 2020
Anytime fraudsters or scammers or politicians are jailed I feel a butterfly in my Tommy,don't know why grin
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by Tobidarker02: 10:06pm On Jul 01, 2020
[quote author=Xisnin post=91255375]
Get capital from your family members even if it is a loan.
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by Xisnin(m): 12:43am On Jul 02, 2020
Tobidarker02:

Oh!!
You think every family would not want to set up their kids
Smh for you
Your mentality is weird

Excuses!
Well, not everyone is built for entreprenurship.
Capital is never the problem, just an excuse to make you feel good.
If you can't solve your capital problem, there is no guarantee that
you can run a successful business.
Re: Court Jail’s Airtel Customer Service Representative For Facilitating N2.2m Fraud by Tobidarker02: 9:14am On Jul 02, 2020
Xisnin:

Excuses!
Well, not everyone is built for entreprenurship.
Capital is never the problem, just an excuse to make you feel good.
If you can't solve your capital problem, there is no guarantee that
you can run a successful business.

Money Laundering: Aliyu Bello Arraigned For ₦‎10 Billion Fraud / NDLEA Reacts To Shooting Incident At Okpanam, Delta State / EFCC Arraigns Couple, One Other For Fraud

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15