Stats: 3,156,326 members, 7,829,830 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 12:18 PM

Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry (30964 Views)

Why Christians Fall Into Sexual Temptations / Understanding The Human Spirit: How To Avoid Temptations And Bondage / The Mystery Behind Sexual Temptations (2) (3) (4)

Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by FarmTech(m): 11:00pm On Aug 30, 2020
Nice post. The entertainment industry in general is destroying moral values.
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by emmaelectelect(m): 11:04pm On Aug 30, 2020
The devil is really wicked! His agents are very subtle and demons very manipulative.

The bait options always works for the simple and then Sin, sickness and satanic oppression is the end products
Proverbs 22:3
Proverbs 27:12
Proverbs 14:16

Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Ucee1999: 12:25am On Aug 31, 2020
cassidy1996:
sexy gospel artists and co
happy Sunday fellas...
Example please
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by FRANKOSKI(m): 6:16am On Aug 31, 2020
I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT MOVIES AND THEY DON'T INFLUENCE MY LIFE NEGATIVELY
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by treasuremi1(m): 7:34am On Aug 31, 2020
0temSapien:
Dirty minds will always churn out dirty imaginations. I've watched wrestlings, boxings, UFC, kissing scenes in movies, crime scenes, magic scenes, etc for years, right from childhood till date, but none of these things have influenced my decisions till date. The writer thinks that entertainment is doing us harm when it really isn't. It is part of life as a human. We all know by commonsense that what we are watching is scripted, so we don't stupidly act them out. Except maybe little kids, and that's why we have the 'PGs' and instructions before watching any movie.

As regards calling people into ministry or not. Here in Nigeria we already have bunches of criminals in the name pastors who said that they are called to ministry. They can all speak in tongues but none of them can cure Corona Virus. We don't really need more people in the ministry. What we need is more people to speak out against religious scandals and scams. Also people are needed to voice out their minds against our 'thiefing' politicians. We should stop carrying foreign religion upon our heads to hawk as if we knew anything about their religions and gods prior to the time they colonised our grandparents and ancestors and imposed their religion on us.

This is my 2kobo. cool
I beg to defer sir. The writer proves that sexual scenes in movies consequently cause pollution of minds. The heart does not necessarily need to be dirty before it gets polluted. Your heart grows on what you feed it. This article is not about pastors and their ministries. That's another thing entirely. Sexual sins us on the increase in our society and the reason is not far fetched: WE PRACTICE WHAT WE FEED OUR MINDS ON.
The writer is advocating that we can watch Christian movies to help our heart from being polluted

Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by YemmyKamor: 7:36am On Aug 31, 2020
0temSapien:
Dirty minds will always churn out dirty imaginations. I've watched wrestlings, boxings, UFC, kissing scenes in movies, crime scenes, magic scenes, etc for years, right from childhood till date, but none of these things have influenced my decisions till date. The writer thinks that entertainment is doing us harm when it really isn't. It is part of life as a human. We all know by commonsense that what we are watching is scripted, so we don't stupidly act them out. Except maybe little kids, and that's why we have the 'PGs' and instructions before watching any movie.

As regards calling people into ministry or not. Here in Nigeria we already have bunches of criminals in the name pastors who said that they are called to ministry. They can all speak in tongues but none of them can cure Corona Virus. We don't really need more people in the ministry. What we need is more people to speak out against religious scandals and scams. Also people are needed to voice out their minds against our 'thiefing' politicians. We should stop carrying foreign religion upon our heads to hawk as if we knew anything about their religions and gods prior to the time they colonised our grandparents and ancestors and imposed their religion on us.

This is my 2kobo. cool

Mr you need to understand how human body works, the body chemistry,you need to know that the environment have a great impact on our behaviour, you need to know that we are like memory card and whatever we see (loaded with) is what we will play out,, put a new born french kid in Anambra and put Anambra kid in Paris.. the former will only understand and speak Anambra dialect while the latter will speak French.. that is how we are programmed.. one way or the other-- that which you are exposed to will surely influence your decision,,,

Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by okeigboBlog: 10:03am On Aug 31, 2020
Let's help those writing BIOLOGY PRACTICAL TODAY.

For your Free WAEC BIOLOGY PRACTICAL EXPO CLICK ON

https:///31GF203

THE ABOVE LINK TO GET IT NOW❤️
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Skymason20(m): 11:04am On Aug 31, 2020
demmm nigger what ur say about this. real nigger bang some cool pussy and smoke weed for wisdom grin
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by martinz23(m): 11:56am On Aug 31, 2020
Oma16:
Scam
Thank you...I was duped of 1k by that guy.
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Amaechi9(m): 12:15pm On Aug 31, 2020
Oma16:
Scam
Of course it's a scam na, I ve been into data reselling Business for the past 5 years now and I can categorically tell u that u can't data as cheap as that any where, so sorry u were scammed sha
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Amaechi9(m): 12:19pm On Aug 31, 2020
martinz23:
Thank you...I was duped of 1k by that guy.
Pele when the data rates are so cheap then u should suspect that it's a scam, in any case should u still need data u can get it directly from my online store here u don't send money to anybody u control the entire process

Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by 0temSapien: 2:20pm On Aug 31, 2020
Blyzz:
have you watch porn movies? You think the devil is a fool?
I don't have interest in watching it.
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by martinz23(m): 3:46pm On Aug 31, 2020
Amaechi9:

Pele when the data rates are so cheap then u should suspect that it's a scam, in any case should u still need data u can get it directly from my online store here u don't send money to anybody u control the entire process
OK..thanks. How do I visit your online store
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by MOnkeyBabe(f): 7:02pm On Aug 31, 2020
Jerkules:
God bless u OP,someone cant even buy and watch a christian movie with friends and family anymore,does it mean that without nudity and sex in nollywood it will not sell? U will be watching Reverend father in his office meditating,sister grace will enter inside with her big nyash and start seducing him,MUMU Reverend abi PERVerend father will shift bible one side and start squeezing her nyash and sucking her breast inside christian movie o. Abeg MR RIGHTEOUSSNESS89 over to u sir.
DeaD *ROtfl* cool shocked grin embarassed cry
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by MOnkeyBabe(f): 7:05pm On Aug 31, 2020
Simvan:
When was the last time I watched film
lastyear
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by MOnkeyBabe(f): 7:06pm On Aug 31, 2020
gideonite98:
True Op
If you watch movies like power grin grin
Something will definitely go wrong with you.

To avoid movies like that goes a long way
To avoid friends and talks that will influence you also sha.

Happy SunDay.
for your pic,Yar an Illuminati man!
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by MOnkeyBabe(f): 7:09pm On Aug 31, 2020
nickvanilla:
Sex sells, porn sells, nudity sells.

And everyone wants to make money. Greed and Lust are the two main factors for all the wrong that is in the world today.
me I don't even. Understand can't the list own somebody be talking to somebody anyhow after sleeping with them . Can't they do their lust and go in peace,?
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Jerkules: 7:10pm On Aug 31, 2020
MOnkeyBabe:
DeaD *ROtfl* cool shocked grin embarassed cry
hmmm ur profile pic? Wats going on there,hop its nt wat am thinkin?
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Nobody: 7:52pm On Aug 31, 2020
MOnkeyBabe:
for your pic,Yar an Illuminati man!

Don't even understand what you're saying
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Nobody: 9:26pm On Aug 31, 2020
0temSapien:
I don't have interest in watching it.
good, you better don't have interest
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Amaechi9(m): 3:50am On Sep 01, 2020
[quote author=martinz23 post=93427051]OK..thanks. How do I
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Amaechi9(m): 3:57am On Sep 01, 2020
martinz23:
OK..thanks. How do I visit your online store
Check my signature
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by Nobody: 9:46am On Sep 01, 2020
Sex is good, Bleep as many vaginas or penis as you can, penis and vaginas are for fucking! i have bleeped 159 women already, no biggie! tongue
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by OtemAtum: 11:40am On Sep 03, 2020
treasuremi1:

I beg to defer sir. The writer proves that sexual scenes in movies consequently cause pollution of minds. The heart does not necessarily need to be dirty before it gets polluted. Your heart grows on what you feed it. This article is not about pastors and their ministries. That's another thing entirely. Sexual sins us on the increase in our society and the reason is not far fetched: WE PRACTICE WHAT WE FEED OUR MINDS ON.
The writer is advocating that we can watch Christian movies to help our heart from being polluted
Have you watched murder scenes in movies before? Did you practice murder for watching it? Pls I need genuine answers. Thanks.
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by FarmTech(m): 10:57pm On Sep 03, 2020
OtemAtum:
Have you watched murder scenes in movies before? Did you practice murder for watching it? Pls I need genuine answers. Thanks.
To commit murder and to have sex, which one is easier? Sexual temptation is much more common than murder temptation and people don't watch both scenes with the same mindset - they repulse one and are attracted to the other.

Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by OtemAtum: 5:52am On Sep 04, 2020
FarmTech:

To commit murder and to have sex, which one is easier? Sexual temptation is much more common than murder temptation and people don't watch both scenes with the same mindset - they repulse one and are attracted to the other.
Have you watched sex scenes in films before? Did it make you have sex in real life? If you actually went to have sex because of a sex scene you watch, then you need a virtue called self control.
Re: Sexual Temptations And The Movie Industry by FarmTech(m): 10:23am On Sep 04, 2020
OtemAtum:
Have you watched sex scenes in films before? Did it make you have sex in real life? If you actually went to have sex because of a sex scene you watch, then you need a virtue called self control.
If u can't control what goes into ur mind thru ur eyes, ears, u cannot have self control. Remember that lust is a sin. So watching sex sin will create lust in ur heart and make u sin. Lust comes b4 sex. B4 someone murder, he has already entertained the thought in his heart, probably years or days b4 it finally happens. That is why maintaining a pure mind is very important. U may watch a sex scene 2day and it will contribute in leading u into fornication 3yrs later.

Pastor Goodheart Val Aloysius: "To Be Stingy With Your Pastor Can Lead To Death" / Grail Message Or Grail Centre / 3 Die During Church Deliverance Service In Delta

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38