Stats: 3,158,291 members, 7,836,280 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 02:13 AM

Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria - Celebrities (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria (50578 Views)

How Mercy Johnson Rescued Hadiza Abubakar From Drowning On Movie Set / Didi Ekanem Moves Into New Home Weeks After Fire Accident Burnt House / Didi Ekanem's House On Fire In Lagos (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Obago99: 12:31pm On Dec 19, 2020
hmmmm
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by FreshCoolJob: 12:31pm On Dec 19, 2020
Nice
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by cletz991(m): 12:32pm On Dec 19, 2020
grin grin u finish them.cum sacks
Shellsploit:
Curve or not, na d same penetrative hole all of una get... Last last na cum bag e be.

Who else came here for the curvatured pics...

Ndi perv!

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by vicben27(m): 12:32pm On Dec 19, 2020
No fuuuck given
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Jirehz(m): 12:32pm On Dec 19, 2020
Emary:
It wasn't Mercy. It was Kim Kardashian who changed the worldwide desire for thin, flat asses to curvy, round bottoms.

Wonderful!

And when we tell this Vagina people that all they bring is nyash, vagina and fake eye lashes, dey go dey vex angry

Big nyash historian sad angry

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Shellsploit: 12:32pm On Dec 19, 2020
cletz991:
grin grin u finish them.cumy sacks

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by VULCAN(m): 12:33pm On Dec 19, 2020
I think you are confusing African men with Caucasians.

I didn't need Kim Kardashian to make me realise curvy woman are the best, because that is the default mode for African men.

It was even the exposure to White women that made some of our fathers who travelled abroad to begin to go for not just slim women but women who would remain slim and when we got hooked to British and American TV that just catalysed it all.

Emary:
It wasn't Mercy. It was Kim Kardashian who changed the worldwide desire for thin, flat asses to curvy, round bottoms.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by bethel13593: 12:34pm On Dec 19, 2020
Mercy Johnson Paved the way? I think we have always had 'Curvy' or big women in our Local movie Industry, right?
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Zetty177x: 12:36pm On Dec 19, 2020
decatalyst:
So, the road block before?

This lots...always displaying fish brain to trend.

Shameful

The talk wen de talk nor male sense

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by SweetCunt97(f): 12:40pm On Dec 19, 2020
Come gimme ur curvy body naa.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by lexy2014: 12:42pm On Dec 19, 2020
hakym619:

Is it meaningful to say you're being bullied because of a good feminine feature ?

It's just to make her lies sweet.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by southsouthking(m): 12:42pm On Dec 19, 2020
Hers is Natural.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Emary(f): 12:42pm On Dec 19, 2020
For all the mentions, I am a big curvy woman and I can tell you about 20 - 25yrs ago, slim women were favored because looking like a supermodel was all the rage. Remember "Lepa" and "Orobo". It was the Kardashian rise in popularity that caused the worldwide surge in desire for curvy women again after a decline which started in the 60s to 70s. Of course, there were still men who preferred thick women even then.

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Martinez39s(m): 12:43pm On Dec 19, 2020
So the point is you are just trying to tell us you are curvy and we should notice your curves. Attention slùt.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Bar1941(m): 12:43pm On Dec 19, 2020
Simple way to know those that have nothing to offer in Nollywood except their body.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by MMXX: 12:44pm On Dec 19, 2020
"bullied in sec school for being curvy"

Why so much lies this days, anything to trend I guess

The beautiful once that were curvy got all the attention in my school, including that of the teachers.

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by lexy2014: 12:44pm On Dec 19, 2020
pocohantas:

Not forgetting Omotola has been there. I don’t know what she is talking about, but Nigerians and Nigerian men have never had a problem with big-booty-women.

My dear, u are well informed. Am also lost about what she's saying
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Digitalwitch: 12:46pm On Dec 19, 2020
pocohantas:

Not forgetting Omotola has been there. I don’t know what she is talking about, but Nigerians and Nigerian men have never had a problem with big-booty-women.
Some do
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Jostoman: 12:46pm On Dec 19, 2020
vastolord4:
This is the reason social media bill should be passed not because we tell the truth but because of such a talkative as this..
I don't see any difference between you and Lai Muhammed. Evil people everywhere.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by mariahAngel(f): 12:49pm On Dec 19, 2020
RareBest:
It is well

Get a professional business or company logo done for just 3k only and get all the following files of your logo;

1, High quality 3D logo
2, Transparent background logo for watermark
3, Plain logo for letterhead, business card, Id card etc
4, Pdf copy of your logo.
Call/WhatsApp me via the number on the image below.
The link to my WhatsApp is in my signature

I love your work.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Angelfrost(m): 12:50pm On Dec 19, 2020
Not again! Another whorish advert under the guise of motivational speech.

These "actresses" need to actually get busy acting, or face their real hustle squarely. I didn't see Joke Silva, Omotola, Genevieve, Ngozi Ezeonu, etc, doing all these nonsense.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by lexy2014: 12:52pm On Dec 19, 2020
Emary:
For all the mentions, I am a big curvy woman and I can tell you about 20 - 25yrs ago, slim women were favored because looking like a supermodel was all the rage. Remember "Lepa" and "Orobo". It was the Kardashian rise in popularity that caused the worldwide surge in desire for curvy women again after a decline which started in the 60s to 70s. Of course, there were still men who preferred thick women even then.

20-25 yrs ago? When did kim Kardashian emerge that she became an influence on d nigerian film stage and "the worldwide surge in desire for curvy women"?
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by INCREDIBLE007(m): 1:00pm On Dec 19, 2020
Na wa o
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Kobicove(m): 1:03pm On Dec 19, 2020
longetivity:
choiii, mercy Johnson is endowed

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by MrNipplesLover(m): 1:04pm On Dec 19, 2020
na Pussy and nipples matter to us (from here) ..

curve/curvy my balls.
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Seyzcham91(m): 1:06pm On Dec 19, 2020
One MuMu clout chaser Spotted!

Her mission accomplished

mercy johnson talk is just like maggi added to stew to add flavor

Marketing herself and being noticed is her real motive and Real Stew grin grin

we know better undecided undecided

sadly Majority of naija girls are exactly like this with Body and no brain at all undecided undecided
drinoayo:

https://igberetvnews.com/1375854/mercy-johnson-paved-way-curvy-women-nigeria-actress-didi-ekanem/
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by dermmy(m): 1:08pm On Dec 19, 2020
So curve don turn achievment now? undecided angry
Oh Lord please save this generation.

Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Liposure: 1:11pm On Dec 19, 2020
Emary:
men have always admired curvaceous females. Before kim there was jennifer lopez, ashanti, beyonce not forgetting jennifer hudson
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by phr0nesis(m): 1:14pm On Dec 19, 2020
vastolord4:
This is the reason social media bill should be passed not because we tell the truth but because of such a talkative as this..
Everyone has a right to say whatever they want but the Mod who brought it to front should be hanged from his balls
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Nobody: 1:22pm On Dec 19, 2020
Emary:
And even lips pumping grin grin
Re: Didi Ekanem: How Mercy Johnson Paved Way For Curvy Women In Nigeria by Diamondplus1805(m): 1:49pm On Dec 19, 2020
Job done

Korra Obidi Gives Birth At Home Through Water Birth On Facebook Live / Lara Fortes And Adams Oshiomole's Wedding Ceremony [Pictures] / Damilola Aina Who Wants Rich, Handsome Men For Marriage Celebrates Birthday

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25