Stats: 3,153,198 members, 7,818,657 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:02 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 - Travel (388) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (1310442 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (385) (386) (387) (388) (389) (390) (391) ... (886) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Mindlog: 11:55am On May 29, 2021
hustla:

Money man

All the energy I have expended working in psychiatric hospitals must be rewarded in the UK o! cheesy cheesy

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Simplicity0555: 11:58am On May 29, 2021
Ukvi says checks from bank came out positive but still said it’s not genuine. Me I don’t understand again ooo.
What could have happened in this case?
Justwise

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by DeeOneBangin: 12:01pm On May 29, 2021
mohtunrahyor:
UKVI New Rule
Ensure that you maintain your funds in your account until your visa is approved. You can’t clear your account after printing your bank statement after the 28days again.

UKVI now make decisions based on the time they check account statement.

Has this not always been the rule?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by CheesyTee(f): 12:04pm On May 29, 2021
The bank and the account owner will be the best to answer this cheesy
Simplicity0555:
Ukvi says checks from bank came out positive but still said it’s not genuine. Me I don’t understand again ooo.
Justwise
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Simplicity0555: 12:07pm On May 29, 2021
CheesyTee:
The bank and the account owner will be the best to answer this cheesy

It’s like when we print out bank statements, we should use calculator to calculate the transactions made on the account ourselves.

E be like fidelity bank excel sheet no dey work well oooo

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by mohtunrahyor(f): 12:10pm On May 29, 2021
justwise:
[/b]

Where did you get this info from?

I got the info from my aunt
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by justwise(m): 12:11pm On May 29, 2021
Simplicity0555:
Justwise
The bank statement you submitted is fake

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Gracely7th(f): 12:13pm On May 29, 2021
hustla:

Look critically at the two year option with placement

Tons of hidden advantages lowkey there wink

9 months will pass like a breeze

Please can you discuss on this?
I have tried researching on this but still not getting it.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by StubbornGENIUS: 12:15pm On May 29, 2021
justwise:

The bank statement you submitted is fake
grin Shikinah!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by justwise(m): 12:15pm On May 29, 2021
mohtunrahyor:

I got the info from my aunt

smh

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Gracely7th(f): 12:15pm On May 29, 2021
Please is it possible for my dependant to apply from another country ( where he is based) without coming to Nigeria first or applying from Nigeria.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by scobyy2007: 12:19pm On May 29, 2021
Damselawi:
Please I don't understand, does it mean this person withdrew the money after the 28th day or he printed before the money reflected in his or her account

Yes he or she emptied the account

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by justwise(m): 12:20pm On May 29, 2021
Simplicity0555:

It’s like when we print out bank statements, we should use calculator to calculate the transactions made on the account ourselves.

E be like fidelity bank excel sheet no dey work well oooo

No that is not the case, someone probably printed genuine bank statement then use a software to change figures on it then reprint it to submit to the embassy.

If you had submitted the same bank statement you got from the bank exactly the way its then figures will match during verification

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by mohtunrahyor(f): 12:20pm On May 29, 2021
justwise:

smh

Can you please explain better?
I don’t understand the “smh”
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Panacea278: 12:28pm On May 29, 2021
King8080:

Pls wen did you apply
Feb 2021
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by beeray1: 12:34pm On May 29, 2021
Good afternoon,

I need your advice on something guys.

I travelled to Dubai in 2020 on a 3months tourist visa but I couldn’t travel back due to the lock down issue as flight were not moving from UAE to Nigeria, so I had to get a work permit and worked for 7months.

I’m applying for the UK student Visa today but there’s a session for travel history, how do I convince them that I travelled on a 3months tourist visa and I worked

And I hope this will not affect my application?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by TheGuyFromHR: 12:58pm On May 29, 2021
beeray1:
Good afternoon,

I need your advice on something guys.

I travelled to Dubai in 2020 on a 3months tourist visa but I couldn’t travel back due to the lock down issue as flight were not moving from UAE to Nigeria, so I had to get a work permit and worked for 7months.

I’m applying for the UK student Visa today but there’s a session for travel history, how do I convince them that I travelled on a 3months tourist visa and I worked

And I hope this will not affect my application?

As long as you were lawfully within your immigration permissions at all times, you are fine.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by TheGuyFromHR: 1:03pm On May 29, 2021
Pily:
hello,i have my funds in my account and it is in excess.Can i still make transactions with the same account within the 28days count? My visa fees,health insurance, and tb test fee are in it.

Of course.
Just ensure you give enough room for exchange rate fluctuations.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by asebabalola1993: 1:08pm On May 29, 2021
Please which bank as the cheapest form A rate,
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by prissyllar: 1:14pm On May 29, 2021
Hello guys
I’m trying to book for TB test for July first week
But there are no dates available till September
Can I book via email??
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by donmanuel1: 1:21pm On May 29, 2021
Please , someone who is sure how UKVI uses oanda to calculate POF should enlighten us.. This is very important.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by scobyy2007: 1:32pm On May 29, 2021
Simplicity0555:
Justwise

This will give the bank a poor rating with UKVI. Chai!!!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Toyinfabs: 1:37pm On May 29, 2021
If you are in Lagos or Abuja go to IOM and explain the situation so they can give you an earlier date. If not send someone to help

Moshabiola:
Good evening house, please I’m having difficulty booking my medical test, all dates are booked, no more date until after August 30 which is just 2weeks before my resumption, what can be done about this please?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Toyinfabs: 1:42pm On May 29, 2021
So a whole commercial bank confirmed a fake statement?

StubbornGENIUS:
grin Shikinah!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Prisscindy(f): 1:50pm On May 29, 2021
With regards to the initial post about bank statements, I honestly feel that the post/decision letter isn't genuine or has been tampered with.

The letter stated that the money needed for maintenance outside London is £9,135. This would have been the case if it was last year Sept/October before the maintenance fee needed outside London was raised to £9,207, but the letter further made reference to 4th May, 2021. ECO make mistakes but I really doubt this case.

Many people just like to chase clout so I would not be surprised if someone had edited something somewhere.

That being said, many conclusions drawn from the letter can't also be ascertained because nobody knows what dates the bank statement carried, if the amount reduced during the 28 days period or not and the date the refusal was issued.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by shanga(m): 1:53pm On May 29, 2021
Good afternoon guys,please are banks giving student bta ,if yes how much is the maximum thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Optimally: 1:55pm On May 29, 2021
Simplicity0555:
Justwise
Check with the bank came back positive because the money was there as at the time of their check, but they're saying the statement is not genuine because the account is not balance as a result of the difference in closing balance and paid out funds, and generally speaking, if that statement was not tempered with, nothing should have made paid out funds and closing balance not to tally when calculated, if it doesn't tally, account is not balanced and that suggest alterations of some kind.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by shegzy80: 1:56pm On May 29, 2021
Just see an email that the University of Hull have withdrawn their CAS from UKVI and re-issuing another CAS for student

When did you submit your VISA Application & Biometric?

Wahleyz2:

What do you mean by old CAS?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Optimally: 1:59pm On May 29, 2021
Toyinfabs:

So a whole commercial bank confirmed a fake statement?

I don't think that is the case, I think they gave out the original statement but someone altered it before submitting it. Though anything is possible in our Nigeria system but these statements are auto generated and it's hard for spreadsheet to make error during automation I would say
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by trishvik1: 2:13pm On May 29, 2021
please help o , can Tb result be use 7 days to expire date to apply for a super priority visa? any experience abt ds biko...pls
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by justwise(m): 2:14pm On May 29, 2021
Prisscindy:
With regards to the initial post about bank statements, I honestly feel that the post/decision letter isn't genuine or has been tampered with.

The letter stated that the money needed for maintenance outside London is £9,135. This would have been the case if it was last year Sept/October before the maintenance fee needed outside London was raised to £9,207, but the letter further made reference to 4th May, 2021. ECO make mistakes but I really doubt this case.

Many people just like to chase clout so I would not be surprised if someone had edited something somewhere.

That being said, many conclusions drawn from the letter can't also be ascertained because nobody knows what dates the bank statement carried, if the amount reduced during the 28 days period or not and the date the refusal was issued.

I know you will cast doubt on this because you are one of those who believed that banks will never disclose bank balance to the embassy.

Sadly some naïve ones will believe this and still get caught.

(1) (2) (3) ... (385) (386) (387) (388) (389) (390) (391) ... (886)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38