Stats: 3,152,802 members, 7,817,316 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:08 AM

COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings (18176 Views)

COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings / COVID-19: NYSC Mulls Reopening Of Orientation Camps After Lockdown / NYSC Shifts Registration Date For 2019 Batch B Corps Members (2) (3) (4)

COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by insidenaijasblog: 12:08pm On Jan 15, 2021
The National Youth Service Corps has banned all forms of religious gatherings on its orientation camps.

NYSC Camp Safe Reopening Project Lead, Dr Oyeladun Okunromade, stated this on Friday at a sensitisation webinar for the 2020 Batch B Stream II Corp Members.

The event with the theme, ‘Protecting The health Of The Nigerian Youth: Safe Reopening Of NYSC Orientation Camps’ also had in attendance the Director-General of NYSC, Brigadier General Shuaibu Ibrahim, as well as the Director-General of the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, Dr Chikwe Ihekweazu.

The NYSC DG said the Service won’t hesitate to decamp any corps member who fails to adhere strictly to Covid protocols on orientation camps.

Ibrahim said corps members would be allowed on NYSC approved camps nationwide from January 19, 2021 as against the January 18, 2021 earlier announced date.

Also speaking, Okunromade said corps members would resume 200 daily and would be tested for Covid-19 upon getting to NYSC camps, noting that those who test positive for the virus would be isolated at approved NCDC health facilities while those who test negative would be allowed on camps.

The NYSC official warned that corps members who fail to resume at their allotted dates risk resuming with the next batch.

She said corps members are required to fill certain forms on the NYSC website to book their resumption dates.

“There won’t be any form of religious gatherings in camp. We encourage virtual activities,” she said, adding that corps members are required to come on camp with their face masks and other personal protective materials as the NYSC would not provide those.

Okunromade also said, “Maami market has been significantly reduced in line with the new normal. There won’t be any sitting down with friends to dine at the market but there will take-aways.”

She further urged the corps members to be responsible for their health and safety amid the second wave of the pandemic by obeying all Covid prevention protocols on NYSC camps and elsewhere.

https://punchng.com/covid-19-nysc-shifts-camp-reopening-date-bans-religious-gatherings/?amp=1

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by Fahdiga(m): 12:09pm On Jan 15, 2021
Better to be safe than sorry

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by FalseProphet1(m): 3:44pm On Jan 15, 2021
I see a second lockdown. I've said this in my previous posts but no one wants to believe. But there will be a second lockdown. This I have seen.

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by paulolee(m): 3:45pm On Jan 15, 2021
k
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by NaijaSumigan: 3:45pm On Jan 15, 2021
Everything is about ban religious gathering...

Mumus

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by valboyz2010(m): 3:46pm On Jan 15, 2021
2021 another problem
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by kpas4kpas2(m): 3:46pm On Jan 15, 2021
Wahala dey o
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by BUSHHUNTER: 3:46pm On Jan 15, 2021
Wahala be like Uganda easy to enter..hard to comot

13 Likes

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by anochuko01(m): 3:47pm On Jan 15, 2021
one day postponement... for those who didnt read

14 Likes

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by alphaRego01(m): 3:48pm On Jan 15, 2021
If they can reduce parade,God go bless dem.no be everybody go be soldier

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by DenreleDave(m): 3:48pm On Jan 15, 2021
undecided undecided undecided

Go be
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by ATEAMS: 3:49pm On Jan 15, 2021
Mix feeling
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by Christian07(m): 3:49pm On Jan 15, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see a second lockdown. I've said this in my previous posts but no one wants to believe. But there will be a second lockdown. This I have seen.

Call lagbaja abi you go call fashola
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by terrificjoe(m): 3:49pm On Jan 15, 2021
FalseProphet1:

Werey
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by Jakumo(m): 3:53pm On Jan 15, 2021
BUSHHUNTER:
Wahala be like Uganda easy to enter..hard to comot

Ha ha ha easy to enter, hard to commot ! No be toto matter you dey take style dey mention so ?

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by lkillbrokehoes: 3:54pm On Jan 15, 2021
Okay
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by XtensiveMade: 3:54pm On Jan 15, 2021

Get a professional business or company logo done for just 3k only and get all the following files of your logo;

1, High quality 3D logo
2, Transparent background logo for watermark
3, Plain logo for letterhead, business card, Id card etc
4, Pdf copy of your logo.
Call/WhatsApp me via the number on the image below.
The link to my WhatsApp is in my signature

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by MrLacoste4: 3:54pm On Jan 15, 2021
hmmm. . I just discovered I'm not a Nigerian... but I'm from Delta State... thank God

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by PimpWell10: 3:54pm On Jan 15, 2021
Hmmm
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by BF69BF: 3:55pm On Jan 15, 2021
Confused lots undecided
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by realstars: 3:55pm On Jan 15, 2021
The Power Of Bovid~17
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by successtutor(m): 3:55pm On Jan 15, 2021
Nigeria can't afford to go on another lockdown.
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by ukeleh: 3:56pm On Jan 15, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see a second lockdown. I've said this in my previous posts but no one wants to believe. But there will be a second lockdo
wn. This I have seen.
Why can't you see something positive?
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by Olarewaju89: 3:57pm On Jan 15, 2021
Nonsense undecided

But large gathering are allow in the market abi?

Since you people are using covid-19 to wage war against religion, then let the virus stay more longer. Bunch of idiots undecided

Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by SOZINN: 3:57pm On Jan 15, 2021
I want to book space on first page
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by sheDD(m): 3:57pm On Jan 15, 2021
They Don dey encroach small small
Small thing now u go hear say they Don ban NYSC!!!

Abeg, make them wait make I go service finish
Re: COVID-19: NYSC Shifts Camp Reopening Date, Bans Religious Gatherings by Swipa: 3:58pm On Jan 15, 2021
Wise up

NBC Issues DSB And IPTV Broadcast Licence To NYSC / World Class Fumigation And Pest Control Training In Lagos / A Simple Prayer For All Youth Corpers