Stats: 3,163,355 members, 7,853,568 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 07:18 PM

Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? (1031 Views)

African Under 17 Nations Cup: Golden Eaglets trashed Gabon, qualifies. / Your First Nations Cup / European Nations Cup 2008 Discussion Thread (2) (3) (4)

Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? by Akolawole(m): 4:25pm On Feb 06, 2006
We are in the semis of the current Egypt '06.

Examine Super Eagles very well, who is your outstanding player in the tournament?

Only one name is allowed

For me, i will go for Yusuff Ayila, he hardly put his foot wrong in any match in fact he is our new Makalele

Re: Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? by dejiolowe: 4:54pm On Feb 06, 2006
Vincent Onyeama
Re: Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? by Nobody: 5:21pm On Feb 06, 2006
ayila ke? na wa o, with what lens are you watching the matches?

My undoubted choice is vincent Enyeama! Remember the one-handed save from Henri Camara against Senegal? We would definitley have lost that game had we gone 2-0 down.
Re: Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? by victoryfor(m): 6:01pm On Feb 06, 2006
Vincent Onyeama, remain the "main man" Am sure you know what am talking about. From day one to Tunisia of yesterday, God saved us through him. That guy is very creative. Am sure he will continue to make us proud. He is very good, very very very gooooooooooooood.  He is the outstanding player in the tournament. Lets  give it to him.
Am sure ya all agree with me.
Re: Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? by vichel(m): 7:18pm On Feb 06, 2006
Vincent Enyeama is one for all
Re: Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? by Akolawole(m): 9:49pm On Feb 06, 2006
davidylan:

ayila ke? na wa o, with what lens are you watching the matches?

I know you know football pass me, you can analyse better than me but i stand by my choice.
Vicent is a phenomenon, best goalkeeper at Tunisia 2004, Eyimba's first choice in their back-to-back Africa cup campaign, he has been to the world cup.What else!

I see Ayila as a bulk of 2010 Super Eagles, has impressed me in his first major competition.As the team's sweeper/Destroyer, he has performed creditably.
Re: Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? by otokx(m): 6:51pm On Feb 07, 2006
i looked for ayila during the semi final match but i did not see him. i will mention chidi odiah as my candidate
Re: Nations Cup: Who Is Your Distinguish Eagle? by bagoma(f): 9:56pm On Feb 07, 2006
vincent Enyeama all the way!!!

Crazy Passion We Have About The Beautiful Game / Cricket! Cricket! Cricket! The Sport Not The Insect. / Jose Mourinho's Quiz 1

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14