Stats: 3,166,011 members, 7,863,675 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 11:09 PM

Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) (19001 Views)

21-Storey Building Collapses In Ikoyi, Lagos. Many Trapped (Video) / Building Under Construction Collapses In Aba, Many Trapped (Disturbing Photos) / Building Collapses In Ebute Metta, Lagos. Many Trapped (Photo, Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by tillaman(m): 4:44pm On Sep 22, 2021
Damn

Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by KillAlabi2021(m): 4:45pm On Sep 22, 2021
BadNews:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/tribuneonlineng.com/one-feared-dead-as-building-collapses-in-ondo/amp/

See Photos As Obtained By Below:

They should act quick and remove that corpse there
Before Awo boys arrive

Fear skull miners

Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Grupo(m): 4:45pm On Sep 22, 2021
Boogyman557:
HOLLY GRAM cool WE AR NOW IN MBER MONTH SO D BLOOD DRINKERS AR WOKEN. BE CAREFUL EVERYONE. SAME REASON I DNT GO OUT. ALL I DO IS HIGH ON MY KUSH. SO HAPPY I HVE LIKE 6 KUSH LEFT FOR D DAY. WTF MAN

Nothing like ember month here.

The building was clearly built shoddily as can be seen in the pictures.

Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Teejay13(m): 4:50pm On Sep 22, 2021
RIP to the dead
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by chiedonedoor(m): 4:53pm On Sep 22, 2021
That serious, God save your people. Rest to the dead. Dead can come at anytime, so always prepare to meet your Lord, repentance is the only gateway

Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by wink2015(m): 5:07pm On Sep 22, 2021
Very sad.

rest in peace to the dead victim(s)
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by DoubleDD1990(m): 5:10pm On Sep 22, 2021
Opor the gods are not happy
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by AcademicWriter: 5:10pm On Sep 22, 2021
toppled buildingNo Fire battalions officers on their thing
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by LaSenior: 5:13pm On Sep 22, 2021
McOluOmo:
[s][/s] very sahd cry cry

Guys wey no get girlfriend get peace of mind
guys wey get two girlfriends nko
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Nobody: 5:22pm On Sep 22, 2021
Renovation is a yearly thing for landlords and it doesn't come cheap. Rain wears buildings away.

I was discussing with a landlord recently and asking him, oga what have you achieved with your rents so far ? He said nna mehn, nah just to dey add am to my salary and other business hustle, I can't even buy car with. Just knowing that I own a house, that's the fulfilment it gives.

That house there is a shanty, that's why it collapsed.
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Nonexisting1: 5:31pm On Sep 22, 2021
Boogyman557:
HOLLY GRAM cool WE AR NOW IN MBER MONTH SO D BLOOD DRINKERS AR WOKEN. BE CAREFUL EVERYONE. SAME REASON I DNT GO OUT. ALL I DO IS HIGH ON MY KUSH. SO HAPPY I HVE LIKE 6 KUSH LEFT FOR D DAY. WTF MAN
Blood drinkers ko blood vomiters ni. When they say build with good materials and hire qualified building contractors, people will not listen.
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by hslbroker2(m): 6:11pm On Sep 22, 2021
They won't pay architect, they won't pay builder, they won't pay artisans and manson's well, they will always want to cut cost, they think they are the most wise, now see the result of their wiseness, rip to the dead, a lesson to the living.
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by streetsoldier1(m): 6:35pm On Sep 22, 2021
DEEBOZZ:
Many of the documented cases of building collapse in Nigeria are due to the use of defective or substandard building materials, no requisite technical knowledge, non- adherence to building codes and standards, the use of non-professionals and the high level of corruption.

na igbo traders dey sell the fake materials from china

Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Boogyman557: 6:36pm On Sep 22, 2021
Nonexisting1:
Blood drinkers ko blood vomiters ni. When they say build with good materials and hire qualified building contractors, people will not listen.
HOLLY GRAM cool WTF. U MIGHT BE RIGHT TOO. ROLLING MY KUSH NOW
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Boogyman557: 6:37pm On Sep 22, 2021
Grupo:

Nothing like ember month here.

The building was clearly built shoddily as can be seen in the pictures.
HOLLY GRAM cool OKAY
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Boogyman557: 6:38pm On Sep 22, 2021
Explicit02:
wetin concern EMBER months here
U see dilapidated building you dey blame ember months haba

They should know the building is old and can collapse soon na
HOLLY GRAM cool TRUE TALK MY BRODA MAN. ROLLING MY KUSH
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Nonexisting1: 6:42pm On Sep 22, 2021
Boogyman557:
HOLLY GRAM cool WTF. U MIGHT BE RIGHT TOO. ROLLING MY KUSH NOW
Carry on my Nigga.

Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by MuteMute(m): 6:47pm On Sep 22, 2021
Sad incident ���
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Traplord09: 7:02pm On Sep 22, 2021
Old house when there's no money to bulid a house...
We managed thins are hard for the people..
Cost of everythin can make a house go higher.

Government get bad mind at everythin da do
Seller just sell to get paid....
Rip....
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Temmywalex: 10:06pm On Sep 22, 2021
Rest in Peace to that grandma. I miss her. I never wish she died that way.
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by Kingsleystunner(m): 10:45pm On Sep 22, 2021
U sure say them use cement for this block and building?? God have mercy �
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by AMU11(m): 11:27pm On Sep 22, 2021
Re: Building Collapses In Akure, Ondo, One Killed, Many Trapped (Photos) by SoluDeOracle1: 8:35am On Sep 23, 2021
From what I'm seeing here, the building don old! Landlord go the cry no money no money, now person don die cry....RIP the dead

Call "Rotecch 77"for your building construction/ mordern house finishings / Pls How Much Will Finish This 2bedroom Bungalow / Facing Amen Estate Phase 1,sharing Fence With Amen Estate Phase 2 +2349030188831