Stats: 3,152,735 members, 7,817,021 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:15 PM

Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! (1811 Views)

Adekunle Ajasin University Students Protest Over Tuition Hike - Pictures / Adekunle Ajasin University (aaua) Acceptance Fee Payment Problem / Post-utme: Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko Commences Admission. (2) (3) (4)

Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by kikio1992(m): 6:14pm On Nov 22, 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ga_oOoeL_ig

Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (AAUA) in Ondo State has been shut indefinitely.

This is following the students protest earlier today which turned violent.

The students were protesting the “no school fees no exam” policy by the university management, before it turned violent leading to the indefinite closure of the institution.

See the statement by the institution below;

INDEFINITE CLOSURE OF ADEKUNLE AJASIN UNIVERSITY, AKUNGBA AKOKO, ONDO STATE

Following the violent protest of students of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State, today Monday, November 22, 2021, the Vice Chancellor, Professor

Olugbenga E. IGE, has, on behalf of the Senate of the University, directed that the University be closed indefinitely.

All students are, therefore, advised to vacate their Halls of Residence and the University campus with immediate effect.

Parents and guardians should please note this important information.

Source: https://kikiotolunews.com/aaua-closed-indefinitely-after-student-protest-turned-violent/

Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Mastakija(m): 6:18pm On Nov 22, 2021
lipsrsealed
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Hotspotbro(m): 6:30pm On Nov 22, 2021
Who else got stoned with pure water at ELC?

Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Treasure17(m): 8:12pm On Nov 22, 2021
Say no to indigene oppression in aaua? Quite strange.
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Nobody: 8:17pm On Nov 22, 2021
They students will still pay for it .
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Lilsameey: 9:18pm On Nov 22, 2021
No sense for the protesters, Now we should be expecting atleast 20k-50k damages charge per student, very dumb set of people. I just dey house dey sleep, anyways e no move me, wetin dey pain me be sey, I don calculate sey I go do exam, make I go house go do my siwes. More problems for their parents.

Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by MVLOX(m): 2:22am On Nov 23, 2021
I know the economy is hard and biting, but school fees ought to be paid or no examination for those who haven't paid. Simple fact.

The issue I have with some Nigerian parents and students stems from the fact that they believe formal education is the only way to success. Yet this type of education is not longer cheap and most courses seem to be in relevant or currently outdated.
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by femi4: 4:30am On Nov 23, 2021
Indigene oppression is inevitable...That's a war you cannot win
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Sunkie119(m): 6:56am On Nov 23, 2021
Them no tell them una go pay through the nose (100k reparation fee)
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Yobii(m): 7:11am On Nov 23, 2021
Then no dey hear...
The same protest wey den do for my set with 15k reparation fee...i almost cry the day i was paying for the fee wey i no support or even get hand into.

May God bless all those supporting themselves in sch...
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by TeeGentle(m): 11:03am On Nov 23, 2021
Hmmmm na wa o
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Hotspotbro(m): 11:11am On Nov 23, 2021

Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Sacred007: 2:31pm On Nov 23, 2021
School nah scam I still insist on this. Literacy is enough
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Hausa(m): 2:41pm On Nov 23, 2021
AAU still dey far behind ọ.
So they're still doing no fees no exam.

In oau, can you even register for your courses if you don't complete your fees? Exams still far sef.
Re: Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) Closed Indefinitely! by Nobody: 4:47pm On Nov 23, 2021
This is quite bad

NO VACCINATION CARD, No Entry Into Examination Hall / My Professor Is A Dope Ass Nigger / "South Africa Needs More Foreigners", Introduces Remote Working Visa - Ramaphosa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13