Stats: 3,154,528 members, 7,823,301 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 08:20 AM

Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) - Education (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) (38062 Views)

A Difficult Primary 4 English Language Question / Primary 4 Pupil Constructs 'Gun' In Borno. Recovered In School. Photos / 50% Kaduna Teachers Fail Primary 4 Exams, Governor El-Rufai Laments (2) (3) (4)

Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by goodluck813(m): 9:07am On Jan 08, 2022
That's why its called reasoning u need some trick to solve it ..
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by paulos8: 9:12am On Jan 08, 2022
It's how it made front page I am surprised about. Maybe it was hard for the mods too
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by uchennaq(m): 9:14am On Jan 08, 2022
Michaelbjune:
you people are rushing this primary 4 maths
okay no problem. some one should solve this
y=2x-3+y2 =7/3 find the value of yx l wan check something

y = 2

x = 4/3
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by ImaIma1(f): 9:16am On Jan 08, 2022
venabili:
Already solved above. To those who will think this is simple, we dont have the same aptitude for QR. And No, the teachers rarely explain this assignments clearly for the kids.

I think the examples were good enough to understand it. Probably that's why the teacher didn't bother to explain.
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by uchennaq(m): 9:19am On Jan 08, 2022
Stop blaming teachers, that is why it is called quantitative reasoning. Your child needs to think and not video gaming daily. If he/she fails it, the teacher will do the correction.
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Michaelbjune(m): 9:21am On Jan 08, 2022
uchennaq:

y = 2
x = 4/3
uchennaq:

y = 2
x = 4/3
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Jokerman(m): 9:22am On Jan 08, 2022
You can't solve these ones, yet you people will never appreciate teachers....

Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Psoul(m): 9:30am On Jan 08, 2022
CakesToolsOvens:
Please help. My son in primary 4 was given some assignments in his quantitative reasoning text book.

We have been able to solve lots of them but these remaining ones are difficult.

We can't seem to understand the examples given in the textbook like we understood the rest.

Please any help?

Follow this pattern

Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by MaverickA3: 9:37am On Jan 08, 2022
To the single guys, for the sake of your children, marry an intelligent woman, she is the best teacher they can ever get.

Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by justlaw(m): 9:38am On Jan 08, 2022
Funny enough, majority of the class teachers do not know the solution. That's the reason they can't explain to the kids.

tunde705:
You mean these Quantitative questions are difficult for you to understand?
By the way, why didn't the class teacher explain the examples to your child?
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Nobody: 9:53am On Jan 08, 2022
justlaw:
Funny enough, majority of the class teachers do not know the solution. That's the reason they can't explain to the kids.

It can't be true bro, maybe few not majority
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by tempest01(m): 9:55am On Jan 08, 2022
CakesToolsOvens:
Please help. My son in primary 4 was given some assignments in his quantitative reasoning text book.

We can't seem to understand the examples given in the textbook like we understood the rest.

Please any help?

modified...that first and last pic no suppose follow for this thread
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by musty2245: 10:07am On Jan 08, 2022
nairaman66:
Arithmetics not yet Mathematics!!

Everybody, Oya o join Jagbajantis solve mathematics wey Dey Dabaru our contiri, So Oo! Oyibo say na BODMAS we go use take solve Mathematics for Jagbajantis!

Oya carry biro!!

sound sultan may his RIP
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Aroka72(m): 10:07am On Jan 08, 2022
Well done!

madone:
First pix involves addition and multiplication rules
13x2=26
2+13=15

Second pix involves multiplication and division rules
4x5=20
20÷2=10

Third pix used or involves multiplication and subtraction rules
2×5=10
7-2=5
So the get any end just revise the rules or Interchange it.

Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Pro89(m): 10:15am On Jan 08, 2022
madone:
13x2=26
2+13=15

4x5=20
20÷2=10

2×5=10
7-2=5

Correct �
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Ehinjuola: 10:17am On Jan 08, 2022
Dailyparrot:

This is just basic arithmetics. If a primary 4 pupil can't solve this addition, subtraction and multiplication problems, how will he cope with complex mathematical problems in higher classes like algebra.

Eyah...

Na so u solve ur own wen u dey primary 4?

U pol don know how young ppl are now..

I go represent my aunt in her pikin PTA meeting one day

laidat, if u see small small children calling each other

senior dis senior dat. I kon dey ask say diz ppl wey dem dey

call each oder senior which class den dey, to my surprise

one of d uncles kon tell me say den dey disciplined 4 dem

skul gan (I hear, no b wetin I ask b dat) n one of d senior dey primary 5 n E b 12 years old

wey go go secondary next year. N na private skul oo imagine

wen dat senior go dey primary 4 (equivalent to pri. 3 in

public skul) how u won make E solve dat kind question in

exam wit E reason faculty.
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Scolari020(m): 10:23am On Jan 08, 2022
First one 9*9=81
9/81= 9

second 5*4 = 20
20/2=10

Third. 4*6= 24
24/8= 3
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by TheMostComplex1: 10:31am On Jan 08, 2022
Wow! I like the fact that there are very brilliant people here.

If I had known them I would have sent the one the gave my niece like 9 years ago when she was in Primary 5 to this forum.
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by ENIGMATIC2023(m): 10:40am On Jan 08, 2022
Which primary school did you finish from?
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Hassanmaye(m): 10:44am On Jan 08, 2022
madone:
13x2=26
2+13=15

4x5=20
20÷2=10

2×5=10
7-2=5

Welldone boss
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Le2money(m): 10:48am On Jan 08, 2022
U are just an Olodo cry

CakesToolsOvens:

Please any help?
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Le2money(m): 10:50am On Jan 08, 2022
The down one can also be multiplied instead of Division.....it's still dsame

Psoul:

Follow this pattern
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by phemmyfour: 10:53am On Jan 08, 2022
Scolari020:
First one 9*9=81
9/81 = 9

second 5*4 = 20
20/2=10

Third. 4*6= 24
24/8= 3
cry
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by TheGift: 10:56am On Jan 08, 2022
madone:
13x2=26
2+13=15

4x5=20
20÷2=10

2×5=10
7-2=5

Wow, some people are just brilliant.

I am not bad at QR but this was tough
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by ikorodureporta: 10:59am On Jan 08, 2022
Govt need to close down some of these senseless schools... Imagine loading students with assignments during about 10days Christmas holiday.
I don solve tire here too
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by jditimiya(m): 11:05am On Jan 08, 2022
Some people they here they say this one no hard now? make they leave you with your younger ones and do am. Things are getting harder everyday for the younger generations.
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Badca81: 11:08am On Jan 08, 2022
When I was small in primary up to secondary nobody helped me with my assignment not even my father who is an engineer during his free time plus I had 3 elder sisters . He would always tell me to crack my brain and do it myself ,that if he helps me I will be lazy and always dependent on people . today am happy for that and would always be glad because today I can comfortably teach my self even when I wrote jamb I never attended any lesson yet I passed more than my friends who went. Next time your son brings his homework tell him to do it himself and make sure he does it before playing or watching TV.
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by kafeii123: 11:08am On Jan 08, 2022
madone:
13x2=26
2+13=15

4x5=20
20÷2=10

2×5=10
7-2=5

Go n write your gre asap ogbeni
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by dfrost: 11:09am On Jan 08, 2022
tunde705:
You mean these Quantitative questions are difficult for you to understand?
By the way, why didn't the class teacher explain the examples to your child?

Exactly my point. Teachers should be able to impact the solutions to different scenarios. Homework is not meant for parents to solve rather for the wards. Parents are meant to supervise and ensure they do it.
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by Obalola4: 11:13am On Jan 08, 2022
I wouldn't know how my brain has never failed me blasting all the kids quantitative and verbal reasoning. I always find them easy. My son likes them too. I guess it's a gift having part of ones brain being sharp grasping those stuffs.
Re: Please How Do I Solve These Difficult Primary 4 QR Questions (pictures) by harrysistus(m): 11:23am On Jan 08, 2022
What if the teacher is a Nairalander

Top 15 Most Selected Courses By Students In JAMB UTME 2017 / Halloween Costumes Of FUNAAB Microbiology Final Year Students (Photos) / Benue Poly Students Suffer Flood From Early Morning Downpour (photos)