Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,162,983 members, 7,852,314 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 03:59 PM

I Was Scammed Of 52k And Am Contemplating Suicide - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / I Was Scammed Of 52k And Am Contemplating Suicide (1875 Views)

Finnish Policewoman Gets Scammed Of N73m By Nigerian Fraudsters / US Based Nigerian Lady Scammed Of N450k By Fraudsters, See How They Did It. Pics / Man Commits Suicide After He Was Scammed Of 6 Months Visa By An Agent (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

I Was Scammed Of 52k And Am Contemplating Suicide by Newmonika: 8:26am On Jun 11, 2022
Good morning everyone, I created this new account to share my plight here
I am a student in a university in the south and since ASUU has been on strike I have been at the village working so I can raise money for my school fees. I am a final year student struggling on my own.
I have been taking lessons on abritrage, and everything seems nice
After the lesson I went to an online friend I have known since last year December on how I can buy PayPal funds so that I can start practicing what I learnt
From my savings of 70k
I payed him 52k so he can get me a PayPal fund of 100$ at 520$/naira
Till today this guy hasn't given me the PayPal fund and has refused to refund my money

This is a money I have worked for since ASUU began strike and am looking for money to save so that I won't have financial issues in my final year which is very important.
Now this guy has taken almost half of my savings. Have not been able to eat since yesterday and I can't sleep too
I will attach screenshot below

Re: I Was Scammed Of 52k And Am Contemplating Suicide by shuttox: 8:28am On Jun 11, 2022
Hmmmm
Re: I Was Scammed Of 52k And Am Contemplating Suicide by Orubebe01: 8:29am On Jun 11, 2022
Involve a military personnel and your money will come out immediately

1 Like