Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,171 members, 7,811,399 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 10:54 AM

How Do i combine Bussiness with full time employment - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / How Do i combine Bussiness with full time employment (920 Views)

20 Low-capital Businesses Students Can Combine With Studies ! / Importation Bussiness Thread:truth About Buying Galaxy S4 Phone And Laptop & 14k / Business Ideas For A Full Time Employee (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

How Do i combine Bussiness with full time employment by mkyusuf: 6:05pm On Aug 09, 2011
Hello House.
i am architect and i am gainfully employed in a reputable organisation, though not in line with what i studied in school but i am well paid.
I am passionate about enterprenurship or running my own bussiness, although i still practice architecture  a lilltle bit part time but sometimes my job requires i travel for a long time, so i hve little or noo time to follow up my private clients or work on this personal projects.
Wht do i do? can i still start or run a bussiness while still employed. since i still need this salary i earn to grow the bussiness. i also consider travelling out to do my masters abroad then come back quickly to Nigeria.
My ultimate goal is to be my own boss. but with d uncertainties of this country i thinkk it requires critical analysis.
starting a bussiness when u are not fully on ground is also very risky.
Pls house i need your candid advise
Re: How Do i combine Bussiness with full time employment by yamakuza: 3:00pm On Aug 11, 2011
maybe u could :

1. Consult
2. Partner
3. Delegate
Re: How Do i combine Bussiness with full time employment by mkyusuf: 9:51am On Aug 12, 2011
thanks utopia
i am really thing of partnership.
i tried it but it dint wor cos my supposed partner was very greedy,
but i am still searching for a better partner