Stats: 3,152,669 members, 7,816,754 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:31 PM

Women's World Cup 2007 - Sports (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Women's World Cup 2007 (15436 Views)

Poll: GHANA&9JA PLAY TEAMS FROM VARIOUS CONTINENTS, WHICH NATION HAS A CHANCE OF QUIFYING FOR THE NEXT STAGE?

GHANA: 13% (7 votes)
NIGERIA FALCONS: 32% (17 votes)
BOTH TEAMS: 11% (6 votes)
NONE: 43% (23 votes)
This poll has ended

Nigeria Vs Australia: Women's World Cup (0 - 2) On 13th June 2015 / Nigeria Vs USA : Women's World Cup ( 0 - 1) On 17th July 2015 / Azerbaijan Vs Nigeria (0 - 11): U-17 Women's World Cup On Tuesday Sept-25-2012 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by dinozzo(m): 2:55pm On Sep 14, 2007
it must be according to ratings.
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by showstopa: 3:16pm On Sep 14, 2007
hi mukina wats up, wats wrong with the ghanian team
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by mrtunde(m): 3:28pm On Sep 14, 2007
SO SO SAD
WE LOST TO THE KOREANS 2:0
VERY SAD!!!
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by edatika(m): 3:29pm On Sep 14, 2007
yeah very sad,
nigeria lost 0 - 2 to N.Korea

the Koreans were obviuosly a a better side
any hope for next stage
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by RuuDie(m): 3:39pm On Sep 14, 2007
Well. . . the deficiencies were pretty obvious; we just get onto the field, line the chics up tell 'em its "4-4-2 today. . . .
u and u play upfront, u and u and u and u midfield" and stuff like that - nobody takes time out to really put it to 'em what they should exactly do when they're out there! Did they even study tapes of the N.Koreans i think not!
we got whooped by some Koreans sometime ago was it even the same North and sstill got beat up the same way. . . . talk about not learning jack from experience!
Lessons taught but are they ever learnt. . . . . . . .
I wait eagerly for an African team to topple us from that imaginary high horse that we've set up 4 ourselves!
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by fyneguy: 3:50pm On Sep 14, 2007
Well someone said Falcons' problem was because the girls had too much sex.

I wonder o.
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by princetaab: 4:05pm On Sep 14, 2007
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by trendy(f): 4:37pm On Sep 14, 2007
see how they trash naija 2-0 embarassed
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by mekoyo(m): 6:05pm On Sep 14, 2007
They really trash us o. I just hope we'll trash the US.

At least that we give us hope to qualify for the next stage cause theirs nothing like best loosers o.
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by kinzolic(m): 6:45pm On Sep 14, 2007
Poor falcons cry cry cry
hope they still qualify sha
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by champredd(m): 8:37pm On Sep 14, 2007
Falcons will need serious prayer and action on field to qualify.
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by tommyex(m): 9:18pm On Sep 14, 2007
MUKINA

NICE 1,U KNOW D GUNNERS RULE EVERYWHERE,AM SO PROUD OF D CLUB.

MEN I HAV NEVER WATCHED A LIVE MATCH WER A DIRECT CORNER WAS SCORED.

I JUS THINK NIGERIA DINT GO WITH D RIGHT PLAYERS,COACH AND TEAM ALL TOGETHER

OUR MAIN ISSUE IS THAT OUR GIRLS R NOT FIT,I HOPE DEY DID PREGNANCY TEST,ESPECIALLY D NO8 N CENTRAL MIDFIELD(COS LEFT WING WAS DEAD ANYWAY)

OUR NO 10 LOOKS LIKE MIKEL because SHE LOOKS LIKE HIM(lol)

I HEREBY WANA WISH OUR DEAR FALCONS TEAM SAFE JOURNEY BACK HOME +I PRAY DEY DONT CHOP MORE THAN 3-0 FRM U.S.A

AMEN
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by Mustay(m): 12:18am On Sep 15, 2007
those gals dey embarassed vex me angry
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by A40(m): 3:55am On Sep 15, 2007
Those guys must have been fed with akpu even a 9 months pregnant woman could not have ran so slow
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by Mustay(m): 9:21am On Sep 15, 2007
them say the cch and kikelomo ajayi get probl
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by RuuDie(m): 10:32am On Sep 15, 2007
Who d'ey watch can-ghana
Canada jus pack goliaths full field. . . . Chei! See chancin & we d'ey thnk sey we 2 strong 4 africa!
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by mellow(m): 11:04am On Sep 15, 2007
No be small something[/color][color=#990000][color=#990000][/color]
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by Honurable(m): 11:23am On Sep 15, 2007
[color=#990000][/color][font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font][size=8pt][/size][tt][/tt]Those girls they are trying there best, they her the queen of Africa. Yes but why can they proof this at the international level. I wish they good luck against the almighty USA, fancon can u proof urself in that last match mb u can qualify 4 the second stage.
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by MP007(m): 7:55am On Sep 16, 2007
jUST PRAY THAT WE SEE SUPER FALCON WITH A WIN , couldnt believe it!
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by 9ja4eva: 12:30am On Sep 17, 2007
A big shame
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by dinozzo(m): 12:35am On Sep 17, 2007
we can't win usa, lets just hope they wont give us a bashing.
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by Mustay(m): 12:42am On Sep 17, 2007
some people still believe US 'll make some small small errors and allow us score!

where are our experienced players

"y did mercyakide drop outta the team"

same for kikelomo ajayi embarassed

our coach aint a coach sha. his team has no game plan
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by 9ja4eva: 12:45am On Sep 17, 2007
Hopefully we win them
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by Mustay(m): 12:51am On Sep 17, 2007
but we aren't still guaranteed

we have 2score at least 2 goals
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by 9ja4eva: 1:06am On Sep 17, 2007
I dont see it happening but we neva can tell where Mother luck will lie

Hopefully it lies in our hand
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by Mustay(m): 1:12am On Sep 17, 2007
OK O!

US TOO IS RELYING ON LUCK
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by PDF: 1:12pm On Sep 18, 2007
USA 1 - Nigeria 0
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by dinozzo(m): 1:39pm On Sep 18, 2007
what can i say
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by tosinadeda: 1:44pm On Sep 18, 2007
those naija women re not just fit an up to the task.
the ghanians on the other hand just came to show off there BOOBS
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by dustydee: 3:01pm On Sep 18, 2007
tosinadeda:

those naija women re not just fit an up to the task.
the ghanians on the other hand just came to show off there BOOBS
and whoever took those losers to the world cup must be sick.Did you notice the way those girls (Mama eagles) run around?Looks like half the field is pregnant.NFA should not bother bringing them back.
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by PDF: 3:14pm On Sep 18, 2007
Did you watch our match against USA? If you did, I don't expect such a comment from you. 

Our performance was great, twas just too late. The only flaw was our offense, which was not sharp. Nkwocha was simply splendid and Dede was wow!  I wonder what happened in the previous two matches.
Re: Women's World Cup 2007 by tommyex(m): 5:58pm On Sep 18, 2007
I watched d USA match,

At least dey went out in style

Nigeria U-20 Player Suffers Injury As Team Bus Crash / Local TV Stations To Show AFCON Final / Nigeria/Ethiopia -FIFA Replace Officials

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20