Stats: 3,151,709 members, 7,813,340 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 11:03 AM

Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity - Foreign Affairs (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity (42540 Views)

Israel Cuts Off Electricity, Food, lay Complete Siege On Gaza. Bombings Continue / Niger: Junta Cuts Off Electricity, Water Supply To French Embassy / Nigeria Commences Sanctions Against Niger, Cuts Off Electricity Supply (2) (3) (4)

Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Fearyourcreator: 1:14pm On Nov 28, 2023
Angelfrost:

Okay... Congrats Boss.

I agree with you... There is stable electricity in your area (0.01% of Nigeria). grin
Light dey my area Sir , thank you
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by drerocker: 1:33pm On Nov 28, 2023
KingOfAllIgbos:
Necessity is the mother of invention.

Good for them - independence and better negotiation power. Nigeria can't dictate to them on this regard again.

Good for Nigeria - extra megawatts for us.
how do u mean good for nigeriaa
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Aboks(m): 1:38pm On Nov 28, 2023
Emyogalanya:
Person wey dey Pursue new born Bird, e dey teach am how to fly. So tinubu don teach Niger how to generate power fron Solar. the problem be say we no go fit do the same

Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by achorladey: 1:40pm On Nov 28, 2023
After some years Nigeria will send a team from the ministry of power to learn how they did the installationgrin grin grin grin

You begin to wonder, to learn what? Another means to siphon money into nothing of note.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by DoubleDD1990(m): 1:47pm On Nov 28, 2023
A good step in the right direction...kudos to the coupe la takeover
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by fortunez1(m): 2:19pm On Nov 28, 2023
Jadiks:
Difficult times calls for innovative thinking. We need to be forward thinkers in difficult times, Instead if sit down and complain.

No value is irreplaceable
Oga read all over, they didn't say that the coupist govt initiated or build it. The French govt and the previous govt began the project and the project was commissioned at scheduled date.
Coup no dey solve the masses problems , it's just a short cut to get power and wealth.

Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Godmademan(m): 2:19pm On Nov 28, 2023
It took them a few months to do it while we have been running around in circles of 63 years
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Panda7(m): 2:26pm On Nov 28, 2023
I thought the yoruba god was a dictator.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by codemaniacs: 2:36pm On Nov 28, 2023
BreconHills:

Isn't it yet time to stop talking and start doing. Especially in the SE? You don't need "freedom" to do PPP projects, develop key infrastructure and create regional economic linkages.

The igbos will never think of this.

Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Truths9ja: 2:54pm On Nov 28, 2023
Wow that is great. Chinese and USA πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ government will help them too. Watch out for Niger πŸ‡³πŸ‡ͺ republic in 3 years to come.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by coretechng1(m): 3:02pm On Nov 28, 2023
IamAtikulate:

It's solves a part of their 70% energy loss.

It's worth it
He doesn't know what 30megawatts is.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by gaskiyamagana: 3:07pm On Nov 28, 2023
Masterstroke4:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/africa.businessinsider.com/local/markets/niger-turns-to-a-mega-solar-power-plant-after-nigeria-cut-off-its-electricity-supply/bsn2gqp.amp
It will be ok for them if they will not be owning the solar companies as they used to own us before; else they are joking.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by MrColdsweat: 3:10pm On Nov 28, 2023
Niger has recorded progress while yoruba women continue to protest over hunger and price of fish.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by COMPAQ(m): 3:14pm On Nov 28, 2023
Masterstroke4:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/africa.businessinsider.com/local/markets/niger-turns-to-a-mega-solar-power-plant-after-nigeria-cut-off-its-electricity-supply/bsn2gqp.amp

Just that Niger probably can't afford it, but if they wanted to wicked us, they'd just build their own dam on the River Niger!!!
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by COMPAQ(m): 3:15pm On Nov 28, 2023
shuttox:

Go and sit down

I agree with you. Their electricity demand can't be that bad
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Penisman: 3:46pm On Nov 28, 2023
igwebuike01:
For those who predict economic Doom for Biafra, if Niger can do this imagine great Igbos? Freedom first then watch us do wonders

Freedom in the anus
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Rick9(m): 3:46pm On Nov 28, 2023
I'm happy for the country of Niger, see how they called of the bluff. Nice one.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Boldideas: 3:47pm On Nov 28, 2023
igwebuike01:
For those who predict economic Doom for Biafra, if Niger can do this imagine great Igbos? Freedom first then watch us do wonders

Just shut the Bleep up abeg! You leave your state to other states and you're shouting yan yan fry... Abeg shut up!
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Inosky(m): 4:15pm On Nov 28, 2023
Despite that we still have epileptic power supply here in Nigeria. Damn 9ja
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by VULCAN(m): 5:08pm On Nov 28, 2023
Studying what Biafra was able to achieve, I know that it may have become a hybrid of Germany and Taiwan in terms of economic development if it had won the war with Nigeria.

But at present, no region in Nigeria has politicians as lousy as the East.

So expecting that these same clowns would work to develop a nation to greatness is a pipedream.

How will people like Orji, Uzodinma and their fellow evil APC stalwarts work for the glory of the Igbo man?

I really don't see how the Igbo will rise on their own with such evil politicians on ground.

They will not allow the good folks to take charge and do what is right.

igwebuike01:
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by PHAYOL81: 5:34pm On Nov 28, 2023
Shame on nigeria and her individual states
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by stasius: 7:07pm On Nov 28, 2023
They just took our light grin grin grin grin grin grin grin.

So much for the giver of energy to other countries.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Cjayboy: 7:15pm On Nov 28, 2023
Niger will soon become centre of attraction 🧲 while Nigeria will keep crawling like crippled cow..
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by poseidon12: 7:32pm On Nov 28, 2023
spiSeyi:
Media hype grin grin , the same juntas that were pained to the extent that they sued ECOWAS and PBAT.
Niger is on a white elephant project the solar project can't even power up to 40% of Niger on a 24HRS undecided

Are you getting up to 24 hours power supply?
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by spiSeyi: 7:41pm On Nov 28, 2023
poseidon12:

Are you getting up to 24 hours power supply?
I have been enjoying 20-22hrs electricity since 2014 in the street where I live in Ibadan . Electricity in Nigeria is in grade, we have lines in (A, B, and C) you can also do your research. I live somewhere around Fodasis in Ibadan you can ask anyone in IB how good the electricity is here in Fodasis
If you have money you go enjoy Nigeria cool
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by ultimateprof: 7:41pm On Nov 28, 2023
This is a good news!
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by ofwest47(m): 7:51pm On Nov 28, 2023
Solar power supply systems Generations are all the central equatorial countries needed for power supply generation systems because of the high sun supply systems.
As for the Power supply to the Niger Republic πŸ‡³πŸ‡ͺ by Nigeria πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬,
It was an agreement between the British colonial and the French colonial rules in the 50s when the British systems wanted to start the Kainji Hydro power supply systems generation in 1955 using the Niger River from Gambia πŸ‡¬πŸ‡² true Niger Republic for which the French Colonialist too wanted to use the same Niger River to block the Nigeria Hydro project systems in Kainji.
It was agreed then after the completion of Kainji Dam Hydro , Nigeria will grant free power supply to the capital Niamey.
Though Nigeria still supply them till now but up to what capacity , Nigeria πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ a Country in need of over 200 000 Mw capacity but with less than 4000Mw Power supply now for the entire Country , the sixth largest high populated country in the world 🌎 go to Google.com. The major solution to power supply systems generation is super high Solar Power System being a Country in a high sun supply systems.
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by gbishman: 8:12pm On Nov 28, 2023
This is the true meaning of independence
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by seguno2: 6:03am On Nov 29, 2023
Jadiks:
Difficult times calls for innovative thinking. We need to be forward thinkers in difficult times, Instead if sit down and complain.

No value is irreplaceable

More like innovation propaganda than anything else here.

Did you read up everything else about this project before posting this your comment
Re: Niger Republic Turns To A Mega Solar Power After Nigeria Cut Off Electricity by Babastrong(m): 7:56am On Nov 29, 2023
[quote author=igwebuike01 post=127205639]For those who predict economic Doom for Biafra, if Niger can do this imagine great Igbos? Freedom first then watch us do wonders[ Though i am a yoruba guy but i trust you igbos. ]

Israel Withdraws From UNESCO Over Jerusalem Decision / Explosion Cripples Iran Oil Refinery Hours After Fire Sinks Its Largest Warship / We Did Not Try To Overthrow Putin & Russian Army- Wagner Group Boss Speaks (Pix)