Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,449 members, 7,816,044 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 12:47 AM

B.sc In Mathematics - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / B.sc In Mathematics (10557 Views)

HND Holders Have More Opportunities Than A B.sc 2.2. See Why.. / M.sc In Biochemistry Or B.sc In Nursing, Which Should I Choose? / How Do I Start A Career In Telecommunication With A B.sc In Mathematics? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

B.sc In Mathematics by SageNaruto(m): 8:24am On Nov 16, 2011
Pls, I'm presently a student of unilorin's mathematics department and I'd like 2 know wat kind of job opportunities will be available 2 me on my graduation. . .
Re: B.sc In Mathematics by tanimola22: 1:38pm On Nov 16, 2011
Two of your school's alumni were my colleagues abroad. Another one even did NYSC with me at one of the unbelievable villages in Nigeria. He was a very nice guy, my pardi any day, any time. Very yorubalic and funny guy sha.hahaha

Of the two that were my colleagues abroad, one is now doing a PhD in Quantitative Finance at a top 100sh university in Europe. The other one, I don't much about his current moves. But I guess he is also doing a PhD. These people graduated at the top of their classes, excluding the one we did NYSC together. In fact, all of them graduated from your same department. My advice to you, therefore, is to really do your best and graduate with the best degree class and grades you can get. There are many things you can do as a Mathematics graduate; be it in Economics, Finance, Engineering, Computer Science, Management, just name it, your skills will always be needed. You can even begin ICAN. My guy at one of the investment banks in Nigeria did Mathematics at naija's jaiye jaiye university. He qualified as a Chartered Accountant before graduating. He even won many prizes sef.