Stats: 3,153,442 members, 7,819,635 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:40 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2219) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8739701 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2216) (2217) (2218) (2219) (2220) (2221) (2222) ... (14150) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 5:56am On Oct 09, 2015
Five star Antonio Valencia tore Argentina to shred in a world cup qualifying match played in Buenos Aires.

Argentina 0 Ecuador 2

- goal.com news flash.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by GBR1(m): 6:09am On Oct 09, 2015
elampiro:
Five star Antonio Valencia tore Argentina to shred in a world cup qualifying match played in Buenos Aires.

Argentina 0 Ecuador 2

- goal.com news flash.
He played really well.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 6:11am On Oct 09, 2015
GBR1:

He played really well.

OK . I couldn't watch.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 6:32am On Oct 09, 2015
GBR1:

He played really well.
what position did he play for Ecuador?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 6:35am On Oct 09, 2015
Manchester United midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger requires "two or three days rest" to recover from a thigh injury, according to Germany boss Joachim Low.

Where's Herrera?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 7:04am On Oct 09, 2015
chrisley024:

Judging from comments on goal.com wall and other commentaries/reports, he played right wing.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by GBR1(m): 7:10am On Oct 09, 2015
chrisley024:
He was a winger in a 4-4-2.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by GBR1(m): 7:12am On Oct 09, 2015
chrisley024:
Manchester United midfielder Bastian Schweinsteiger requires "two or three days rest" to recover from a thigh injury, according to Germany boss Joachim Low.

Where's Herrera?
Herrera should be in training
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 7:55am On Oct 09, 2015
funlord:

Story! That midfield only requires herrera, bastian and schneiderlin on it consistently! Carrick should be a permanent sub for now! He really does not offer much anymore except sideways and back passes or sterile possession! He is always "chanced" off the ball and never marks appropriately! Na him passport dey give am shirt!
Apparently we just said the same thing
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SIRcumalot: 8:42am On Oct 09, 2015
funlord:

Story! That midfield only requires herrera, bastian and schneiderlin on it consistently! Carrick should be a permanent sub for now! He really does not offer much anymore except sideways and back passes or sterile possession! He is always "chanced" off the ball and never marks appropriately! Na him passport dey give am shirt!
What about the fact that we win most of our games when carrick starts ?
We're reacting too much to this arsenal loss.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 9:13am On Oct 09, 2015
Sneiderlin should be the first choice. With plenty games, his passing will improve.

Gaal doesn't think of how to stop the opposition, all he wants is how to control the game.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 9:27am On Oct 09, 2015
GBR1:

He was a winger in a 4-4-2.
cos it was an int'l game. We know every LB in EPL knows how to render him useless when he plays there.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ElFenomeno1: 9:50am On Oct 09, 2015
Mourinholic:

As if he would be jailed.......Messi is bigger than the law abeg......
Its just unimaginable...

The trial is not happening in Nigeria.
Dont rule it out!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 9:56am On Oct 09, 2015
ElFenomeno1:

The trial is not happening in Nigeria.
Dont rule it out!
S/America is not far different from Nigeria.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 10:12am On Oct 09, 2015
I just dey remember some very bad players

Zvonimir Boban, Prosinecki, stephen, kuntz, fernando Redondo, Hiero, Sammaer, Davor suker, mihajlovic, servicervic, Brolin, Dhalin, Anderson, de la pena, allain Suter, chapusiat, ruiz costa, sao pinto, stoivkov, andy brehme, rudi voeller, effenberg, christian panucci, edgar Davids, Raul, smicer, pobosky, patrick berger, joao pinto,adreas kopke, jens jeremi, mario basler, tony polster, elber, mario jadel etc

Players don come go ooo.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PietroRico(m): 10:13am On Oct 09, 2015
Aguero injured again..
Good news for me as a United fan, but if only this guy wasn't this prone to injuries...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PietroRico(m): 10:17am On Oct 09, 2015
chrisley024:
cos it was an int'l game. We know every LB in EPL knows how to render him useless when he plays there.
though minimal and with little success , but I've noticed him attempting to cut inside these days, instead of the stereotypic run to the bye line to cross...

It shows he's been working on his weakness, which can only be a good thing
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chelseafan1: 10:26am On Oct 09, 2015
PietroRico:
Aguero injured again..
Good news for me as a United fan, but if only this guy wasn't this prone to injuries...

Can u imagine, a player in red-hot form is injured again, this is why winning awards has been/will be hard for him.

World best players hardly get injured often, you shud know where I'm driving at winkwinkwink cheesycheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 12:02pm On Oct 09, 2015
Chelseafan1:

Can u imagine, a player in red-hot form is injured again, this is why winning awards has been/will be hard for him.

World best players hardly get injured often, you shud know where I'm driving at winkwinkwink cheesycheesy
Some people will start telling us about goals and assists per game.... Bleep your goals if you can't stay fit and be available
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ElFenomeno1: 12:26pm On Oct 09, 2015
PietroRico:
Aguero injured again..
How is it good news to you?! undecided
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 12:32pm On Oct 09, 2015
We know you'd prefer Hidden to someone with 6 goals already.

Good to console yourselves. Una need am grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chelseafan1: 12:55pm On Oct 09, 2015
Mourinholic:

Some people will start telling us about goals and assists per game.... Bleep your goals if you can't stay fit and be available

Aside Messi's and Ronaldo's tons of goals scored per season, they most of the times stay fit and start most of their respective club games, this is one of the reasons why they have both shared 8 abi na 7 Ballon D'ors between themselves.

Getting sidelined with injury for a lengthy period reduces the chances of winning the prestigious award.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 12:56pm On Oct 09, 2015
chrisley024:
We know you'd prefer Hidden to someone with 6 goals already.

Good to console yourselves. Una need am grin
'You' probably means the whole England..... He was voted the best by the majority

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 1:11pm On Oct 09, 2015
Mourinholic:

'You' probably means the whole England..... He was voted the best by the majority
Aguero scored only 6 last season abi? Giving you example with this season and you're here talking about an award of last season
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 1:13pm On Oct 09, 2015
Chelseafan1:

Aside Messi's and Ronaldo's tons of goals scored per season, they most of the times stay fit and start most of their respective club games, this is one of the reasons why they have both shared 8 abi na 7 Ballon D'ors between themselves.

Getting sidelined with injury for a lengthy period reduces the chances of winning the prestigious award.
big lie. They're simply the best.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dopeJemi: 1:15pm On Oct 09, 2015
Make all these chelshit fans dey go their thread na, Shuoo! No infect us with una "Lose virus"
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 2:00pm On Oct 09, 2015
funlord:

Highlights from jurgen klopps 1st interview as the new liverpool manager:

1: "I am not the special 1, I am the normal 1!"

2:" we shall turn the doubters into believers, by at least winning the league title before maybe 4 years"

3:"I shall have the 1st and last say regarding transfers"

4: " I intend to deliver full throttle football to liverpool"!

Funny chap!!

www.skysports.com/football/news/11669/10022697/jurgen-klopp-unveiled-at-liverpool-and-says-im-the-normal-one
long thing
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 2:18pm On Oct 09, 2015
chrisley024:
Aguero scored only 6 last season abi? Giving you example with this season and you're here talking about an award of last season
The season isn't over
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mourinholic(m): 2:23pm On Oct 09, 2015
funlord:

Highlights from jurgen klopps 1st interview as the new liverpool manager:

1: "I am not the special 1, I am the normal 1!"

2:" we shall turn the doubters into believers, by at least winning the league title before maybe 4 years"

3:"I shall have the 1st and last say regarding transfers"

4: " I intend to deliver full throttle football to liverpool"!

Funny chap!!

www.skysports.com/football/news/11669/10022697/jurgen-klopp-unveiled-at-liverpool-and-says-im-the-normal-one
Boss!! If he says he is going to win the EPL in 4 years,then he will!
Super coach

I will start watching Liverpool games now......
Liverpool to win the 21st Pl before United, very possible with Klopp and Lvg
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 2:31pm On Oct 09, 2015
Mourinholic:

Boss!! If he says he is going to win the EPL in 4 years,then he will!
Super coach

I will start watching Liverpool games now......
Liverpool to win the 21st Pl before United, very possible with Klopp and Lvg
And to replace your team in the top 4 grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (2216) (2217) (2218) (2219) (2220) (2221) (2222) ... (14150) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: TrebleChamp(m), Santos07, adebayo201, Ijustwantto, Onkoolos, Cvxxx, Jodera and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33