Stats: 3,156,161 members, 7,829,145 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 08:21 PM

My Husband Left Us - Family (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / My Husband Left Us (34234 Views)

The Woman My Husband Left Me For Is Pregnant And I'm Not Handling It Well / You Left Us No Single Legacy - Sad Children Write On Their Late Dad's Biography / Left Us. After Eight Years, He's Back And Had Nothing (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Husband Left Us by Sarsaproko: 7:45am On Feb 06, 2022
Ishilove:

Any scriptural backing for this assertion?

Song of Solomon 8:8
Re: My Husband Left Us by Toks2008(m): 7:45am On Feb 06, 2022
Framed:

Nonsense and ingredients, your foolishness knows no bounds. I rest my case.

Can you see how foolish you sound

Inasmuch as i try to communicate with you with sound intellect you keep playing that lowlife card.

When you discuss adultery you dont look at the dictionary meaning but you look at the meaning from the original context of the scriptures.

Nobody knows it all but if you continue this way, you may end up ignorant about many things.

Re: My Husband Left Us by Sarsaproko: 7:45am On Feb 06, 2022
baby124:

Lol. Me babe3? Babe3 Na small girl now. Different person. I have been here before Babe3

Hmmm.. Okay o
Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 7:48am On Feb 06, 2022
Sarsaproko:

Hmmm.. Okay o

And you say yoU are an old gee? You no even know the usernames grin. Anyways Coogar if na you, just holla make we greet you.

Re: My Husband Left Us by Nobody: 7:50am On Feb 06, 2022
Gloriagee:
Lobatan. See him redefining fornication!!! And we should take his words over a dictionary cos he said it and on Nairaland, no less.

You go fear logic na.
Married people (man or woman) sleeping with someone who is not their spouse = adultery.
Single people sleeping with themselves or others = fornication.

Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 7:51am On Feb 06, 2022
Toks2008:

Inasmuch as i try to communicate with you with sound intellect you keep playing that lowlife card.

When you discuss adultery you dont look at the dictionary meaning but you look at the meaning from the original context of the scriptures.

Nobody knows it all but if you continue this way, you may end up ignorant about many things.
You actually quoted Wikipedia? Hahahahahaha. This guy Na the worst adviser come add worst researcher!!!

Re: My Husband Left Us by Toks2008(m): 7:52am On Feb 06, 2022
Ishilove:

Any scriptural backing for this assertion?

Ofcourse ishilove. I just posted the scriptural definition above.

Check the entire scriptures and you will confirm that adultery has to do with a married woman NOT THE MAN and except a man whether single or married sleeps with a married lady, adultery is not commited but fornication(Sex outside marriage)

Go to the 10 commandments and see number 7 and 10.

Number 10 is a clarification to number 7 talking about adultery.
Re: My Husband Left Us by Sarsaproko: 7:53am On Feb 06, 2022
baby124:

And you say yoU are an old gee? You no even know the usernames grin. Anyways Coogar if na you, just holla make we greet you.

Na denial thread we dey nau. Everybody just dey deny. Even toks don deny say him divorce... grin
I be dey think say you be babe3 coogar's accuser o.

I'm not coogar. I heard coogar don marry his worst enemy on nl..shollypoz. God is indeed a wonderful God.
Re: My Husband Left Us by Toks2008(m): 7:53am On Feb 06, 2022
baby124:

You actually quoted Wikipedia? Hahahahahaha. This guy Na the worst adviser come add worst researcher!!!

Do you even have an idea of what wiki is?

Are you this dumb? This just proves you are not worth my response and i will ignore you from this moment.
Re: My Husband Left Us by Nobody: 7:54am On Feb 06, 2022
Toks2008:

How does a married man of 21 years have so much time on his hands to be arguing like this. You no get responsibilities to attend to inside the marriage.

Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 7:55am On Feb 06, 2022
Sarsaproko:

Na denial thread we dey nau. Everybody just dey deny. Even toks don deny say him divorce... grin
I be dey think say you be babe3 coogar's accuser o.

I'm not coogar. I heard coogar don marry his worst enemy on nl..shollypoz. God is indeed a wonderful God.
For real? cheesy grin grin. I did not know that. Things de happen sha. LMAO. No, Babe3 na young girl. Coogar Na my gee. Wish him happy married life, hope he paid Babe3 back sha grin. The dragging was A1.

Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 7:57am On Feb 06, 2022
Toks2008:

Do you even have an idea of what wiki is?

Are you this dumb? This just proves you are not worth my response and i will ignore you from this moment.
Drop bible verse Matthew 19:9 here please. I want to check something.

Re: My Husband Left Us by Sarsaproko: 8:00am On Feb 06, 2022
baby124:

For real? cheesy grin grin. I did not know that. Things de happen sha. LMAO. No, Babe3 na young girl. Coogar Na my gee. Wish him happy married life, hope he paid Babe3 back sha grin. The dragging was A1.

Na so I hear o. Next is you and toks to marry grin
Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 8:01am On Feb 06, 2022
You can also try Proverbs 6:32. Emphasis on *HE*

Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 8:01am On Feb 06, 2022
Sarsaproko:

Na so I hear o. Next is you and toks to marry grin
I don get my whole family. Toks need therapist for deep treatment. grin. I have his time today.

Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 8:06am On Feb 06, 2022
Matthew 5: 27-28?
Luke 16:18?
Deuteronomy 22: 2?
Matthew 5 31-32?
Malachi 2:16?
1Corinthians 7: 1-40?

Bible puts the burden of adultery squarely on the man. Shame on you Toks. You are too messed up. SMH.

Re: My Husband Left Us by Toks2008(m): 8:12am On Feb 06, 2022
baby124:

Drop bible verse Matthew 19:9 here please. I want to check something.

I will give you audience because you discussed like a reasonable fellow.

When you read the scriptures always read the full message for better understanding.

Matthew 19:7-9

New King James Version

7 They said to Him, Why then did Moses command to give a certificate of divorce, and to put her away?”

8 He said to them, “Moses, because  of the ghardness of your hearts, permitted you to divorce your hwives, but from the beginning it was not so. [b]

9.And I say to you, whoever divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, and marries another, commits adultery; and whoever marries her who is divorced commits adultery.

As you can see here, the message was about the only condition to divorce your wife(not the husband) because a woman is bound to her husband as long as he lives.

1st corrinthians 7 vs 39
"A woman is bound to her husband as long as he lives. But if her husband dies, she is free to marry anyone she wishes, but he must belong to the Lord."

Many women mistake mathew 19 vs 9 to mean they can equalky divorce their husband cos of infidelity but that is not true.

Whenever he is used in the Bible, it also applies to she but when it comes to marital matters, the Bilble is meticulous enough to use specifically MAN, WOMAN, HUSBAND, WIFE with specific instructions.

So Mathew 19 vs 9 further proves that Adultery is basically a sin commited by a married woman or BY A MAN WHO SLEEPS WITH A MARRIED WOMAN.

Re: My Husband Left Us by Sarsaproko: 8:13am On Feb 06, 2022
Re: My Husband Left Us by Toks2008(m): 8:16am On Feb 06, 2022
baby124:
Matthew 5: 27-28?
Luke 16:18?
Deuteronomy 22: 2?
Matthew 5 31-32?
Malachi 2:16?
1Corinthians 7: 1-40?

Bible puts the burden of adultery squarely on the man. Shame on you Toks. You are too messed up. SMH.

It is obvious you either lack the intelligence to discuss like an educated fellow or you are just clearly a low life.

Cant you discuss without sounding insulting or crass.

You asked a question and when i was busy responding you dropped this lame post.

You obviously need to get a grip cos not everyone is this low.

Im sorry i won't be responding to you any further.
Re: My Husband Left Us by Amazingbaby: 8:19am On Feb 06, 2022
Una don hijack my thread because of toks....lol

Next time he won't come with his polygamy nonsense again.

Thankyou all,will be updating this page as the drama continue or should I go to diary section.....

Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 8:19am On Feb 06, 2022
Toks2008:

When you read the scriptures always read the full message for better understanding.

New King James Version

7 They said to Him, Why then did Moses command to give a certificate of divorce, and to put her away?”
8 He said to them, “Moses, because  of the ghardness of your hearts, permitted you to divorce your hwives, but from the beginning it was not so. 
9.And I say to you, whoever divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, and marries another, commits adultery; and whoever marries her who is divorced commits adultery.”

As you can see here, the message was about the only condition to divorce your wife(not the husband) because a woman is bound to her husband as long as he lives.
1st corrinthians 7 vs 39
"A woman is bound to her husband as long as he lives. But if her husband dies, she is free to marry anyone she wishes, but he must belong to the Lord."

Many women mistake mathew 19 vs 9 to mean they can equalky divorce their husband cos of infidelity but that is not true.

Whenever he is used in the Bible, it also applies to she but when it comes to marital matters, the Bilble is meticulous enough to use specifically MAN, WOMAN, HUSBAND, WIFE with specific instructions.

So Mathew 19 vs 9 further proves that Adultery is basically a sin commited by a married woman or BY A MAN WHO SLEEPS WITH A MARRIED WOMAN.
Lmao. This guy don change bible verses. Let me drop them for you as they are. Since you want to play with words and lie by omission. Obviously next you will claim you don’t understand the English there:

Matthew 19:9 ESV / 2,316 helpful votes

And I say to you: whoever divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, and marries another, commits adultery.”

1 Corinthians 7:1-40 ESV / 820 helpful votes

Now concerning the matters about which you wrote: “It is good for a man not to have sexual relations with a woman.” But because of the temptation to sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife and each woman her own husband. The husband should give to his wife her conjugal rights, and likewise the wife to her husband. For the wife does not have authority over her own body, but the husband does. Likewise the husband does not have authority over his own body, but the wife does. Do not deprive one another, except perhaps by agreement for a limited time, that you may devote yourselves to prayer; but then come together again, so that Satan may not tempt you because of your lack of self-control. ...

Bible focusing on teaching Toks an important sense here:

Proverbs 6:32 ESV / 2,661 helpful votes

He who commits adultery lacks sense; he who does it destroys himself.

Re: My Husband Left Us by Toks2008(m): 8:21am On Feb 06, 2022
Amazingbaby:
Una don hijack my thread because of toks....lol

Next time he won't come with his polygamy nonsense again.

Thankyou all,will be updating this page as the drama continue or should I go to diary section.....

You will learn the hard way. Continue.
Re: My Husband Left Us by Magnoliaa(f): 8:21am On Feb 06, 2022
Ishilove:

What happened last week? I've been so busy offline that I no longer know what is happening online.

LOL... nothing happened jare. Just Folake, me and Poco having a disagreement on a thread. More between Poco and I.
Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 8:22am On Feb 06, 2022
Toks2008:

It is obvious you either lack the intelligence to discuss like an educated fellow or you are just clearly a low life.

Bible say you be idiot. And true true as predicted by the Bible, you destroyed yourself and your marriage. You see your life Toks?

Re: My Husband Left Us by Magnoliaa(f): 8:29am On Feb 06, 2022
baby124:

Continue replying yourself grin grin

Theedetective has bursted your ass. Fake, failed guy.

LMAOOOO. Even Dregstan18 troll am soteyyyy. Plenty guys drag am o. Use am insult am. Sontin wey no dey true, you no use am catch cruise, not even for once did you clarify. You know say when people dey lie about you, if na lie, you go get mouth tok or clamp down on any rumours. Baba no get counteracting attacks, he come here come dey claim say na silence movement and misdirection. If I hear. grin grin

Gaslighting poju.

Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 8:34am On Feb 06, 2022
Magnoliaa:

LMAOOOO. Even Dregstan18 troll am soteyyyy. Plenty guys drag am o. Use am insult am. Sontin wey no dey true, you no use am catch cruise, not even for once did you clarify. You know say when people dey lie about you, if na lie, you go get mouth tok or clamp down on any rumours. Baba no get counteracting attacks, he come here come dey claim say na silence movement and misdirection. If I hear. grin grin

Gaslighting poju.
Na fake guy. I shock when he started denying. Something I have read multiple times and have trolled him on mysoginistic threads. It’s what he’s now denying. LMAO. Toks ex-wife must have seen hell. Low IQ + Mysoginy + lies * inability to accept wrong doing * complete irresponsibility = AGBAKO

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Husband Left Us by otherway: 8:35am On Feb 06, 2022
Toks2008:

New King James Version

8 He said to them, “Moses, because  of the ghardness of your hearts, permitted you to divorce your hwives, but from the beginning it was not so. 

9.And I say to you, whoever divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, and marries another, commits adultery; and whoever marries her who is divorced commits adultery.

1st corrinthians 7 vs 39

Many women mistake mathew 19 vs 9 to mean they can equally divorce their husband cos of infidelity but that is not true.
[b]
Whenever he is used in the Bible, it also applies to she but when it comes to marital matters, the Bible is meticulous enough to use specifically MAN, WOMAN, HUSBAND, WIFE with specific instructions.

Interesting and insightful at the same time. The embolden makes it clear. Thanks Toks
Re: My Husband Left Us by otherway: 8:38am On Feb 06, 2022
Toks2008:

Oga toks you should know better that you are too mentally mature for all these trolls. Try to ignore them.
Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 8:38am On Feb 06, 2022
otherway:

Interesting and insightful at the same time. The embolden makes it clear. Thanks Toks

That’s a fake quote. I copied and pasted 1-40, do you see the trash he wrote there?

Toks you want to add pathological lying too?

Re: My Husband Left Us by Magnoliaa(f): 8:38am On Feb 06, 2022
baby124:

Na fake guy. I shock when he started denying. Something I have read multiple times and have trolled him on mysoginistic threads. It’s what he’s now denying. LMAO. Toks ex-wife must have seen hell. Low IQ + Mysoginy + lies * inability to accept wrong doing * complete irresponsibility = AGBAKO

It's MO on brand. I'm sure even if you* brought a post of him admitting to the claims, he will twist and find a way around it.

Godspeed to the women in his life.

Re: My Husband Left Us by baby124: 8:41am On Feb 06, 2022
Magnoliaa:

It's MO on brand. I'm sure even if your brought a post of him admitting to the claims, he will twist and find a way around it.

Godspeed to the women in his life.
It’s so sad o. A normal human being should mature, evolve and grow. Accept mistakes and change. Till Tokd dies, everyone else will be responsible for his failures. Self sabotage at best.

Toks desperately wants a woman in his life. I can read the desperation from his posts, but he refuses to change and get healing. Make I go attend to important people jare.

Toks, since Bot don hold you, try to use that time to get therapy or the right medication.

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (Reply)

7 Reasons Why Some Guys Marry Late / See What Happened To This Little Boy (Viewer Discretion Advised) / My Man Thinks That The Money He Earns Is His And Not Ours

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53