Stats: 3,153,581 members, 7,820,103 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 09:44 AM

Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) - Travel (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) (49637 Views)

"Help Me Buy Food Too"- Lady Tells Her Bolt Driver (pictures) / What A Lagos Bolt Driver Sent To His Friend / Slay Queen Embarrassed By Bolt Driver For Not Paying, Boyfriend Couldn't Show Up (2) (3) (4)

Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by wonder233: 10:08am On Apr 22, 2022
I that have done the work and you that haven't, have nothing to be arguing about. You can carry on propagating your stereotypes, its an anonymous forum, who knows, you may even be a bolt agent or employee looking to protect the business interest
lomprico:

Na lie, Dem package scrap sell to you.
You can't tell me you work one week and spend the next week in mechanic if your car is sound. Pure lies. I know people that do well driving bolt.

P.s. Incase you think my friend stays in Lagos, he does not.

Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by loganx: 10:26am On Apr 22, 2022
CBN guidelines on digital channels recognizes an honest mistake in funds transfer as a basis to meet your bank to demand from the beneficiary bank that they recover the money from the account of the beneficiary and return same to you through your bank. The receipt of the bolt trip and the evidence of transfered amount are sufficient to demand a refund.

you should take this first step and approach your bank.

If this fail to yield any positive results, the next action as described by CBN is for your bank to request the blacklisting of the bolt driver's BVN, this will make him incable of operating any account in Nigeria until he returns your money to your bank.

if your bank refuses to carrying out this action with the bolt driver's bank, your next action is to write a letter to consumer protection and also to CBN customer complaints attaching both evidence.

CBN will intervene and mandate both your bank and the driver's bank to ensure your money is recovered and returned. the banks knows exactly what to do, unfortunately everyone is laid back with their roles and responsibility in Nigeria, most especially our leaders.

Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by enonche85(m): 10:33am On Apr 22, 2022
Ademola47:
A Twitter user @hensennygold1 has called out a bolt driver after he mistakenly transferred 130k to him instead of 1,300.

He tweeted:

https://twitter.com/hensennygold1/status/1517162732440719360?t=97kQIKW_C_c68RNwk12fBg&s=19

Go to the police then go to bolt office in person and report the issue.

Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by BuyAndSellStuff: 10:41am On Apr 22, 2022
MrDoGood:

It's 80k weekly dem talk grin grin grin

You don go add your own join. Watin the person dey drive?

Na truck cool

Nah. I'm serious.
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by lomprico(m): 10:48am On Apr 22, 2022
wonder233:
I that have done the work and you that haven't, have nothing to be arguing about. You can carry on propagating your stereotypes, its an anonymous forum, who knows, you may even be a bolt agent or employee looking to protect the business interest

I'm not disputing that you have not done the job. Try again with a sound car.

Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by adefitim(m): 10:58am On Apr 22, 2022
Bolt driver don carry boat japa
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by habsydiamond(m): 11:18am On Apr 22, 2022
bukatyne:

Why shouldn't he pick up? undecided
he didn't pick up simply because he is not one of the good Samaritans left in this country
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by habsydiamond(m): 11:27am On Apr 22, 2022
adedehinbo:
i don't know what's really wrong with people like you,so it is norm when people made away with what doesn't belong to them,i use to say it that,no matter how i will always refund what doesn't belong to me except there is no traces of the rightful owner
did u hear me say what he did was right You mistakenly send recharge to a wrong number, the person go tell u say na oyo u dey.. In this country if u won make mistakes, make sure say na bearable one oo... What u can easily let go if not paid back
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by tutudesz: 12:00pm On Apr 22, 2022
Harddiskng:

And how do you think law enforcement would classify your not wanting to refund money that is not yours undecided

At least other countries would follow the law and simply jail you:

https://www.blackenterprise.com/outcry-in-sa-as-student-who-went-on-spending-spree-after-bank-error-credited-her-account-with-1m-jailed/amp/

https://www.money.co.uk/guides/can-you-keep-money-accidentally-paid-into-your-bank-account

In Nigeria?! Have you ever been track down one hot afternoon by uniform men, first thing first you receive hot beating to compliment the hot weather. The beating would first reset all your 5 senses. By this time you would be sweating blood, your stiff neck that didn’t allow refund the money would have loosen abit for you to move it freely.

After that they allow you to rest in mosquito infested cell for 3-5 days. All these while you’d be the one begging to pay back money you initially refused to pay back.

Why cause yourself unnecessary hardship. The money is not yours. No put for mouth wetin you no fit swallow undecided
Guy I just uploaded CBN policy for you to see simple undecided if you feel the policy is wrong, email CBN
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Amalekki: 12:40pm On Apr 22, 2022
In house rules and policies are for guidance to avoid escalation. If you stifle that process then the aggrieved can seek redress under the law. A process that you stifled can't protect you under the law.

tutudesz:

CBN policy on transfer

TRANSFER RECALL DUE TO CUSTOMER ERROR
Where a customer claims to have made a transfer in error, the following provisions shall apply:

1. where the beneficiary is known to the complainant, the Sending Entity shall encourage the complainant to contact the beneficiary for an amicable settlement;

2. where the beneficiary is not known to the complainant or a known beneficiary refused to effect a refund to the complainant, the Sending Entity having received a tenable claim from customer shall notify the Receiving Entity who shall place a lien on the amount in the account of the beneficiary and thereafter obtain the consent of the beneficiary to execute refund;

3. where the beneficiary does not give consent, the internal auditors of the Sending and Receiving Entities shall mediate between the two customers within 2 weeks of the complaint to resolve the issue, and their decision shall be final. Accordingly, the lien on the amount in the beneficiary’s account shall not last more than 2 weeks;

4. Where the contested beneficiary has utilized the fund such that lien could not be placed, and he/she refuses to fund the beneficiary account to facilitate refund, the Receiving Entity’s Internal Auditors shall watch-list the customer’s BVN and the Sending Entity may report the incident to law enforcement agencies.
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Amalekki: 12:52pm On Apr 22, 2022
tutudesz:

Guy I just uploaded CBN policy for you to see simple undecided if you feel the policy is wrong, email CBN
CBN policy could be cited but it doesn't supercede the law if a criminal allegation or misdemeanor is established. It is to facilitate resolution not to provide refuge for criminals. Like I told you, the law is not dumb. The goal of law is justice.

The first major questions will always be, are you aware of the transaction? What was it for? Is 130k typical for such transaction? What did you do when you realized that error?

There is a reason why people avoid legal proceedings and ignorance is not a permissible excuse in law. It is totally different from arguing on Nairaland. Just don't hire a cheap lawyer.
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Tradegood: 1:11pm On Apr 22, 2022
akanbiaa:
Some people don't think beyond their nose, they only allow greed to get immediate gratification, they worry less about their reputation and seeks to justify everything in their favor , probably he will tell himself he did not ask for 130k and he was freely given and maybe he believes his spiritual efforts is paying up and this incident is part of the proove. Lessons from the whole scenario is 1. Never rush to click on confirm in any financial transaction without going thru it again and 2. When you receive money not meant for you pick your calls and if there will be bank charges while transferring back the money which you cannot afford then let the person know It will be deducted from the money.
Well said.

That number 1 point is where we all need to really buckle up.

Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by 1870ae: 1:28pm On Apr 22, 2022
Tinubuadvocate:
You are very stupid for that statement idiot.
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Sureboyy(m): 1:35pm On Apr 22, 2022
Rodeoz:
Where una dey see this money.
Chai. That means you have upto if not more than 1 million in your account. Ahhh.

Omo, God please help my life. I'm broke mehn.

Learn and be very good in a digital skill Bruv, it really helped my life... I am barely in my 20s but I make quite some hundred of thousands every month
On a good month I could earn as much as 600k upwards
To me it just depend on how much I want to work cos some months I go just wan dae lazy and it do cost me too cry cry
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Sureboyy(m): 1:36pm On Apr 22, 2022
Rodeoz:
Where una dey see this money.
Chai. That means you have upto if not more than 1 million in your account. Ahhh.

Omo, God please help my life. I'm broke mehn.

Secondly, you see NFT and Crypto currency?
No carry am play
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by ImaIma1(f): 1:41pm On Apr 22, 2022
BuyAndSellStuff:
So 130k is huge money to Bolt drivers but I see Bolt ads saying I can earn N200k weekly

In fact I am shocked. The way always say they earn 1m monthly. 130k should be chicken change.
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by ultimateprof: 3:13pm On Apr 22, 2022
Go to court and collect Court order and your money will be refund. Its as simple as that!
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by syntekelite(m): 3:14pm On Apr 22, 2022
Ademola47:
A Twitter user @hensennygold1 has called out a bolt driver after he mistakenly transferred 130k to him instead of 1,300.

He tweeted:

https://twitter.com/hensennygold1/status/1517162732440719360?t=97kQIKW_C_c68RNwk12fBg&s=19

Oga u get 130k and your phone dey hang?? Get a better phone..
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by edosignature(m): 3:23pm On Apr 22, 2022
April 2021, I mistakenly send #150,000 to a bike man instead of #1,500, I immediately realize when I got an SMS and sharperly I held the bike man & should him the evidence & forced him to a POS shop for refund.

It as like a film that day.
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Harddiskng(m): 5:11pm On Apr 22, 2022
tutudesz:

That’s nice. I pray a huge sum gets credited to your account soon, please refuse to pay it back.

When you are apprehended, make sure you show them CBN policy. Don’t forget to share your story here afterwards, goodluck.

Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by ednut1(m): 5:45pm On Apr 22, 2022
why dont nigeria link their accounts to these app transferring is stressful na
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by OGraffix(m): 6:13pm On Apr 22, 2022
Emaprince:
Thats how it should be but unfortunately, 98% Nigerians won't do same. They usually see it as an opportunity to chop free money.

In the last week of December last year, I sent 20k to wrong UBA account from my UBA app. I went to the bank next day to complain. They said I should exercise patience while they work on it. Next week I went back and they told me the account owner have withdrawn the money. It is an abandoned account but the guy rushed to withdraw as soon as he saw credit alert.

On same week..I did just a small biz with some one. I was supposed to pay him 7500. I mistakenly sent 75000. I didn't notice immediately until after 30mins. That was the last I saw the guy.

I have transferred back money sent to me in excess. And even refused to touch wrong money sent to my account.

Wow... Sorry for this bro.... No b everybody go possess the same character as you.. it's well sha
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by UselessBuhari: 9:23pm On Apr 22, 2022
wonder233:
My car is a sharp direct tokunbo. For your friend to make net15k average per day that is after deductions of fuel, commission, etc, he has to complete about 20 to 30trips per day. Even a brand new car will experience rapid wear and depreciation if subjected to such exertions. I was doing it full time too. Except your friend is just trying to put up appearances for you, what I've told you is the stark reality. Everyday on nairaland here you see threads of drivers complaining they can't meet up, threatening strike etc, why do you think that is? The apps especially bolt underprice to attract and retain customers, and the driver population is so huge, so given the present economic realities, the drivers are at the receiving end and the huge influx isn't helping matters.
I haven't done bolt, but I have worked as a Sales Rep for a multinational company, cover an average of 100 KM daily, pass through the worst of roads and carry very heavy loads, yet after 5 years nothing much was done on the vehicle aside basic servicing, change of tyres and battery when due. I started using the car as brand new. So the problem was either your car, your driving habits or your poor maintenance culture
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by wonder233: 10:38pm On Apr 22, 2022
I said my car is tokunbo, you said yours was brand new and cited your experience after the first 5years. Then using that to pontificate to me that "driving habit", "poor maintenance culture", "problem with the car".
This is how you guys compare apples to oranges and perpetuate stereotypes.
First of, a tokunbo car by definition has gone way past that your honeymoon 5years you're using to congratulate yourself on being the most careful maintenance conscious driver.
Secondly, it is a counter productive investment to buy a brand new car to use for cab biz, simply because the inevitable wear and tear overtime makes reasonable profitablility a joke given the time value of money. In fact, you can't even buy a brand new Toyota sedan N12m and be carrying people N800, N1,200. That is why people go for tokunbo, but the app companies are pegging fares too low and too many people are flocking I to the biz
UselessBuhari:
I haven't done bolt, but I have worked as a Sales Rep for a multinational company, cover an average of 100 KM daily, pass through the worst of roads and carry very heavy loads, yet after 5 years nothing much was done on the vehicle aside basic servicing, change of tyres and battery when due. I started using the car as brand new. So the problem was either your car, your driving habits or your poor maintenance culture
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by UselessBuhari: 6:46am On Apr 23, 2022
wonder233:
I said my car is tokunbo, you said yours was brand new and cited your experience after the first 5years. Then using that to pontificate to me that "driving habit", "poor maintenance culture", "problem with the car".
This is how you guys compare apples to oranges and perpetuate stereotypes.
First of, a tokunbo car by definition has gone way past that your honeymoon 5years you're using to congratulate yourself on being the most careful maintenance conscious driver.
Secondly, it is a counter productive investment to buy a brand new car to use for cab biz, simply because the inevitable wear and tear overtime makes reasonable profitablility a joke given the time value of money. In fact, you can't even buy a brand new Toyota sedan N12m and be carrying people N800, N1,200. That is why people go for tokunbo, but the app companies are pegging fares too low and too many people are flocking I to the biz
Bros in the post I quoted, you literally said even a brand new car will give same problems which isn't true. One or more of those things I listed is definitely the problem. Dig deep
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by wonder233: 8:25am On Apr 23, 2022
A new car will give the same problem overtime. Wear and tear are inevitable outcomes of usage. The sedans we use for these businesses were not originally designed for commercial use, so even with a diligent maintenance culture, these problems will still arise. I am looking at the issue from a holistic perspective, you're making pedestrian assertions. In Europe and America, they use brand new cars for e-hailing, but the system is way more structured in such a manner as to protect the interests of all parties, the fares are more competitive, the driver population is regulated, driving hours too are regulated, all these help protect the vehicle which are regarded as assets.
UselessBuhari:
Bros in the post I quoted, you literally said even a brand new car will give same problems which isn't true. One or more of those things I listed is definitely the problem. Dig deep
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Rodeoz(m): 9:38am On Apr 25, 2022
Chief, abeg how you go put me through?

Sureboyy:

Learn and be very good in a digital skill Bruv, it really helped my life... I am barely in my 20s but I make quite some hundred of thousands every month
On a good month I could earn as much as 600k upwards
To me it just depend on how much I want to work cos some months I go just wan dae lazy and it do cost me too cry cry
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Rodeoz(m): 9:39am On Apr 25, 2022
Help my life, brov.

Sureboyy:

Secondly, you see NFT and Crypto currency?
No carry am play
Re: Man Mistakenly Sends 130k To Bolt Driver Instead Of #1,300 (pictures) by Sureboyy(m): 10:14pm On Apr 26, 2022
Rodeoz:
Chief, abeg how you go put me through?

Send an email bro at leoanderson459@gmail.com

Roads In Kano Looked Like This In 1970 (photo) / Best City In Nigeria To Live In? / Avoid Concord Junction Tunnel Owerri, Imo State (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66