Stats: 3,151,595 members, 7,812,952 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 11:26 PM

'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu (3254 Views)

2023: North Will Lobby Southeast For Presidency – Arewa Youths / Anthony Sani: Choose Between Biafra & Igbo Presidency: Arewa Group To Southeast / Sorry For Any Party That Fails To Field A Northerner For 2023 Presidency – Arewa (2) (3) (4)

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by popez: 9:00pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:
Then allow every region to govern themselves. Go use your candidate govern your Northern region.

We won't mind Tinubu governing the South West region.

Tinubu is a very difficult product to sell. He comes with a lot of baggage. He doesn't stand any reasonable chance in this election

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by DWickedLandLord: 9:03pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

You're spewing gibberish. As if Azikiwe and Ironsi didn't rule Nigeria but we all know what their greediness and selfishness did.

The Northerners have ruled the most.

Yoruba haven't even ruled much. Meanwhile, if Yorubas say they're leaving the country, there's nothing anyone can do about it. In fact, it's Yoruba that's holding Nigeria together.

If YOU told me it was sunny, I'd still grab my umbrella

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by fergie001: 9:03pm On Jul 11, 2022
Dereformer:
You are not going anywhere. You must be in Nigeria and governed from the centre
In other words, are you saying "we die here?"

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:03pm On Jul 11, 2022
popez:

Tinubu is a very difficult product to sell. He comes with a lot of baggage. He doesn't stand any reasonable chance in this election

Your candidates with no achievement whatsoever is the best product right? Is something right up there?

I repeat Tinubu has got the best achievement out of them all.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:05pm On Jul 11, 2022
DWickedLandLord:

If YOU told me it was sunny, I'd still grab my umbrella

Says the perpetual lying Him tu lie urchin cheesy
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by popez: 9:06pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

Your candidates with no achievement whatsoever is the best product right? Is something right up there?

I repeat Tinubu has got the best achievement out of them all.

Bro calm down. No be fight. The calculations/permutations doesn't favour Tinubu in anyway. He should've left that ticket for someone else.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:16pm On Jul 11, 2022
popez:

Bro calm down. No be fight. The calculations/permutations doesn't favour Tinubu in anyway. He should've left that ticket for someone else.

You mean the candidate, Tinubu with the Best legacy among all the aspirants should leave it for those without achievement whatsoever? Na craze?
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by paramakina202: 9:17pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

You're spewing gibberish. As if Azikiwe and Ironsi didn't rule Nigeria but we all know what their greediness and selfishness did.

Yoruba haven't even ruled much. Meanwhile, if Yorubas say they're leaving the country, there's nothing anyone can do about it. In fact, it's Yoruba that's holding Nigeria together.

The last time an Igbo man was head state was in 1966 that was just for 6 months.Was OBJ not a head of state for 3 years from 1976 to 1979?The whole nation will reject Tinubu's presidency because it is based out of greed.

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by popez: 9:20pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

You mean the candidate, Tinubu with the Best legacy among all the aspirants should leave it for those without achievement whatsoever? Na craze?

Tinubu is a known rogue. The whole country knows this. He should've left that ticket for Osinbajo, Amaechi or Umahi.

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:27pm On Jul 11, 2022
paramakina202:

The last time an Igbo man was head state was in 1966 that was just for 6 months.Was OBJ not a head of state for 3 years from 1976 to 1979?The whole nation will reject Tinubu's presidency because it is based out of greed.

And what did Ironsi do? Bastardized Nigeria policies while forcing Igbos dominance on Nigerians in their various region. You cleverly omitted Azikiwe in your nonsense rant btw.

Reject Tinubu while you and your Peter Obi live in Tinubu's Lagos? The joke is on you.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:29pm On Jul 11, 2022
popez:

Tinubu is a known rogue. The whole country knows this. He should've left that ticket for Osinbajo, Amaechi or Umahi.

How is he a rogue? A rogue yet you live in Tinubu's Lagos? You dey craze.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by popez: 9:37pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

How is he a rogue? A rogue yet you live in Tinubu's Lagos? You dey craze.

Lol. Why do some of you always assume that everybody lives in Lagos?

Bro take am easy with the abusive words. No be fight

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by onumadu: 9:40pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

In other words, you are now threatening Nigeria with secession if ANOTHER Yoruba does not rule Nigeria AGAIN?
Na only una follow come?
See empty threats! cheesy

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Peacecore: 9:43pm On Jul 11, 2022
vicdom:
I said on the other thread that the northerners I know will not see presidency and go for Vice presidency, never!! Thats why I always say that Tinubu still need christians votes to emerge, otherwise, it will be very difficult for him.
Atiku will definitely secure the large chunk of Northern Votes, followed by Kwankwaso, Then Tinubu and lastly Obi. Tinubu still need to mend fence with the Christan community, otherwise, I see Atiku winning.
Don't conclude yet bcoz we know ppl wey get mouth for north, no be dis toddler
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by paramakina202: 9:44pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

And what did Ironsi do? Bastardized Nigeria policies while forcing Igbos dominance on Nigerians in their various region. You cleverly omitted Azikiwe in your nonsense rant btw.

Reject Tinubu while you and your Peter Obi live in Tinubu's Lagos? The joke is on you.

Na Tinubu papa get Lagos?
When Zik and Sir Louis Ojukwu and other great Igbos was running things in Lagos in 1930s them never born Tinubu in his medieval village in Iragbiji.
The first greedy Yoruba muslim that tried muslim muslim ticket it ended in june 12 Tinubu can only try.

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:45pm On Jul 11, 2022
onumadu:

In other words, you are now threatening Nigeria with secession if ANOTHER Yoruba does not rule Nigeria AGAIN?
Na only una follow come?
See empty threats! cheesy

I said facts here. Yorubas are the one keeping the country together with their accommodating spirit. and with what Tinubu has achieved so far, which none of the other candidates has achieved, we want Tinubu to rule and replicate that legacy for Nigerians. If you want someone without achievement such as Peter Obi or Atiku, let that person go rule your region and everyone to their tent. You can't impose a failure on us. Simple as ABC.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:48pm On Jul 11, 2022
paramakina202:

Na Tinubu papa get Lagos?
When Zik and Sir Louis Ojukwu and other great Igbos was running things in Lagos in 1930s them never born Tinubu in his medieval village in Iragbiji.
The first greedy Yoruba muslim that tried muslim muslim ticket it ended in june 12 Tinubu can only try.

Running which stupid things while Awolowo was there? You dey craze?

Meanwhile, Lagos' seaport was built before the amalgamation of Nigeria. Sink that into your skull.

Also did Tinubu tell your brain that he was from any other state apart from Lagos?
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:54pm On Jul 11, 2022
zionmde:

Mynd44 @ bolded

Is bigots an insult? And yes, they're. They all hailed Peter Obi when he was calling ACN a Yoruba party blah blah blah
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by zionmde: 9:55pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

Is bigots a insult? And yes, they're. They alm hailed Peter Obi when he was calling ACN a Yoruba party blah blah blah
I don't engage oshodi touts
Go and keep ranting. I just informed a mod of one of the rules u broke
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by paramakina202: 9:55pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

Running which stupid things while Awolowo was there? You dey craze?

Meanwhile, Lagos' seaport was built before the amalgamation of Nigeria. Sink that into your skull.

You are too dull to understand my statement that Igbos has always been in lagos even before Tinubu was born so Lagos does not belong to him.And yes Zik was running things from Lagos as first indigenous governor general of Nigeria and later first president of Nigeria,Lagos was the capital of Nigeria while Sir Louis Ojukwu business hqtrs was also in Lagos.Tinubu too small.
Igbos were there before him and Igbo will be there after him.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:56pm On Jul 11, 2022
popez:

Lol. Why do some of you always assume that everybody lives in Lagos?

Bro take am easy with the abusive words. No be fight

Because most of you do. Heck Peter Obi lives there. Yet you insult Tinubu who accommodate you. Something you don't allow in your region. You can't even do your rubbish in the North.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Oluwadare316(m): 9:59pm On Jul 11, 2022
paramakina202:

Tinubu and southwest are guilty of selfishness.They have been president for 8 years and vp for 8 years and wanna be another president for another 8 years haba na only una waka come for Nigeria?
Tinubu can go and rule Iragbiji forever.

I don't think it's Yoruba turn, but power is more important to the politicians than Nigeria's progress and unity. Hatred and bigot does bring any good thing and everyone has the right to pick their choice yet they will always use power to do it their way.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 9:59pm On Jul 11, 2022
paramakina202:

You are too dull to understand my statement that Igbos has always been in lagos even before Tinubu was born so Lagos does not belong to him.And yes Zik was running things from Lagos as first indigenous governor general of Nigeria and later first president of Nigeria,Lagos was the capital of Nigeria while Sir Louis Ojukwu business hqtrs was also in Lagos.Tinubu too small.
Igbos were there before him and Igbo will be there after him.

Running stupid things while Awolowo was there? You dey craze?

After independence, everyone ran their region by themselves. And Lagos state was created in 1967.

Meanwhile, Tinubu is indigenous to Lagos. He's served as the senator and governor of Lagos state. He's never told any miscreant that he came from anywhere else apart from Lagos.

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 10:03pm On Jul 11, 2022
zionmde:

I don't engage oshodi touts
Go and keep ranting. I just informed a mod of one of the rules u broke

Keep wailing. You can call tout which you thought was an insult yet you're the one to wail over bigot. I said nothing but fact. And it's no insult.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Truthisunique2: 10:11pm On Jul 11, 2022
SATANICALLY666:

Thanks for the screenshot. No mind the guy. Everyone against Tinubu na PDP to am.
you are doing a good job

Keep bringing to our notice the sinking ship

Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by paramakina202: 10:11pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

Running stupid things while Awolowo was there? You dey craze?

After independence, everyone ran their region by themselves. And Lagos state was created in 1967.

Meanwhile, Tinubu is indigenous to Lagos. He's served as the senator and governor of Lagos state. He's never told any miscreant that he came from anywhere apart from Lagos.

Tinubu is from Iragbiji is he ain't indigene of Lagos state he came like others.
Awolowo was in Ibadan running his regional government not in Lagos ölödöh.
Lagos was the capital of Nigeria even before Nigeria got her independent in 1960 so therefore Zik as governor general of Nigeria was based in Lagos just like Buhari operates from Abuja.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by popez: 10:12pm On Jul 11, 2022
Kagd10:

Because most of you do. Heck Peter Obi lives there. Yet you insult Tinubu who accommodate you. Something you don't allow in your region. You can't even do your rubbish in the North.

Lol. Bro you need to travel around. There are several Yorubas in my region and other regions living comfortably and doing very well. Some have bought lands and even built houses here.

You no dey notice say every weekend you go dey see “Femi weds Chioma”?

No vex bro. We just want what's best for the country
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by garfield1: 10:12pm On Jul 11, 2022
vicdom:
I said on the other thread that the northerners I know will not see presidency and go for Vice presidency, never!! Thats why I always say that Tinubu still need christians votes to emerge, otherwise, it will be very difficult for him.
Atiku will definitely secure the large chunk of Northern Votes, followed by Kwankwaso, Then Tinubu and lastly Obi. Tinubu still need to mend fence with the Christan community, otherwise, I see Atiku winning.

Why so naive? So one man opinion represents the opinion of all
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Truthisunique2: 10:13pm On Jul 11, 2022
Peacecore:
Don't conclude yet bcoz we know ppl wey get mouth for north, no be dis toddler
who be those that get mouth for north?

The govs when Sabi play tumbu with fulani agenda abi
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 10:14pm On Jul 11, 2022
paramakina202:

Tinubu is from Iragbiji is he ain't indigene of Lagos state he came like others.
Awolowo was in Ibadan running his regional government not in Lagos ölödöh.
Lagos was the capital of Nigeria even before Nigeria got her independent in 1960 so therefore Zik as governor general of Nigeria was based in Lagos just like Buhari operates from Abuja.

You dey craze.

Awolowo was running the southwest region which included Lagos. The federal government only occupied half of a local government in Lagos. Ikeja and several others weren't part of it. They were all under Awolowo. Sink that into your brain if you've got any.

On Tinubu, Tinubu is an indigene of Lagos. He said it himself. He's never told any delusional miscreant that he came from anywhere else apart from Lagos.
Re: 'Thanks For The VP Slot, But We Want The Presidency' - Arewa To Tinubu by Kagd10: 10:19pm On Jul 11, 2022
popez:

Lol. Bro you need to travel around. There are several Yorubas in my region and other regions living comfortably and doing very well. Some have bought lands and even built houses here.

You no dey notice say every weekend you go dey see “Femi weds Chioma”?

No vex bro. We just want what's best for the country

Lies. Same Peter Obi who was sacking non Anambran workers from his state, who were his fellow Igbo brethren from other states.. imagine, He was sacking his fellow Igbo brethren from another states. Someone who couldn't even tolerate his fellow Igbo brethren sef.

See What Peter Obi Donated To Flooded Community / Emefiele Extension Of Old Naira Notes: Tinubu Has Won The Election / Top 10 LGAs In Akwa Ibom With Best Internal Roads.. Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57