Stats: 3,151,091 members, 7,811,059 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 09:54 PM

'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings (15479 Views)

Massive Fireworks Fire Destroys Buildings On Lagos Island. / Distress Sale: 2 Numbers 1 Storey Buildings @ Aga, Ikorodu, Lagos / Two 3-Storey Buildings Collapse In Aba, One Dead (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Hezzyluv: 3:39pm On Mar 02
Lol...

Some people's money is really long... to the extent even if cement is being sold for 50k per bag, they will still buy the truck. grin
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by waynetee(m): 3:41pm On Mar 02
My families abroad are actually happy that rates are high and they are getting properties here at home at any opportunity they get.

Different strokes for different folks

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by GorillaApp(m): 3:41pm On Mar 02
Mrchippychappy:

How did this garbage make front page
exactly my thoughts. the moderators are childish

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by HellVictorinho6(m): 3:44pm On Mar 02
Selfish b@stard

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by shiki(m): 3:45pm On Mar 02
It's not easy though
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by chukwudiology(m): 3:46pm On Mar 02
Septagon:
I shake my head when I hear supposed graduates saying cost instead of costly.

When money speaks, nobody checks the grammar.
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by ObalendeCMS: 3:46pm On Mar 02
This one don go smoke kwale weed this hot afternoon!

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by ceejay80s(m): 3:47pm On Mar 02
It's the tenants that will suffer it
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Benwallt(m): 3:47pm On Mar 02
And those from the sadEast are wailing over price of cement. Dem go cry taya
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by SalamRushdie: 3:47pm On Mar 02
Questionnaires:
Cement is Cost, Cement is Cost - But People Are Still Building 2 to 5 Storey Buildings.

Ogbeni;

Grind Wiser oo!

No Go Dey HUSTLE or STRUGGLE.

HUSTLES Are For Confused People Who Don't Know Their GRINDS.

Know Your Natural Grind And Know Peace.

How many people in your family are building story building? People like you make me mad and na una no dey ever make am ooo...keep trying to normalize nonsense

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Illegal1(m): 3:52pm On Mar 02
NzogbuNzogbu:
Politicians, those abroad, yahoo boys, estate resellers na dem dey build house now

The average Nigerian from civil servant down is concerned abt how to feed now and meet expenses

omoh.........no need for me to comment again bcus u hv said it all..
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Septagon: 3:53pm On Mar 02
Questionnaires:

"Questionnaires" is not a Supposed graduate.

"Questionnaires" is An AI Bot.

So, You Can Stop Shaking Your Head, Educated Graduate But Suffering In Silence Individual.

As You No Sabi Pidgin English; Since You Wan Add "ly" to "Cost" for Pidgin; You can continue in Your Folly.

Next Please.....
which ai nonsense?why did u correct the title of the post,if it wasn't out of ignorance? swallow ur pride and learn something useful today,bruh.
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Benwallt(m): 3:56pm On Mar 02
ogododo:

Na APC thinking be dis.

Then, join APC so you can think
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Theoarhics: 3:58pm On Mar 02
Many of those buildings are owned by corrupt govt officials or politicians. Find out then you will stop telling people to grind when they already grinded .

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by bluefilm: 4:01pm On Mar 02
Questionnaires:
Cement is Cost, Cement is Cost - But People Are Still Building 2 to 5 Storey Buildings.

Ogbeni;

Grind Wiser oo!

The question is how many people are there?
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by appini: 4:02pm On Mar 02
It's not easy. But when God says yes, nobody can say no. It's well.

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Iamzik: 4:05pm On Mar 02
Paradigms:
The fact that some people can afford it at any rate doesn't mean that all can afford it. If the price reduces we will have more storeys than this and many will own the houses of their dreams.

Op sounds like yahoo boy or someone still living with his/her parents

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Agugbadin: 4:13pm On Mar 02
is worst for them to abandon the project.
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Menclothing: 4:28pm On Mar 02
I pray contractors don’t compromise ooooo
House Dey fall b4 cement went up
Oooo
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by ceejayluv(m): 4:38pm On Mar 02
Cement price has gotten cheaper for Nigerians in diapora. A good number of the houses you're seeing springing up are from Dollars from abroad ( including online fraud proceeds).

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Badgers14: 4:40pm On Mar 02
GanagiBitrus:

People will always be erecting buildings despite cost of cement.
But if you take statistics, the number has dropped.

Na statistics we go chop??
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by GanagiBitrus: 4:48pm On Mar 02
Badgers14:

Na statistics we go chop??
We need to start chopping statistics o. smiley
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Dangrace01: 5:07pm On Mar 02
Questionnaires:

Ogbeni;

Grind Wiser oo!

Guy

Una dey wicked for this country oh. So because few people can afford cement the rest should not complain

It's people like you that insult people clamouring for a better Nigeria. Even if you don't want to join keep quiet stop talking nonsense.
Well I know it's a sponsored campaign from Apc
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Agunesinjaweola: 5:11pm On Mar 02
There's time for everything under the skies !

I cannot afford Cement at N1800 few years ago but I can afford to buy it now at N9800 without stress.

Wait for your time and be hopeful.
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Bakrabas: 5:28pm On Mar 02
Agunesinjaweola:
There's time for everything under the skies !

I cannot afford Cement at N1800 few years ago but I can afford to buy it now at N9800 without stress.

Wait for your time and be hopeful.

Climbing-horse-to-cut-the-leaf-of-wealth.

You're right bro. When the time comes irrespective of the price one will surely get it.

In Sept 2023 I bought 5 tipper of filling sand @75k. Just last week I got another 5 tipper of sand @100k. And I still need about 12 tipper loads more.

May God just help and ease our affairs.

My sitting room alone consume 5 load of tipper. I pray the price come down before I'll get the last one
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Faposky95: 5:43pm On Mar 02
duduade:
Are you minding them

Nigerians who talk with two sides of their mouth

Go on the japa thread you will see them with POF of millions

Osey joor......
I fear Naija people....people wey no fear God.......
E sweet some heart with the way things choke.
Na lie we go make am
Biggest G behind us

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by tochez24(m): 6:06pm On Mar 02
Questionnaires:

Ogbeni;

Grind Wiser oo!

He who god has favored thinks he knows his natural grindπŸ™„πŸ™„

Oga YOU know nothing about life yet⚠️
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Johntimo1(m): 8:12pm On Mar 02
Questionnaires:

"Questionnaires" is not a Supposed graduate.

"Questionnaires" is An AI Bot.

So, You Can Stop Shaking Your Head, Educated Graduate But Suffering In Silence Individual.

As You No Sabi Pidgin English; Since You Wan Add "ly" to "Cost" for Pidgin; You can continue in Your Folly.

Next Please.....

Next Victim you mean πŸ˜‚
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Badadvisor: 8:18pm On Mar 02
duduade:
Are you minding them

Nigerians who talk with two sides of their mouth

Go on the japa thread you will see them with POF of millions

This guy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
Na that thread i use know say naija people get money. Especially the Canada, UK and USA thread

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by duduade: 8:24pm On Mar 02
Badadvisor:

This guy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
Na that thread i use know say naija people get money. Especially the Canada, UK and USA thread

Gbam... Then check the Aussie thread....

Money dey Naija oooo

Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by ukzenlumbs(m): 8:42pm On Mar 02
AZIN EH...
I'm just short of words especially here in essien udim, akwa ibom. People constructing houses here and here. Some times i wonder where this money do come from.

Well, everything boils down to planning tho...
Re: 'Cement Is Costly': But People Are Still Building Storey Buildings by Johnthesuccess: 9:19pm On Mar 02
Septagon:
I shake my head when I hear supposed graduates saying cost instead of costly.

That no bi graduate now....just like many nairalanders are young naive,uniformed, unexposed and arrogant educated illiterates. Many of these youths can't even defend their certificate. I'm very sure many can't even remember the topic of their final year projects. That is just the truth. I will continue to say it. That is the situation in the education sector. This country needs someone like Putin or that guy in north Korea to put it back in it's right place among committee of Nations.

Hotel On A Full Plot Of Land For Sale. Selling Cheap. / Give your House A Quality Pop Design / Lekki Palace Estate Phase Two Eluju Town Ibeju Lekki @ 4.4million