Stats: 3,151,610 members, 7,812,998 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:09 AM

I Need Help - Health (101) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / I Need Help (226833 Views)

(2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (98) (99) (100) (101) (102) (103) (104) (Go Down)

Re: I Need Help by en1gma12: 6:13pm On Nov 13, 2014
tollu:

If there's no field for reference, you can put his name in bracket beside yours. It is just a way of identifying the funds paid into the account for DJDola

thanks
Re: I Need Help by DarkFive: 6:17pm On Nov 13, 2014
twinskenny:
@OP i am deeply move by this.. God will help you surely and HE will heal pretty soon

but please someone or the OP should try contact one of the media house. like Guardian or Punch.. someone out there might be able to help with tangible fund.

same with did for my friends son who needed heart suggery in indian.. less than a week we got a donor who paid the total amount required which of cos was over 2million Naira.

what ever i can i will do as well...

This is Brilliant #TEAMC_please take note, I think media houses like AIT,Channels and even MITV shouldn't be left out, am pretty sure if we able to get this case aired on any TV station, we may successfully have the buy-in/ "sponsorship" of the LASG - Lagos state Government or even BRF himself.

God speed

Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 6:27pm On Nov 13, 2014
Idowuogbo:

God bless you! kiss
mammy,i'm really feeling you'i love ur response.

God bless you too.

Re: I Need Help by bebe2(f): 6:34pm On Nov 13, 2014
OAM4J:

Please be patient. We are aware of the urgency of the matter. We are doing a lot more work behind the scene for better results.

TeHN just got all the necessary clearance to take up the case and we will do our best with everyone concerned.

All the details needed will be provided in due course without going forth and back.

Thanks.

Oga jaybee kpele ooo

Long time no hear.

God bless u all for this heavy task u have embarked on.
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 6:43pm On Nov 13, 2014
Guys despite the fact that DJ is to be moved to st nicholas we have a small window within which to raise funds for the main task. st. nicholas isnt cheap so we need to make haste with the main fund raising. whats the plan for this. we need a detailed focused action plan.
Re: I Need Help by Odunharry(m): 6:49pm On Nov 13, 2014
Hope this is helpful

m.vconnect.com/lagoon-hospitals-apapa-lagos_b7396

i think they offer ambulance service..
Their email appointments@lagoonhospitals.com

Lagoon Hospital Apapa Intensive Care Unit (with life support
ventilators), 24hr Laboratory &
Pharmacy, Radiology unit including
MRI, CT Scan Suites, Mammography
Unit, Doppler Scanner and Fluoroscopy
X-Ray unit. Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) and Physiotherapy Unit
Re: I Need Help by EfemenaXY: 6:51pm On Nov 13, 2014
naijadeyhia:
Guys despite the fact that DJ is to be moved to st nicholas we have a small window within which to raise funds for the main task. st. nicholas isnt cheap so we need to make haste with the main fund raising. whats the plan for this. we need a detailed focused action plan.

Hello Naijadeyhia.

When is he going to be moved?

How much has he currently got in his account from the initial donations? How much would St. Nicholas cost? Is there some sort of breakdown of the itemized charges for st. Nicholas?

Thanks.

Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 6:54pm On Nov 13, 2014
Oduduwaboy:
No hospital will carry out a renal transplant on a person having failure of both kidneys & the liver.
See, fact is this chap needs the level of care that is not presently available anywhere in the nigerian health system...both government and private( shame on our leaders).

People should start thinking of making arrangements for DJDOLA outside of our Nigeria. Fact.

Nwoke m read the thread
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 6:55pm On Nov 13, 2014
EfemenaXY:

Hello Naijadeyhia.

When is he going to be moved?

How much has he currently got in his account from the initial donations? How much would St. Nicholas cost? Is there some sort of breakdown of the itemized charges for st. Nicholas?

Thanks.

we are working on that. Have u made ur donation yet? please do as every penny counts.
Re: I Need Help by mahleeq(m): 6:56pm On Nov 13, 2014
Let's scout for Organ Donors. its an impetus for a success story, his brother may not be a perfect match,

Best wishes DJ!!!!
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 6:56pm On Nov 13, 2014
zubby29:
please hw can 1 make payments?

Make una tell am
Re: I Need Help by EfemenaXY: 6:57pm On Nov 13, 2014
naijadeyhia:

we are working on that. Have u made ur donation yet? please do as every penny counts.

What are you "working" on?

I asked very specific questions, the answers to which most potential donors would be interested in, I'm sure...and you reply with a vague response?

No worries. Sorry I asked.
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 6:59pm On Nov 13, 2014
Benz4pimp:

chai i studied CompSci,please break immunossupressive down abeg,tried using Google but cant get it straight or is that what dey didnt want us to know yesterday?

AFter a transplant,the patient is usually put on immunosuppressive therapy .An example of that medication is cyclosporine,which has their own downside but the good effect is that it helps to decrease the chances of the patient's body rejecting the new organ.
You don't just put in a new organ and send a patient home
Even with a good match the patient's immune system ( body defence mechanism) can treat that new organ as a foreign body rejecting it and you are back to square one ,so immunotherapy helps to prevent that from happening.

That is it in a nutshell

Re: I Need Help by DarkFive: 7:01pm On Nov 13, 2014
naijadeyhia:

Seconded #OccupyDjdola
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:04pm On Nov 13, 2014
Hypraise:
i dont know if anyone from team A or B has seen this info. if not, here it is- Apollo hospital in India, experts in organ transplants (liver n kidney inclusive) are in partnership with airtel nigeria. Pls google for more info. Airtel users and staff can help us make things easier here. Got these Nigeria help lines on apollo's website- 09022222006 or 09022222007

Apollo is another good one
As soon as I get the info the other hospital asked for,I will also contact apollo
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:10pm On Nov 13, 2014
PLANETOFBETS1:
Am sorry to say this peeps
buh pesin wae go die must surely DIE
all has been written - ATIKO
all this money u guys are contributing cnt save a soul
only if God wish so
gudluck djdola

God punish you!
Eediot!

13 Likes

Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:12pm On Nov 13, 2014
jaybee3:
Update
Re – Action Plan and way forward

First and foremost, we would like to apologise for the unnecessary delay but be rest assured we’ve been working tirelessly behind the scene to move as quickly as we possibly can.
As it stands, we currently have a field worker stationed with DJ. Our plan is to have him relocated back to lagos where he can receive the much needed dialysis pending the time we are able to get definitive diagnosis done as well as facilitate travelling documents needed to fly him out of the country.
We will work with those that have made primary contacts with the hospitals in lagos to see if they can send an ambulance to pick him up. We do not think it’s ideal for a frail patient to be transported using a public transport Ambulance transportation is our only choice.

We will also implore that you donate to DJ’s cause as he has to get better. Money cannot do it alone so please join hands together to also pray for him.

Lastly, we will be providing you with new account details so as to accept new donations. We will announce each and every donation on this thread as well as expenditures incurred.

Thanks for your anticipated cooperation

Account details

Nigerian Account: Please pay to
Name: Oyewale S. Oyetunji
A/N: 0026812459
Bank: GTB
Add DJDOLA as reference

Paypal: Please email ehelpersnetwork@gmail.com

Kind Regards

Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:14pm On Nov 13, 2014
naijadeyhia:

I have direct access to fasholas sister as I sat with her 4 days ago. I can approach her at the right time and see the strings I can pull

Do It now,we already have an account don't delay

Sidebar

Biko do they have a single eligible brother,let me know
I have people looking for husbands,we want inlaws with deep pockets

Re: I Need Help by Originalsly: 7:23pm On Nov 13, 2014
naijadeyhia:

I have direct access to fasholas sister as I sat with her 4 days ago. I can approach her at the right time and see the strings I can pull
Great!!!.....direct her to this thread. It would impact her more than you can ever explain.

Re: I Need Help by remsonik(f): 7:24pm On Nov 13, 2014
naijadeyhia:
Hello bros pls mail me or reply your mail
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:28pm On Nov 13, 2014
Caracta,gboliwe,marcjane please can you ask DJ and family if it is OK for me to use his picture and story on another website for the purposes of soliciting funds?
If it is OK,I guess some people on other sites should please post the story with the right account number for the fundraising
I also encourage people post on FB and twitter
Anyone that substitutes the account number with his or any other account not for this purpose,a hole will be burnt in your pocket if you deprive this young man of what was to come to him. Amen

Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:28pm On Nov 13, 2014
EfemenaXY:

What are you "working" on?

I asked very specific questions which I'm sure most potential donors would be interested in the answers to...and you reply with a vague response?

No worries. Sorry I asked.

Efe sorry about that. Let me resond to your questions.

TEHN has now taken over donations about 2 hours ago, of which every single penny will be listed on the other new thread that has been created as this one has gotten too big
The account details are on the first page of the new thread.

Team A is working on finding out from the hospital the cost of the admission etc. Some people have mentioned that they may need an initial deposit of N500K (I read all this on this thread)
dialysis is also about N30 to 35K per cycle

I also read somewhere that about 700k is in DJ's account and at present TEHN is making efforts to get this money transfered into TEHN's account so that it can be managed and accounted for appropriately and in Dj's best interest.

So this is where we are regarding accounts as far as I know, however if anyone has more info than me, please share.

Team C are working on fundraising and Team B are looking at the process of getting medical care for DJ abroad.

As regards moving him, from the comments on previous pages, I beleive that he will be moved tomorrow.

I also suggest that you move to the other thread as that is where the updates will most probably be posted.

Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:34pm On Nov 13, 2014
chaircover:

TEHN has now taken over donations about 2 hours ago, of which every single penny will be listed on the other new thread that has been created as this one has gotten too big

Team A is working on finding out from the hospital the cost of the admission etc. Some people have mentioned that they may need an initial deposit of N500K (I read all this on this thread)

I also read somewhere that about 700k is in DJ's account and at present TEHN is making efforts to get this money transfered into TEHN's account so that it can be managed and accounted for appropriately and in Dj's best interest.

So this is where we are regarding accounts as far as I know, however if anyone has more info than me, please share.

Team C are working on fundraising and Team B are looking at the process of getting medical care for DJ abroad.

As regards moving him, I beleive that he will be moved tomorrow.

I also suggest that you move to the other thread as that is where the updates will most probably be posted.

Nigeria is a beautiful country full of beautiful people.
May the Lord richly bless all of you.

Re: I Need Help by EfemenaXY: 7:38pm On Nov 13, 2014
chaircover:

The account details are on the first page of the new thread.
As regards moving him, from the comments on previous pages, I beleive that he will be moved tomorrow.

Thanks for the update CC.

Have you got the link to the new thread? I don't think I've seen it...
Re: I Need Help by OEPHIUS(m): 7:39pm On Nov 13, 2014
EfemenaXY:

https://www.nairaland.com/1995601/sos-please-hamed-djdola
Re: I Need Help by olu4life(m): 7:42pm On Nov 13, 2014
babyosisi:

Do It now,we already have an account don't delay

Sidebar

Biko do they have a single eligible brother,let me know
I have people looking for husbands,we want inlaws with deep pockets
Lmaooooo grin

Re: I Need Help by checkdate(m): 7:43pm On Nov 13, 2014
pwettytemmy:

i support it too cos of proximity but how can we get DJ to the passport office for the biometrics.
IF A PRIEST CAN NOT GO TO THE MOUNTAIN AT A CRITICAL MOMENT, THAT MEAN THE MOUNTAIN WILL COME TO WHERE EVER THE PRIEST IS STAYING.
Re: I Need Help by Idowuogbo(f): 7:47pm On Nov 13, 2014
segzy14:
djola must live.
please help with account number to pay in something.

Regards,
Samuel

Account details

Nigerian Account: Please pay to
Name: Oyewale S. Oyetunji
A/N: 0026812459
Bank: GTB
Add DJDOLA as reference

Paypal: Please email ehelpersnetwork@gmail.com

Thanks and God bless!!!

Re: I Need Help by Originalsly: 7:49pm On Nov 13, 2014
Can we handle this in house as far as we can before opening the doors to others? I fear wolves in sheep's clothing.
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:49pm On Nov 13, 2014
EfemenaXY:

here you go dear

https://www.nairaland.com/1995601/sos-please-hamed-djdola
Re: I Need Help by Nobody: 7:56pm On Nov 13, 2014
My posts will be in red from now on

who are the people that will be communicating information from the groups to the family
Caracta,gboliwe,marcjane,Chaircover
Please who is the person
I have been shouting myself hoarse
We need passports made or do they already have passports?
I need answers to that question
Ifyalways has promised to link us with someone that can get passports in 24-48 hrs,today is Thursday .DJ and brother need to stop over at the passport office tomorrow before going to st Nic
This is very important
[size=18pt]Without passports our arrangements for India is a waste of time[/size]

Secondly I need scanned reports of his lab results,scan reports and doctor's summary scanned to me immediately,it will help save time
We need to hear from the doctors in India and they are waiting on those reports to tell me the rough picture and what they can or cannot do at this stage.

My email is babyosisi@hotmail.com

Re: I Need Help by Idowuogbo(f): 7:57pm On Nov 13, 2014
14DUI:
Pls how can NL in the US donate?
via paypal...

Please email ehelpersnetwork@gmail.com for details.

Thanks and God bless!!!

(1) (2) (3) ... (98) (99) (100) (101) (102) (103) (104)

12 FOODS THAT INCREASE YOUR SPERM COUNT- PICTURES / 40 Amazing Facts About The Human Body / How To Avoid Pregnancy Naturally

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66