Stats: 3,153,224 members, 7,818,769 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:31 AM

Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos (38943 Views)

BBC Mocks Buhari's Ear Infection With A Sarcastic Question, Nigerians Blast(pic) / Okupe Mocks APC Over Crisis / Doyin Okupe Mocks Obasanjo's Endorsement Of Buhari(pic) (2) (3) (4)

Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by lalasticlala(m): 4:02pm On Jan 06, 2015
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan’s aide on Public Affairs, Doyin Okupe, has mocked Buhari who recently attended a thanksgiving service in Lagos with his running mate, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, who is a pastor at RCCG. He did that via his Twitter account. See tweet below:

"Buhari attends thanksgiving in Lagos. How time changes. Next Gmb will be taking Holy Communion in this desperate bid for Power. Jesus is Lord",

http://mobile.twitter.com/doyinokupe/status/552233424602542080?p=v

29 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by alabiyemmy(m): 4:04pm On Jan 06, 2015
Next he will be in MFM for Power Must Change Hands.

117 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by ceo4eva: 4:04pm On Jan 06, 2015
alabiyemmy:

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by Nobody: 4:06pm On Jan 06, 2015
This Doyin Okupe man has lost all sense of decorum expected from a top operative of the Presidency...

Everything now is trivialize by PDP.

224 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by pendy79: 4:06pm On Jan 06, 2015
The program is a Lagos state government thanksgiving service, held at Alausa, Ikeja and not at the redeemed church or redemption camp.

It is not a church program but a thanksgiving service to thank God for the progressive achievement in Lagos State and Buhari was there on the Invitation of governor Fashola not pastor adeboye, hence his none removal of cap in the program.

Tot the PDP said their campaign will be issue based, I guess these are the issues affecting the bad economy and corruption in every sphere of governance in 9ja and the inability of government to pay salaries of federal civil servants.

318 Likes 22 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by IamDejman(m): 4:08pm On Jan 06, 2015
The day Okupe becomes wiser, I will celebrate

192 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by leshluap(m): 4:09pm On Jan 06, 2015
I DEY COM
Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by frankyychiji(f): 4:10pm On Jan 06, 2015
alabiyemmy:

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by omenka(m): 4:11pm On Jan 06, 2015
Let them keep mocking while APC keeps mopping up support.

In the end they would have no one but themselves to mock, albeit in their jail cells.

Indeed, PDP is dead and buried. Absolutely nothing to sell Jonathan with besides childish rants and religious innuendoes.

171 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by mkpakanaodogwu(m): 4:13pm On Jan 06, 2015
Adoration will be the next port of call(interesting time indeed)

13 Likes

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by Nobody: 4:13pm On Jan 06, 2015
Lol! It goes to show that "Buhari and Jonathan are birds of a feather" flocking in the same viccinity.
They can do anything to get recognised/noticed.

He should better provide his certificates- that's my own.

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by raumdeuter: 4:13pm On Jan 06, 2015
Bastarddd Doyin Okupe, As long as the Lord lives and Jesus is Lord, You would spend the remaining of your life in prison

87 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by frankyychiji(f): 4:14pm On Jan 06, 2015
ilugunboy:
This Doyin Okupe man has lost all sense of decorum expected from a top operative of the Presidency...

Everything now is trivialize by PDP.
Yes! Just the same way el rufai castigated his President for going to pilgrimage to pray to his God. I can imagine fundamentalist Buhari mocking Jesus in his heart and hating the pastor all through the service.

22 Likes

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by YEMOYEMI: 4:14pm On Jan 06, 2015
God forbid I have such a person like Doyin Okupe as my class rep in secondary school not to talk of him being 'SENIOR SPECIAL ADVISER' (or whatever name his office is called )to a president. Its shows what kind of person that 'president' is.

44 Likes 1 Share

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by Nobody: 4:18pm On Jan 06, 2015
Doyin Okupe is a disgrace to all BASTARDS!

Omo Ale jati jati!

80 Likes 1 Share

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by Nobody: 4:20pm On Jan 06, 2015
frankyychiji:
[s]Yes! Just the same way el rufai castigated his President for going to pilgrimage to pray to his God. I can imagine fundamentalist Buhari mocking Jesus in his heart and hating the pastor all through the service.[/s]

19 Likes

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by Lumyboi(m): 4:23pm On Jan 06, 2015
YEMOYEMI:
God forbid I have such a person like Doyin Okupe as my class rep in secondary school not to talk of him being 'SENIOR SPECIAL ADVISER' (or whatever name his office is called )to a president. Its shows what kind of person that 'president' is.

As in srzly o. Even as crude as obj was e go don caution em. Shows ow passive Jonah is. Afta em booze high finish e no sabi anytin again. Smh

14 Likes

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by dre11(m): 4:36pm On Jan 06, 2015
Doyin okupe have to make noise so that we can know that he is there

Because the more he create this controversy the more relevant he becomes for his master.

I don't expect anything BETTER from him

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by jacabi(m): 4:42pm On Jan 06, 2015
I hate Nigeria politics.

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by nedu2000(m): 4:44pm On Jan 06, 2015
doyin okupe's stance is understandable,he is benefiting from the govt. It is those that have gained nothing from this govt yet based on tribal & religious sentiments support them are the ones that deserve to be blasted

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by englishmart(m): 4:45pm On Jan 06, 2015
maybe he's searching for his certificates in the church

15 Likes

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by PingXuan: 4:46pm On Jan 06, 2015
Tell your politicians to give you a legacy gift item this season.
See below and contact us at pingxuanwen@yahoo.com https://www.nairaland.com/1992126/2015-extraordinary-election-campaign-materials

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by hayzee545(m): 4:49pm On Jan 06, 2015
And who said so?...Doyin okupe...
Venom of an overbloated overpaid parrot,we know better.
Change is imminent!

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by frankyychiji(f): 4:53pm On Jan 06, 2015
[quote author=ilugunboy post=29547012][/quote]Mugunboy I know the truth is bitter.
Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by LogicPower(m): 6:03pm On Jan 06, 2015
YEMOYEMI:

You are absolutely right!

Okupe, Abati, Labran Maku and MANY of GEJ's advisers would be remembered as the WORST set of presidential spokespersons we have ever seen in Nigerian history.

We have never seen a set of presidential image-makers who have SO MUCH resources at their disposal yet they achieved SO LITTLE in terms of actually boosting the image of their principal.

Because of their crass ignorance of the basic principles and practice of PROFESSIONAL PR, they think PR is all about negativity and proving how fierce an attack dog you can be!.

That is why they spend MOST of their time, energy and the huge resources at their disposal on REPULSIVE, DIRTY, HATEFUL, DIVISIVE, CRUDE, CHILD-LIKE, PROVOCATIVE and mostly unwarranted PERSONAL attacks on decent and respected members of the society who happen to be in the opposition parties.

But to be fair to them, it would naturally be VERY DIFFICULT for anyone to successfully launder the image of a clueless, weak, incompetent, non-achieving and BLUNDER-PRONE president like GEJ; and it would be even more difficult when you try to convince the electorate to re-elect him for another term, in the face of his glaring failure.

So it is a case of double jeopardy, where a clueless and weak president is surrounded by a bunch of unprofessional PR team who, in the absence of tangible achievements by their principal, resort to the ONLY option available to them, and that is, looking for even the most trivial issue they can find from the opposition camp and use it to launch personal attacks on the opposition leaders.

Fortunately for us, the game is almost OVER for them and their clueless principal. And what a good riddance it would be!.

63 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by dridowu: 6:11pm On Jan 06, 2015
Campaign will be based on issue ? Hmmmmm if he does not attend, the next thing will be "he did not attend because he is a a religion fanatics" now he attend, they are mocking themselves not Buhari.
Hypocrisy of the higest order.

Sai Buhari

48 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by Anikulhapo(m): 6:14pm On Jan 06, 2015
It Seems Doyin Okugbe Has Been Taking The Ogogoro His Paymaster Is Taking Lately Cos He His Becoming Senseless Each Passing Day!

28 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by Nobody: 6:27pm On Jan 06, 2015
Whatever...the more the people around GEJ talk, the more some of us are drawn to GMB. Now we need that change!

GMB 2015.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by 2fine2fast(m): 6:49pm On Jan 06, 2015
Gej is just surrounded by charlatans
Highest ranking amongst them all is
DOYIN OKUGBE

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by baybeeboi: 7:30pm On Jan 06, 2015
how the Government is Run is none of my Business...sit back here with my lil Business and my gain is not any less...

Re: Doyin Okupe Mocks Buhari For Attending Thanksgiving Service In Lagos by Nobody: 7:30pm On Jan 06, 2015
[b]While Okupe talks trash. GEJ boys - Mend has endorsed Buhari!
[

10 Likes 1 Share

Chinedum Orji: Orji Kalu, My Dad, Gov Ikpeazu And I / Grand Finale Of Peter Obi's US Tour In NYC (photos) / Trader Shot Dead At Ogbete Market, Enugu During Protest (Graphic Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28