Stats: 3,153,369 members, 7,819,328 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:28 PM

INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet (44612 Views)

The Live Updates Of INEC Announced Election Results / Live Updates Of INEC Announced Election Results / Nigerians In Abuja Protest Against Election Postponement (2) (3) (4)

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by notoriousbabe: 2:23pm On Feb 07, 2015
jorlons:

@bolded word. It's ''strike''. Don't worry when APC takes over they'll restructure the curriculum for primary schools so your children will be better in spelling words correctly. It's a shame you're still struggling with spelling all courtesy of GEJ's poor education system.
wooooooord

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by kestolove95(m): 2:28pm On Feb 07, 2015
freemanbubble:

eeeeediot! Insulting your president. People like you find it difficult to become a common leader, not to talk of being a president
God4bid...gej is not my president

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by femikay149(m): 2:29pm On Feb 07, 2015
notoriousbabe:
it is not easy to have an erect-ion o,especially if the place is not conducive

what is this one saying oo
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by bid4rich(m): 2:30pm On Feb 07, 2015
kastonkastrol:
whether the elections is postponed or not,pdp are going down. Nigerians want CHANGE.

I, as an unrepentant Nigerian want change but not the type backward change APC has to offer. Not even with the retired mind like Buhari / Osibanjo own. God forbid

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by kestolove95(m): 2:31pm On Feb 07, 2015
chidinwachukwu:

You are the coward,the situation on ground calls for postponement unless you have something up your sleave.Who will win will always win notwithstanding the date.
guy let's be sincere to our selfs..no insult pls,dnt u tink gej has seen failure already and he want postponmnt so dey the pdp can return bck to d drawing board?
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by nagoma(m): 2:35pm On Feb 07, 2015
The clueless government doesn't know whether to go for election or not. Like the drowning man he is , GEJ is clutching at a straw.

Anything to delay his inevitable onslaught and defeat.

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Nobody: 2:36pm On Feb 07, 2015
[quote author=kastonkastrol post--APsh*t and their illiteracy and broom mentality....its supposed to be "PDP is going down"(PDP as a body is now singular)...not "are"..and so because u can't make a correct sentence...it's not gonna happen till ur General brings his certificate....
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by abbey621(m): 2:36pm On Feb 07, 2015
bid4rich:

I, as an unrepentant Nigerian want change but not the type backward change APC has to offer. Not even with the retired mind like Buhari / Osibanjo own. God forbid

Then you don't want change badly enough, your case is just like the businessman who invests in the same product year after year expecting different outcome, at which point in time do you take a chance and go with another product? Do you judge a book by its cover? If this current government works for you, vote PDP. If change is what you want, then the only option is to vote APC, it's that simple. You can't eat your cake and have it!

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by AJdDon: 2:41pm On Feb 07, 2015
Flets:
Shame on Buhari for attending the security council meeting that he has avoided for 4years just to see the electorate disenfranchised. 

How can Mr Integrity insist that the electorate whom he seeks their votes and are qualified/ registered be denied the opportunity just because he thinks he has an edge?Another shame on Jega.

How on earth can you insist to go ahead with an election when you failed to distribute 30 million out of 68 million PVCs? is it not outright robbery to disenfranchise almost 45% registered voters?

Just last week, the last 15 million PVCs where flown in and yet you insisted to hold an election 10 days after?

How come the embattled NE have more PVCs distributed than the SS?

Why the choice to hand over northern PVCs to the emirs and sultans than the LG INEC officers like its done in the south?

All eyes on Jega henceforth. His alliance to the northern agenda is obvious and he showed his cards too early.

and where did u get ur facts?
wen Jonathan against Buhari in 2011 Jega was bad then, bur now he is bad to u and all GEJ allies simply because ur Oga Jona Chanced re slim this time!

You re off point Fella!

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by hikmojj(m): 2:42pm On Feb 07, 2015
Flets:
Shame on Buhari for attending the security council meeting that he has avoided for 4years just to see the electorate disenfranchised. 

How can Mr Integrity insist that the electorate whom he seeks their votes and are qualified/ registered be denied the opportunity just because he thinks he has an edge?Another shame on Jega.

How on earth can you insist to go ahead with an election when you failed to distribute 30 million out of 68 million PVCs? is it not outright robbery to disenfranchise almost 45% registered voters?

Just last week, the last 15 million PVCs where flown in and yet you insisted to hold an election 10 days after?

Why the choice to hand over northern PVCs to the emirs and sultans than the LG INEC officers like its done in the south?

All eyes on Jega henceforth. His alliance to the northern agenda is obvious and he showed his cards too early.
I still don't get it

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by adeA1(m): 2:45pm On Feb 07, 2015
So they can now as well ve ample opportunity to black mail our General the more and Jega thereby force Him( the latter ) to tender his resignation letter. Can't believe this is happenin in Nigeria.
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Nobody: 2:46pm On Feb 07, 2015
Bennymontana:
[quote author=kastonkastrol post--APsh*t and their illiteracy and broom mentality....its supposed to be "PDP is going down"(PDP as a body is now singular)...not "are"..and so because u can't make a correct sentence...it's not gonna happen till ur General brings his certificate....
bloody fool..... My "are" includes all the other bodies your useless party and clueless president represents. Ediot
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by harbarzzy(m): 2:50pm On Feb 07, 2015
Flets:

Gej is now the opposition party.interesting!
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Ohibenemma(m): 2:52pm On Feb 07, 2015
The reasons may yet justify the move...we have to see that first. That about 40% of potential voters, mainly from a certain part of the country are yet to get their PVCs - to me - is more than enough reason to shift the polls. If Buhari must win, it's good he's seen to be doing so fairly.
For the APC to suggest otherwise appears kinda insincere; that their strongholds are better served by the status quo isn't enough reason for them to accept that millions of citizens be disenfranchised.
However, a part of me also seems to be of the view that the PDP is playing a game of mischief here...
Whatever the outcome, I have my PVC and #havedecided.
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Nobody: 2:54pm On Feb 07, 2015
[quote author=kastonkastro-you can't even spell idiot...here,let me help you out by calling you a very big idiot and hope you also learn the spelling;there! Hope you can now spell "idiot",Idiot?
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Nobody: 2:57pm On Feb 07, 2015
[quote author=kastonkastro-you can't even spell idiot...here,let me help you out by calling you a very big idiot and hope you also learn the spelling;there! Hope you can now spell "idiot",Idiot? However,don't even try to justify the fact that you were referring to other people involved because you mentioned only "pdp"...you never said and "other parties involved"...you"re such an illiterate!but guess what;we"re too enlightened to have an illiterate like your fake General lead Nigeria...
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by babamadiba(m): 2:57pm On Feb 07, 2015
arewafederation:

Why are you losers scared of Febuary 14th?

it's baffles me o. They are so excited about shifting d election. If they are so sure of winning, they should be in a horry to claim that victory.

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by bid4rich(m): 3:00pm On Feb 07, 2015
abbey621:

Then you don't want change badly enough, your case is just like the businessman who invests in the same product year after year expecting different outcome, at which point in time do you take a chance and go with another product? Do you judge a book by its cover? If this current government works for you, vote PDP. If change is what you want, then the only option is to vote APC, it's that simple. You can't eat your cake and have it!

I now understand why many people go for change they do not know anything about. Hence, they go from bad to worse. I will rather go for a calculated change than living in a mirage. God bless Nigeria
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by abbey621(m): 3:06pm On Feb 07, 2015
bid4rich:

I now understand why many people go for change they do not know anything about. Hence, they go from bad to worse. I will rather go for a calculated change than living in a mirage. God bless Nigeria

Good for you, everyone with his or her choice. For some people the suffering is too much and are willing to try anything else, for others life is good and are willing to maintain the status quo.... wink
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Nobody: 3:10pm On Feb 07, 2015
#CLUELESS COWARDS ARE SO SCARED OF HURRICANE CHANGE!!!
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by sherbol: 3:15pm On Feb 07, 2015
U can lie! And I don't no ur gain in lying.some people r just terrible liars!
As at early dis WK,48.8M PVCs have been given out from abt 68M.
Don't be foolishly beclouded by sentiments.
And odas stupidly queue behind u by liking ur foolish comment without verifying d figures.
Bunch of brainless idiots!
Flets:

Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Flets: 3:24pm On Feb 07, 2015
sherbol:
U can lie! And I don't no ur gain in lying.some people r just terrible liars!
As at early dis WK,48.8M PVCs have been given out from abt 68M.
Don't be foolishly beclouded by sentiments.
And odas stupidly queue behind u by liking ur foolish comment without verifying d figures.
Bunch of brainless idiots!

All I read in your post was lie, terrible, foolish, brainless, idiot, sentiments etc.... So I simply concluded you are a typical janja.weed.

I dont afford mannerless kids response but for your education. ... 48M was available to distributionbefore last week from which only 30+M was distributed.

15M only arrived abuja from the foreign printing company on 4th January (10 days before elections) which is globally unacceptable. Jega failed on this one.

Now run along..........
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Ijahkk(m): 3:28pm On Feb 07, 2015
It 'll soon clear u 4 eyes.. Ewu awusa
donphilopus:
I'm ashamed of these PDP Supporters. I thought they were very sure Buhari can never win any Election in Nigeria here. Why all the fear? When they initially announced that it had been postponed, I bet 99% of the people celebrating on those threads are PDP Supporters. I want them to tell us why they are afraid of Election. I thought they were so sure Jonathan would massively defeat Buhari. I weep for the youths supporting Jonathan blindly. If you are so sure of winning, let's meet at the polls come next Saturday.

With their (PDP) recent display of fear, cowardice, mumurism, stupidity and foolishness, I'm now very certain that it's now audible to the deaf among them, visible to the blind among them and vocal to the dumb among them that Jonathan is leaving Aso Rock come May 29th. I expect most of them to commit suicide 'when' INEC finally announces that Election would still hold as earlier scheduled!
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by gbola97(m): 3:32pm On Feb 07, 2015
SirElaw:
That pulse site na yeye site.
na so i see them o
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Nobody: 3:39pm On Feb 07, 2015
[quote author=kastonkastrol post--lolz..it"ll be such a waste of time replying you cos its obvious you"re such an illiterate likewise your so called fake arse general;you all represent illiteracy and an illiterate cannot lead Nigeria,we"re too enlightened for that...
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Nobody: 3:56pm On Feb 07, 2015
Bennymontana:
[quote author=kastonkastrol post--lolz..it"ll be such a waste of time replying you cos its obvious you"re such an illiterate likewise your so called fake arse general;you all represent illiteracy and an illiterate cannot lead Nigeria,we"re too enlightened for that...
you don't even know how to quote, so stop spamming the site with my mentions. Thank you
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Matildahenshaw(f): 4:08pm On Feb 07, 2015
there was a country.
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by sherbol: 4:09pm On Feb 07, 2015
Anoda lie!I don't want to reply to ur lies anymore.
Pls,I will advise u stay tuned to channels TV before u blow anoda lie DAT will make u dumb.
Am old enough to b ur fada!
Flets:

All I read in your post was lie, terrible, foolish, brainless, idiot, sentiments etc.... So I simply concluded you are a typical janja.weed.

I dont afford mannerless kids response but for your education. ... 48M was available to distributionbefore last week from which only 30+M was distributed.

15M only arrived abuja from the foreign printing company on 4th January (10 days before elections) which is globally unacceptable. Jega failed on this one.

Now run along..........
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by PenSniper: 4:36pm On Feb 07, 2015
Flets:

Something sinister is going on between Jega, the north and APC.
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by legendsilver(m): 4:50pm On Feb 07, 2015
donphilopus:
I'm ashamed of these PDP Supporters. I thought they were very sure Buhari can never win any Election in Nigeria here. Why all the fear? When they initially announced that it had been postponed, I bet 99% of the people celebrating on those threads are PDP Supporters. I want them to tell us why they are afraid of Election. I thought they were so sure Jonathan would massively defeat Buhari. I weep for the youths supporting Jonathan blindly. If you are so sure of winning, let's meet at the polls come next Saturday.

With their (PDP) recent display of fear, cowardice, mumurism, stupidity and foolishness, I'm now very certain that it's now audible to the deaf among them, visible to the blind among them and vocal to the dumb among them that Jonathan is leaving Aso Rock come May 29th. I expect most of them to commit suicide 'when' INEC finally announces that Election would still hold as earlier scheduled!
If #Febuhari14 no hold #Aprilhari will hold.

Sai Buhari come 2015
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by Nobody: 5:20pm On Feb 07, 2015
[quote author=kastonkastrol post=lolz...coming from someone that can't make a correct sentence...moreover you don't even know the medium I use online for you pick on "quoting"...illiterate!
Re: INEC Hasn't Officially Announced Election Postponement Yet by donzie(m): 5:21pm On Feb 07, 2015
. If we vote Febuhari, we will sure March4Buhari

President Buhari Meets With Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala In New York (Photos) / Peter Obi Does Not Know What Is Green Energy- Atiku Mocks LP Candidate / Buhari Paid Ransom To Kidnappers - Obasanjo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 89