Stats: 3,151,618 members, 7,813,034 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 05:13 AM

1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] - Literature (27) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] (316433 Views)

Black Monday - A Crime Fiction / "Mohammed Ali At The Ring-side, 1985" - A Poem By Wole Soyinka / The Day The Clouds Turned Red (crime Story) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (24) (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) ... (112) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Teebashy(f): 9:55pm On Mar 27, 2015
thronekid:

We ya fighting or whay?
I don't knw
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by tecno4life(m): 9:57pm On Mar 27, 2015
Where's D9ty7 shocked
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Missmossy(f): 9:58pm On Mar 27, 2015
Clara should meet her waterloo asap grin Thumbs up D9ty7 enjoying the flow of events.
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Nobody: 10:03pm On Mar 27, 2015
Teebashy:

I don't knw
Okayyyy, whats Up?
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Nobody: 10:07pm On Mar 27, 2015
kitnah:

lol...cool
I'm not even interested in.him.
I wl keep my distances.
so u two are *****?
we're Friends... Teebashy, just tonight with her now.... I'm bored, its bad for my health!
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by D9ty7(m): 10:09pm On Mar 27, 2015
Teebashy, thronekid.... Na beg I dey beg, lets take our chit chats somewhere else. It piss new readers off when they come accross a page filled with chit chats.
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by D9ty7(m): 10:12pm On Mar 27, 2015
Tecno4life, calm down. The last update for the day is loading.
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Slimzjoe(m): 10:45pm On Mar 27, 2015
Skimpledawg:

ewo Senior bros no vex biko! Na dz election mata wey jxt cari me go! *big bottle,small bottle or mixture(alomo, palmie &orijin in a tumbler)? place ya orda broz

Small bottle abeg
Make I still see road dey follow Oga Dee grin
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by D9ty7(m): 10:53pm On Mar 27, 2015
--continuation--
The time was 9:10pm and Mark was getting ready to sleep when he remembered his family in America. He felt a pang of guilt the moment he remembered that he hadn't spoken with them for over a week now, his wife, his mother, his boss in the states, his colleagues, a whole lot of people.
"Am I drifting apart from them?" He asked himself as he picked up his phone and dialled his mother's number.
While he waited patiently, he prayed within himself that his mother at least picked his call.
"Hello mum." He half screamed the moment he heard the sound at the other end, but silence 'replied' him.
"Mum, are you there?" He asked.
"Mark, is this you?" Grace's voice boomed.
"Yes mum." He replied.
"Mark, what happened to the love you have for your family? For the past eight days, you didn't call me, you didn't call Kimber. Even when she called you, you refused to answer and even switched off your phone." His mother began. "Mark, whatever happened to the love you have for this small family of yours, its better you trace it, face it and fix it once, because you have upholded this family for many years, during your highschool days. Kimberly joined us few years later, you have been the man of the house since then and now, just two weeks in Nigeria and the music changed." Grace continued.
"Mum, its not what you think..." He protested, but she cut him short midway.
"Keep quiet and let me talk. If you being in Nigeria is the cause of this problem then I want you to return. If your working for the CIA will make them transfer you to the hottest war ravaged countries, then I think you should resign. Mark, I am tired. I can no longer wake up every morning to console Kimberly. She felt she has lost you. Mark, this is your family, Kim has your child, retrace your step before it is too late." His mother continued.
Something he had learnt over the years was, when Madam Grace was talking(most especially with anger) in your own best interest, just keep your mouth shut. Attempting to deny or argue with her will only make her talk non stop for twnety four hours.
"Mum, can you please stop this already, you don't know why I have been unable to call and you are here lashing me as if..." His voice trailed off.
"Talk to me." She urged.
"Where is Kimberly? I need to talk to her." He said fearlessly.
"Fine, I'll just give the phone to her." His mother said and a minute later, a tired voice came on.
"Hello, who is this?" The feminine voice asked.
Then it dawned on him that his mother had played a fast one on his wife, because the Kimberly she knew when angry will never pick your call. Not even by mistake will she answer your call, even with an unregistered number on her phone, she'll just switch off her phone, not minding if the caller want to talk business.
"Please don't hang up baby. Its me Mark." He pleaded.
"Mark! You." She exclaimed and the line went silent.
He listened to her cries for the next ten minutes, because one thing he had learnt over the years was that when a lady is crying, she tends to make it look worse, by crying to a point that one think she is unconsolable, provided there is man lending her a shoulder to cry on. But when one leaves them to cry all they want, sooner than later, they will stop crying.
"Mark, are you human at all?" She asked with a shaky voice.
"Baby, I can explain." He said.
"There is nothing to explain. I have spoken to my lawyer, we are meeting in court." She threatened.
The word divorce was the only word he failed to include in his dictionary and heading to the court less than a year and a half since they left the court as couples would be a very bad idea.
"Baby, I have a story to tell, only if you'll listen to me. The day you called me, I was at the hospital, after I alongside my colleagues averted a bomb blast and unfortunately, I was hit." He explained.
"Oh my God! Baby, how are you feeling now?" He could feel the fret in her voice.
"Its nothing serious. I am good now."
"If you could hide such news from me, then I know you are hiding your current state of health. I am catching the next available tourist flight to Nigeria." She said before hanging up.
He heaved a sigh of relief. "Did I lie to her? No, I was hit during the blast." He thought, and just then the light in his balcony went off and in the dark, he could see a figure climb and land unto it safely.

--to be continued--

Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by bigwig97(m): 11:00pm On Mar 27, 2015
mark, get alert! pick your weapon!
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by macpetrus(m): 11:11pm On Mar 27, 2015
Run..... Mark
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Slimzjoe(m): 11:26pm On Mar 27, 2015
This Mark Badt pass DangerKelv sha.....I trust he's going to Escape
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by snowhyt(f): 11:40pm On Mar 27, 2015
why is Grace tlking as if Nigeria is not Mark's original home? i wonder d kinda lie she must hv told him when he was much younger
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Skimpledawg(m): 11:42pm On Mar 27, 2015
Slimzjoe:
This Mark Badt pass DangerKelv sha.....I trust he's going to Escape
Mark is an american professional nt a naija police man nau!
*gvs him hz order.....drink n open eye to vote tmao o*....wel dats if u up to 18

tnx 4 d update dee man
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Nobody: 11:43pm On Mar 27, 2015
snowhyt:
why is Grace tlking as if Nigeria is not Mark's original home? i wonder d kinda lie she must hv told him when he was much younger
she told him assassins killed his father while she managed to escape with him.
And i don't think she told him he has a sister
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Olanireti(m): 11:47pm On Mar 27, 2015
Mark was not caught unaware, so i expect him to get ready for the battle or escape. Dee, i wish there could be one more update tonight, at least to see how mark dealt with the situation. Nevertheless, take your time do we can get something worthy. Good job bro
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Slimzjoe(m): 11:48pm On Mar 27, 2015
Skimpledawg:

Mark is an american professional nt a naija police man nau!
*gvs him hz order.....drink n open eye to vote tmao o*....wel dats if u up to 18

tnx 4 d update dee man

I've played my part towards the elections....going to vote tomao no follow

Tnx for the Bottle
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by snowhyt(f): 11:52pm On Mar 27, 2015
prettydiva89:

she told him assassins killed his father while she managed to escape with him.
And i don't think she told him he has a sister
you might be right.. well lets read and see hw things will turn out
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Skimpledawg(m): 11:55pm On Mar 27, 2015
Slimzjoe:

I've played my part towards the elections....going to vote tomao no follow

Tnx for the Bottle
dt tin dt wil take me outta my houz tmao, dem neva born am!
uwc Joe!
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by D9ty7(m): 12:05am On Mar 28, 2015
Skimpledawg:

dt tin dt wil take me outta my houz tmao, dem neva born am!
uwc Joe!
You are not being patriotic here oga.
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Slimzjoe(m): 12:07am On Mar 28, 2015
D9ty7:

Being Smart is better than being Patriotic
Patriotism Doesn't count on days like today
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by sammyomotola: 3:13am On Mar 28, 2015
Oya, lets c skills
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by sammyomotola: 3:13am On Mar 28, 2015
Oya, lets c ur skills
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by harjibolar10(m): 6:20am On Mar 28, 2015
Keep em coming boss

JGF
Ah don show
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by phaulzoe(m): 6:47am On Mar 28, 2015
C'mon bro am living this[color=#550000][/color]
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by stuff46(m): 7:37am On Mar 28, 2015
Exactly my brother, ply safety.
Slimzjoe:

That Mark's wife na sturborn woman. How can she come down to Nigeria to worsen the whole situation.

Mark Allah ya kiyaye! cheesy
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Slimzjoe(m): 7:58am On Mar 28, 2015
stuff46:
Exactly my brother, ply safety.

That Mark's wife na sturborn woman. How can she come down to Nigeria to worsen the whole situation.

Mark Allah ya kiyaye! cheesy

Movies and Novels dey make me hate women
Dem sabi do Out of Point for this kind situations
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Nobody: 7:58am On Mar 28, 2015
thronekid:

we're Friends... Teebashy, just tonight with her now.... I'm bored, its bad for my health!
No,not me o angry
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by D9ty7(m): 7:59am On Mar 28, 2015
Slimzjoe:

Oga, you have a point jare. Moreso, the last time I checked, this is Nigeria and election here is like the third world war.
Even if my papa dey contest for an elective post, I go sit down for house to dey update my story. If him like make him win, even though money go dey if him win, but money and death they say are brothers.
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Slimzjoe(m): 8:03am On Mar 28, 2015
D9ty7:

Oga, you have a point jare. Moreso, the last time I checked, this is Nigeria and election here is like the third world war.
Even if my papa dey contest for an elective post, I go sit down for house to dey update my story. If him like make him win, even though money go dey if him win, but money and death they say are brothers.

Most mis_informed nigerians think Election is a do or die affair.....#smh for them sha
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by Skimpledawg(m): 8:04am On Mar 28, 2015
D9ty7:

oga gd a.m! ah tink Slimzjoe ansad u perfectly....i'd prefer to stay at home n watch d highlights of d election than being 'there'
gv us election breakfast na
Re: 1985.... 1987.... 2014--[a Crime Story] by stuff46(m): 8:09am On Mar 28, 2015
Slimzjoe:

Movies and Novels dey make me hate women
Dem sabi do Out of Point for this kind situations

Mike for send someone to sieze her papers

(1) (2) (3) ... (24) (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) ... (112) (Reply)

"Ocean Of Secrets" A Story By Millieademi / An Evening With Eva (2013 Triple Award Winner in Crime. Thriller. Action.) / [story] My Life As A Yahoo Boy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68