Stats: 3,151,286 members, 7,811,850 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 09:15 PM

The Family Section Fun Room!! - Family (333) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / The Family Section Fun Room!! (738489 Views)

Fraudulent Threads In The Family Section Of NL!!! We Don Casssssh Dem!!!!! / Are You A Happily Married Man? Family Section Needs You / Happy Birthday To Family Section's World Famous Leapling (CHAIRCOVER) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (330) (331) (332) (333) (334) (335) (336) ... (504) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by Nobody: 11:08am On Mar 27, 2015
edwife:

Poor Ed , he was tortured embarassed but he handled it quite well;better than Cameron undecided

If the polls are anything to go by, poor Ed might be our next PM.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by jaybee3(m): 11:13am On Mar 27, 2015
naijababe:

I'm pro labour but Ed doesn't inspire convidence. Dude lacks charisma
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by RoyalRoy(m): 11:14am On Mar 27, 2015
edwife:

See as you like weekend cheesy

Kikikiki....laughing in Idowuogbo's dialect.

Weekend brings relief....brings anticipation.... Brings plenty time to spend with "the boiz" and ultimately this one brings a new "air' into Nigeria.

Gonna be a great one!!!
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by edwife(f): 11:14am On Mar 27, 2015
naijababe:

Yes,i know he will. grin . I am going to sue Pax angry angry how can he mess with my Ed like that? angry angry

Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by edwife(f): 11:15am On Mar 27, 2015
RoyalRoy:

Kikikiki....laughing in Idowuogbo's dialect.

Weekend brings relief....brings anticipation.... Brings plenty time to spend with "the boiz" and ultimately this one brings a new "air' into Nigeria.

Gonna be a great one!!!

Are you sure?errrm not the "she"? grin

Yea gonna be great for me too,i am on break grin tongue
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by pickabeau1: 11:38am On Mar 27, 2015
taryour

thanks for the mention
Have a safe weekend with the family

May there be peace this time as we make our choice
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by tunapa2009(m): 12:23pm On Mar 27, 2015
Idowuogbo:

Nice one.awon girlies yen nko? you dey pay tax? grin
Ahhhhh!!! I never dey pass tax ooooo. Na owo omo onile I still dey pay... Awon girls ke? #team 1 man one woman#grin
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by damiso(f): 12:50pm On Mar 27, 2015
Efemenaxy did not watch but I will rewatch it later( the kain sleep wey dey catch me this days I have not stayed up to watch Newsnight and question time in like 2 weeks embarassed). I trust Jeremy Paxman grin I watched excerpts this morning on the news( can you live on a Zero Hour contract? grin).

As much as I am pro labour, Jaybee is right. Poor Ed does not inspire confidence at all. No Charisma at all. UK PLC is also not too keen on handing the Treasury back to the other bumbling Ed( Balls) cheesy They have a lot of economic policies that are populist but seem made up and the figures don't add up.

It will be a tight race and will most likely be another Hung Parliament with either a coalition or a minority party forming a govt.

Lets see what happens in the motherland tomorrow too
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by damiso(f): 12:53pm On Mar 27, 2015
taryour:

Id baby longest time.

Tunapa,efemenaXy,naijababe,damiso,edwife,r231,pickabeau01,greatgod,mocca,oga bellong,aunty cc,royalroy,ewuro4 E.t.c

Chai I don forget plenty names oo. Pardon me abeg.

I greet all of una o.

I miss this thread so so much. * subs and quietly walks out *

Hello Sis kiss
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by taryour(f): 12:57pm On Mar 27, 2015
naijababe:

Madam cake, wetin dey pop nau?

My sister am fine oo. Got a lot up lately. Relocating plus opening a new outlet which is taking a lot of my time. How are you and all yours?trust you all are doing great.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by taryour(f): 12:59pm On Mar 27, 2015
RoyalRoy:
Madam Taryour, been a long while. Hope you are doing fine?

Wishing you a great weekend ahead!!!

Yes o my oga,am doing very fine to the glory of God. How you doing too? Wishing you a great weekend as well.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by taryour(f): 1:00pm On Mar 27, 2015
Idowuogbo:

Sweet sis mi, i kuku dey where you put me oo...ko da gan, mi o jeun. Miss you like kilode. kiss

Omo iya mi,biko eat oo. Nothing do you,I miss you too. * hugs*
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by taryour(f): 1:01pm On Mar 27, 2015
edwife:

Hello dear,i am doing fine-hope you are too.

Great to hear from you. smiley

Egbon, good to hear from you too. How is the family and work? Do have a wonderful weekend.

Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by taryour(f): 1:03pm On Mar 27, 2015
pickabeau1:
taryour

thanks for the mention
Have a safe weekend with the family

May there be peace this time as we make our choice

I sure will thanks and you too. Ese gan.

Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by taryour(f): 1:04pm On Mar 27, 2015
damiso:

Hello Sis kiss

Aunty Dami,eku ojo meta. How is family and work?
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by r231(m): 1:27pm On Mar 27, 2015
taryour:

Id baby longest time.

Tunapa,efemenaXy,naijababe,damiso,edwife,r231,pickabeau01,greatgod,mocca,oga bellong,aunty cc,royalroy,ewuro4 E.t.c

Chai I don forget plenty names oo. Pardon me abeg.

I greet all of una o.

I miss this thread so so much. * subs and quietly walks out *

halloooo......

dont forget to vote tomorrow o and bring us Easter cake after grin grin
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by r231(m): 1:29pm On Mar 27, 2015
jaybee3:

he might win it......
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by Nobody: 2:16pm On Mar 27, 2015
jaybee3:

Tell me about it, I am voting the Lib Dems. Vince Cable has been the most impressive in this government as Business Secretary. That man as chancellor of exchequer will do very well, as opposed to that pretentious prick George Osborn angry
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by taryour(f): 2:54pm On Mar 27, 2015
r231:

halloooo......

dont forget to vote tomorrow o and bring us Easter cake after grin grin

Ha my oga, me no dey vote oo, I dint register not even talk of having pvc sef. As for me and my children na house we go dey sleep and watching news on election day o. And putting Nija in prayers and for the safety of nigerian citizens o.

I no fit shout oo. Yesterday was so annoying. Fight everywhere and panic movements. So much heavy traffic and que for fuel. My ankle ache so much from long hour of driving.

As I dey now,my kitchen is stocked and na lock up I dey. Not leaving my compound till monday morning by the special grace of God.

May God protect us all these election season. AMEN

Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by Ewuro4: 3:20pm On Mar 27, 2015
Madam Tayour una well done oh smiley
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by damiso(f): 4:58pm On Mar 27, 2015
naijababe:

Tell me about it, I am voting the Lib Dems. Vince Cable has been the most impressive in this government as Business Secretary. That man as chancellor of exchequer will do very well, as opposed to that pretentious prick George Osborn angry

I voted Lib Dems at the last election because my MP is a Lib Dem and the man is has worked for very penny of my tax that is spent on his salary. I can so disturb the man on top all my numerous Local Authority school issues grin grin grin He wrote the head of my Local LEA when I was having issues with my daughter school placement and I think his involvement made the LEA take me serious( I like wahala I know tongue)

Vince Cable is certainly impressive but that Tution Fee ish has just spoilt stuff for the Lib Dems and it is even likely sef that some of their Safe London seats might just be taken by Labour( at least according to The Standard Polls).

Aunty Taryour I know politics is murky and all but Our Vote is our chance to TRY(I know sometimes it makes no diff) to influence decisions that affect our daily lives. Politics is life and life is politics. Try and keep safe tomorrow. Its just sad the way all this really daft young people allow some people whose kids lives are already miles away from their own reality allow themselves to be used as thugs. I guess its lack of enlightenment. My mum has even stopped going to her shop since Tuesday as some parts of Lagos island have been so horrible.

Maybe because I come a fairly politically aware family but I have always voted. I remember how excited I was to vote when I was 18.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by Nobody: 5:07pm On Mar 27, 2015
^ I know people talk about the tuition fee but many of us forget that they are the junior partner in a coalition government. They can effect some changes but something as serious as the abolition of university tuition fee requires them to be at the helm of government. They have done a lot in terms of minimum wage, personal tax allowance increments and help for small business.

I have lived in the UK since the mid-90s and given that experience, I will die first before I thump print for a Tory government! God forbid o!!!
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by damiso(f): 5:39pm On Mar 27, 2015
naijababe:
^ I know people talk about the tuition fee but many of us forget that they are the junior partner in a coalition government. They can effect some changes but something as serious as the abolition of university tuition fee requires them to be at the helm of government. They have done a lot in terms of minimum wage, personal tax allowance increments and help for small business.
I have lived in the UK since the mid-90s and given that experience, I will die first before I thump print for a Tory government! God forbid o!!!

True sha.. People that even attack them forget that labour introduced tuition fees and might have had to increase them as well if they got relelected (at least you Scottish people don't pay 9k yet tongue).

I don't normally say this about people but I honestly cannot stand George Osborn's face angry His face just annoys me he has that annoying pretentious smug look that I sometimes feel like slapping.reminds me on one of our directors.

I can even still stand David Cameron all but that George Osborn grrrrr angry

I believe Labour should have chosen David Milliband as leader but the unions wanted Red Ed so I guess they have to stick with him.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by Nobody: 7:52pm On Mar 27, 2015
damiso:

True sha.. People that even attack them forget that labour introduced tuition fees and might have had to increase them as well if they got relelected (at least you Scottish people don't pay 9k yet tongue).

I don't normally say this about people but I honestly cannot stand George Osborn's face angry His face just annoys me he has that annoying pretentious smug look that I sometimes feel like slapping.reminds me on one of our directors.

I believe Labour should have chosen David Milliband as leader but the unions wanted Red Ed so I guess they have to stick with him.

They chose Ed over David because he was a staunch supporter of the Iraq war but many of the current ministers including Iain Duncan Smith and William Hague also voted for it. Besides, David is a strong Blairite and Mr Blair is the poisoned chalice these days.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by damiso(f): 2:20pm On Mar 29, 2015
Happy Sunday lovely funroom folks kiss

Oya my fellow series lovers someone come and give me a review on 'Empire' this one that everyone is drawing comparisons with 'Scandal' is it any good?
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by EfemenaXY: 4:02pm On Mar 29, 2015
edwife:

Poor Ed , he was tortured embarassed but he handled it quite well;better than Cameron undecided

Nah, I think Cameron handled it better. At least he was able to concentrate on the questions thrown at him by Jeremy Paxman, unlike Eds who tried to avoid them by asking his "own" questions.

I don't like Cameron and his policies but I've got to give it to him...he's got more substance.

damiso:
Efemenaxy did not watch but I will rewatch it later( the kain sleep wey dey catch me this days I have not stayed up to watch Newsnight and question time in like 2 weeks embarassed). I trust Jeremy Paxman grin I watched excerpts this morning on the news( can you live on a Zero Hour contract? grin).
As much as I am pro labour, Jaybee is right. Poor Ed does not inspire confidence at all. No Charisma at all. UK PLC is also not too keen on handing the Treasury back to the other bumbling Ed( Balls) cheesy They have a lot of economic policies that are populist but seem made up and the figures don't add up.
It will be a tight race and will most likely be another Hung Parliament with either a coalition or a minority party forming a govt.
Lets see what happens in the motherland tomorrow too

Lol @ "the kain sleep catching you these days!" You sure there ain't a bun in the oven Dami? cheesy But I get you sha. When you're sooooo tired in the evenings, it's an effort to watch programs to the end. It took me 2 attempts to finish it off sef. grin grin

Yeah, I agree with you that Eds doesn't inspire voters confidence at all. I too am very much pro labour but abeg, just looking at his countenance...I can't "click" with him. And yes, he definitely isn't charismatic at all. I guess that's why his opening question from the audience was, "why do you always look so gloomy"! cheesy cheesy

I prefer Gordon Brown to him many times over. At least what you saw with him was exactly what you got. I loved that man, abeg. Wish he would consider coming back.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by EfemenaXY: 4:14pm On Mar 29, 2015
r231:

Watching it on Sky News.......

Why is the man shaking like headless chicken cheesy

Lol! Who? Eds? cheesy

naijababe:

Lol!

I would have consoled myself by voting the Lib Dems as opposed to Labour this time around, but I don't think I personally (and many others too) can forgive them for jumping into bed with the conservatives. I mean, they've got more in common with the Labour Party than the Conservatives in terms of policies but the greed need to get in power by all means got them sidelining to do a deal with the devil.

Massive betrayal in trust. They've lost all credibility as far as I'm concerned.

damiso:

I don't normally say this about people but I honestly cannot stand George Osborn's face angry His face just annoys me he has that annoying pretentious smug look that I sometimes feel like slapping. reminds me on one of our directors.

Lol! What's wrong with the dude's face na, Damiso? grin grin

Well, he compliments Cameron - two peas in a pod. Rich Private School Boys...

Anyway, I did feel sorry of Eds. He was thoroughly dealt with and maybe, just maybe, I might vote for him (out of pity)...
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by damiso(f): 4:50pm On Mar 29, 2015
K
EfemenaXY:

Lol! Who? Eds? cheesy

Lol!

I would have consoled myself by voting the Lib Dems as opposed to Labour this time around, but I don't think I personally (and many others too) can forgive them for jumping into bed with the conservatives. I mean, they've got more in common with the Labour Party than the Conservatives in terms of policies but the greed need to get in power by all means got them sidelining to do a deal with the devil.

Massive betrayal in trust. They've lost all credibility as far as I'm concerned.

Lol! What's wrong with the dude's face na, Damiso? grin grin

Well, he compliments Cameron - two peas in a pod. Rich Private School Boys...

Anyway, I did feel sorry of Eds. He was thoroughly dealt with and maybe, just maybe, I might vote for him (out of pity)...

I can't explain the look just one annoying aloof smug look like that grin Not that I have anything against them being toffs(like more than half of Westminster including MPs from Labour &Lib Dems even Nick Clegg was privately educated) it's just that he looks like someone that can never relate with the common man.

Some people come from very privileged backgrounds and can still 'feel'..ok maybe not feel but can try to understand the struggles of those not as privileged as they are. Prince Harry is as posh as you can get but people on the streets can relate to him.David Cameron was saying he would want either him(George Osborn), Theresa May or Boris to succeed him as leader and I am thinking Lai lai he will have the exact same or even worse effect that poor Eds has on the electorate. People who can't stand the tory party can even still stomach David Cameron a little but HIM never grin

Him and poor Eds just look weird(funny enough I actually think Ed has his heart in the right place). I think he looks worse.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by EfemenaXY: 5:01pm On Mar 29, 2015
damiso:
K

I can't explain the look just one annoying aloof smug look like that grin Not that I have anything against them being toffs(like more than half of Westminster including MPs from Labour &Lib Dems even Nick Clegg was privately educated) it's just that he looks like someone that can never relate with the common man.

Some people come from very privileged backgrounds and can still 'feel'..ok maybe not feel but can try to understand the struggles of those not as privileged as they are. Prince Harry is as posh as you can get but people on the streets can relate to him.David Cameron was saying he would want either him(George Osborn), Theresa May or Boris to succeed him as leader and I am thinking Lai lai he will have the exact same or even worse effect that poor Eds has on the electorate. People who can't stand the tory party can even still stomach David Cameron a little but HIM never grin

Him and poor Eds just look weird(funny enough I actually think Ed has his heart in the right place). I think he looks worse.

Lol! You really don't like our Chancellor of the Exchequer, do you? cheesy

I can't remember who was asked what the price of a loaf of bread costs and he didn't know. I think it was Cameroon? Yes, I agree Ed's heart is in the right place but he just doesn't have that alluring factor / charisma. It's not even that sef. I think he doesn't really know what it is he stands for. Gordon Brown on the other hand knew exactly what he wanted and made no bones about it. He was a much stronger character abeg. I just can't see myself voting for Eds to become our labour leader. I'd rather vote for Harriet instead. But she was clever enough to decline being put forward for the top post.
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by damiso(f): 6:04pm On Mar 29, 2015
EfemenaXY:

Nah, I think Cameron handled it better. At least he was able to concentrate on the questions thrown at him by Jeremy Paxman, unlike Eds who tried to avoid them by asking his "own" questions.

I don't like Cameron and his policies but I've got to give it to him...he's got more substance.

Lol @ "the kain sleep catching you these days!" You sure there ain't a bun in the oven Dami? cheesy But I get you sha. When you're sooooo tired in the evenings, it's an effort to watch programs to the end. It took me 2 attempts to finish it off sef. grin grin

Yeah, I agree with you that Eds doesn't inspire voters confidence at all. I too am very much pro labour but abeg, just looking at his countenance...I can't "click" with him. And yes, he definitely isn't charismatic at all. I guess that's why his opening question from the audience was, "why do you always look so gloomy"! cheesy cheesy

I prefer Gordon Brown to him many times over. At least what you saw with him was exactly what you got. I loved that man, abeg. Wish he would consider coming back.

looool @ 'why do you always look so gloomy' Brits and their candour. The way they attack their politicians and people in the public eye. grin grin Sometimes I feel sorry for those politicians but I guess they know its part of the job description.

That's why I was laughing in one thread where people were vexing at the way Isha Sesay was interviewing GEJ. grin
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by fredrickdemond: 8:13pm On Mar 29, 2015
Pls i need advice here

I am a P T final year student of a University which i was given deadlines to pay up my school fee; just to be able to accept project and supervisor in time.

I have no where to run to and the only option i have is that me and my siblings discuss and they told me they will give me at least 80k out of 160k i need in an expected period when the tenant occupying our mother's house pay. Now the deadlines given to me in school has almost lapesd, the tenants we are waiting for have paid but now my siblings incharge are not ready to give me what they promised and here with me i have the whole document of the house wit me... Pls advise me; what can i do just not to spoil my carrier and loose my studentship?
Re: The Family Section Fun Room!! by edwife(f): 11:00am On Mar 30, 2015
Happy Birthday to a friend and sister Efemenaxy kiss kiss

grin grin wink

(1) (2) (3) ... (330) (331) (332) (333) (334) (335) (336) ... (504) (Reply)

House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80