Stats: 3,151,862 members, 7,813,942 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 10:15 PM

Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) - Car Talk (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) (73459 Views)

Strange Car Seen On Badagry, Lagos Road This Morning (photos) / Carpet Grass Plated Car Seen On The Streets Of Akure, Ondo State / PHOTOS: Nigerian Made "Flying Car" Seen In Lagos Metropolis (2) (3) (4)

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Nobody: 4:00pm On Aug 25, 2015
Omotayor123:
Assembled in Nigeria!

Not Bad.

whats the difference betwen an assembled car and an imported car an imported car was assembled elsewhere, what local content went into this car ?can you point out 1 thing that is indigenous in this car other than the name innoson, lets stop deceiving ourselves. embarassed
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Kfed4ril(m): 4:00pm On Aug 25, 2015
Government officials used it during Gej's tenure. Nd oboy na old news b dis I don see dis innoson motors like 2yrs back.
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Omotayor123(f): 4:01pm On Aug 25, 2015
PROVACATEUR:
I can smell something bad emanating from your intestines.

#badbelle
Face Reality!

#GoodBelle
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by redcliff: 4:01pm On Aug 25, 2015
MosakuAW:

I will only use this made in Nigeria car, if only PMB make it his official car.

Am happy that we are heading somewhere, but can we get there?

Let all government officials change their official cars to Innoson saloon car just like the military era, when all official cars were Peugeot. Every citizens where buying Peugeot cars then: 504Gl, 504Sr, 505 evolution, 404Gl e.t.c

Why should pmb use it? Is it safe enough and has the security apparatus to prptect a serving president? You nigerians are just too foolish. There are 170m nigerians and pmb does not need to use a product before you know they actually like or support it? So what happens to other brands? because they are not nigerian we should not use them? Those other producta have their histories. Before kia got to where it is in the nigeria market, it was also segregated. So please everything takes time and dont think because we have to support our own there should be a silver bullet introduction and use.
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Evaromantik(m): 4:01pm On Aug 25, 2015
Stop envying us and let go of us........we have been Biafrans before the creation of nigeria by Lord Lugard.......we're most initiative and creativity.....let us go because non of you love us........all hail Biafra

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Omotayor123(f): 4:03pm On Aug 25, 2015
kaeforum:

whats the difference betwen an assembled car and an imported car an imported car was assembled elsewhere, what local content went into this car ?can you point out 1 thing that is indigenous in this car other than the name innoson, lets stop deceiving ourselves. embarassed
That's my point!
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by diportivo: 4:04pm On Aug 25, 2015
I need the addresses of innoson showrooms across nigeria

Mouth no dey do am

Lets see what you av on ground...lets know the corresponding prices for each

Fill billboards and newspapers with pictures of ur products

Even toyota dat isnt made in Nigeria roll out d drums for new models of their cars

Its ours.....we will surely patronize

But seeing is believing....start with a mega showroom

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by sultaan(m): 4:06pm On Aug 25, 2015
Can I see a sticker by the door that says assembled in Nigeria and the Innoson VIN number please grin
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by AreaFada2: 4:08pm On Aug 25, 2015
jesussaves22:
Why are you saying this? Have you not seen his bus and suv on high ways? Have you heard that the tyres pull's out or any bad have happened to them on the highway When Innoson came for rochas daughter wedding he rode in his innoson suv. Why criticizing our own? Have you not seen new Toyota hiace got fire on highway

The car needs to be a lot cheaper with a good after sale service to compete well with Hyundai & Daewoo. Marketing is also not good enough yet. A place like NL is good to advertise for example. Many young upwardly mobile people are here.
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by ignis: 4:08pm On Aug 25, 2015
Nice one
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Nobody: 4:10pm On Aug 25, 2015
Omotayor123:
Assembled in Nigeria!

Not Bad.
Technically, there is no difference between "assembled" and "manufactured" in the auto industry.

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Nuhusky: 4:10pm On Aug 25, 2015
Assemble in Nigeria
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by melzabull(f): 4:12pm On Aug 25, 2015
God bless Innoson motors.

Chukwu Gozie umu Igbo!

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 4:13pm On Aug 25, 2015
Omotayor123:

That's my point!
What is ur point u dis yorroba badbelle girl,every thing in dat car from the Tyres and Plastics were manufactured in Nnewi there!

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by holysina(m): 4:13pm On Aug 25, 2015
PROVACATEUR:
is it because someone said you can get a good wife from Food section in NL that a lot of female NLanders became visitors to NL food section

chaii u harsh oooo. u no get joy at all grin cheesy grin cheesy
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by MosakuAW(m): 4:13pm On Aug 25, 2015
redcliff:

You nigerians are just too foolish.

You were making sense with your comment until you made mention of the sentence above. Are you a Japanese or a Togolese, that you labelled Nigerians with such word.

Kindly choose you choice of words carefully, because next time you use such word, you might be hit by a moving train.
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by kjnr(m): 4:13pm On Aug 25, 2015
indeed were are heading somewhere. Very soon we nigeria wil start our own made aeroplan
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by hoseamatoh(m): 4:13pm On Aug 25, 2015
Keneking:
ok..fairly used cheesy

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 4:14pm On Aug 25, 2015
kaeforum:

Southwest badbelle,everything in dat Car is manufactured in Nigeria,Innoson owns plastics and rubber industries that makes the tyres,Ibeto supplies d batteries!

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Nobody: 4:14pm On Aug 25, 2015
nochildsplay:
These are cars dismantled in UK , shipped to Nigeria for assembling.

We ain't there yet, so people calm down
You are an ignorant dunce. JUST SHUT IT.

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by millionaireman: 4:15pm On Aug 25, 2015
Omotayor123:
Assembled in Nigeria!

Not Bad.
No, not assembled in Nigeria, but made in Nigeria.

Black man, be proud of your self for once.

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Omotayor123(f): 4:15pm On Aug 25, 2015
HIGHESTPOPORI:
What is ur point u dis yorroba badbelle girl,every thing in dat car from the Tyres and Plastics were manufactured in Nnewi there!
Oh... I guess you are the chief manufacturer.. Tribal bigot!
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by MosakuAW(m): 4:16pm On Aug 25, 2015
Lundii:

If u don't use it, there are thousands of people that wants to use it. at least people that are very proud of their country (no offense intended).

Not only thousand, even millions will use it if i dont.

What am saying is that, since it is made or assembled in Nigeria, government officials should be encourage to use it because it will be cheaper and with alot of it on Nigerian roads people outside government, will be encouraged to buy too.
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 4:17pm On Aug 25, 2015
Omotayor123:

Oh... I guess you are the chief manufacturer.. Tribal bigot!
Yes and stop been Jealous of us Biafrans!

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Nobody: 4:18pm On Aug 25, 2015
kaeforum:

You are a dunce. Have you ever visited the Innoson factories? They manufacture and/or source locally at least 60% of their components. You lazy idiotts who can't bother to research should do us all a favour and get lost. WASTRELS.

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Omotayor123(f): 4:19pm On Aug 25, 2015
millionaireman:
No, not assembled in Nigeria, but made in Nigeria.
Black man, be proud of your self for once.
OK sir! Just trying to face reality ni ooo.
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by porozhniy(m): 4:20pm On Aug 25, 2015
innoson's marketing & publicity dept no dey work? there is little information available to the purchasing public.

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by Nobody: 4:22pm On Aug 25, 2015
One more thing. ALL CAR MANUFACTURING IS CAR ASSEMBLY. THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE. CAR PLANTS ALL DO THE SAME THING - ASSEMBLE VEHICLES USING COMPONENTS OBTAINED FROM COMPONENT MANUFACTURERS.

It is only in Nigeria that people make a distinction between 'assembly' and 'manufacturing' of vehicles, due to semi-literacy, inferiority complex, and lack of exposure. IF YOU MAKE THAT DISTINCTION OUTSIDE THESE SHORES, YOU'LL BE THROWN IN A MADHOUSE.

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by lurlah2014(f): 4:24pm On Aug 25, 2015
Nigerians brain just start to dey work #change#sai baba# sai buhari#
Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by adeni07: 4:29pm On Aug 25, 2015
Abeg make PMB order this car to be all ministries official car more also any other private sector that are using official car like Bank. i love this. Also, there should be extention of this to all other things we are using in Nigeria so we promote and patronize our product. God bless Nigeria

Re: Made In Nigeria, Innoson Saloon Car Seen In Apapa, Lagos (photo) by nwadiuko1(m): 4:29pm On Aug 25, 2015
God willing my mama will own one of those on november 4th

Nissan Rolls Out First 'Made-In-Nigeria' Cars (Photos) / Odometer: Kilometer Vs Miles / Nigerian Who Bought ₦1 Billion Chevrolet In Turkey Arrested (Pics, Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37