Stats: 3,152,729 members, 7,816,996 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:31 PM

Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others (2027 Views)

Restructuring: Kano, Katsina Kick Against Devolution Of Power / Boko Haram Plans To Attack FCT, Imo, Katsina, Others - Army / Boko Haram Claims Responsibility For Kano Bomb Blast, Share Pic Of The Bomber (2) (3) (4)

Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by mohince(m): 6:21pm On Nov 28, 2015
President, Dangote Group of Companies, Alhaji Aliko
Dangote has pledged to construct a 500 megawatt power
plant for Kano, Katsina, Jigawa and Kaduna states.
In his address at the 36th Kano Trade Fair held in Kano, the
executive director stakeholders management, Engineer
Mansur Ahmad who represented Aliko Dangote at the
occasion stated that power plant is a deliberate attempt to
support local economy and wealth creation.
Engr. Mansur maintained that without power industries and
commerce will cripple and businesses will tremendously
decline and that has been the situation in Kano for decades,
saying anything to be done to revive such would have to be
done now than anytime.
The Executive Director revealed that they were currently
discussing with the Kano State government on the 500
mega watt power supply and final agreement will be sign in
few weeks to come.
According to him, Dangote has been providing support areas
of health and education in Kano, adding that in the next few
weeks they are going to handover six out of the health care
facilities built and were completed to Kano government.
Engr. Ahmad stated that Dangote has constructed over a
hundred borehole across the State and the theater health
facility at Murtala Muhammad Specialist Hospital, MMSH,
which was delayed due to design discrepancies and would
soon be take off.
In his words Dangote group has done quite a lot of
intervention across the federation, sighting the example of
Ebola case were Dangote group expended over a billion
naira to control it’s spread and another billion naira support
to Internally Displaced Persons, IDP’s in especially the north
east.
Mansur also disclosed that the nutrition program of Dangote
aimed at ensuring nutritious pupils that are going to be
vibrant, intelligent and for better Nigerian community.
www.leadership.ng/news/478749/dangote-construct-500-mw-power-plant-kano-katsina-others

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by mohince(m): 6:24pm On Nov 28, 2015
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by tobtap: 6:26pm On Nov 28, 2015
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by IGBOPRINCE: 6:29pm On Nov 28, 2015
Seriously, this is what igbo rich men re suppose to be doing in the east.
Dangote, keep it up.. God bless you.

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Sweetguy25: 6:33pm On Nov 28, 2015
Good for him and his people.
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Kyase(m): 6:34pm On Nov 28, 2015
mohince:

Wetin dey worry you?
Nigeria is moving forward

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Kyase(m): 6:35pm On Nov 28, 2015
IGBOPRINCE:

You see why Biafra won't work?

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by captainflash(m): 6:35pm On Nov 28, 2015
I Love this man, no homo, i mean the man is just too good, this is what our president supposed to do.

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Kyase(m): 6:35pm On Nov 28, 2015
Sweetguy25:
Good for him and his people.
Good for Nigerians
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by wachakuta(m): 6:43pm On Nov 28, 2015
D people of Biafra... dis is what ur Rich brethrens suppose to b doing...

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Sweetguy25: 6:44pm On Nov 28, 2015
Kyase:

Good for Nigerians

No. Good for him and his people.

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Kyase(m): 6:45pm On Nov 28, 2015
Sweetguy25:

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by bugzbunny: 6:50pm On Nov 28, 2015
Kyase:

Shut up..I see ur prayers but
Back to sender

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by bugzbunny: 6:52pm On Nov 28, 2015
wachakuta:
D people of Biafra... dis is what ur Rich brethrens suppose to b doing...

Biafra giving them sleepless nites since 1890
An igboman is not tribalist like northerners
He is a Nationalist

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Adeyinka12(m): 6:55pm On Nov 28, 2015
Chai , north for north

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by slimfit1(m): 7:02pm On Nov 28, 2015
Let him build it first now let see. Enough of stories.

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by bugzbunny: 7:06pm On Nov 28, 2015
Adeyinka12:
Chai , north for north
Dats wat they are knwn for
Ask buhari
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by wachakuta(m): 7:06pm On Nov 28, 2015
bugzbunny:

He is a Nationalist

Lol.. they there de trick ur sef...

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by ezeagu(m): 7:10pm On Nov 28, 2015
IGBOPRINCE:

Kyase:

https://www.nairaland.com/2688001/ibeto-cement-build-386m-plant

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by ayokellany: 7:11pm On Nov 28, 2015
bugzbunny:

He is a Nationalist

Igbo nation what ?!

Nationalist fire.
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by IGBOPRINCE: 7:28pm On Nov 28, 2015
Kyase:

biafra will work, certainly, I am just impressed about dangote plans for the north while we ve a lot of igbo rich men. They should do sth rather than leaving it for ibeto to do it alone.
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Mrbigman1(m): 7:30pm On Nov 28, 2015
IGBOPRINCE:

It's a gradual process. The agitation will make them think again.

It ve started and I think we should make the "think home " campaign more mind blowing.

Some just need a one speech to take dat step.

Am doing my best, what have other done for Biafra?
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by estyvino(m): 7:32pm On Nov 28, 2015
mohince:

Ur contribution to nation building. Yu should replace PMB as president
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by IGBOPRINCE: 7:34pm On Nov 28, 2015
ezeagu:

https://www.nairaland.com/2688001/ibeto-cement-build-386m-plant
I remember this link bro.
But we have a lot of igbo rich men apart from ibeto, the others should do something to help out the east. Emeka ofor, cosharis, leo stan, orji uzor kalu etc..
They should wake up cos they re fits for the tax.
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by IGBOPRINCE: 7:45pm On Nov 28, 2015
Mrbigman1:

It's a gradual process. The agitation will make them think again.

It ve started and I think we should make the "think home " campaign more mind blowing.

Some just need a one speech to take dat step.

Am doing my best, what have other done for Biafra?
I see, I pray they do cos that will gladden our hearts.
If you check out the skyscraper leo stan ekeh(zinox group) and others built in lagos, these men re damn rich to do what dangote is doing presently in the north.
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Mrbigman1(m): 7:48pm On Nov 28, 2015
IGBOPRINCE:
I see, I pray they do cos that will gladden our hearts.
If you check out the skyscraper leo stan ekeh(zinox group) and others built in lagos, these men re damn rich to do what dangote is doing presently in the north.

U wnt blame dem, most never saw dis coming.

Starting from the election period, the bell went off and it wnt stop till our dreams come to pass.

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by mikolo80: 11:34pm On Nov 28, 2015
IGBOPRINCE:

bet if we talk am dem go talk say we no like Ibo
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Damalex4luv(m): 11:35pm On Nov 28, 2015
I attended a birthday party with a gathering
of about 30 people. I sat at the front seat. A
lady started distributing food. She started
from the back and unfortunately, it didn’t get
to us sitting at the front.
Another lady started sharing the drinks, she
started from the front but unfortunately I had
already moved to sit at the back. Again the
drink didn’t get to me.
I was so furious that I stood up to take my
leave but then I saw three ladies each with a
big bowl. This time, I tried to be wise by
sitting at the middle. One of the ladies
started the sharing from the front, the
second lady started distributing from the
back. The two ladies were sharing fried
turkey.
When they got to the middle where I was
seated, it got finished again! Feeling so
frustrated, I bent my head, putting my face
in my hands… but then the third lady tapped
me and stretched her bowl for me to pick. I
stretched and put my hands inside the
bowl… Guess what was in the bowl?
Toothpicks. "_" *tears

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by mikolo80: 11:39pm On Nov 28, 2015
Sweetguy25:

One way or another we all benefit. less import, more savings, cheaper products, they must buy more TVs and other imports we are not yet producing, which pays Ibo importers, which says Lagos economy (south west) by extension)

and hopefully Will push other tribes billionaires to replicate

imagine if elumelu does same in delta
adenuga in Ibadan
Ibo billionaire in Ibo city
David Mark in benue etc
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by mikolo80: 11:40pm On Nov 28, 2015
Sweetguy25:

One way or another we all benefit. less import, more savings, cheaper products, they must buy more TVs and other imports we are not yet producing, which pays Ibo importers, which says Lagos economy (south west) by extension)

and hopefully Will push other tribes billionaires to replicate

imagine if elumelu does same in delta
adenuga in Ibadan
Ibo billionaire in Ibo city
David Mark in benue etc

try to think outside your small tiny village box

Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Acjohn(m): 11:54pm On Nov 28, 2015
you 'try' make the money from Kogi and other states where you have little or no concern for workers welfare, and spend it on your people in far north. While there are no evident developments in the environments you degrade to get the money. All dis tinz you're doing dia riz goduo
Re: Dangote To Construct 500 Mw Power Plant For Kano, Katsina, Others by Nobody: 12:17am On Nov 29, 2015
mohince:
President, Dangote Group of Companies, Alhaji Aliko
Dangote has pledged to construct a 500 megawatt power
plant for Kano, Katsina, Jigawa and Kaduna states.
In his address at the 36th Kano Trade Fair held in Kano, the
executive director stakeholders management, Engineer
Mansur Ahmad who represented Aliko Dangote at the
occasion stated that power plant is a deliberate attempt to
support local economy and wealth creation.
Engr. Mansur maintained that without power industries and
commerce will cripple and businesses will tremendously
decline and that has been the situation in Kano for decades,
saying anything to be done to revive such would have to be
done now than anytime.
The Executive Director revealed that they were currently
discussing with the Kano State government on the 500
mega watt power supply and final agreement will be sign in
few weeks to come.
According to him, Dangote has been providing support areas
of health and education in Kano, adding that in the next few
weeks they are going to handover six out of the health care
facilities built and were completed to Kano government.
Engr. Ahmad stated that Dangote has constructed over a
hundred borehole across the State and the theater health
facility at Murtala Muhammad Specialist Hospital, MMSH,
which was delayed due to design discrepancies and would
soon be take off.
In his words Dangote group has done quite a lot of
intervention across the federation, sighting the example of
Ebola case were Dangote group expended over a billion
naira to control it’s spread and another billion naira support
to Internally Displaced Persons, IDP’s in especially the north
east.
Mansur also disclosed that the nutrition program of Dangote
aimed at ensuring nutritious pupils that are going to be
vibrant, intelligent and for better Nigerian community.
www.leadership.ng/news/478749/dangote-construct-500-mw-power-plant-kano-katsina-others

Another king of the north.

Has zero investment across the whole of SE n SS

Graphic Video: 2 PHCN Staff Electrocuted In Lagos / Biafra: We Didn’t Surrender –col Joe Achuzia (retd) / These Are Reasons Why APC Is Stronger Than PDP

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38