Stats: 3,153,114 members, 7,818,322 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:40 PM

2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread - Education (128) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread (349990 Views)

2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide / 2016/2017 Lasu Admission Process Thread / Adekunle Ajasin University,Akungba 2016/2017 Admission Process Thread. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) (131) ... (178) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by berryblake(f): 7:41pm On Mar 05, 2016
pls guyz How do one get to waec int'l office in agidingbi from Ikeja under bridge
will really appreciate for the reply
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by muhamadnur: 8:02pm On Mar 05, 2016
I scored 219 going for GEOLOGY in UNIMAID. Please any help.

Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 8:20pm On Mar 05, 2016
klexycole:
angry undecided undecided
Lol..no vex nah..yes jor..dey aff use jazz 4 me
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 8:21pm On Mar 05, 2016
Rilwayne001:

loool.. Unilorin really do you strong thing... grin grin
Won get mi baje baje
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by manuelt45: 8:25pm On Mar 05, 2016
this yr jamb result are nt mark correctly.infact the whole thing is rubbish. u dat score above 200 sud just thank God.and jamb sud try and do sometin to d bastard(not mine) result day ar releasing
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Rilwayne001: 8:27pm On Mar 05, 2016
MzLarem:
Won get mi baje baje

aren't you an indegene?
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 9:02pm On Mar 05, 2016
manuelt45:
this yr jamb result are nt mark correctly.infact the whole thing is rubbish. u dat score above 200 sud just thank God.and jamb sud try and do sometin to d bastard(not mine) result day ar releasing
Government = 75
crk = 54
literature = 51
use of english = 51
Aggregate = 231.
I finished the first 3 subjects using 25 minutes. I marked Government and observed that i had 45 correct answers which would amount to 90 while crk would also amount to same. English and literature were already work over as i devoted ample time to work on the comprehension but so surprised that jamb had to turn things this way?
What the hell is wrong with this board?
I certainly need back my well deserved marks.
Cc edygistvilla
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by edygistvilla(m): 9:13pm On Mar 05, 2016
SaintHephzibah:
Government = 75
crk = 54
literature = 51
use of english = 51
Aggregate = 231.
I finished the first 3 subjects using 25 minutes. I marked Government and observed that i had 45 correct answers which would amount to 90 while crk would also amount to same. English and literature were already work over as i devoted ample time to work on the comprehension but so surprised that jamb had to turn things this way?
Cc edygistvilla

A wise-man once said 'half bread is better than none'
You will prove yourself once more at UI's postutme smiley
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 9:19pm On Mar 05, 2016
edygistvilla:

A wise-man once said 'half bread is better than none'
You will prove yourself once more at UI's postutme smiley
amen. Well thanks i'm edified. I guess my 'would be' outstanding and remarkable performance would justify me though.
Let me not be ungrateful, after all i have seen several bookworms who still never made it to eligibility of u.i's post utme pre-requisites
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 9:29pm On Mar 05, 2016
Dalyjay:
bro, if i tell u, u willnt believe....... grin + spent 1hrs: 25 min : 30 sec... And cross check my work with 15minute.... So na God intervention... Nd english was d simplest
sure english was the simplest but its so ridiculous that i got 51 cos it was the only subject that i expected the best scores, owing to my painstaking and meticulous answering of it's comprehensions
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by amuniiopz(m): 9:35pm On Mar 05, 2016
omo today's jamb na wah oo... the results I'm seeing today are not encouraging...I'm seriously tensed up now....that physics na die
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Dalyjay(m): 9:38pm On Mar 05, 2016
SaintHephzibah:
sure english was the simplest but its so ridiculous that i got 51 cos it was the only subject that i expected the best scores, owing to my painstaking and meticulous answering of it's comprehensions
i also got 51, wat was ur overall score?
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 9:45pm On Mar 05, 2016
Dalyjay:
i also got 51, wat was ur overall score?
Yours?
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Interesting15: 9:49pm On Mar 05, 2016
SaintHephzibah:
amen. Well thanks i'm edified. I guess my 'would be' outstanding and remarkable performance would justify me though.
Let me not be ungrateful, after all i have seen several bookworms who still never made it to eligibility of u.i's post utme pre-requisites

I don't think you still recognize my moniker Bro. We begun the thread together since last year, when you are still using that former moniker.

How was your CRK? Was it past questions too?

And also in Literature. Do you remember how some of the books' questions were set?
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 10:12pm On Mar 05, 2016
Interesting15:

I don't think you still recognize my moniker Bro. We begun the thread together since last year, when you are still using that former moniker.

How was your CRK? Was it past questions too?

And also in Literature. Do you remember how some of the books' questions were set?
many questions on english and government were set based on past question but cant remember which year cos i don't do past questions, i'm only acquainted with my textbooks and myschool.com online cbt test.
My literature was full of unseen prose, few questions came out from those prescribed texts and as for CRK it could be compared to kid's bible quiz.
When will you be writing?
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by agnespommy: 10:13pm On Mar 05, 2016
I did mine today Eng 46 math 60 physics 52 chem 54 total 213 the mark is quite low
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by agnespommy: 10:13pm On Mar 05, 2016
I did mine today Eng 46 math 60 physics 52 chem 54 total 213 the mark is quite low
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by razor123(m): 10:24pm On Mar 05, 2016
agnespommy:
not so low. which course bro
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Polarbite(m): 10:25pm On Mar 05, 2016
SaintHephzibah:
Government = 75
crk = 54
literature = 51
use of english = 51
Aggregate = 231.
Cc edygistvilla
U FINISHED THE FIRST 3 SUBJECT USING 25MIN?!!!! I dnt blve ya.NO!
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by agnespommy: 10:29pm On Mar 05, 2016
razor123:
not so low. which course bro
elect/elect wat of u
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 10:34pm On Mar 05, 2016
Polarbite:
U FINISHED THE FIRST 3 SUBJECT USING 25MIN?!!!! I dnt blve ya.NO!
you wouldn't. I had no problem with network. And i was familiar and conversant with virtually all the questions in those 3 subjects. So it took me in less than no time to be through with them all
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by klexycole(m): 10:44pm On Mar 05, 2016
MzLarem:
Lol..no vex nah..yes jor..dey aff use jazz 4 me
Lmao grin

Meanwhile... And Me Too embarassed embarassed
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by refiner(f): 11:06pm On Mar 05, 2016
SaintHephzibah:
Government = 75
crk = 54
literature = 51
use of english = 51
Aggregate = 231.
Cc edygistvilla

pls my dear d poems,drama and novel dar came out in d literature....was it wat was in d syllables?...if no...could u pls list dem out for me?

fanx!smiley
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Hawlahscho(m): 11:06pm On Mar 05, 2016
manuelt45:
this yr jamb result are nt mark correctly.infact the whole thing is rubbish. u dat score above 200 sud just thank God.and jamb sud try and do sometin to d [size=35pt]bastard[/size](not mine) [size=35pt]result[/size] day ar releasing

LWKMD

Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Saidoff(m): 11:28pm On Mar 05, 2016
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Saidoff(m): 11:32pm On Mar 05, 2016
pls dose Dat did jamb on lit in English, pls which novel nd poem did they ask u question from. thanks.
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 11:36pm On Mar 05, 2016
refiner:

pls my dear d poems,drama and novel dar came out in d literature....was it wat was in d syllables?...if no...could u pls list dem out for me?

fanx!smiley

strictly in the new syllabus that the guy earlier relayed to you. Hope you have read them? They'll really ask you questions on it. Ranging from the prescribed dramas, the prose and the various poems
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Saidoff(m): 11:44pm On Mar 05, 2016
Dat wat am asking u, wat kind of novel
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 12:02am On Mar 06, 2016
Saidoff:
Dat wat am asking u, wat kind of novel
don't you have the new syllabus?
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by PilotOz(m): 12:16am On Mar 06, 2016
SaintHephzibah:
Government = 75
crk = 54
literature = 51
use of english = 51
Aggregate = 231.
Cc edygistvilla
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by refiner(f): 7:30am On Mar 06, 2016
SaintHephzibah:
strictly in the new syllabus that the guy earlier relayed to you. Hope you have read them? They'll really ask you questions on it. Ranging from the prescribed dramas, the prose and the various poems

av not read it yet!....wanna be sure!

wats d name of d book dat it is compiled in?....or how can I access it wif d internet?

fanx!smiley
Re: 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread by Nobody: 8:03am On Mar 06, 2016
refiner:

av not read it yet!....wanna be sure!

wats d name of d book dat it is compiled in?....or how can I access it wif d internet?

fanx!smiley
i'll advice you to get those specified books for a clearer elucidation. Jamb will bring up "statements made by characters in those plays' and will ask you who made those statements and to whom was it referred to and what action followed after the statements". So try and get them but to allay your apprehensiveness, try and get an "EXAMS FOCUS" . it contains all the varieties of those poems, dramas and so on. It really elaborates on all those books and will make it clearer to you. That's what i used.
The price is around 1k or 1.5k in the south western zone and around 2.5k or 3k here in the south south zone.

(1) (2) (3) ... (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) (131) ... (178) (Reply)

Apply for 2018/2019 PTDF Scholarship in Germany/France/China / [Updated] UNIZIK 2017/2018 Admission List / Federal University Of Agriculture,Abeokuta(FUNAAB) 2015/2016 Admission.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36