Stats: 3,151,773 members, 7,813,562 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 01:58 PM

10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain (60123 Views)

Top 10 Health Questions The World Googled In 2017 / 10 Health Benefits Of Cucumber / 10 Health Reasons Why You Should Never Get A Tattoo (GRAPHIC PHOTOS) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by eboni112004: 7:19am On Oct 05, 2016
eat that unripe plantain with original honey; just like u deep ur bread in tea and see sexual wonders.

n.b: for married men only.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by omogidi234(m): 7:20am On Oct 05, 2016
Thanks OP. The last one though. A friend even mentioned roasted unripe plantain as an antidote to infertility.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by omogidi234(m): 7:23am On Oct 05, 2016
mctifey:
I love it prepared as porridge
[img]http://4.bp..com/-7umOX6tHjns/U52Gw2OMV7I/AAAAAAAADQI/OgXF4w_qZbE/s1600/nigerian+plantain+Porridge+1.jpg[/img]

Your head is there! I will try this.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by southernbelle(f): 7:36am On Oct 05, 2016
Justiceleague1:

me too buh its the ripe one for me...tried out with the unripe days back buh by the time i wanted to cook it,behold it was all ripe..cooked some,ate the rest raw..hehe..have a great day.

Cc
southernbelle
cheesy grin grin cool

Lol, so you have never tried unripe before? Ever?

Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Loveisthekey: 7:42am On Oct 05, 2016
InyinyaAgbaOku:
So as it ripens, where will the vitamin c, B6 and calcium vanish to?

The only difference between ripe and unripe plantains is that ripe plantains has more simple sugars to starch ratio than the unripe ones.
Whatever unripe plantain will do for you, ripe ones can do even better except the weight control stuff

Kindly note that too much sugar consumption weakens the immune system and the body generally in the long run. Therefore, stay off sugary foods as much as you can. Also note that different bodies with different body chemistry, people with ulcer and silent acid reflux disease should be careful when drinking fermented water of unripe plantain as some react negatively to it. Simply eat with caution and watch what is good for your body system. In a case of ulcer and acid reflux DRINK OKRA water soaked for 24 hours continually it works better than orthodox medications. God bless.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Justiceleague1: 8:06am On Oct 05, 2016
southernbelle:

Lol, so you have never tried unripe before? Ever?

i lv the very ripe one alot,like it fried and raw,yea raw...never tried the unripe apart from,of cos,when i was still under momma..buh now am hearing again its gud for the health,am gonna give it a shot...so what say ye,southernbelle? grin cheesy grin
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by ferhyntorlah(f): 8:18am On Oct 05, 2016
tutaboi:
Dats my best food , I can eat it 3 times daily.

Nice. I love it fried! That's my favourite snack after meal.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by ferhyntorlah(f): 8:20am On Oct 05, 2016
omosefeeguaibor:
OP thank goodness you mentioned the word unripe. Chai!!! Pls what has happened to ripe plantain becos I personally have tried to digest unripe plantain as a meal it just will not flow I even went as far as packaging it as a fried snack AKA kpekere it still did not enter. who will be healthy will still be healthy it doesn't have to be something unripe especially plantain

I guess different stroke for different folks.

Me love me some fried unripe plantain chips!

Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by olamkas: 8:36am On Oct 05, 2016
If you are a banana/plantain farmer, processor , dealer or intending to be anyone, you can join the banana plantain group on telegram via this link, but ensure telegram is first installed on your phone from play store.

https:///joinchat/CMUfOUEmCwR12w0my7GZcA
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Nobody: 8:44am On Oct 05, 2016
I love eating,unripe boiled plantains with veg

Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Vanityupnvanity(m): 8:45am On Oct 05, 2016
Otunba10:
Lol, "Scratch your neck inside"? You mean scratch your throat...
guy na de grammar u see,,,,lol

you no go answer my questions,,,,,?
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by mrlaw93(m): 8:49am On Oct 05, 2016
omosefeeguaibor:
excuse me sir, have you ever heard of what you call a treasure can as well be a trash to me? you don't have to see reasons with my statement, I just expressed my distaste for unripe plantain. quote me if you like, I ain't gonna give you the joy of replying again
Whatever!
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by tutaboi(m): 8:59am On Oct 05, 2016
Dshocker:

I hate unripe plantain & i have alot of it in my compound,which i dash out once it produces

Ur missing a lot
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by CBNIM: 9:18am On Oct 05, 2016
Enlightening! Thank you!
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by southernbelle(f): 9:26am On Oct 05, 2016
Justiceleague1:

i lv the very ripe one alot,like it fried and raw,yea raw...never tried the unripe apart from,of cos,when i was still under momma..buh now am hearing again its gud for the health,am gonna give it a shot...so what say ye,southernbelle? grin cheesy grin

I say ENJOY.
smiley

Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Robinhood477: 10:05am On Oct 05, 2016
tutaboi:
Dats my best food , I can eat it 3 times daily.
how do fee wen eat it three time daily.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by InyinyaAgbaOku(m): 10:25am On Oct 05, 2016
Loveisthekey:

Kindly note that too much sugar consumption weakens the immune system and the body generally in the long run. Therefore, stay off sugary foods as much as you can. Also note that different bodies with different body chemistry, people with ulcer and silent acid reflux disease should be careful when drinking fermented water of unripe plantain as some react negatively to it. Simply eat with caution and watch what is good for your body system. In a case of ulcer and acid reflux DRINK OKRA water soaked for 24 hours continually it works better than orthodox medications. God bless.

Ripe plantain doesn't have too much sugar and it's as nutritive as unripe ones.
And as far as you ain't diabetic, sugar does you no harm.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Yewandequeen(f): 10:31am On Oct 05, 2016
Adesiji77:

Give me the recipe please smiley

Cc: udysweet

Hmmmm
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by omozu1(m): 1:07pm On Oct 05, 2016
Thanks for such a wonderful post
You are right it dose wonders as far as your health is concern
It works well with the heart and the circlative. System and even the male sexual organs
For more on your health tips check
[url]www. Yourhealthandmy..com[/url]
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by tutaboi(m): 1:51pm On Oct 05, 2016
Robinhood477:
how do fee wen eat it three time daily.
I said I CAN . perhaps by roasting it.....porridge and pounding it as well.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by professore(m): 3:47pm On Oct 05, 2016
Good to know.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Dshocker(m): 3:47pm On Oct 05, 2016
tutaboi:

Ur missing a lot

I have more than 50 trees in my compound & i try to regulate the multiplication of new ones in ikotun.....Once they've matured i dash em out
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by udysweet(f): 4:32pm On Oct 05, 2016
I saw my name in this mention. This your hmmm is giving me cause for concern o,lol. @adesiji77 seems we'll have to ask for permission from Yewande before I can giv you this recipe o,to avoid stories that touch. Permission to do that ma?hahahaha
Yewandequeen:

Hmmmm
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Yewandequeen(f): 11:09pm On Oct 05, 2016
udysweet:
I saw my name in this mention. This your hmmm is giving me cause for concern o,lol. @adesiji77 seems we'll have to ask for permission from Yewande before I can giv you this recipe o,to avoid stories that touch. Permission to do that ma?hahahaha

Elmmmmmm
Actually

He/she is my mentor, pls go ahead maam.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Origin(f): 12:35am On Oct 06, 2016
The best part is its cheap and full inside market.

Eat 1-2 sticks and you are belleful.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Baroba(m): 12:45am On Oct 06, 2016
This is how i prepare mine, mashed in a food processor after pre boiling it.. I can't remember the last time i ate garri, pounded yam or semolina.. This thing is the truth, healthy as pointed out by op and good for those conscious of their weight..

Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Adesiji77: 11:02am On Oct 06, 2016
udysweet:

cheesy grin

Please share, you don't need any permission.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Adesiji77: 11:35am On Oct 06, 2016
udysweet:

cheesy grin

You don't need any permission, please share.
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by vinotinto5: 2:42pm On Nov 15, 2017
Are you having problems with erection and premature ejaculation? According to www.naturesgist.com experiencing dryness of the vagina? Having problems to reach orgasm? Experts advise that it may be time to look at one’s diet. Indeed, what couples eat has one of the biggest impacts on their sex drive and libido.

Besides ‘foods of love’ including watermelon, unripe plantain, alligator pepper, nutmeg, fluted pumpkin leaves, velvet bean, garlic, and avocados, researchers have found that physical fitness improves sexual function in men and women.

Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by ihedioramma: 3:21pm On Nov 15, 2017
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Brainardc(m): 3:02pm On Nov 16, 2018
One of my best so far....
Re: 10 Health Benefits Of Unripe Plantain by Excel70: 9:58am On Aug 31, 2019
Unripe plantain does not taste good

Nigerians Dig Up, Eat Contaminated Chicken Buried By Customs In Rivers (Photos) / Girl Born Without Eyes In Kenya, Cries To Death As Mum Refused To Breastfeed Her / Whitening Your Eye/Effect On Self Esteem

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32