Stats: 3,154,084 members, 7,821,737 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:29 PM

Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin - Fashion (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin (263007 Views)

Plz Who Knows About "Perfect White Body Lotion"? / How Good Is Easy White Body Lotion / Your Best Body Cream Or Lotion And Daily Use Product ( Light Or Dark Completion) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by 3mmy(m): 2:25pm On Nov 19, 2013
jtkoko9: Has anyone use vovi lightening lotion?
my parent use it nd it lighten alot it's xo 9ice
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by babestell(f): 7:27pm On Nov 20, 2013
3mmy: is it owk for a fair person too(shea butter)
It depends, I know some people said it made them darker.
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by Mayzin: 11:39pm On Jul 19, 2014

Where can I get amlactin in Lagos?

you can find amlactin at www.bellanucci.com/body

the guy's pin is 2B25288B or number is 08036375665.
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by homesodear: 7:39am On Jul 22, 2014
izumcdon:

You are very correct. I drink two to three spoons every day and its very healthy. Where do you buy your coconut oil?

For pure unadulterated natural coconut oil, kindly call 08034917464 or 08083767721.
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by homesodear: 7:51am On Jul 22, 2014
Our skin is the front line defence in our daily fight against pollution and other environmental irritants, so we need to protect and reinforce it with extra care. Aloe Vera, whose most traditional use as a natural remedy is to soothe the skin, is an ideal defence. These designed unique and varied products works naturally by moisturizing and providing essential nutrients and vitamins to the skin. This skin care products can help protect the skin against the environment’s harsh effects, and are reinforced with the International Aloe Science Council Seal of Approval.

Aloe Propolis Creme

Excellent as a skin moisturizer and conditioner, Aloe Propolis Creme is a rich blend of stabilized aloe vera gel and bee propolis, with other ingredients recognized for their contribution to healthy skin. Chamomile, one of nature’s best-known skin care herbs, is also added to the mix. Vitamins A and E complete the formula, recognized for their natural skin-conditioning properties.
Reach for Aloe Propolis Creme to help maintain a healthy skin tone and texture!
• Benefits most skin conditions
• Provides soothing relief
• Excellent moisturizer
• Combines aloe vera and bee propolis

Aloe Lotion
Aloe Lotion is a wonderful, all-purpose, concentrated skin lotion with Jojoba Oil and Vitamin E to moisturize and soothe the skin. Collagen and Elastin are added to this fine mix to assist in keeping the skin smooth and supple. It is an ideal choice for applying to dry, chafed, wind-blown or weathered skin.
Light in scent but long on soothing dry, irritated skin, Aloe Lotion quickly restores your skin’s delicate pH balance to keep it supple and soft. Its improved formula takes advantage of the latest breakthroughs in skin care technology to make Aloe Lotion feel sensational all over your face and body!
• Moisturizer for face and body
• Excellent after-sun moisturizer
• Hand lotion
• Finer texture than Aloe Moisturizing Lotion
• Very soothing

Aloe Moisturizing Lotion
Weather, wind and pollution – day in, day out, they take their toll on your skin. Now you can fight back with this exquisite Aloe Moisturizing Lotion.
This unique lotion has outstanding humectant and moisturizing properties. It contains Collagen and Elastin to keep the skin smooth, soft and elastic while maintaining the skin’s natural pH balance. Thicker than the Aloe Lotion, it is ideal for replenishing lost moisture and restoring skin’s soft, silky feel. Aloe Moisturizing Lotion is excellent for face, hands and body, helping to counteract the effects of pollution and the environment. Once the lotion has been smoothed on and absorbed through the skin, makeup can be applied as usual.
• Moisturizer for face and body
• Excellent for hands
• Does not contain Lanolin
• Rich in texture

• Avocado soap:
made with 100% avocado butter, this delicate soap cleans and moisturizes your skin with age defying fatty acids and vitamins and simulates collagen production. Deep penetrating nutrients continue to improve skin house after use.

Aloe Liquid Soap is a rich, pearlescent, moisturising hand and face cleanser, with a generous amount of aloe. It creates a luxurious lather, leaving the skin feeling clean, smooth and silky, while minimising the irritations experienced with some soaps. Aloe Soap is effective with the added benefits of Stabilised Aloe Vera gel which in turn stimulates the activity of fibroblasts. (fibroblasts) are specialised cells found in the skin, their job is to produce fibre such as collagen and elastin. This gives the skin its structure and makes the skin look plump and elastic. The more Aloe Vera your skin has the younger your skin looks.

• All three creams and soap can be used on all skin types and they do not stain and are non irritating to any type of skin. Kindly call to order 08034917464 or 08083767721
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by skintouch: 3:15pm On Aug 01, 2014
Please where can I find AnLactin lotion/cream in portharcourt??
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by charis3(f): 3:25pm On Aug 01, 2014
Hi people,

For absolutely gorgeous jewelry, both casuals/official and traditional, your most reliable point of call will be Vynx beads.

At Vynx, we ensure we use the highest quality of materials by carefully selecting from the best suppliers in the industry.

We use swarovski elements, corals, glass beads and semi precious stones.

Also, we provide the perfect gift items for your loved ones and have it delivered also.

Here are some of our pieces.

You can call us on 08020834370 or email us on vynxbeads@gmail.com

Nikki
Head of sales, Vynx beads

Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by skintouch: 3:42pm On Aug 01, 2014
Pls which is the best baby lotion that is hypoallergenic and paraben free despite how expensive it may be.needed one for a glowing skin,and pls I dnt want any suggestion for shea butter,coconut oil,kernel oil stuff cos it didn't work for me.have used chicco brands,sebamed etc, but all gave her rashes.Has anyone used aveeno baby daily moisturising lotion on a baby,and this new boots baby lotion on a baby too?how was it?..........and also Aveeno daily moisturising lotion for an adult,does it make an adult dull skin shinny?my skin is dull and I have dis ugly patch on the down part of my left leg,like kind of shrinked or wrinkled patch for a long period that I can't remember. thank u all for ur opinions.I am most graciously grateful......
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by osewa8(f): 6:54pm On Jan 17, 2015
I use this product http://www.bubalinabeauty.com/Bubalina-Organics-category/Bubalina-Organics-category-Hand-Body-Lotion - natural, organic and paraben free. Moisturize so good! And smell awesome! My favorite one is peach mango http://www.bubalinabeauty.com/Bubalina-Organics-category/Bubalina-Organics-category-Hand-Body-Lotion/peach-mango-hand-and-body-lotion
BTW my daughter 4y loves it as well ))
If you have somebody in the USA, you can ask them to send this product to you.
Or you can use package forwarding service to do everything by yourself.
I can recommend this one https://expressfromus.com as the most affordable and reliable.
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by 1stLadyRobinho: 10:23pm On Jan 17, 2015
Get 1stlady Essential/carrier oil
---for flaky skin
---dry skin
---it repairs body cells
---good for stretchmarks
--anti-ageing
Contact 1stlady skincare on
07059900676(whatsapp or call) & 09027671957
pin: 2BFFE36F
Watch ur skin glow in 4days
Please like our page on facebook

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?fc=0&showPageSuggestions&id=169656663228927&_rdr
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by 1stLadyRobinho: 10:26pm On Jan 17, 2015
Get 1stlady Essential/carrier oil
---for flaky skin
---dry skin
---it repairs body cells
---good for stretchmarks
--anti-ageing
---it tones the skin
Contact 1stlady skincare on
07059900676(whatsapp or call) & 09027671957
pin: 2BFFE36F
Watch ur skin glow in 4days

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?fc=0&showPageSuggestions&id=169656663228927&_rdr
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by anifatolu: 10:57pm On Mar 11, 2015
Enhancing your beauty the natural way

It’s Time to go Natural and say goodbye to potential harmful or carcinogenic ingredients
As the largest organ in our body, the skin absorbs up to 60% of whatever we put on it.
It just doesn’t make sense to use something on our skin that is harmful. Shea Moisture Products are all natural certified organic ingredents.
The best thing about the products is what is NOT in them: NO Parabens, NO Phthaltes,
NO Paraffin, NO Formadelhyde, NO Mineral Oil, NO Propylene, NO Synthetic Fragrance,
NO Synthetic Color, NO Petroleum.
Contact SheaOrganicBeauty to get yous now
Call: 07083062752
BBM Channel: http://pin.bbm.com/C00299A49
Facebook Page: Sheaorganicbeauty

Products available for dry, oily, & sensitive skin

Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by anifatolu: 12:17pm On Mar 12, 2015
Try the shea moisture line. It is available in Abuja

Shea Moisture Products are all natural certified organic ingredents. They don’t contain
The best thing about the products is what is NOT in them: NO Parabens, NO Phthaltes,
NO Paraffin, NO Formadelhyde, NO Mineral Oil, NO Propylene, NO Synthetic Fragrance,
NO Synthetic Color, NO Petroleum.
Contact SheaOrganicBeauty to get yous now
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by homesodear: 6:23am On Mar 17, 2015
ARE YOU READY TO?
• Have a fabulous and even skin tone?
• Get back your self esteem to do the things you always wanted to and wear the clothes you really wanted to wear?
• Finally release your beautiful, Flawless skin to the world?
• Get back your life, one that’s free from anxiety due to your skin?
Flawless Skin Managers say it’s time to get your skin back!
Register now for our April 17th -19th 2015 DIY Skin Lightening Class where you will rediscover your skin’s natural beauty safely and gently with our 3 DAY Classes.
Dates:
o Friday 17th April, (10:00am – 4pm)
o Saturday 18th April (10:00am – 4pm)
o Sunday 19th April (2pm -5pm)
Venue: The Wellness Place, 2nd Floor Buffalo House, 2 Allen, Ikeja Lagos
• Training materials will be provided by the trainer:
o Power Point Presentations
o Selected products to be used for training
• Light refreshment
• Expert Instructors
• Suitable for all who desire knowledge
• Convenient and Cosy learning environment
Details
For a 3 day period, participants will be trained on Skincare, Beauty and Wellness. DIY Course contents include:
• Introduction to Course, Skin Anatomy. Facials for different skin types(oily, normal, combination)
• Homemade Fruit Based Chemical Peels/How to do Chemical Peels
• Homemade Skin Lightening and Skin Maintenance creams. (Hydroquinone, Mercury and Steroids Free), Serums
• Dark Knuckles, Feet and Spots removal (Fast!)
• Spot lights on Skin care misconceptions.
• Business Training that generate financial and networking opportunities.
Participants must register for their Kits for the course duration. Certificates of participation will be given. Group Photography
First 20 to registers get a free gift! For registration details, Email Flawlessskinmanagers@gmail.com, Tel or WhatsApp 08034917464.
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by anifatolu: 9:02pm On Mar 22, 2015
lexyjoy:
Good day! Please I ll lik 2 found out abt natural toning and exfoliating ingredients I can use for my face. I v an oily skin esp my face n also black spots as a result of pimples. I also want 2 find out if der r soaps or lotion I can also use to tone and exfoliate my skin. Please help me out

Try Shea Moisture African Black soap / lotion with sheabutter
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by anifatolu: 9:03pm On Mar 22, 2015
skintouch:
Pls which is the best baby lotion that is hypoallergenic and paraben free despite how expensive it may be.needed one for a glowing skin,and pls I dnt want any suggestion for shea butter,coconut oil,kernel oil stuff cos it didn't work for me.have used chicco brands,sebamed etc, but all gave her rashes.Has anyone used aveeno baby daily moisturising lotion on a baby,and this new boots baby lotion on a baby too?how was it?..........and also Aveeno daily moisturising lotion for an adult,does it make an adult dull skin shinny?my skin is dull and I have dis ugly patch on the down part of my left leg,like kind of shrinked or wrinkled patch for a long period that I can't remember. thank u all for ur opinions.I am most graciously grateful......

Try the SheaMoisture Baby soap & Lotion'

Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by TeamLightSkin(f): 1:04pm On Mar 28, 2015
Buy original 10 days Anti-pimple soap, goat milk soap & placenta
whitening soap on dealdey NOW only N1,200 on
www.dealdey.com/deals/renew-soaps
hurry, only 50 items left.
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by homesodear: 6:42pm On Apr 29, 2015
Flawless Skin Managers Do It yourself Skin Lightening Training and Skill Development seminar
Course Title: Effective Skincare routine to naturally lightening the skin
Duration: 2 days
Cost per head: N40, 000
Date: 23rd and 24th May, 2015
Venue: Wellness Place, Second Floor, Buffalo House, 2 Allen Avenue , Ikeja, Lagos.
Course objectives: At the end of the training, participants would have had adequate knowledge on how to develop a basic skincare routine in natural skin maintenance and lightening.
Who should attend? Models, Spas and Beauty parlours owners, Skin therapists, Cosmetics/Skin care entrepreneurs, aspiring business owners, Open to all male and female
Coverage:
• Skin Anatomy
• Personal Skin Care Regimen for Flawless Skin(AM/PM)
• Facials for different skin Types
• Home Fruit Based Peels
• How to use Chemical Peels
• Removal of dark Spots, Dark knuckles and Dark Knees
• Acne/Essential oil Treatment
• Skin lightening Diet
• Essential oils for Skin Lightening
• Homemade Cream recipes for Skin lightening (Night use)
• Homemade Facial Wipes/ Vitamin C Serum/Anti ageing Antioxidants
• Stretch Marks removal that really works!!
Time: Saturday, May 23rd, 10am to 4pm, Sunday, May 24th, 2pm to 5pm
FEES include Registration and Lecture, Course Materials, Skin care goody bags, Product sampling, Group Photograph, Snacks and Lunch and Certificate of Participation.

PARTICIPATION: Please confirm your participation by calling or whatsapp on 08034917464. Free gift for the first 20 to register.
DISCOUNTS: Participants referring 3 or more individuals will receive 10% discount off the fee.
You could also send an email to flawlessskinmanagers@gmail.com for more enquiries.
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by 1stLadyRobinho: 7:51pm On Sep 23, 2015
Hello Dolls, are u looking for that flawless fab glowing skin? add pin: 2BFFE36F
for 1stlady skincare customized toning creams, lightening creams, whitening creams

Half caste cream, Toning shower Gel,egyptian milk, snow white cream, morrocan milk, maintenance cream, Cuban glow cream, Dark knuckles/knees/elbow remover

Bridal glowing kit, Skin polisher, Dark Armpit eraser, Dark inner Thigh Eraser

pink lip magic balm, body scrubs and body butter, stretch mark remover, argan oil

Hot chocolate cream(for dark skinned ladies), lightening and whitening injectables and pills, exfoliating soaps, Sunburn eradicator(7days) acne remover, body polish etc STRICTLY HERBAL
GUARANTEED RESULTS FROM 7DAYS

add 1stlady:pin: 2BFFE36F

IG:1stladyskincare

whatsapp 07059900676 & 09027671957

we also offer Skin Academy if u wanna be a PRO in skincare and be our own boss!!!
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by Haboseyday(f): 8:31am On Sep 24, 2015
Dextra:
Fellow Nairalanders, I come before you this day with hope that you will provide solution to my problem. I find it very difficult getting a good body lotion that will be perfect for my skin type. I don't know much about my skin type though, but I know my skin easily gets dry, I sweat easily, I hardly get rashes or acne.

I used to be lighter than I am now but due to constant Abuja sunshine and stress my skin looks dark and dull. I don't have any specific body lotion, I've used several of them ranging from Jergens, Nivea, Swiss Collagen, Dove, etc but non of these lotions seem perfect for me.

Few years back, my skin was so fine when I was using Venus Skin toning cream and it was so perfect, all of a sudden I couldn't find it in the market. I really need your help.

I need a lotion that will give and maintain moisture in my skin, that won't make me sweat and won't bleach my skin (Cos I love my skin color), just even skin toning.

please you can recommend any good lotion you know irrespective of the price, I can afford it. I really need your help. I need a good lotion I can stick to.

Thank you. God bless

U can try happy skin hydrating body lotion for normal dry skin or happy skin nourishing body milk for extra dry skin
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by cigwegbe(m): 12:45pm On Sep 27, 2015
The Cece Line Debuts Their Collection. See the latest pics on the link below.

https://www.nairaland.com/2626552/cece-line-debuts-collection#38409887

Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by seyman9(m): 4:07pm On Oct 06, 2015
Beey:
Try the skin repairing lotion called eucerin.I suffered dry skin for a longtime but not anymore.The other option u could do is use glycerine or olive oil.However,the two have a sticky feel if applied directly on the skin.It's better to mix with your favorite lotion & then apply to your skin.
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by DOCTOR90: 9:46pm On Nov 07, 2015
cigaricon:

I use LEMON FRESH, been using it for about three years now cos its a very nice body lotion with a nice scent too. It doesn't make one sweat, infact during those days when I use PEARS chai, I only apply lotion in harmattan season but using lemon fresh now, I apply it when the sun's hotness is at its highest and it still don't make me sweat.

It also protects the skin from harmful effects of the sun. I'm fair in complexion and still maintaining the colour with Lemon fresh despite the hot sun here in the north. You can hear my aboki folks calling me 'yellow' whenever I walk down the street.

And lastly, its not expensive at all, just N700 wink
,does it cure pimples and does it even d skin
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by gynny(f): 12:02am On Jul 19, 2016
Best treatment for dry hands? If you’ve got dry hands, the first thing to do is moisturize them right away. There are also steps and lotions for hands you can take to keep them from drying out so much in the first place. Click on the link below to read more.
http://www.gigihealth.com/best-treatment-for-dry-hands-secrets-to-beautiful-younger-looking-hands/
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by DOCTOR90: 10:47am On Jul 19, 2016
skintouch:
,paraben are nt harmful to d skin or health,it is d safest cream reserve knwn,make ur search
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by benjellozandozi: 3:55am On Jul 25, 2016
At first I used Nivea. Works well aside from it taking so long to dry onmy skin. I’ve used it for a good 2 years. But then I discovered Lubriderm and never look back. I like the fact that Lubriderm is unscented and very quick absorbing. Plus it’s not that greasy and didn’t give my skin that shiny look unnatural look. It’s cool, dry and gives my skin that natural plump glow. It also works well enhancing the colors of my tattoos so for me it’s the best. But don’t take my word for it. That’s just me. Here’s a good list to find what’s yours and for your skin type: Lotions for Men , Best Body Lotion for Men .
Good luck!
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by QueenMay1: 10:19pm On Feb 06, 2017
Has anyone heard of Irish Gold cream with carotene extract and how good is the cream?
Re: Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin by Rozelle2016(f): 9:56am On Feb 07, 2017
hi peeps, for your homemade natural coconut oil, pls call me on this number 08127805096.

Pls Which Body Cream Is Best for Skin Lightening And Glowing? / Which Body Cream Restores Natural Skin Complexion,eliminates Dark Spots / 12 Realistic Female Body Types

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62