Stats: 3,158,303 members, 7,836,318 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 04:44 AM

Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" - Culture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" (20182 Views)

Photos Of The Rolls-Royces In Emir Sanusi’s Garage / Emir Sanusi Took His Family To Cinema In UK (Photos) / Emir Sanusi Returns From London, Welcomed In Style As He Arrives Kano (2) (3) (4)

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by chi4ik(m): 9:17am On Jun 02, 2017
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by smartty68(m): 9:17am On Jun 02, 2017
Wailers be giving birth to babies like pigs. Litter the whole streets causing problems here and there.

They're the boko haram/Fulani herdsmen today
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by imstrong1: 9:18am On Jun 02, 2017
The best emir of kano ever.. always spot on, that is the root cause of northern problem

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by rezy15(m): 9:18am On Jun 02, 2017
Tell them! Last I checked humans don't share the same genus with Rattus rattus. If a hard working man has a 9-5 job mountain climbing in the bedroom would be the last thing on his mind.

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by ephi321(f): 9:19am On Jun 02, 2017
There needs to be a mindset change in many parts of the country where this is the case.
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by win2kwire: 9:19am On Jun 02, 2017
He waited a long time to say it!!!

Usually Northern leaders encouurage many wives and dozens of children because of their backward religion and to increase the Northern Nigerian budget allocations.

If he wants to set an example he should not have so many wives and over 12 children! He is a very bad example to his people!

Money or no money DON NOT HAVE MORE THAN A FEW CHILDREN, you may be able to feed them but it also impacts the environment and available facilities!

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Nobody: 9:20am On Jun 02, 2017
The truth
but they will come for him
because truth hurts like mordsith's ageil
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Kakamorufu(m): 9:21am On Jun 02, 2017
zombieTRACKER:
I don't know the problem of this emir
Allow Hausa fulanis to be themselves and live their lives like they know how to

Early marriage is allowed
Marry as much as four wives
Have more kids
All these are all in the tenets of Islam

Which northerner western education epp
The crime rate and illiteracy level is ok
He shouldn't attract another impeachment notice ... Better shushh it emir
Insha Allah grin
Islam dosent preach of giving birth to many children and not take care of them. it's not part of what Islam preaches. that's the northerners mentality.

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by mmsen: 9:22am On Jun 02, 2017
Pavore9:
Across all regions of Nigeria, most of those in the lower rungs of the economic ladder are birthing beyond their means creating problems for the society. From providing a steady flow of easy recruits for criminal entities and religious extremists to the children littering the streets!

It happens all over the world which is why many countries provide free or subsidized family planning and in some extreme cases (Sweden and China) they actively sterilize some people so as to avoid the problem of the irresponsible people having more children than they can cater for.

Sexual education is key to any lowering of birth rates and it must happen before the individual reaches the age of majority. In the south that would be 18, in the north because of the peculiarities of their culture, it's probably closer to 12...

Anyway, if Sanusi wanted to be of real use he could have set a better example by limiting himself to two (children, not wives - in the north it's often the same thing...). As it is people will look at him and ask why he's prescribing medicine that he has rejected for his own body.

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Nobody: 9:23am On Jun 02, 2017
their past leaders have stolen so much money, enriching themselves and leaving the northern population in total poverty. so why complaining.
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Guyman02: 9:23am On Jun 02, 2017
My Uncle who is a director in a Federal Agency laments about cost of schools for his 4 kids while his Driver from Kano with 23 children hardly complains because he marries them off at age of 12 and the boys find their own destiny as Almajiris

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by fm7070: 9:24am On Jun 02, 2017
please tell those people over there in the language they will understand.
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Nehemz(m): 9:25am On Jun 02, 2017
Evablizin:
Good talk.This advice should be a take home package to the northerners,their own is worst from 13years the will start reproducing children both healthy and unhealthy,most of the children suffering from malnutrition and polio
Point of corrections pls, he is talking to his Muslim Hausa northerners not all northerners pls because we have Christians & we aren't like them pls.
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by wakes: 9:25am On Jun 02, 2017
Lol!
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Dgunnerz(m): 9:27am On Jun 02, 2017
Small Doctor has already said that, 'if you no get money, hide your face'.
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Ukbrown(m): 9:28am On Jun 02, 2017
sinaj:
Serzly I dunno why poor people give birth to more children than the rich.

The rich are busy with their investment so they don't have time for their spouse, while the poor has nothing to do, all they think about is their spouse. so you now see why they have so many children.

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Nobody: 9:29am On Jun 02, 2017
They'll soon call for his head again!
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by cooldood(m): 9:33am On Jun 02, 2017
sinaj:

Its simple. This group of people don't have money to go watch movie at the cinema,no money for beach,no money to go out to nice restaurants and take a Pizza bite and no money for vacation.

The only place they do their 'Extracurricular' activities is in their ozaroom,which is free for them.

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Nobody: 9:34am On Jun 02, 2017
George Bush has two daughters

Clinton has one daughter

Obama has two daughters

An average poor Northerner has an average of two wives and ten children that he can't cater for because he believes God will come down from heaven to help him perform his fatherly responsibilities on those children.

Thank you Sanusi, keep educating them.

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by aAK1(m): 9:37am On Jun 02, 2017
Stinson007:
Northern problem for the northerners though growing up in the north I knew a Yoruba family with 13kids, so we called them "En gidan dozen " meaning family of a dozen..
where in the north
?
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Nobody: 9:38am On Jun 02, 2017
sinaj:

this girl don de old small small. her beauty don diminish slightly.
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Abudu2000(m): 9:40am On Jun 02, 2017
Flattinos should note this also
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Abudu2000(m): 9:42am On Jun 02, 2017
Bluetooth2:

George Bush has two daughters

Clinton has one daughter

Obama has two daughters

An average poor Northerner has an average of two wives and ten children that he can't cater for because he believes God will come down from heaven to help him perform his fatherly responsibilities on those children.

Thank you Sanusi, keep educating them.
that's the excuses they give,that god is the one who takes care of children....

Well i blame those who help people with Man kids, any body without​ above 6kids doesn't deserve anyone's simpathy coz they are responsible for Nigerias suffering today

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by tolexy123: 9:43am On Jun 02, 2017
zombieTRACKER:
I don't know the problem of this emir
Allow Hausa fulanis to be themselves and live their lives like they know how to

Early marriage is allowed
Marry as much as four wives
Have more kids
All these are all in the tenets of Islam

Which northerner western education epp
The crime rate and illiteracy level is ok
He shouldn't attract another impeachment notice ... Better shushh it emir
Insha Allah grin
You are a fool for that statement. retard!!! undecided undecided undecided undecided

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by tolexy123: 9:44am On Jun 02, 2017
cassidy01matt:
Most of us live with the maximum tendency for blaming everyone else but excluding ourselves for the financial imbalances of life,Make yourself financial free today.
Idiot, where is your range rover??

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Nobody: 9:49am On Jun 02, 2017
Abudu2000:
that's the excuses they give,that god is the one who takes care of children....

Well i blame those who help people with Man kids, any body without​ above 6kids doesn't deserve anyone's simpathy coz they are responsible for Nigerias suffering today

I'm happy someone like Sanusi is coming out to speak against the misconceptions and the cultural ills that have become an economic bondage to the whole nation.

Boko Haram stemmed primarily from the collapse of the family system in the North.

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Butterworth: 9:50am On Jun 02, 2017
Our brothers from the other room uses the children for Bomb making

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by kinibigdeal(m): 9:52am On Jun 02, 2017
They will investigate your feeding allowance soon

Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by myhotbrain: 9:53am On Jun 02, 2017
The problem of birthing more than a man can conveniently cater for is common in Nigeria, but more prevalent in the North in general and amongst the South particularly with the Igbos.

I have known many Igbo parents from many decades ago and still know some recent ones who have already gave birth to many kids that they cannot train.

Throughout the major roads of Lagos, what you will see are Hausa kids running after Danfo mini buses and doing other menial jobs and Igbo kids running after buses hawking gals and other refreshments.

PLEASE, I DO NOT SAY THAT OTHER TRIBES ARE NOT GUILTY OF THIS CRIME OOOO.... AM JUST SAYING THE TRUTH AS PER MY OBSERVATION.
Re: Emir Sanusi: "If You Don't Have Money, Don't Give Birth To Many Children" by Klington: 9:56am On Jun 02, 2017
Unfortunately 4u sir, ur blood sucking religion is opposed to one man one wife ideology.

Alj Harem Studies On The Olukumis (old Yoruba Language) In Delta Ugbodu / A Nairalander Honours Late Oba Of Benin, Shave His Hair. / Photos From Adeleke University Convocation As King Of Ede Bags Doctorate Degree

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43