Stats: 3,159,008 members, 7,838,527 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 02:43 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3809) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10634724 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3806) (3807) (3808) (3809) (3810) (3811) (3812) ... (19285) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 1:19pm On Oct 10, 2017
[color=#006600][/color]
funlord:

Maybe you've not had lunch yet so I will forgive your temporary blindness for now! His performance with the reserves led him to the first team "where he repaid the faith showed in him by scoring impact goals against quality opposition"

I have asked you what musonda has done in his career? Both on loan? In your youth set up? For his country? Or in training that causes your coach not to look his way? I have asked you if conte is blind? Rather than answer you have started turning amala? Anyway good luck with musonda vs willian! It's always fun watching you all lament...if possible send him uniteds way like Mata, like matic, like willian!

Oga..should I send you my account details so you can credit me lunch money??

Stop that reserve talk rubbish bros! Thought I have made it clear I don't want to hear that nonsense talk again ?

while I am willing to agree with you that rashford have proven to be the better player since he broke into the senior team...he didn't have anything to show for.... that he wouldnt turn out to be another Federico macheda or Danny welbeck before he broke into the senior team.

And whatever the fvck you think rashford did to warrant him getting a chance in the senior team, musonda have done same or more, so stop trying to make it look like he was all special Bros.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 1:26pm On Oct 10, 2017
funlord:

Allow him na! They think it is just by living in london or by barbing one cockerel style haircut that gives one the right to enter first team and bench established ballers? I am waiting to see musondas achievement in the game from his agent diggz to warrant him benching willian!

Oga..is everything actually ok? Didn't you see a post were i said anyone should start ahead of Willian due to his poor performance? Or do you mind explaining to me why a player who is serving shyyte at the moment shouldn't be benched?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 1:32pm On Oct 10, 2017
funlord:
Rashford he scored twice in both his first-team debut (UEFA Europa League) after the warm-up injury of striker Anthony Martial and in his first Premier League match in February 2016 (against Arsenal). He also scored in his first Manchester derby match, his first League Cup match and his first UEFA Champions League match.

Rashford scored on his England debut in May 2016, becoming the youngest English player to score in his first senior international match. He was also selected for UEFA Euro 2016.

This all came after doing his thing in the reserves! But this is rubbish to a shekpite!

Braaah.....you are all over the place. Tell us or show us what he did before the unfortunate injury to martial which created a space for him... I am waiting. Thank you sir.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 1:39pm On Oct 10, 2017
Rashford did not do anything in reserves better than Musonda, Solanke, Abraham etc. Those guys wiped the floor with him at youth level.

Rashford was said to be the 8th choice striker at the start of the season when he made his debut. Luck fell on him in that Will Keane and James Wilson were either injured or out on short-term loans, plus other youth strikers were injured.

He get luck, if not he coulda been released from his contract by now instead of becoming a first-teamer.

12 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 1:43pm On Oct 10, 2017
Ibie:
Rashford did not do anything in reserves better than Musonda, Solanke, Abraham etc. Those guys wiped the floor with him at youth level.

Rashford was said to be the 8th choice striker at the start of the season when he made his debut. Luck fell on him in that Will Keane and James Wilson were either injured or out on short-term loans, plus other youth strikers were injured.

He get luck, if not he coulda been released from his contract by now.

Burr funlord wants us to believe he has always known rashford to be a special talent before his breakthrough season.

He no get wetin person no go read for nl...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pamcode(m): 1:52pm On Oct 10, 2017
I have to support diggz here nobody knew Rashford before that debut against Arsenal except those who follow youth football ardently. It was after strings of consistent top performances that he broke into first team plus Martial not repeating his first season performance, depay flopping etc

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by funlord(m): 1:59pm On Oct 10, 2017
diggz:

Burr funlord wants us to believe he has always known rashford to be a special talent before his breakthrough season.

Oga I no get time for all these una alomo inspired arguments! You are so desperate to make a point that does not even exist ..abeg go and use your google....read up on the opinions of our past legends, coaches, made men in the game and his past coaches who have all given glowing appraisals about rashford not only when he was in the reserves but even as a school boy! After you do that then read all my posts again and then gain some perspective!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Skimpledawg(m): 2:03pm On Oct 10, 2017
Rev. Father Danhumphrey...

Bless you sir cool
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Dongorgon5(m): 2:04pm On Oct 10, 2017
Matic was not even this bad last season when the intellectuals were shouting for him to be drop for fabregas.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by sinizia: 2:05pm On Oct 10, 2017
funlord:
Rashford he scored twice in both his first-team debut (UEFA Europa League) after the warm-up injury of striker Anthony Martial and in his first Premier League match in February 2016 (against Arsenal). He also scored in his first Manchester derby match, his first League Cup match and his first UEFA Champions League match.

Rashford scored on his England debut in May 2016, becoming the youngest English player to score in his first senior international match. He was also selected for UEFA Euro 2016.

This all came after doing his thing in the reserves! But this is rubbish to a shekpite!

You're totally missing the point. You're grossly missing Diggz's point. What you listed is what Rashford had achieved AFTER he'd been given a chance REPEATEDLY to prove himself.

BEFORE Rashford blew up, there's no hype surrounding him, at least not that I or numerous United fans all over the world can think of. Angel Gomes had 100% more hype at his stage currently than Rashford ever had. Rashford was TOTALLY unknown before his success story.

Rashford's case is the kind of happening that comes out once in a blue moon. He didn't even go on loan like Tammy Abraham and achieved something before he blew up. He's extremely lucky and blessed to have stumbled upon such an opportunity. Injuries happened to our first team attackers, and even the likes of Wilson that LvG could've called up to replace Rooney weren't around and LvG OUT OF NO OTHER CHOICE turned to Rashford, not coz he's hyped high in our reserves. It's basically a case of no other choice and the rest is history.

You can't compare Musonda's case with Rashford. If Rashford was in the era of young Rooney, Tevez and Ororo, it'll take the highest form of talent and otumokpo for him to break through without going on loan. Breaking through in a top club is very hard to come by.

Rashford was lucky FIRSTLY, then he took his chances and never looked back. Musonda so far, hasn't gotten the repeated chances Rashford got, and I don't blame him for that. He's to be given chances like Rashford and if he flops then you can blame him. I don't blame Conte too, at a big club the coaches are at extreme pressure to win and not give chances to youth which could backfire.

10 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by sinizia: 2:08pm On Oct 10, 2017
funlord:

Oga I no get time for all these una alomo inspired arguments! You are so desperate to make a point that does not even exist ..abeg go and use your google....read up on the opinions of our past legends, coaches, made men in the game and his past coaches who have all given glowing appraisals about rashford not only when he was in the reserves but even as a school boy! After you do that then read all my posts again and then gain some perspective!

All those "glowing appraisals" came AFTER Rashford's exploits. How many came BEFORE his exploits? Rashford wasn't a renowned talent that made rumor mills of tabloids before his fame. He's LUCKY to be in the situation that presented him with the chances he got, but kudos to him for grabbing it with both hands cos many footballers would've blown the chances.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by sod09(m): 2:12pm On Oct 10, 2017
i dont understand this argument again
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by funlord(m): 2:12pm On Oct 10, 2017
diggz:

Learn not to try and twist words when your logic is failing you! I never said I knew him to personally or that I was his neighbour...i have told you that rashford was making waves in the reserves and was highly rated by his coaches! This is what happens to any united prodigy! I am not your average united fan! I'm in the red cafe all day! Sampling the opinions of people who chat about youth players and performances! I also loved watching mutv back when it was available...I also like to hit the clubs website to find out about up and comers! I don't have to be rashfords agent to have been aware of his name when van gaal had started considering him for selection! At that time I did my review and saw a young man with a good record in the feeder teams! Sampled the opinions of then assistant coach giggs, scholes etc..and decided to keep tabs on the lad!

There is a guy now called angel gomes another highly rated youngster! When he blows now you will say what did he do for him to be in our first team! He is even the U17 england captain and is already doing things at the junior world cup. And is our reigning young player of the year...he is being tapped up by barca... but he is nowhere near the 1st team....even with all these "young level accolades"....so what leg does musonda even have to stand on with his sahara desert level standards of achievement!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by funlord(m): 2:17pm On Oct 10, 2017
sinizia:

All those "glowing appraisals" came AFTER Rashford's exploits. How many came BEFORE his exploits? Rashford wasn't a renowned talent that made rumor mills of tabloids before his fame. He's LUCKY to be in the situation that presented him with the chances he got, but kudos to him for grabbing it with both hands cos many footballers would've blown the chances.

Have you forgotten where you are? They were lambasting willian and saying musonda should bench him because he has been_shit! I now asked what has musonda done at any level for the club that out of all the talented youngsters it his him that should bench willian!

They now asked of rash and I said rash had been performing in the reserves and when he got into the first team he repaid the faith with big performances! That point has now become funlord is dating rashford sister so he knew rashford all along! Lmao! Not why conte no send musonda? Not why musonda could not get into gus poyets dead side with no good players in Spain? But rashford!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 2:19pm On Oct 10, 2017
funlord:

Oga I no get time for all these una alomo inspired arguments! You are so desperate to make a point that does not even exist
..abeg go and use your google....read up on the opinions of our past legends, coaches, made men in the game and his past coaches who have all given glowing appraisals about rashford not only when he was in the reserves but even as a school boy! After you do that then read all my posts again and then gain some perspective!

This is so cheap.... grin grin how ur talk use take make any sense to you at all? Mscheeeew.....Google can provide you with datas burr it will not help you to understand it braaah, you have to do that on your own, and it is obvious even to the blind that you are struggling with it. You can add the poster below in the list of Alomo drinkers....

sinizi..a:

You're totally missing the point. You're grossly missing Diggz's point. What you listed is what Rashford had achieved AFTER he'd been given a chance REPEATEDLY to prove himself.

BEFORE Rashford blew up, there's no hype surrounding him, at least not that I or numerous United fans all over the world can think of. Angel Gomes had 100% more hype at his stage currently than Rashford ever had. Rashford was TOTALLY unknown before his success story.

Rashford's case is the kind of happening that comes out once in a blue moon. He didn't even go on loan like Tammy Abraham and achieved something before he blew up. He's extremely lucky and blessed to have stumbled upon such an opportunity. Injuries happened to our first team attackers, and even the likes of Wilson that LvG could've called up to replace Rooney weren't around and LvG OUT OF NO OTHER CHOICE turned to Rashford, not coz he's hyped about in our reserves. It's basically a case of no other choice and the rest is history.

You can't compare Musonda's case with Rashford. If Rashford was in the era of young Rooney, Tevez and Ororo, it'll take the highest form of talent and otumokpo for him to break through without going on loan. Breaking through in a top club is very hard to come by.

Rashford was lucky FIRSTLY, then he took his chances and never looked back. Musonda so far, hasn't gotten the repeated chances Rashford got, and I don't blame him for that. He's to be given chances like Rashford and if he flops then you can blame him. I don't blame Conte too, at a big club the coaches are at extreme pressure to win and not give chances to youth which could backfire.

sini..zia:

All those "glowing appraisals" came AFTER Rashford's exploits. How many came BEFORE his exploits? Rashford wasn't a renowned talent that made rumor mills of tabloids before his fame. He's LUCKY to be in the situation that presented him with the chances he got, but kudos to him for grabbing it with both hands cis many footballers would've blown the chances.

Enjoy Ur day sir.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 2:21pm On Oct 10, 2017
diggz:
[color=#006600][/color]

Oga..should I send you my account details so you can credit me lunch money??

Stop that reserve talk rubbish bros! Thought I have made it clear I don't want to hear that nonsense talk again ?

while I am willing to agree with you that rashford have proven to be the better player since he broke into the senior team...he didn't have anything to show for.... that he wouldnt turn out to be another Federico macheda or Danny welbeck before he broke into the senior team.

And whatever the fvck you think rashford did to warrant him getting a chance in the senior team, musonda have done same or more, so stop trying to make it look like he was all special Bros.

Musonda has been given a chance in the first team this season, considering that we're still in all competitions, he will get plenty more.

The question we're looking at now is this:

Is Musonda actually better than Willian? If yes what's the evidence to back up this view point.

I get the feeling that boys are just so tired of Willian that they want to try somebody else there, in a try your luck style.

The issue of Rashford isn't a case of what he did at under 21 level. It's a matter of what he did at senior level. There were so many of them that LVG gave chances to - Rashford, Blankett abi wetin be him name, Mcnair, I think Lingard, borthwick etc.

Only one of them was able to seize the moment and show that he belong, scoring a brace in consecutive debuts, and then going on to score in every debut since.

Only 1 of those guys is in the 1st 11. The one that was able to grab his chance immediately.

Like Danhumphrey pointed out, nobody is debating Christensen's place in the team...not because of what he did in loan, but because of how he aquited himself in the minimal chance he got.

What has Musonda even shown? To Even annoy me further, the other foolish Musonda was shouting Ronaldo and Messi. Both of them at Charlie's age were already Balon Dor candidates.

If your talent is not shining like halogen on the pitch, then I'm not interested in your claims to be a youth don.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 2:24pm On Oct 10, 2017
sinizia:

Rashford's case is the kind of happening that comes out once in a blue moon. He didn't even go on loan like Tammy Abraham and achieved something before he blew up. He's extremely lucky and blessed to have stumbled upon such an opportunity. Injuries happened to our first team attackers, and even the likes of Wilson that LvG could've called up to replace Rooney weren't around and LvG OUT OF NO OTHER CHOICE turned to Rashford, not coz he's hyped high in our reserves. It's basically a case of no other choice and the rest is history.

Rashford scored in every single debut. You need to understand the gravity of what that boy did before you say he was given repeated chances.

He bagged a brace first debut. A few days later on his second debut he gave them another 2.

Now he's benching a 50m player.

This isn't somebody that was given repeated chances. He was given just 1. The rest he demanded.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 2:26pm On Oct 10, 2017
Nihilist:

Musonda has been given a chance in the first team this season, considering that we're still in all competitions, he will get plenty more.

The question we're looking at now is this:

Is Musonda actually better than Willian? If yes what's the evidence to back up this view point.

I get the feeling that boys are just so tired of Willian that they want to try somebody else there, in a try your luck style.

The issue of Rashford isn't a case of what he did at under 21 level. It's a matter of what he did at senior level. There were so many of them that LVG gave chances to - Rashford, Blankett abi wetin be him name, Mcnair, I think Lingard, borthwick etc.

Only one of them was able to seize the moment and show that he belong, scoring a brace in consecutive debuts, and then going on to score in every debut since.

Only 1 of those guys is in the 1st 11. The one that was able to grab his chance immediately.

Like Danhumphrey pointed out, nobody is debating Christensen's place in the team...not because of what he did in loan, but because of how he aquited himself in the minimal chance he got.

What has Musonda even shown? To Even annoy me further, the other foolish Musonda was shouting Ronaldo and Messi. Both of them at Charlie's age were already Balon Dor candidates.

If your talent is not shining like halogen on the pitch, then I'm not interested in your claims to be a youth don.

You nailed it here....

By the way no onemade any claim that musonda is better than willian.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 2:28pm On Oct 10, 2017
Nihilist:

Rashford scored in every single debut. You need to understand the gravity of what that boy did before you say he was given repeated chances.

He bagged a brace first debut. A few days later on his second debut he gave them another 2.

This isn't somebody that was given repeated chances. He was given just 1. The rest he demanded.

The argument is strictly before they broke into the senior team..not what they have gone ahead to do after they broke into the senior team.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 2:29pm On Oct 10, 2017
diggz:

You nailed it here....

By the way no onemade any claim that musonda is better than willian.

You no see say person wan tear me slap not too long ago untop Musonda vs Willian?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by sinizia: 2:32pm On Oct 10, 2017
funlord:

Have you forgotten where you are? They were lambasting willian and saying musonda should bench him because he has been_shit! I now asked what has musonda done at any level for the club that out of all the talented youngsters it his him that should bench willian!

They now asked of rash and I said rash had been performing in the reserves and when he got into the first team he repaid the faith with big performances! That point has now become funlord is dating rashford sister so he knew rashford all along! Lmao! Not why conte no send musonda? Not why musonda could not get into gus poyets dead side with no good players in Spain? But rashford!

To be honest, though, Musonda has not done well when he's put on loan to Betis. He didn't do enough to warrant Conte giving him much chances like he's done for Chritensen.

Musonda isn't yet better than Willian, neither has he done anything to push his case across. He needs more chances and when he gets them, he needs to make it count. Conte doesn't give chance to anyhow youths, only proven youths or youths with supreme talents like Pogba and Co. Musonda should stop whyning publicly and wait for his chances.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 2:33pm On Oct 10, 2017
https://www.nairaland.com/920248/official-chelsea-fan-thread-champions/3807

Burr the Convo quickly moved away from that after funlord said this;

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 2:33pm On Oct 10, 2017
diggz:

The argument is strictly before they broke into the senior team..not what they have gone ahead to do after they broke into the senior team.

A lot of that has to do with what happens on the training pitch, and nobody here is really privy to that sort of information.

The only thing all of us can see for certain is what these boys do when the camera is rolling. Musonda may very well be dribbling 2-2 man on training pitch and scoring long shots from the car park.

But what has he done on the big boys pitch? Scored the only goal of his career against Nottingham forest...hardly a big deal.

He needs to do a lot more than that before he can claim he deserves Willians spot...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 2:40pm On Oct 10, 2017
sinizia:

To be honest, though, Musonda has not done well when he's put on loan to Betis. He didn't do enough to warrant Conte giving him much chances like he's done for Chritensen.

Musonda isn't yet better than Willian, neither has he done anything to push his case across. He needs more chances and when he gets them, he needs to make it count. Conte doesn't give chance to anyhow youths, only proven youths or youths with supreme talents like Pogba and Co. Musonda should stop whyning publicly and wait for his chances.

Kindly ignore the rant of that man....he is only being funny. Go through the link below you will find were the Convo started from

Dude was the one who even mentioned musonda >>>>> willian , like that was the discourse we were having.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon(m): 2:42pm On Oct 10, 2017
Musonda hasn't been given enough chance to show his worth anyway.

To judge him based on what he has done with little or no minutes of footie at all is damn unfair.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 2:43pm On Oct 10, 2017
sinizia:

Musonda did very well on loan at Betis. One of, if not the best young winger in Spain in the first year.

2nd year, he ran into a pragmatic gaffer in Gus Poyet that wants agberos not footballers, and that was compounded by injuries.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by sinizia: 2:43pm On Oct 10, 2017
Nihilist:

I'm not underestimating what Rashford did to get to his current state. Out of all the youths LvG gave a chance, only Rashford and maybe Lingard exceled.

But what I'm trying to point out is that Rashford was unknown before he got the chance, before he proved what a great player he is. Angel Gomes currently has more hype than Rashford when he's his age. United are fighting currently to keep him off the claws of Barca. That's what I'm pointing out.

Rashford got a chance when we had USELESS STRIKE FORCE. Rashford got more than one chances. If Rashford was in the era of young Rooney, Tevez and Co, after scoring against that lowly rated Midget Land abi wetin be their name, he'll back to the bench!! This is an undeniable fact.

Who did Rashford had to fight with during LvG's era? An aging Rooney? James Wilson? Keane? Just take a look at the wastemen LvG hinged his hope on after pursuing Falcao, Chicharito, Van Persie and Co. Our strike force was shitty. Martial was even moved to the wings. So once Rashford scored, he's our only other option after declining Rooney and he's good enough to take his chances. I respect his talent, but the condition he came into helped his course.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon(m): 2:44pm On Oct 10, 2017
diggz:

Kindly ignore the rant of that man....he is only being funny. Go through the link below you will find were the Convo started from

Dude was the one who even mentioned musonda >>>>> willian , like that was the discourse we were having.

Funlord just dive into argument wey e no understand the beginning.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by eph12(m): 2:47pm On Oct 10, 2017
diggz:

That wasn't the argument initially. Musonda has some minutes under his belt already this season but what did he make of those minutes? Any assists, goals or even assisting the assister cheesy ?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by sinizia: 2:48pm On Oct 10, 2017
Ibime:

Musonda did very well on loan at Betis. One of, if not the best young winger in Spain in the first year.

2nd year, he ran into a pragmatic gaffer in Gus Poyet that wants agberos not footballers, and that was compounded by injuries.

This can be accused as the reason why Conte doesn't rate him highly yet. The benching by Poyet and his injuries limited his playing time and didn't do enough to convince Conte.

But with Christensen, he's hardly injured, competing even in UCL and did enough to convince Conte to give him more chances.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 2:53pm On Oct 10, 2017
Ibime:

Exactly. In that first year he did very well. Against barca, pique hailed him, showing him to messi and suarez, after the match.

I just don't support his rant on social media. His time will come.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 2:55pm On Oct 10, 2017
Griffon:

Funlord just dive into argument wey e no understand the beginning.

It is extremely embarrassing yet dude keep making snide remarks like he has shown to be any smarter than anyone here....see him mouthing off rubbish as usual......

funord:

Have you forgotten where you are?
They were lambasting willian and saying musonda should bench him because he has been_shit! I now asked what has musonda done at any level for the club that out of all the talented youngsters it his him that should bench willian!

See rubbish post...anyone reading through this post without following the discourse from the beginning will probably be applauding the gibberish.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3806) (3807) (3808) (3809) (3810) (3811) (3812) ... (19285) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 102