Stats: 3,154,526 members, 7,823,286 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 08:07 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (3579) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10918631 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3576) (3577) (3578) (3579) (3580) (3581) (3582) ... (7764) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 3:25pm On May 21, 2018
swilo:

This kind of bus usually takes all available passengers and locks the door from outside... wink
grin grin grin grin grin grin
But at least, Peter will be outside to assist.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 3:53pm On May 21, 2018
Chibuking81:
Most stock struggle to maintain Monday high, but there was no enough fuel. Tomorrow is another day.
#42 is not far for GTB to visit, it will happen soon. UBA will visit sub #10.90 this week, FCMB their MM are losing strength, and might visit #2.30 this week, may be their MM needed money to defend Fidelity.

Why UCAP don't want to visit sub #3, Afriprudent sub #4. Patience is the answer, many are waiting at various junction for the vehicle to arrive.
For now no news to usher in Mr bull, Bear will still dominate the market this week.

It's time to look for sound fundamental stock to fix in your money for 3 months, 6 months and 12 months at 10%/ 20% and above interest rate.

Stocks for 2 months fix deposits from now are
1. Flour mill @ #32/ 34
2. Honeyflour #2.40 or below
3. Cutix. @ #3
4. Conoil. @ #30
5. UBA @ #10.50/10.80
6. Zenith bank @#27.50
7. GTB @ #42

For Nine months
1. Eterna @ #5.30/ #5/50
2. UCAP @ #3 or below
3. Afriprudent #3.70 ( one with patience can get it)
4. Zenith @ # 27.50
5. GTB @ #42
6. UBA @10.50/ 10.80
7. fidelity @ #2.15/2.20
8. FCMB @ #2.20
9.Julius berger @ #27/ 27.50
10. Transcorp @ #1.40
11. Ikeja hotel @ #1.86/ #2

Based on personal findings, you can add yours.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by kolaish(m): 4:01pm On May 21, 2018
@Chibuking81,Good one, though NSE is largely unpredictable.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by tiar: 4:09pm On May 21, 2018
kolaish:
That is a good investment decision I would have taken if I were in your shoes; Those bids could be traps, but to be on the safer side, one needs to reduce his exposure, because if it turns out to be a trap, to come out will be very difficult until it reaches its destination.

Many people on this board lack patience. Of course this is good business for the brokers who will happily take your trades every day if you wish.

Let me kindy remind all of you that Diamond Bank (dishonest mgt) has more gross earnings than Stanbic that is a Holding Company... Diamond was already close to its bottom point before the shock result came out. It frankly does not have a lot more room on the downside hence, the surprise upturn. Lastly stock prices are all about the near term future and not the past. Wapco is trading at N40 with a loss... Diamond had a loss in FY 2011 and was trading around N7 then. Go figure.

Cheers
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by safepaulooo(m): 4:13pm On May 21, 2018
kolaish:
@Chibuking81,Good one, though NSE is largely unpredictable.

Exactly my take. You cant time the market precisely. Whats going on now is typical market behaviour to shakeout many and keep many on sidelines hoping for more bears. Lo and behold bull sneaks in and you are left out of the party. It will come when you least expect it.....
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 4:16pm On May 21, 2018
tiar:

Many people on this board lack patience. Of course this is good business for the brokers who will happily take your trades every day if you wish.

Let me kindy remind all of you that Diamond Bank (dishonest mgt) has more gross earnings than Stanbic that is a Holding Company... Diamond was already close to its bottom point before the shock result came out. It frankly does not have a lot more room on the downside hence, the surprise upturn. Lastly stock prices are all about the near term future and not the past. Wapco is trading at N40 with a loss... Diamond had a loss in FY 2011 and was trading around N7 then. Go figure.

Cheers
Chai, where were u all this while I have been taking the heat alone. Pls tell them, there is something in the diamond. Diamond and Access are supposed to be in tue same category.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by cooljoe(m): 4:54pm On May 21, 2018
Chibuking81:
hi, are u in rivers state?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sellydion: 4:59pm On May 21, 2018
When is FMN results coming out? Any ideal?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 5:47pm On May 21, 2018
In the past I have made a few calls on the company CAVERTON OFFSHORE SUPPORT GROUP PLC, with several shouts on why the coy is in line to be one of the best, if not the best performing stock this year.
For the benefit of those who still haven't seen why, I shall make an attempt to give an in-depth analysis of the company drawing from their 2017 YE and Q1 2018 results.

A few highlights:

▪ The company has 4 subsidiary arm (energy, helicopter, integrated services and marine) which are 100% fully owned and which offers offshore support services to several IOCs (shell, lng, total, exxonmobil etc) with tech partners of the likes of AgustaWestland and VP.Ships. ...and services spanning from Offshore & onshore oil field logistics, Executive ground handling services, Vessel charter, Vessel Magt & ship stevedoring, Private charters and Third party maintenance.
▪ The company's maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) project, a world class aviation maintenance platform which would see caverton diversify its revenue base and shift focus from their sole reliance in oil & gas related deals is nearing completion. ...the project when completed, is expected to drive a remarkable turn and double the company's already current outstanding earnings.
▪ The subsidiary, Caverton helicopters has on the 1st of Aprill, 2018 begun a new 5 yr contract (with a possible further 2 yr extension) with the NNPC/CHEVRON joint venture to provide aviation services for the chevron escravos project. ...to this end, a total of 11 helicopters were purchased and provided for execution. Again highlighting the company's solid future earnings drive and profit sustainability.
▪ The company's subsidiary Caverton Marine has seen higher agency deals plus boat & maintenance contracts continuously been executed with the Lagos State Govt. ...with the Gov, A. Ambode recently commissioning 2 State acquired boats.

Looking at their financials;
▪ The company romped up their PAT by a whooping 328.2% to over N2.6b YoY. ...and very much in that line, Q1 has also seen an approx 36.6% growth in PAT to near N300m.
▪ Turnover also came in good with a 6.4% rise to N20.54b.
...though Q1 witnessed a slight drop in this line following a loss in one of their contractual line. However, the said contract line is of the least drive in turnover.
▪ A spur in retained earnings by near 54% YoY to well over N7.4b.
▪ The company also grew their EPS by an amazing 328.2% from 0.18k to 0.78k. ...Q1 has also seen EPS soar by 50% QoQ to 9k.
▪ CAVERTON has the potential to offset any short term liability without an iota of struggle as can be seen from its very healthy current ratio of 1.14x, which makes up for any risk from the high 85.4% and 61% debt to equity and gearing ratio respectively.
Again the company has the capacity to service its interest bearing liabilities as seen by its very strong interest coverage of 50.42x which is by miles above the industrial average of 5.72x. The company can even access more debt if required.
▪ The company is also showing a strong line of profitability with ROAE romping up so nicely from 4.6% to 16.6%. ...an alarming 257.5% increase. This clearly shows management effectiveness with using more debt in acquiring real value.
▪ Management also showed great efficiency as seen by their Equity turnover. ...while Equity multiplier, a ratio which weighs/compares how a coys asset can conveniently replicate equity, came in real good at 2.93. Put in a better way, CAVERTONs asset can make up for its equity by 2.93 times (multiplier). ...that to me, is damn remarkable !!

Looking at the company's shareholding structure, Chief Aderemi makanjuola (also the coys chairman) currently owns about 14.94% stake, while Molar vessels and Tesmania investment Ltd owns a 9.04% and 54.03% stake in that order.

With a double digit % growth in net asset and total asset, a price to book value of 0.56x and a book value of N4.80 as at Q1 2018, I have a Fair value of N5.70. ...which presents a very juicy 121.8% discount from last Fridays close of N2.57.
I therefore rate CAVERTON a strong BUY.

Disclaimer: This analysis is purely result driven. ...however, it should not be interpreted to mean any kind of outright recommendation.
DD still advised as always pls.

My Verdict: Follow ur instinct.

Regards.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 5:58pm On May 21, 2018
onegentleguy:
In the past I have made a few calls on the company CAVERTON OFFSHORE SUPPORT GROUP PLC, with several shouts on why the coy is in line to be one of the best, if not the best performing stock this year.
For the benefit of those who still haven't seen why, I shall make an attempt to give an in-depth analysis of the company drawing from their 2017 YE and Q1 2018 results.

A few highlights:

▪ The company has 4 subsidiary arm (energy, helicopter, integrated services and marine) which are 100% fully owned and which offers offshore support services to several IOCs (shell, lng, total, exxonmobil etc) with tech partners of the likes of AgustaWestland and VP.Ships. ...and services spanning from Offshore & onshore oil field logistics, Executive ground handling services, Vessel charter, Vessel Magt & ship stevedoring, Private charters and Third party maintenance.
▪ The company's maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) project, a world class aviation maintenance platform which would see caverton diversify their revenue base and shift focus from their sole reliance in oil & gas related deals is nearing completion. ...the project, which would drive a remarkable turn is expected to double the company's already current outstanding earnings.
▪ The subsidiary Caverton helicopters has begun a new 5 yr contract (with a possible further 2 yr extension) with the NNPC/CHEVRON joint venture to provide aviation services for the chevron escravos project on the 1st of Aprill, 2018. ...to this end, a total of 11 helicopters were provided for execution. Again highlighting the company's solid future earnings drive and profit sustainability.
▪ The company's subsidiary Caverton Marine has seen higher agency deals plus boat & maintenance contracts continuously been executed with the Lagos State Govt. ...with the Gov, A. Ambode recently commissioning 2 State acquired boats.

▪ The company romped up their PAT by a whooping 328.2% to over N2.6b YoY. ...and very much in that line, Q1 has also seen an approx 36.6% growth in PAT to near N300m.
...though Q1 witnessed a slight drop in this line following a loss in one of their contractual line. However, the said contract line is of the least drive in turnover.
▪ The company also grew their EPS by an amazing 328.2% from 0.18k to 0.78k. ...Q1 has also seen EPS soar by 50% QoQ to 9k.
▪ CAVERTON has the potential to offset any short term liability without an iota of struggle as can be seen from its very healthy current ratio of 1.14x, which makes up for any risk from the high 85.4% and 61% debt to equity and gearing ratio respectively.
Again the company has the capacity to service its interest bearing liabilities as seen by its very strong interest coverage of 50.42x which is by miles above the industrial average of 5.72x. The company can even access more debt if required.
▪ The company is also showing a strong line of profitability with ROAE romping up so nicely from 4.6% to 16.6%. ...an alarming 257.5% increase. This clearly shows management effectiveness with using more debt in acquiring real value.
▪ Management also showed great efficiency as seen by their Equity turnover. ...while Equity multiplier, a ratio which weighs/compares how a coys asset can conveniently replicate equity, came in good at 2.93. Put in a better way, CAVERTONs asset can make up for its equity by 2.93 times (multiplier). ...that to me, is damn remarkable !!

Looking at the company's shareholding structure, Chief Aderemi makanjuola (also the coys chairman) currently owns about 14.94% stake, while Molar vessels and Tesmania investment Ltd owns a 9.04% and 54.03% stake in that order.

With a double digit % growth in net asset and total asset, a price to book value of 0.56x and a book value of N4.80 as at Q1 2018, I have a Fair value of N5.70. ...which presents a very juicy 121.8% discount from last Fridays close of N2.57.

Disclaimer: This analysis is purely result driven. ...however, it should not be interpreted to mean any kind of outright recommendation.

Regards.
Nice research.
This is exactly what I like in this forum, people who carried out research and report their finding, for the benefit of all.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Parisfran(f): 6:01pm On May 21, 2018
Mpeace:
Chai, where were u all this while I have been taking the heat alone. Pls tell them, there is something in the diamond. Diamond and Access are supposed to be in tue same category.

God forbid! grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by safepaulooo(m): 6:11pm On May 21, 2018
onegentleguy:

A few highlights:

▪ The company's maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) project, a world class aviation maintenance platform which would see caverton diversify their revenue base and shift focus from their sole reliance in oil & gas related deals is nearing completion. ...the project, which would drive a remarkable turn is expected to double the company's already current outstanding earnings.
▪ The subsidiary Caverton helicopters has begun a new 5 yr contract (with a possible further 2 yr extension) with the NNPC/CHEVRON joint venture to provide aviation services for the chevron escravos project on the 1st of Aprill, 2018. ...to this end, a total of 11 helicopters were provided for execution. Again highlighting the company's solid future earnings drive and profit sustainability.

▪ Management also showed great efficiency as seen by their Equity turnover. ...while Equity multiplier, a ratio which weighs/compares how a coys asset can conveniently replicate equity, came in good at 2.93. Put in a better way, CAVERTONs asset can make up for its equity by 2.93 times (multiplier). ...that to me, is damn remarkable !!

Regards.

Good research. You might be entirely wrong though. DF comes to mind grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 6:29pm On May 21, 2018
safepaulooo:

Good research. You might be entirely wrong though. DF comes to mind grin

My dear DF is a different case study.
The projection on CAVERTON is strictly based on their financial strength.
...with DF however, it is based more on some expected in-house play (...the REVELATION). DF is still a super long term hold for us !!
We keep watching. ...we are here !! wink cheesy grin

But hey, pls dont forget to read thru my signature below.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by longlife20: 7:01pm On May 21, 2018
onegentleguy:

A few highlights:

Regards.

Thanks for this details analysis
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 7:22pm On May 21, 2018
DeRuggedProf:

Lol.... grin grin grin
Critically and emphatically so.
Lets keep the game alive... grin
Your Jargon is contributing to this inferno.... grin

DeRuggedProf .. miss u oh
deriz blood in d water and d sharks are nt eating lolx
trend lines are now bending, some prostrating
men are stitching wat may require surgery later
further we are , away from breakout zones , fueling more uncertainty & doubt
support gets deeper , bargain looking like traps lol
d bears are singing '' Sell in May, else we come for u '' lollx

#bless

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IchimokuPilot: 7:27pm On May 21, 2018
fxuser:

d bears are singing '' Sell in May, else we come for u '' lollx

#bless

Lol... grin
Very soon the bears will come directly for ur TA tools, like your laptop.... grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 7:34pm On May 21, 2018
IchimokuPilot:

Lol... grin
Very soon the bears will come directly for ur TA tools, like your laptop.... grin

pilot
u get query oh
why are we still under the kumo cloud
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 7:48pm On May 21, 2018
MSCI Frontier 100
Daily Chart
Link: https://invst.ly/7ifya

(how trend bends)

#JustObserving
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 7:57pm On May 21, 2018
IchimokuPilot:

Lol... grin

DangFlour
Daily chart

Click : https://invst.ly/7if-2

- see hw price breaks d 50dma and d 200dma
- all d good times were above d 50dma , but its now looking down
- caution pple
- dont fight d trend or d jargon lolx
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 8:41pm On May 21, 2018
Chibuking81:
grin grin grin grin grin grin But at least, Peter will be outside to assist.
Boss Peter ke! OYO is their case. You dont even mention Loco or Oga Oraclegrin grin
That's if Loco wouldnt have jumped inside the bus self grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Buffalowings3(m): 8:59pm On May 21, 2018
guys do you guys make profit on this sec thingy
I downloaded the itrade manual of morgan capital
Who says my return wont be swallowed up by the charges
sad sad
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IchimokuPilot: 9:18pm On May 21, 2018
fxuser:

pilot
u get query oh
why are we still under the kumo cloud

Lol... grin
We will soon make a decisive move... grin
Keep calm, we are just on a test flight.... grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 9:22pm On May 21, 2018
fxuser:
d bears are singing '' Sell in May, else we come for u '' lollx #bless
No even understand wetin this oga dey talk Ichimoku don rub am for ya body cheesy
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 10:18pm On May 21, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by swilo: 11:30pm On May 21, 2018
Mpeace:
Chai, where were u all this while I have been taking the heat alone. Pls tell them, there is something in the diamond. Diamond and Access are supposed to be in the same category.

Lol, very funny. grin

A man's mother's 5 year old brother is still the man's uncle right??

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by soloniger(m): 6:09am On May 22, 2018
Chai!!! the guy above ^^^ made the above post in 21 nairalan sections out of the 21 :posts he made so far

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sky2891: 6:29am On May 22, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 8:57am On May 22, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yok: 8:58am On May 22, 2018
MSCI ADDITION FOR 21 MAY 2018/GENERAL MARKET COMMENT

Shedding of shares continue. Compared with Friday, value of stock sold was less, but the latest selling tempo increased in percentage quantity terms increased for the likes of Fidelity, Flour Mills, Diamond Bank and Lafarge.

The general volume of shares traded in the market was very low, still indicating that there are few buyers in the market.
Looking at the above, for today I want to be off duty from the market. I know nothing new will happen the all share index will likely close lower than the opening.

The idea just struck me that this MSCI index can tell me when to stop further investing in the market. Why, since the market is only good when stocks are moving up, if the stock market is falling and volume is decreasing automatically the market place (let us think about a local market) is about to close for the period. Thus at the moment, the attraction for me as an investor in the market is waning. Will any of us still be happy to be shopping when most of the trader's have closed their shops for the day? Can you as a seller or buyer get good stuff!!! Let us ponder over this for those of us who want to be in the market at all time.

Therefore, I am looking to switch back to buying mode, only when some volume returns to the market. For the Equity still in my portfolio if I see a sudden upsurge with small profit, I will take it and wait at the sideline.

Caution: This is for information purpose only. Data used are assumed to be correct. However, you may want to verify the data from an appropriate source.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 9:41am On May 22, 2018
Thank God for a succesful trip. My people how is market?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 9:41am On May 22, 2018
Thank God for a succesful trip. My people how is market?

(1) (2) (3) ... (3576) (3577) (3578) (3579) (3580) (3581) (3582) ... (7764) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: sky2891, Mfunkynation(m), olamydey(f) and 10 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 78