Stats: 3,153,320 members, 7,819,086 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:01 AM

Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 - Jobs/Vacancies (313) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 (425086 Views)

Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria 2020 Part 2 / 5 Reasons Chasing Self-employment Beats Job Hunting In Nigeria / Top 5 States In Nigeria With High Employment Opportunity - Careerportal.ng (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (310) (311) (312) (313) (314) (315) (316) ... (398) (Go Down)

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by SUPERPACK: 9:53pm On Mar 18, 2020
Torch1:
Are some people still unable to withdraw or transfer from their Africard? I want to withdraw around $200 from PayPal to my Africard but I am scared of stories that touch from UBA.
Don't withdraw for now.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by samsard(m): 10:13pm On Mar 18, 2020
TechCapon:
did you withdraw with your Africard? Did you have to go through any verification process in the bank? I'm a little bit skeptical about using my Africard yet.
I haven't been transcribing on Qaworld. So no, I didn't use Africard. I think they're just trying to prevent money laundering or fraud,
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by PattyMike(m): 11:03pm On Mar 18, 2020
If Nwafresh and co haven't verified that it's working now then it probably isn't. I have been researching other cards that might work but so far found nothing. I don't know if those Ghanaian banks or Benin Republic banks might work ,they go get prepaid card definitely. My side go border no kuku far.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by legalwealth(m): 12:01am On Mar 19, 2020
olasneh1109:

From what I heard, it seems the restoration of the Africard is a kind of trap because a handful of people also have the same issue and upon confirmation at the bank it was discovered that any Africard with a transaction history via PayPal is flagged ( because PayPal isn't fully legalized in Nigeria for receiving funds). It might even lead to arrest as the person stated.

NOTE: I haven't confirmed the authenticity of this news but as regards not being able to withdraw, you are not alone.

I think this is not far from the truth of the matter.

Reason being that it seems EFCC and CBN are also aware of what has been going on; Africard being now rampantly used for fraud.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by legalwealth(m): 12:03am On Mar 19, 2020
SUPERPACK:
Don't withdraw for now.

Best piece of advice I think.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Inehmesit: 12:04am On Mar 19, 2020
What are the best time to check in for jobs??
PattyMike:

Fast fingers. Only the fastest pick calls.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by PattyMike(m): 1:35am On Mar 19, 2020
Inehmesit:
What are the best time to check in for jobs??

From six in the evening.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Buzx: 1:44am On Mar 19, 2020
PattyMike:
If Nwafresh and co haven't verified that it's working now then it probably isn't. I have been researching other cards that might work but so far found nothing. I don't know if those Ghanaian banks or Benin Republic banks might work ,they go get prepaid card definitely. My side go border no kuku far.

So, it's only people you mentioned that are on Qa world. It's working believe it or not, but it's not advisable to withdraw for now.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by skywalker95(m): 3:00am On Mar 19, 2020
Just entered this forum and saw they update on Africard. I also made use of it and haven't been able to transfer the money, neither have I been able to recharge with it.
I'll try at the ATM tomorrow and I'll keep the group posted, but eh be like say I don fall mugu for UBA.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Dipsonkky(m): 6:00am On Mar 19, 2020
Morning, bring all your PayPal fund, payoneer and zelle, I buy any amount from the smallest to the biggest. All at good rate and instant payment. Call or watsapp on my signature. Thanks
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by nwafresh(m): 6:06am On Mar 19, 2020
skywalker95:
Just entered this forum and saw they update on Africard. I also made use of it and haven't been able to transfer the money, neither have I been able to recharge with it.
I'll try at the ATM tomorrow and I'll keep the group posted, but eh be like say I don fall mugu for UBA.

I don't think you can transfer from Africard to any account. If you want to withdraw, try zenith bank atm
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Dipsonkky(m): 6:06am On Mar 19, 2020
Torch1:
Are some people still unable to withdraw or transfer from their Africard? I want to withdraw around $200 from PayPal to my Africard but I am scared of stories that touch from UBA.
come and sell to me, rate is good and payment is instant
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by kamikaz1: 6:20am On Mar 19, 2020
nwafresh:

I don't think you can transfer from Africard to any account. If you want to withdraw, try zenith bank atm

Zenith ATM Machine you mean?
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Nerdnextdoor: 6:40am On Mar 19, 2020
Call/Whatsapp 07068627509 now to grab your Grammarly Premium at a cheap offer.
skyscrapper:
@nerdnextdoor...
I appreciate the prompt response as regards the premium grammarly.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by skywalker95(m): 6:57am On Mar 19, 2020
nwafresh:

Thanks for the zenith info. Any other person that was able to use can help with the particular bank's ATM.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by nwafresh(m): 7:00am On Mar 19, 2020
kamikaz1:

Zenith ATM Machine you mean?

Yes
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by kamikaz1: 7:24am On Mar 19, 2020
nwafresh:

Yes

Okay. Let's wait and hear feedback on this
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by skywalker95(m): 7:27am On Mar 19, 2020
First bank, access, gtb, same thing. Exceeded withdrawal limit. Heading to zenith

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by kamikaz1: 7:31am On Mar 19, 2020
samsard:
Of course there are such people. I know there are people who pray and probably even work to get Africard eliminated. Capitalism is a dog eat dog world

Abi. sad

One man's gain is another man's loss.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by kamikaz1: 7:31am On Mar 19, 2020
skywalker95:
First bank, access, gtb, same thing. Exceeded withdrawal limit. Heading to zenith

Nice, well done. Keep us informed.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by skywalker95(m): 7:35am On Mar 19, 2020
kamikaz1:

Nice, well done. Keep us informed.
Zenith bank as well. Last is uba
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by skywalker95(m): 7:46am On Mar 19, 2020
Okay. Uba was a no show as well. I'll have to wait for the bank to open up and make enquiries. If ah no update una, EFCC son carry me be that.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Torch1(m): 7:56am On Mar 19, 2020
skywalker95:
Okay. Uba was a no show as well. I'll have to wait for the bank to open up and make enquiries. If ah no update una, EFCC son carry me be that.
Lol, nobody go carry you. Your money na legit. Please keep us updated.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Mekanus(m): 7:58am On Mar 19, 2020
skywalker95:

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by skywalker95(m): 8:22am On Mar 19, 2020
Out of the bank. The story I was told is that the Africard portal as a whole is down. I filed a letter of complaint and I'll follow up tomorrow if I don't hear back from them.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by wisewordd: 8:24am On Mar 19, 2020
skywalker95:
Out of the bank. The story I was told is that the Africard portal as a whole is down. I filed a letter of complaint and I'll follow up tomorrow if I don't hear back from them.
I called a friend at their head office, and she said it's network issue, that it'll be resolved.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by kamikaz1: 8:27am On Mar 19, 2020
wisewordd:
I called a friend at their head office, and she said it's network issue, that it'll be resolved.
Nice update bro..U deserve chilled beer plus Miss Nigeria grin

Let us be optimistic.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by tenderfigure: 8:51am On Mar 19, 2020
skywalker95:

Nice one, bro. You do well.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by slimanyd: 8:57am On Mar 19, 2020
Torch1:

Chat me up bro. I buy at a good rate
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Playz(m): 9:02am On Mar 19, 2020
skywalker95:
Thanks.

Those guys trying to spread fear/uncertainty should just continue.
Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by legalwealth(m): 9:08am On Mar 19, 2020
Playz:
Thanks.

Those guys trying to spread fear/uncertainty should just continue.

Most of those UBA customer care staffs in the banks don't know what is going on; they just give one excuse or the other to discard customers.

I asked them to load UBA Africard I got from them at their Wuse 2 branch yesterday, one was trying to load it the normal way and told me the account number is invalid.

After raking for them that their supervisor ranted for them, one did as if she could load it only to tell me after few minutes that the Africard link is not working just to discard me.

I had to log into my corporate internet banking and funded it instantly by myself.

Re: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by Playz(m): 9:12am On Mar 19, 2020
legalwealth:
Most of those UBA customer care staffs in the banks don't know what is going on; they just give one excuse or the other to discard customers.
Yes, and that's how you said the Africard was blocked from PayPal withdrawals.
Do you have any update?

(1) (2) (3) ... (310) (311) (312) (313) (314) (315) (316) ... (398)

Dangote Refinery Is Recruiting, Closes On 15th August / Faanrecruitment Online Aptitude Test. / Stanbic IBTC Is Currently Recruiting

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40