Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,006 members, 7,990,779 topics. Date: Friday, 01 November 2024 at 01:10 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos (33285 Views)
Coronavirus Testing: Lagos Creates 20 Centres, FCT Combs Residents’ Houses / "How Painful Coronavirus Testing Is" - Woman Shares Video / Nigeria's Coronavirus Testing Up By 32% After Jack Ma's Donations (2) (3) (4)
NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by AnonPoet: 8:15am On Mar 28, 2020 |
FREE CORONAVIRUS TEST IN LAGOShttps://twitter.com/yunusxonline/status/1243794038836416512?s=19 From Professor Lawal Salako, DG of NIMR The Nigerian Institute of Medical Research begins free screening for COVID-19 on Monday 30 March, 2020. Kindly visit our Website nimc.gov.ng for appointment if you fall into categories of those who need the test, especially if you have come in contact with suspected casehttps://twitter.com/LawalSalako/status/1243653545024524295?s=19 From NCDC on Who qualifies testing Who can get tested for #COVID19?https://twitter.com/NCDCgov/status/1243628225965830144?s=19 The Nigerian Institute of Medical Research is grateful for partnership and support coming from the Lifebank led by Temie Giwa-Tubosun to provide this free COVID-19 test to members of the public who may need it.https://twitter.com/LawalSalako/status/1243757659972665345?s=19 12 Likes 2 Shares
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by godkiller(m): 8:18am On Mar 28, 2020 |
This is what should have been done from the first day. God bless us all 86 Likes |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by AnonPoet: 8:19am On Mar 28, 2020 |
More 2 Shares
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Shelumiel: 8:19am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Medicine after death. 6 Likes |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by januzaj(m): 8:25am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Good We need all the help we can get to fight this Covid. 4 Likes |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Professorcplus(m): 9:25am On Mar 28, 2020 |
This is what should have been done earlier. Anyway, the game changer is to discover the cure as quick as possible. Remember to STAY SAFE. May God keep us alive to tell the story to our children the tales. 17 Likes |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Punchline33: 9:29am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Good, hope they can give ppl some form of online accreditation or SMS because there is lockdown and security agents may arrest those who will attempt to go out without authorization. 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Mateen1000: 9:29am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Better, Because there are so many cases unknown presently, Only the rich are getting tested. The masses are roaming about thinking they are free #Smh May God Heal the World 30 Likes 1 Share |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by SinisterX(m): 9:29am On Mar 28, 2020 |
They are more US citizens in Abuja. They are evacuating their citizens cos they know we can’t handle the numbers they are currently counting, they know all our politicans that run to them for solace. So which smart thinking country won’t save its citizens What I’m thinking about is how Lagosians want to go for testing under lockdown?? 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Tylervalz(m): 9:29am On Mar 28, 2020 |
It's really a welcome development,, I hope the equipments are up to standard ,, with this we can really know the actual number of victims we have in the country... �� 1 Like |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by ForeThinker: 9:30am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Must we pay for everything Meanwhile President Donald Trump on Friday signed the $2.2 trillion (N827 trillion) financial stimulus package to cushion the economic impact of the coronavirus pandemic in the United States. 5 Likes
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by lmm4real: 9:30am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Wait o, I hear our international airport are still opened to passenger flight. Who can confirm this pls 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by MSesan: 9:30am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Good development 1 Like 2 Shares |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by wman(m): 9:30am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Sweet. Good news. We need more testing centres. |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by TriCee: 9:30am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Good one |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by sped1oro(m): 9:31am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Great development |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by CChillz: 9:31am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Publicity stunt. So without appointment you won't be tested. Imagine the long que at yaba infectious disease centre yet they keep turning people away because they don't have travel history. I hope they won't do the same here 1 Like |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Joefat: 9:32am On Mar 28, 2020 |
It's well |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by xpool(m): 9:32am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Shelumiel:YOY MUST BE A SADIST! NOTHING GOOD MAKES YOU HAPPY 8 Likes |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by NaijadrivaCars: 9:32am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Who get time to book appointment online. Wetin concern crawfish seller and that one 2 Likes
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Nobody: 9:32am On Mar 28, 2020 |
It’s confirmed the Akure explosion this early morning was a bomb. A truck was said to be conveying the explosives � materials was flagged down by policemen, then they noticed sparks or fire underneath the truck, well the realst is history as they say! The identities of the “so called men could bot be verified” |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Raxxye(m): 9:32am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Many more testing centres needed! At the moment, we have no idea how far the virus has spread in Nigeria bc there's no way to know if anyone has got it except through test, and the test centres are grossly insufficient at the moment! |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by helinues: 9:32am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Only few people will get tested. The fear of having it is more than death. |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by jaxxy(m): 9:32am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Where people supposed to pay to get tested b4 Good initiative anyways. 9 Likes 1 Share |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Slimdaddy2: 9:32am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Is their machine up to standard, they should carry out audio fake test |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by BABANGBALI: 9:33am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Cc: bola146 |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by tempem: 9:33am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by Nobody: 9:33am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Seems to me as an avenue to further spread the virus. 1 Like |
Re: NIMR Offers Free Coronavirus Testing In Yaba, Lagos by JustSul: 9:33am On Mar 28, 2020 |
Don't go if you don't have the symptoms, They can infect you with their carelessness. Just be taking food that can increase your immune system 22 Likes 2 Shares |
61-year-old RCCG Member Gives Birth To Triplets(photos) / Dr Stella Immanuel To Trump: 'Use Hydroxychloroquine For COVID-19 Treatment' / 6 Ways Sugary Beverages Are Damaging Your Body
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21 |