Stats: 3,154,158 members, 7,821,937 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 10:12 PM

Tobsam237's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tobsam237's Profile / Tobsam237's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Politics / Re: VP Oshinbajo Spoke With Great Eloquence: He Didn't Step Down by Tobsam237(m): 12:19am On Jun 08, 2022
Without a doubt, Osinbajo is the only one who has a plan

Health / Re: Doctors Seek Osinbajo’s Intervention To End Strike by Tobsam237(m): 5:17am On Sep 08, 2021
We all forget sometimes this guy is the VICE President. He has a boss and has limitations.

"...the relative power of the Nigerian vice president's office depends upon the duties delegated by the president."

21 Likes

Programming / Re: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Tobsam237(m): 12:55am On Aug 31, 2021
Guys, I am really confused on how to land my first real job.
I don't even get interviews like that.

Here is my LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/oyekanmi-oluwatoba/
and my Github: https://github.com/Tobsam237

Any ideas on how to actually land my first job would be appreciate?
My skillset is strongly data analytics/science inclined, using python & SQL.

Well, I intend to work on acquiring AWS Data Analytics certification to strengthen my portfolio.
What y'all think?
Or should I go the Data Engineering route, learning more datatools: DataBricks, Looker, etc?

My ultimate goal is a good paying JOB.
Please someone HELLLLLPPPPP.

Politics / Re: NDDC BOARD: Tompolo Releases Fresh Statement On Ultimatum by Tobsam237(m): 1:04pm On Jun 05, 2021
Igbos, bokaharam, fulani herdsmen, igboho, Nnamdi Kanu, Tompolo, religious leaders, Tinubu, and his fellow politicians, political thieves are all a bigger problem to Nigeria than Buhari.... undecided
Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 12:18am On Jun 05, 2021
Blessedassuranc:

I get you. But standards should always stand. Since they know nigerians would always have their way atound it, that shouldnt be an issue for them. Thats the way i see it

I see double standards here...
One is much worse

Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 12:17am On Jun 05, 2021
richboy7:

Abeg jare Twitter don't care. They even deleted a whole President Trump's twittes. Who be naija zoo?

Trumps tweets were much consistent and worse...

Compare these tweets for yourself

Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 12:13am On Jun 05, 2021
Blessedassuranc:

So you mean they should bend their rules xos of Buhari when they didnt cos of Trump? Abwg say something else

In all honesty, which of these tweets is worse?
[img][/img]

Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 11:37pm On Jun 04, 2021
Blessedassuranc:

So you mean they should bend their rules cos of Buhari when they didnt cos of Trump? Abwg say something else

I didn't say they shouldn't delete it, but they should definitely expect consequences... and i was just thinking if they thought of the consequences, they could have been diplomatic about it.
Or probably they felt, Nigeria market is no big deal to them...

I'm not taking sides here.
Just seeing this from a business and respect stand pov

Politics / Re: Adamu Garba: Twitter Is An IPOB-Online Machine by Tobsam237(m): 11:25pm On Jun 04, 2021
midehi2:

Which office, office of lies, propaganda, terrorist, dullard aboki cheesy ogbeni shift jor make i dey read better comments cheesy

Lmao... obviously u either a person with an agenda or just plain unpatriotic to your motherland or both

Nigeria will be great again, with or without YOU!!!

Well, enjoy your comments reading...

Politics / Re: Adamu Garba: Twitter Is An IPOB-Online Machine by Tobsam237(m): 11:14pm On Jun 04, 2021
midehi2:

Just shut up cargo

Shut up? What's they say when they got nothing constructive to say.

Oponu odey mumu

Again.. Twitter f**kedup and Nigeria will NOT lick no ass.... Not cos of Buhari but his office...
Politics / Re: What Does The Future Hold For Twitter Influencers In Nigeria? by Tobsam237(m): 10:36pm On Jun 04, 2021
solasoulmusic:
It will affect Nigeria more in the long run where will they make their announcements. Where will they get world leading information from? How will businesses keep their clients informed? How will your banks inform you of service blackouts and respond to your needs …

Lmao Twitter’s office is not even in Nigeria lol and Thank God because by now dem for close am.

The only people it will affect are the people who don’t anticipate and make moves ahead of them I’m talking 3 years ahead

Lmao... Really! Nigeria don't need Twitter in anyway... Other social media will replace them quickly...

First, it will affect the number of active users in this part of the world. Remember Nigerian users are way more than other w.african countries combine...

Which will in turn affect their ability to place targeted ads in this region losing customers from all over...

Which will in turn affect their ability to compete with others who have access to this market

Which will in turn affect their stocks....

You will see... they would appeal if they have any sense...

Politics / Re: Wole Soyinka Reacts To Suspension Of Twitter In Nigeria by Tobsam237(m): 10:29pm On Jun 04, 2021
effort1:

Lolz. If you reside in Nigeria and you are not benefiting from corruption, yet you reason like this, then there is a serious problem with your brain.

Lol... Trust me, this issue is not about corruption. It's the disrespect to Nigeira as a whole.

What was said and deleted is not as bad as what so many other people have said and still remains.
And remember they already disrespect Nigeria by making it clear that Nigeria is not a destination for their W.African HQ but they make money from us anyway...
Compare this tweet to what he said..
https://mobile.twitter.com/MaziNnamdiKanu/status/1400037702267936772
I'm not a buhari person or his style of govt...
Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 10:23pm On Jun 04, 2021
sinola:

Chicken change to Twitter... For your info, Twitter is almost richer that Nigeria

Lol... It would affect their stocks eventually which is how they rich...

They would never be able to compete with the likes of IG, Facebook who can place targeted ads in Nigeria
Politics / Re: Adamu Garba: Twitter Is An IPOB-Online Machine by Tobsam237(m): 10:13pm On Jun 04, 2021
Yeah

Compare thus tweet to Buhari deleted tweet

https://mobile.twitter.com/MaziNnamdiKanu/status/1400037702267936772

For those who didn't see the deleted buhari tweet, he said, " he will speak to trouble makers in the language they understand"..

Think again if you think Twitter helps Nigeria in anyway...
First, they take their W.African head office to Ghana, next they disrespect Nigerian presido..

Disclaimer: I'm not Buhari person
... but the fact just remains that no country will take it. It's an insult to d country and they needed to face the consequences.

They can be replaced...

13 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 10:12pm On Jun 04, 2021
harjay1986:

ogbeni shot the Bleep up who tells you twitter lost when we have VPN, RDP, VIP29, SOCKs and many way to access many site

You don't get it. VPN doesn't help Twitter... They can't place targeted ads and that's where they make their money.
They a business entity after all.
Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 10:10pm On Jun 04, 2021
Ournolly:

They lost nada, most twitter users in Nigeria will seek for solution and eventually find vpn of which they can filter any further government embargo.

The only one that goofed here is Buhari and a few of his paid promoters.

Well, u right on vpn... but twitter won't be able to make money from vpn users cos they can't place targeted ads... so they lose at the end of the day.
Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 10:06pm On Jun 04, 2021
Renforce:

You are a big fool my friend. Just shut up

Obviously, mother is a bigger FOOL.

Criticize constructively. You don't have to curse
Politics / Re: Suspension Of Twitter: Nigerian Bar Association Reacts by Tobsam237(m): 9:56pm On Jun 04, 2021
On this, we can all agree Twitter fvked up... You don't have to like or hate Buhari to know they fvked up BIG TIME... You don't mess with a sitting president.... with 2 years to election... and except no consequences...

They just lost over 3million active subscribers... It will affect their stocks eventually cos it will affect their ads market in Africa...

Politics / Re: What Does The Future Hold For Twitter Influencers In Nigeria? by Tobsam237(m): 9:29pm On Jun 04, 2021
erico2k2:

Just listen to yourself, them ban trump nah PMB you dey talk about grin grin grin grin

Guy if Trump got time, they would all regret their decisions.... E was on his way out when that happened...

Buhari case is diff...

Politics / Re: Wole Soyinka Reacts To Suspension Of Twitter In Nigeria by Tobsam237(m): 9:24pm On Jun 04, 2021
You don't mess with a sitting president who still has time in office and expect no repercussions.. love or hate buhari, e don't mata

TWITTER MESSED UP ON THIS

Politics / Re: What Does The Future Hold For Twitter Influencers In Nigeria? by Tobsam237(m): 9:19pm On Jun 04, 2021
On this, we can all agree Twitter fvked up... You don't have to like or hate Buhari to know they fvked up BIG TIME... You don't mess with a sitting president.... with 2 years to election... and except no consequences...

They just lost over 3million active subscribers... It will affect their stocks... it will affect their ads market in Africa...

Politics / Re: "Treat All Persons As Boko Haram Suspects Unless..." - Buratai Directs Soldiers by Tobsam237(m): 10:39pm On Nov 23, 2020
Ryan03:
actually, everyone is innocent until proven guilty

Suspect tag doesn't means you guilty.

Besides, matters of war is no civilian business. I once lived in d baracks and saw soldiers die daily due to BH insurgency. I absolutely agree with the tactics...

And yeah, d headline is misleading, "fake news-- anything for clicks"
He said, "in BH Hotspots zones "
Religion / Re: Apostle Johnson Suleman Shows His Football Skills by Tobsam237(m): 8:50pm On Nov 01, 2020
jjcphenom:
He is better than man u players combined

hahahah grin.. they are coming for you

Health / Re: AC Genotype Madly In Love With A Sickle Cell Bae. by Tobsam237(m): 9:31pm On Oct 22, 2020
KelvinCoaster:
Tobsam237 what do you mean by 'AC Genotype'?

Explain what you mean then i'll give you some info.
I'm not a medical student or anything bt I know I'm AC genotype. AC genotype are hemoglobin genotype.

#Copied the below from somewhere

There are four hemoglobin genotypes (hemoglobin pairs/formations) in humans: AA, AS, SS and AC (uncommon). SS and AC are the abnormal genotypes or the sickle cells
Politics / Re: The Nation Newspaper Headquarters In Lagos On Fire by Tobsam237(m): 6:30am On Oct 22, 2020
Rodwave:
At the point, both the president, the governors and the national assembly members should come on national television and tender an apology to the entire country before things get out of control.

They should be human enough to say "we are sorry for failing you"

Anything to take the people out of the street excluding the use of force should be done now not tommorow.

The arrogance of few that managed to smuggle themselves into political positions is the reason why we are where we are today.

Sanwolu and VP Osinbajo apologized publicly but it all landed on deaf ears.

At this point, I would rather they use force to call everyone to order. Bring in the Army. Y'all destroying your own communities. Y'all destroying your own hoods. Declare a nationwide strict curfew for 3 days straight and ensure any bird that stays on the street is arrested and made to face the court.... STOP THE DESTRUCTION!!! Its sad
Health / AC Genotype Madly In Love With A Sickle Cell Bae. by Tobsam237(m): 6:21am On Oct 22, 2020
Straight to d matter. We have been talking for a while now. Stuffs led to another and gbam we both in love. I am considering taking it to the next level, proposing.

Obviously yall would say NAH and bash. So chill amd advise with a clear head.

D worse that would happen is we birth SS children. Or what else.?

Any advise, any experience, any bashing....
Politics / Re: #EndSARS Protesters Block Lagos-ibadan Expressway by Tobsam237(m): 9:18pm On Oct 09, 2020
ThatFairGuy1:
Transgression. Causing more havoc. No civility.

Why should #EndSARS be much more taken serious than the fuel and electricity hike, NASS and CJN humongous budget if not that most youths are into frauds.

do not end SARS, reform it. ONLY criminals want it scraped completely.

Quote me and show you're among the fraudster

Bruv, they had tried reform in the past. Every average Nigerian knows for a fact that SARS and NPF as outlived it's purpose.
Fraudsters got no problem with SARS, all they do is bribe their way out. But ordinary hustler with some 'weird' fashion sense or nice gadgets are those been killed or harassed. Kolade Johnson wasn't a fraudster. Every youth who drives a good, clean car knows how often you get stopped for no reason and you end up bribing else they delay you.
99.9999999% of Nigerian citizens don't carry guns, which explains why 99 percent of gun fatalities are police shots.
Our police could make arrest without guns, all you need is a handcuff and probably a baton.

#EndSARS #EndStopAndFrisk #EndPoliceBrutality #EndHarrasment

Crime / Let's Compile Names Of Those Killed By Sars by Tobsam237(m): 1:03am On Oct 09, 2020
To strengthen our #ENDSARS message, lets drop names of people who has been killed by the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) over the years: 1 person killed by SARS is too much.

Daniel Chibuike

Kolade Johnson

Emeka Ojinze (23)

Linda Angela Igwetu (23)

Richard Peter Gora (22)

Sofiat Yekin (23)

Mrs Kudirat

Anita Akapson (36)

Ademola Moshood (motorcyclist killed over N200)
Crime / Troubling Article's Heading Targeting Nigerians As Fraudsters by Tobsam237(m): 5:45am On Jul 05, 2020
I found an article's heading targeting all Nigerians as fraudsters over Hushpuppi case.

How do we report and bring down this misleading headline. Also can we call out the editor or writer for a terrible job to discourage others from following suit.
Its on google news front page.

Here is the link:
https://www.engadget.com/nigerians-face-us-charges-over-massive-online-fraud-215503992.html

#or am I just been overly sensitive cry

Religion / What Are The Pros And Cons Of Interfaith Marraige? by Tobsam237(m): 1:06am On Jul 04, 2020
Hi guys... please need your advice.

I'm a christian guy�� who's in love with a muslim girl��. We both� are strong in our faith and considering taking our relationship to the next level.�

Any advice, critics, words, pros, cons... would be greatly appreciated. �
Romance / Re: Dating Nigerian-American girls in the United States by Tobsam237(m): 3:37pm On Jun 27, 2020
Cons:
* Most have manners issues
* Most prefer a white guy over you and will gladly drop their standards
* Most see marrying a 9ja immigrant has helping him and expect you to be a simp
* Most will gladly send you to jail if you dare them in marraige
* Most take advantage of the system

But some are wonderful creatures

53 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Nigeria Faces Worst Recession In 40 Years – World Bank by Tobsam237(m): 2:43pm On Jun 25, 2020
All thse f**king world bodies trying to put 9ja in bad light. The recession is every f**king where... the US, UK, Germany are all officially in recession. Oh I wish our leaders could shut them up just has Trump shut WHO. How China shut NATO.

Let's be f**king indepent from all these f**king people.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58