Stats: 3,153,010 members, 7,817,977 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:06 AM

Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 - Jobs/Vacancies (800) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 (2400204 Views)

Oyo TESCOM Teachers Recruitment 2013 / Lagos State Teachers Recruitment Test / Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (797) (798) (799) (800) (801) (802) (803) ... (851) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Kindsoul55: 11:54am On Sep 14, 2023
Any hope of still receiving our promotion letters this week?
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Wills446: 4:46pm On Sep 14, 2023
Our arrears nko
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by dmercy141983(m): 6:45pm On Sep 14, 2023
Wills446:
Our arrears nko

Very important our arrears should be paid this month... E go make sense.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Starhawk: 7:13pm On Sep 14, 2023
Please UBE teacher's errors in payment have they been rectified?
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Lemon1(m): 8:01pm On Sep 14, 2023
opinion...most students in rurals schools and even some schools in town always resume one week after the actually resumption date...they dont even go near the school compound on the first week of resumption...i think Govt should always resume a week before the actually resumption... so the students can think that last week of the holidays is the actual resumption date ...and then come main date of resumption ...or maybe it should be for rural schools only,cos i dont see how to solve this age old problem
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by chrissoki(m): 11:43pm On Sep 14, 2023
Is this real?

1 Share

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by dmercy141983(m): 5:59am On Sep 15, 2023
Lemon1:
opinion...most students in rurals schools and even some schools in town always resume one week after the actually resumption date...they dont even go near the school compound on the first week of resumption...i think Govt should always resume a week before the actually resumption... so the students can think that last week of the holidays is the actual resumption date ...and then come main date of resumption ...or maybe it should be for rural schools only,cos i dont see how to solve this age old problem

It is a tradition nothing government can do about the will of the learners...

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by BenUmor: 9:38am On Sep 15, 2023
[quote author=chrissoki post=125798102]Is this real?

If it's not refuted by the chairman within the next few hours, then it's real

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by dmercy141983(m): 7:45am On Sep 17, 2023
It is amazing that up till now no one has collected their payslip as to categorically tell the house the exact level and step and the corresponding salary range, even the teachers that live opposite and in the same street where the board is have not collected their pay slip?

It is amazing.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by MaksLove: 8:54am On Sep 17, 2023
dmercy141983:
It is amazing that up till now no one has collected their payslip as to categorically tell the house the exact level and step and the corresponding salary range, even the teachers that live opposite and in the same street where the board is have not collected their pay slip?

It is amazing.

It is also amazing to notice that you are also not going to the board to collect your payslip so you can know your appropriate step but rather chose to wait for someone else to collect theirs and come tell you online.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Kindsoul55: 9:23am On Sep 17, 2023
MaksLove:

It is also amazing to notice that you are also not going to the board to collect your payslip so you can know your appropriate step but rather chose to wait for someone else to collect theirs and come tell you online.
thank you sir

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by emekatex: 11:58am On Sep 17, 2023
Happy Sunday to you all. Welcome to the week of Federal Allocation Sharing.
Any information as regards to SSSB new salary payment? Meanwhile, I heard that they are preparing to pay SSSB the new salary with (August) arreas but I hold my doubt on it.
Please anyone with a similar Info? Thank you.

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by mela82(f): 12:31pm On Sep 17, 2023
Kindsoul55:
thank you sir

Demercy has been cool snice, you want to collect abi.

Please I come in peace 🙄
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by 001bumsa: 10:29am On Sep 18, 2023
Current pay slip

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by 001bumsa: 10:35am On Sep 18, 2023
001bumsa:
Current pay slip
We were told at the board that there were mistakes, and that those on pension will receive 127 and those that are not on pension will receive 134. (For 2013 teachers that were employed on 8/3 and 8/4)
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by 001bumsa: 10:36am On Sep 18, 2023
Promotion starts from the last promotion date to July 2022. So some persons will enjoy three or even four promotions while others will enjoy two depending on your effective date.

If your last promotion's effective date is July 2010 for instance, you will receive promotions for July 2013, July 2016, July 2019 and July 2022. That means four times promotion. This is for teachers who were employed in June 2007.

If your last promotion's effective date is January 2011 for instance, you will receive promotions for January 2014, January 2017 and January 2020. That means three times promotion. This is for teachers who were employed in December 2007.

For teachers who were employed in August 2013 for instance, you will receive promotions for January 2017, January 2020 and January 2023. That means three times promotion. 2013 teachers were suppose to only enjoy two times promotion since the promotion exercise ends on July 2022, but the Executive Chairman of UBE Board instructed all the SDs to include January 2023 for them so they can enjoy three promotions. So you guys should be grateful to the Board Chairman for his benevolence towards you. Those of us employed in December 2007 didn't enjoy that benevolence that's why ours stopped at January 2020 which now keeps us on Level 13 instead of Level 14. But those employed in June 2007 were fortunate to reach Level 14 because their effective date fell on July 2022.

So all those employed in December 2007, don't bother making any case. You are currently placed on Level 13 and not 14 because the exercise as instructed by the state government ends on July 2022 which didn't capture your Level 14 promotion. You will be due Level 14 when the next promotion which will cover January 2023 begins. I don't know when that will happen.
Copy and paste

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by emekatex: 11:02am On Sep 18, 2023
001bumsa:

We were told at the board that there were mistakes, and that those on pension will receive 127 and those that are not on pension will receive 134. (For 2013 teachers that were employed on 8/3 and 8/4)
The 127 and 134 you stated is it as Gross or Net payment? please clarify.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by kingsjeroneyah: 11:20am On Sep 18, 2023
emekatex:

The clarification you seek is in the payslip attach.
Kindly revert....

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by emekatex: 11:49am On Sep 18, 2023
[quote author=kingsjeroneyah post=125866872]
The clarification you seek is in the payslip attach.
Kindly revert....

Yes, but I thought he meant the deductions were wrongly done.
Some received 120k as Net pay. while some 119, 118 etc as Net pay.
His payment to me (112k in Level 12/4) is poor and incorrect.
My senior colleague who was in level 10/ 11 was receiving 114k as Net payment. The other one in 12/8 was receiving 128k as Net pay.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by MaksLove: 12:04pm On Sep 18, 2023
[quote author=emekatex post=125867445][/quote]

Read his write-up again.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by TheWatchDog(m): 1:37pm On Sep 18, 2023
emekatex:

Please read it again you will understand
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Sau24(m): 2:51pm On Sep 18, 2023
Why is WAEC reluctant on paying supervisors.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Kindsoul55: 2:54pm On Sep 18, 2023
001bumsa:
Current pay slip
you be man
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Kindsoul55: 2:55pm On Sep 18, 2023
001bumsa:
Promotion starts from the last promotion date to July 2022. So some persons will enjoy three or even four promotions while others will enjoy two depending on your effective date.

If your last promotion's effective date is July 2010 for instance, you will receive promotions for July 2013, July 2016, July 2019 and July 2022. That means four times promotion. This is for teachers who were employed in June 2007.

If your last promotion's effective date is January 2011 for instance, you will receive promotions for January 2014, January 2017 and January 2020. That means three times promotion. This is for teachers who were employed in December 2007.

For teachers who were employed in August 2013 for instance, you will receive promotions for January 2017, January 2020 and January 2023. That means three times promotion. 2013 teachers were suppose to only enjoy two times promotion since the promotion exercise ends on July 2022, but the Executive Chairman of UBE Board instructed all the SDs to include January 2023 for them so they can enjoy three promotions. So you guys should be grateful to the Board Chairman for his benevolence towards you. Those of us employed in December 2007 didn't enjoy that benevolence that's why ours stopped at January 2020 which now keeps us on Level 13 instead of Level 14. But those employed in June 2007 were fortunate to reach Level 14 because their effective date fell on July 2022.

So all those employed in December 2007, don't bother making any case. You are currently placed on Level 13 and not 14 because the exercise as instructed by the state government ends on July 2022 which didn't capture your Level 14 promotion. You will be due Level 14 when the next promotion which will cover January 2023 begins. I don't know when that will happen.
Copy and paste
na man you be
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by darkstan(m): 2:59pm On Sep 18, 2023
Sau24:
Is it nationwide or only Rivers State? A colleague who went to their Port Harcourt Zonal Office on Friday said that the Zonal Coordinator has been transferred to Lagos and two staff dismissed because of some irregularities concerning the conduct of the exams. I want to know if other states have been paid before I can conclude if that's what caused the delay in payment of Supervisors transport claims.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by ikem50: 3:57pm On Sep 18, 2023
Sau24:

Because they know that supervisors paid themselves during the exam, lol

Pls na joke ooh
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Wills446: 8:01pm On Sep 18, 2023
001bumsa:
Current pay slip
Please am not on pension deduction.

Is there pension deduction apart from the one we know. If so, my 6k plus should be added back to my 123k

Just thinking out loud😍
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by dmercy141983(m): 8:04pm On Sep 18, 2023
MaksLove:

It is amazing to know that you don't even know that you don't know anything. I cannot engage you now let me finish writing lesson plan.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by dmercy141983(m): 8:05pm On Sep 18, 2023
Kindsoul55:
thank you sir

Oh! Yes! Member... I see you well but don't have your time now, may be later.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by dmercy141983(m): 8:06pm On Sep 18, 2023
mela82:

Demercy has been cool snice, you want to collect abi.

Please I come in peace 🙄

U dey mind dem... They won't respect themselves now.

(1) (2) (3) ... (797) (798) (799) (800) (801) (802) (803) ... (851) (Reply)

Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom / Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs / Updated-New Job Vacancies

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41